Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsShort answer: the Ather 450S is the better-supported choice if your priorities are published performance, a clearly documented 122 km or 161 km IDC range, and an established manufacturer specification sheet. The available Okinawa comparison data for the i-Praise+ (the variant covered by the published comparison, rather than an unspecified “i-Praise”) shows a claimed 139 km range and a 3.3 kWh battery, but those figures come from a 2025 third-party page—not a current Okinawa product specification. Before booking either scooter, obtain a same-city, same-date on-road quote, confirm the exact battery and charger, and verify local dealer, service and warranty support.
Published figures at a glance
The table separates current manufacturer information from the older secondary figures available for the i-Praise+. Ather’s values come from its current product and specification pages accessed in 2026. The i-Praise+ values are what Hindustan Times Auto reported on a comparison page labeled 2025; they should not be treated as current Okinawa terms without written confirmation.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Specification | Ather 450S | Okinawa i-Praise+ |
|---|---|---|
| Range | 122 km or 161 km IDC, depending on configuration; current Ather product page | 139 km reported range; 2025 third-party comparison, current status not verified |
| Battery capacity | 2.9 kWh or 3.5 kWh in the current specification table | 3.3 kWh reported by the 2025 comparison |
| Peak power | 5.4 kW, current Ather specification | Comparable current official figure not verified |
| Maximum torque | 22 Nm | Not stated in the verified material |
| Top speed | 90 km/h | Not stated in the verified material |
| 0–40 km/h | 3.9 seconds | Not stated in the verified material |
| Charging | Current specification table: 0–80% in 5 hours 30 minutes or 3 hours 12 minutes, and 0–100% in 7 hours 45 minutes or 5 hours 15 minutes, depending on battery; Ather FAQ gives different figures | 4–5 hours reported by the 2025 comparison; charger and battery configuration not independently confirmed |
| Price reference | ₹135,999 starting price on Ather’s current product page; manufacturer-listed starting price, not an on-road quote | ₹1.23 lakh ex-showroom reported by the 2025 comparison; current price not verified |
| Battery warranty | 3 years/30,000 km standard; optional packages can extend coverage | Current official warranty not verified |
IDC is a standardized published test-cycle figure, not a promise of the distance you will achieve in traffic. Speed, rider weight, gradients, temperature, tyre pressure and use of performance modes can all change actual range.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →What is actually being compared?
Ather 450S
Ather’s current 450S product page presents two IDC range choices: 122 km and 161 km. The same page lists a starting price of ₹135,999. That is a starting manufacturer price and does not tell you the final amount after registration, insurance, taxes, accessories, financing, delivery charges or any local incentive.
#1 Best Overall
- Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
- Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
- Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
- Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
- Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.
The current specification page lists the 450S with 5.4 kW peak power, 22 Nm maximum torque, a 90 km/h top speed and 0–40 km/h acceleration of 3.9 seconds. It identifies installed battery capacities of 2.9 kWh and 3.5 kWh. Ather’s 31 July 2025 launch release described a 3.7 kWh pack and 161 km IDC range for a Bengaluru ex-showroom launch price of ₹145,999, while the current specification page labels the larger capacity 3.5 kWh. Treat the release as dated launch context and use the current configurator and specification page for a purchase decision.
Okinawa i-Praise+
The available side-by-side source calls the model “i-Praise+.” Use that name when asking a dealer for a quote; do not silently assume every listing called “i-Praise” has the same battery, software or warranty. The comparison page reports a 3.3 kWh battery, 139 km range, 4–5 hour charging and ₹1.23 lakh ex-showroom. Those are secondary, dated figures. The Okinawa homepage was surfaced, but a current i-Praise+ product page, live price, warranty terms and stock could not be verified from it. That is why no firm conclusion about current availability or discontinuation is justified.
Price: make the two quotes comparable
Price is the easiest place to reach a false verdict. The comparison page displays an Ather figure of ₹84,341 under a “Battery as a Service” presentation, alongside ₹1.23 lakh ex-showroom for the i-Praise+. A battery-service or rental structure is not the same as buying the complete scooter and battery outright. It may change the upfront amount and introduce recurring charges or different ownership terms.
