Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchPC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Short answer: The Ather 450X is the cheaper, better-documented choice, while the Keeway Hypevolt-R offers higher published power, a higher top speed and a longer claimed range. Ather lists the 450X from ₹1,48,998, with 126 km or 161 km IDC range options, 6.4 kW peak power and a 90 km/h top speed. Keeway lists the Hypevolt-R with 6 kW rated power, 12 kW peak power and a 115 km/h top speed. The range figures are laboratory or manufacturer claims, not like-for-like independent real-world results. Your decision should therefore depend on local on-road pricing, the exact battery variant, charging arrangements and whether you value affordability or performance headroom.
At a glance: which one is better?
There is no defensible single winner for every Indian buyer. The 450X makes the stronger case for a value-focused urban rider: its official entry price is lower, Ather publishes detailed performance figures, and the scooter has two stated IDC range configurations. The Hypevolt-R is the more performance-oriented proposition on paper, with 12 kW peak power, a 115 km/h claimed top speed and an 180 km claimed range in the comparison listing, but it also costs considerably more in the available price data.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Choose the 450X when your priority is a lower purchase price, predictable city performance and an officially documented specification sheet. Consider the Hypevolt-R when you are willing to pay more for stronger published output and higher speed. Before paying a booking amount, get a written on-road quotation for your city and confirm the exact battery, charger, warranty and service package.
Prices: the 450X is listed lower, but compare the same price basis
Ather’s current 450 product page starts the 450X at ₹1,48,998. That is a manufacturer-listed starting price and can vary with configuration, location, taxes, insurance, registration and offers. See the Ather 450X product page for the current configuration shown in your region.
#1 Best Overall
- Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
- Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
- Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
- Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
- Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.
A separate ZigWheels comparison updated September 29, 2026 lists base ex-showroom prices of approximately ₹1.50 lakh for the 450X and ₹1.99 lakh for the Hypevolt-R. Those figures are useful for understanding the gap, but they are not final amounts payable at a dealership. BikeWale’s comparison page gives an Eluru-specific on-road listing of ₹1,60,723 for the 450X and ₹2,30,523 for the Hypevolt-R. These are different price bases and cannot be treated as a universal India price list.
| Price reference | Ather 450X | Keeway Hypevolt-R | How to read it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Manufacturer listing | From ₹1,48,998 | Not stated on the reviewed Keeway product page | Ather’s starting price; configuration and city can change the amount. Source: Ather. |
| Ex-showroom comparison | ₹1.50 lakh | ₹1.99 lakh | ZigWheels base listings, updated September 29, 2026; verify the live variant. Source: ZigWheels. |
| On-road Eluru listing | ₹1,60,723 | ₹2,30,523 | Location-specific figures from BikeWale, including local taxes and charges shown there. Source: BikeWale. |
The practical price difference is therefore roughly ₹49,000 on the cited ex-showroom listings and ₹69,800 on the cited Eluru on-road listings. Neither difference should be transferred to another city without a fresh quotation. Ask each dealer to itemise vehicle price, registration, insurance, handling or logistics charges, accessories, any battery or software package, and applicable state incentives.