Recommended Free Tools
Ather’s current page instead lists ₹135,999 as the 450S starting price. Neither that figure nor the historical comparison figures are your final landed cost. Ask both sellers for written, itemized quotes using the same assumptions:
- the same city and quotation date;
- the exact 450S or i-Praise+ variant and battery option;
- battery purchase versus rental or service arrangements;
- registration, insurance, handling and delivery charges;
- any state or central electric-vehicle incentive and its eligibility conditions;
- charger, installation and electrical-work charges; and
- finance interest, processing fees and documentation charges, if applicable.
Only after those items are aligned can you compare monthly outlay or total ownership cost. Do not present ₹84,341 as an ordinary full-vehicle Ather price.
Rank #2
- High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
- Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
- Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
- Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
- 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.
Range: the 450S has a documented choice, but IDC is not daily distance
How the Ather options affect a commute
The 122 km and 161 km IDC figures indicate different 450S configurations. A short urban commute with access to overnight charging may not justify paying for the larger-range version. A rider covering a long daily distance, carrying a passenger, or facing limited charging opportunities may value the 161 km-rated configuration’s additional headroom.
Do not plan a daily route by dividing the IDC number by two and treating the result as a guarantee. Instead, ask Ather for the exact variant’s usable battery capacity, recommended charging limits and expected range under your speed and load. A route involving highways, steep climbs or sustained high speed will consume energy faster than the test cycle.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
What the i-Praise+ number tells you—and what it does not
The 139 km figure is useful as a published reference, but it is not a current manufacturer-confirmed value in the material available here. Ask an Okinawa dealer to identify the test-cycle standard, battery version and conditions behind that claim, then request a written specification for the scooter being sold in your city. Without that confirmation, a numerical range comparison is provisional rather than decisive.
No independent real-world comparative test or reliable owner survey is available for this matchup. Claims that one scooter definitely travels farther in everyday use would go beyond the documented evidence.
Performance: Ather is the only side with current, complete figures
The 450S’s published 5.4 kW peak power, 22 Nm torque, 90 km/h top speed and 3.9-second 0–40 km/h time give you concrete benchmarks for merging, overtaking and climbing. They also indicate a performance-oriented setup rather than a scooter designed only for low-speed neighbourhood trips.
Rank #3
- ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
- ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
- ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
- ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
- ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient
Comparable current official i-Praise+ figures for power, torque, top speed and acceleration were not verified. The 2025 comparison does not fill that gap with a like-for-like specification set. If acceleration or hill performance matters, arrange a test ride on the exact battery variant and ask whether the displayed mode, rider load and state of charge match your intended use.
Ather’s July 2025 release described the 450S as aimed at riders who want the sporty appeal and long-range capability of the 450 series over the advanced software features of the 450X. In the release, Ather Chief Business Officer Ravneet Phokela said: “The new 450S variant is specifically designed for riders who prioritize the sporty appeal and long-range capability of the 450 series over the advanced software features of the 450X.” Read that as a positioning statement, not as an independent performance test.
Charging: resolve Ather’s conflicting published times
Charging convenience can matter more than a headline range number when you ride every day. Ather’s current specification table gives two sets of times: 0–80% in 5 hours 30 minutes or 3 hours 12 minutes, and 0–100% in 7 hours 45 minutes or 5 hours 15 minutes, depending on the battery option.
Ather’s FAQ separately states 6 hours 36 minutes for 0–80% and 8 hours 36 minutes for 0–100% on the 450S. Those values do not match the current specification table. They may reflect a different charger, battery configuration or document revision, but the pages do not resolve the discrepancy. Treat the exact charging time as unconfirmed until Ather gives you a variant-specific answer.
The i-Praise+ comparison reports 4–5 hours, but does not establish whether that means 0–80% or 0–100%, which charger was used, or which battery was tested. Ask the dealer:
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallRank #4
- Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
- Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
- Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
- Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
- Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices
- the percentage range covered by the quoted time;
- whether the supplied charger is portable or wall-mounted;
- the electrical socket and earthing requirements;
- the cost and responsibility for installation; and
- whether charging slows near full capacity.
Measure your parking location before purchase. A scooter that cannot be plugged in safely overnight can be inconvenient even if its claimed range is higher.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Warranty, service and availability
Ather’s documented coverage
Ather’s current FAQ says the standard battery warranty without AtherStack Pro is 3 years or 30,000 km. With AtherStack Pro, it states 5 years or 60,000 km; with AtherStack Pro plus the Eight70 add-on, it states 8 years or 80,000 km. The current specification page lists a standard vehicle warranty of 3 years or 30,000 km, whichever comes first, and a three-year charger warranty.
These are not interchangeable promises. Confirm in the written offer which package applies, whether the limits are time or distance whichever comes first, and what exclusions cover water ingress, accident damage, unauthorized repair, battery degradation and consumables. Ask separately about the motor, controller, display, charger and battery because coverage can differ by component.
What still needs verification for Okinawa
A current official i-Praise+ warranty, live inventory and local authorized-service footprint were not established. Do not infer that the scooter is discontinued merely because a current model page was not available, and do not assume that a dealer listing represents factory support. Before paying a booking amount, obtain the warranty booklet, battery replacement terms, service interval, parts lead-time policy and the address of the nearest authorized workshop.
Service radius is a buying specification
For either scooter, map the nearest authorized service centre and ask how warranty claims are handled if the scooter is immobilized. Confirm whether roadside assistance is included, optional or unavailable. A lower purchase price can lose its advantage if routine service requires long-distance transport or if parts are not stocked locally.
Best Value
- 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
- 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
- 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
- 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
- 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.
Which scooter fits which buyer?
Choose the Ather 450S when documented performance is the priority
- You want published figures for power, torque, top speed and 0–40 km/h acceleration.
- You need a choice between 122 km and 161 km IDC configurations.
- You prefer a product page that clearly identifies current specifications and warranty options.
- You can confirm an Experience Centre and authorized service coverage near your home or workplace.
The Ather is still conditional on selecting the right battery, charger and warranty package. Its current pages contain differences in battery-capacity labels and charging times, so the exact variant on your order must be the reference point.
Consider the i-Praise+ only after current support is proven
- The dealer supplies a current written specification for the exact i-Praise+ being offered.
- The ₹1.23 lakh figure, or any replacement quote, is updated for your city and clearly marked ex-showroom or on-road.
- Battery, vehicle and charger warranty terms are documented.
- A working authorized service network and parts availability are practical for your location.
- A test ride confirms seating, braking, acceleration and real charging arrangements meet your needs.
Its reported 139 km range and 3.3 kWh battery may suit your use, but those numbers alone are not enough to establish a better buy in 2026.
A pre-booking checklist
- Identify the exact model. Write “Ather 450S” plus the selected battery/range configuration, or “Okinawa i-Praise+” if that is the dealer’s confirmed designation.
- Request a same-day, on-road quote. Require itemized registration, insurance, taxes, delivery, charger and installation costs.
- Confirm the battery arrangement. Ask whether the battery is owned outright or covered by a service or rental plan, and list every recurring payment.
- Get charging times in writing. Include the starting and ending state of charge, charger model and electrical requirements.
- Get warranty terms in writing. Record years, kilometres, whichever-comes-first limits, exclusions and optional-package prices.
- Check service reach. Visit or call the nearest authorized workshop and ask about roadside assistance, parts and typical booking lead times.
- Test ride the exact variant. Check low-speed balance, braking, passenger comfort, hill starts and acceleration with a realistic battery state.
- Verify availability before payment. Ask for an estimated delivery date and a refund policy if the quoted variant or colour cannot be supplied.
- Compare your route with realistic charging. Include return distance, weather, passenger load and a reserve rather than planning to the full IDC number.
Bottom line
On the published evidence, the Ather 450S is the safer recommendation for a buyer who prioritizes documented performance and a manufacturer-listed 161 km IDC option. The i-Praise+ remains a possible alternative only if an Okinawa dealer can verify current stock, specifications, warranty and service for your city. Whichever scooter you prefer, make the decision from a written, same-basis on-road quote and a confirmed variant-specific charging and support package—not from the historical ₹84,341 battery-service figure or an unverified headline range.
Primary references: Ather 450 product page; Ather specifications; Ather 450 Series FAQ; Ather 31 July 2025 release; Hindustan Times Auto comparison; Okinawa Scooters homepage.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