Specification comparison
| Specification | Ather 450X | Keeway Hypevolt-R | Evidence and qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peak power | 6.4 kW | 12 kW | Ather figure from its official specifications page; Keeway figure is the company’s published peak output. Sources: Ather specifications and Keeway India. |
| Rated power | Not stated on the reviewed Ather specification page | 6 kW | Keeway’s rated figure is distinct from its 12 kW peak figure. |
| Torque | 26 Nm | Not stated on the reviewed Keeway page | Published manufacturer figures; not independent measurements. |
| Top speed | 90 km/h | 115 km/h | Manufacturer-published specifications, not a comparative road test. |
| 0–40 km/h | 3.3 seconds | Not stated | Ather’s official acceleration claim; no equivalent Hypevolt-R figure was established. |
| Claimed range | 126 km or 161 km IDC, depending on configuration | 180 km per charge in the comparison listing | IDC and claimed figures use different model/variant bases. They are not assured real-world distances. |
| Battery capacity | Not stated in the reviewed comparison evidence | 5.04 kWh in the ZigWheels listing | Confirm the exact current battery specification with the dealer. |
| Charging time and connector | Not stated in the reviewed evidence | Not stated in the reviewed evidence | Obtain the official time, charger rating and installation requirements for the chosen variant. |
| Brakes, tyres and safety equipment | Not stated in the reviewed comparison evidence | Not stated in the reviewed comparison evidence | Inspect the current variant equipment list and ask about ABS, traction control and connected safety functions. |
| Kerb weight | Not stated in the reviewed evidence | Not stated in the reviewed evidence | Weight affects manoeuvring and should be checked on the current technical sheet. |
| Warranty and service coverage | Not fully stated in the reviewed evidence | Not fully stated in the reviewed evidence | Read the written vehicle, battery, charger and roadside-assistance terms before purchase. |
Range: why the numbers cannot be compared as a promise
Ather’s product page shows two IDC range options, 126 km and 161 km. IDC is a standardized test-cycle result associated with a particular battery or software configuration; it is not a guarantee of the distance you will cover in traffic. The comparison listing uses 126 km for the 450X and 180 km for the Hypevolt-R, while also reporting a 5.04 kWh Hypevolt-R battery. Because the pages do not establish an independent, same-route test, rider, temperature, speed or payload, the 126-versus-180 comparison is only a comparison of published claims.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsReal distance will change with speed, acceleration, rider and pillion weight, tyre pressure, gradients, traffic, ambient temperature, riding mode and accessory load. A scooter ridden at sustained highway speed can use energy much faster than one ridden through moderate city traffic. Treat the upper number as a planning reference, not as permission to skip charging.
How to evaluate range for your commute
- Measure your normal round-trip distance, including detours and a reserve for unexpected trips.
- Ask the dealer which exact battery and software configuration produces the quoted IDC figure.
- Request the usable battery capacity, recommended minimum state of charge and charging time from the owner’s manual or written specification.
- During a test ride, check the displayed consumption and estimated range after riding in the mode you will actually use.
- Keep a safety margin rather than planning to arrive at zero percent charge.
Performance and road use
The 450X’s official 6.4 kW peak output, 26 Nm torque, 3.3-second 0–40 km/h claim and 90 km/h top speed describe a scooter aimed at brisk urban acceleration. The 3.3-second figure is a company specification, not an independent timed run, so tyre condition, rider weight, battery state and riding mode can change the experience.
The Hypevolt-R has a substantially higher published peak output of 12 kW, plus 6 kW rated power, and a 115 km/h top speed. That gives it more stated headroom for fast roads and carrying a passenger, but higher output does not automatically mean better efficiency, braking feel, comfort or reliability. It also makes the quality of the local tyre, suspension and braking setup more important to verify in person.
Rank #2
- High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
- Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
- Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
- Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
- 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.
Neither source supplies a like-for-like acceleration test, rolling-road result or independent top-speed measurement. Compare the figures as specifications, then use a supervised test ride to assess throttle response, low-speed balance, steering effort, ride comfort and stability at the speeds you regularly use.
Battery, charging and everyday practicality
The available evidence does not provide a complete, directly comparable charging table for both scooters. Before choosing, ask for the charger’s input rating, whether it is portable or fixed, the time from the stated minimum to full charge, charging limits, connector type and battery warranty. Confirm whether a home socket is sufficient or whether the installation requires dedicated wiring, earthing or dealer work.
Apartment residents should check parking access, cable routing and permission for charging before booking. Owners without a reliable overnight socket may value a nearby public charging option more than a larger claimed range. Ask the dealer to identify functioning chargers along your regular intercity route rather than relying on an app map alone.
The Hypevolt-R’s 5.04 kWh battery capacity appears in the ZigWheels comparison, but the exact current variant and usable capacity should be confirmed with Keeway. The reviewed Ather material establishes range options but does not provide a directly comparable battery-capacity figure in the evidence available here.
Braking, safety and equipment: verify the actual variant
The supplied specifications do not establish a complete equipment comparison for brakes, ABS or combined braking, traction control, riding modes, lighting, tyre sizes, under-seat storage or security features. These omissions matter because two scooters with similar headline power can feel very different in wet conditions, on broken roads or with a passenger.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →At the dealership, inspect the brake hardware and controls, ask whether the safety system is single-channel or dual-channel ABS where applicable, and confirm the tyre brand and size on the invoice. Check the operation of the stand sensor, horn, indicators, lights and any immobilizer or alarm. Look at the display in direct sunlight and test the phone-app functions you consider essential rather than assuming every advertised connected feature is included in every trim.
Rank #3
- ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
- ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
- ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
- ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
- ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient
Warranty, service and ownership risk
Current warranty duration, battery coverage, charger coverage and roadside-assistance terms were not fully established for a direct comparison. Obtain these terms in writing. Pay attention to exclusions for water ingress, unauthorized repairs, software modifications, missed scheduled service, accident damage and battery degradation. Ask what state-of-health threshold triggers a battery replacement claim and whether labour is included.
Service convenience can outweigh a specification advantage. Identify the nearest authorized workshop for each brand, its distance from your home and whether it can perform high-voltage diagnostics. Ask about appointment lead times, availability of crash parts, mobile-service coverage and escalation contacts. A written answer is more useful than a general statement that a service network is “expanding.”
Also budget for insurance renewal, tyres, brake consumables, periodic inspections, electricity, accessories and possible public-charging fees. The cited pages do not provide a reliable five-year ownership-cost comparison, so do not treat the purchase-price gap as the complete financial difference.
Understanding the price gap in ownership terms
The roughly ₹49,000 ex-showroom difference in the September 29, 2026 ZigWheels listing is a meaningful upfront amount, but the real gap depends on the final on-road invoice. Registration, insurance, accessories, financing charges and state incentives can change the amount each buyer pays. The Eluru figures show how the difference can widen to ₹69,800 on an on-road basis, yet that example should not be extrapolated to another city.
Electricity spending cannot be calculated responsibly from the published range alone because comparable efficiency, usable battery capacity for both models and your local tariff are not established. Ask dealers for an energy-consumption figure in the exact riding mode you will use. Include the cost of a replacement charger, tyres, brake parts, software-related visits and public charging if home charging is unavailable. A lower purchase price does not automatically mean lower long-term cost, and a larger battery does not automatically repay its premium.
Variant, model-year and quotation checks
Names used on comparison pages may combine different model years or configurations. Record the exact trim, battery size, colour, software version and manufacturing year on each quotation. Confirm whether the quoted 126 km or 161 km Ather IDC result applies to the selected configuration, and whether the Hypevolt-R listing’s 5.04 kWh battery and 180 km claim apply to the unit in stock.
Rank #4
- Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
- Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
- Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
- Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
- Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices
Ask the dealer to state what is included: portable charger, installation, connected-services subscription, roadside assistance, accessories and any extended warranty. Check the cancellation and refund terms for a booking, expected registration date and what happens if the quoted incentive expires before delivery. These details prevent a headline price from becoming a larger final bill.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Daily-use decision matrix
| Your priority | More suitable starting point | What to verify |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest initial spend | Ather 450X | Final city-specific on-road quote and chosen IDC configuration. |
| Higher published speed and output | Keeway Hypevolt-R | Braking, tyres, suspension, warranty and local service for the exact variant. |
| Urban commuting below 90 km/h | Ather 450X may be sufficient | Test low-speed balance, ride comfort and charging routine. |
| Frequent faster-road use | Hypevolt-R deserves consideration | Legal route suitability, stability, stopping performance and battery reserve. |
| Apartment without a dependable socket | Either, only after infrastructure check | Public-charger availability, cable access and realistic charging time. |
| Range-sensitive buyer | Compare the selected battery variants | Do not compare 161 km IDC with 180 km claimed range as equal real-world results. |
Which scooter suits which buyer?
Choose the Ather 450X if:
- You want the lower listed entry price and a transparent starting figure.
- Your riding is mainly urban and a 90 km/h top speed covers your normal roads.
- You prefer a manufacturer page that publishes peak power, torque, acceleration and two IDC range options.
- Your local Ather workshop, charging arrangement and quoted warranty meet your needs.
- You are comfortable selecting the battery/configuration that matches either the 126 km or 161 km IDC claim.
Consider the Keeway Hypevolt-R if:
- You place a high value on the published 12 kW peak output and 115 km/h top speed.
- The higher ex-showroom and local on-road price fit your budget.
- The dealer can confirm the 5.04 kWh listing, charging equipment, warranty and service support for the exact variant.
- You regularly use faster roads where additional performance headroom is useful.
- You understand that the 180 km range is a claim from a comparison listing, not an independently verified distance.
A practical buying checklist
- Get two written quotations. Request the same items from both dealers: vehicle, registration, insurance, accessories, charger, delivery and every fee.
- Identify the exact variant. Record battery capacity, software version, colour, model year and any optional package on the quotation.
- Check the local incentive. State subsidies and registration rules can change the final amount; ask the dealer to show the calculation rather than quoting a national headline price.
- Test ride in realistic conditions. Include a slow manoeuvre, a rough patch, a passenger if permitted, braking from urban speed and the riding mode you expect to use.
- Confirm charging at home. Verify socket location, cable length, electrical load, weather protection and apartment permissions.
- Read warranty exclusions. Separate vehicle, battery, charger and roadside-assistance coverage, and note required service intervals.
- Verify parts and service. Call the workshop, ask for an appointment estimate and confirm that diagnostic equipment is available locally.
- Recheck delivery details. Stock, delivery timing and registration availability require dealer confirmation and can change after a quotation.
Verdict
On the evidence available, the Ather 450X is the rational default for a buyer who wants to spend less and rely on a more fully documented official specification. The Keeway Hypevolt-R is the conditional choice for someone prepared to pay more for substantially higher published power and speed, with the possibility of a longer claimed range. Neither scooter can be declared superior on range alone because no independent, like-for-like test establishes how far either travels in real Indian conditions. Compare local on-road quotes, verify the exact variants and ride both before making the final decision.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which is cheaper, the Ather 450X or Keeway Hypevolt-R?
The Ather 450X is listed lower. Ather shows a starting price of ₹1,48,998, while a ZigWheels comparison updated September 29, 2026 lists about ₹1.50 lakh ex-showroom for the 450X and ₹1.99 lakh for the Hypevolt-R. BikeWale lists ₹1,60,723 and ₹2,30,523 respectively for Eluru on-road prices. Get a city-specific quotation before deciding.
Which scooter has more range?
The Hypevolt-R is listed with an 180 km claimed range, while Ather lists 126 km and 161 km IDC options for the 450X. These figures use different configurations and test bases, so they are not independent real-world results.
Which has more power and speed?
Keeway publishes 6 kW rated power, 12 kW peak power and a 115 km/h top speed. Ather publishes 6.4 kW peak power, 26 Nm torque and a 90 km/h top speed for the 450X.
Recommended Free Tools
Does the Ather 450X have a tested 0–40 km/h time?
Ather specifies 3.3 seconds from 0–40 km/h. It is a manufacturer claim rather than an independent timed comparison with the Hypevolt-R.
Best Value
- 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
- 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
- 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
- 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
- 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.
Is the Hypevolt-R’s 180 km range guaranteed?
No. It is a claimed figure in a comparison listing. Speed, payload, traffic, temperature, gradients, tyre pressure and riding mode can materially change the distance.
What battery does the Keeway Hypevolt-R use?
ZigWheels lists a 5.04 kWh battery, but confirm the capacity and usable energy for the exact current variant with Keeway before booking.
Which scooter is better for highway use?
The Hypevolt-R has the higher published 115 km/h top speed and 12 kW peak output, so it offers more stated performance headroom. Verify braking, tyres, stability, charging access and legal route suitability during a test ride.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →What should I check before paying a booking amount?
Obtain itemised on-road prices, confirm the battery and model year, charging equipment, warranty exclusions, service location, delivery date, cancellation terms and any state incentive calculation in writing.
The Bottom Line
Bottom line: Pick the Ather 450X for the lower listed price and clearer official specifications. Choose the Keeway Hypevolt-R only if its higher published output, speed and claimed range justify the extra cost after you verify the exact variant, charging setup and local support.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




