Short answer: The Ather 450 Apex is the stronger choice if you value acceleration, top speed and the longer range figures on the current manufacturer specification page. The Suzuki e-ACCESS is a lower-output commuter with a fixed LFP battery, portable charging and useful under-seat storage. Neither scooter’s certified or claimed range should be treated as a guaranteed distance on your route. Your decision should come down to the range you actually need, where you can charge, local service support and a current on-road quote.
What the current specifications show
The two scooters target different priorities. Ather positions the 450 Apex as a performance-led model, while Suzuki’s e-ACCESS specification is oriented toward predictable urban commuting and practical charging. The figures below are manufacturer claims checked in 2026, not independent head-to-head test results.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Specification | Ather 450 Apex | Suzuki e-ACCESS |
|---|---|---|
| Published range figure | 165 km IDC; 130 km TrueRange | 95 km AIS-040 |
| Battery | 3.5 kWh installed capacity | 3.072 kWh fixed LFP battery |
| Power | 7.0 kW peak | 4.1 kW maximum |
| Torque | 26 Nm maximum | 15 Nm maximum |
| Top speed | 100 km/h, available only in Warp+ mode | Not stated on the cited product page |
| Home or portable charging to 80% | 3 hours 12 minutes | 4 hours 30 minutes with the portable charger |
| Home or portable charging to 100% | 5 hours 15 minutes | 6 hours 20 minutes with the portable charger |
| Fast charging | Not stated in the cited specification summary | 1 hour 12 minutes to 80%; access and conditions apply |
| Storage | 22-litre boot | Under-seat area described as accommodating a helmet and other items; volume not stated |
The different range labels matter. IDC and AIS-040 are named test cycles, while Ather’s TrueRange is a separate manufacturer measure. A larger number beside one label is not proof that one scooter will travel a specific distance in every city, season or riding mode.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Which scooter has more range?
On the numbers published by the manufacturers, the Ather 450 Apex has the longer stated range. Ather lists 165 km under the Indian Driving Cycle (IDC) and 130 km as TrueRange. Suzuki Motorcycle India lists 95 km under AIS-040 for the e-ACCESS. These are not identical test measures, so the comparison is directional rather than a laboratory-equivalent ranking.
#1 Best Overall
- Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
- Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
- Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
- Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
- Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.
How to interpret the Apex figures
The 165 km IDC value is a standardized test claim. Ather’s 130 km TrueRange is another named figure intended to describe expected use, but it remains a manufacturer measure rather than an independent road test. Ather does not promise that every rider will achieve either distance. Speed, payload, traffic, hills, temperature, tyre pressure and repeated high-power acceleration can all reduce usable distance.
How to interpret the e-ACCESS figure
Suzuki states that the e-ACCESS offers a certified 95 km range under AIS-040 standard testing conditions. That wording describes the test procedure, not a guaranteed on-road result. A rider who regularly finishes a trip with little battery reserve should plan around a conservative personal buffer instead of treating 95 km as a daily target.
Match the range to your route
Write down your normal daily distance, including the return trip and likely detours. Then add a reserve for weather, traffic and battery ageing. A commuter covering 25 to 35 km per day may find either specification adequate if overnight charging is available. Someone travelling 50 to 70 km daily, carrying a passenger or working far from charging points has more reason to favour the Apex’s higher published figures, while still confirming the route with a test ride.
Which is faster and more powerful?
The Ather 450 Apex has a substantial advantage in published output: 7.0 kW peak power and 26 Nm maximum torque, compared with 4.1 kW maximum power and 15 Nm for the e-ACCESS. That difference should be noticeable when joining faster traffic, climbing an incline or accelerating with a passenger, although the actual impression depends on ride modes, battery state and load.
Apex performance and Warp+ mode
Ather lists a 100 km/h top speed, but its official FAQ clarifies that this speed is available only in Warp+ mode. Do not assume that every mode delivers the same acceleration or maximum speed. If high-speed riding is important, ask the Experience Centre to demonstrate the mode, confirm the conditions for enabling it and check how it affects energy consumption.
e-ACCESS commuter character
Suzuki’s 4.1 kW and 15 Nm figures indicate a calmer performance profile. The cited product page does not state a top-speed number, so no precise speed comparison should be invented. Its output is more relevant to stop-and-go urban travel than to sustained high-speed roads. A buyer should assess the steepest hill and fastest traffic on the regular route rather than judging suitability from a brochure number alone.
Rank #2
- High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
- Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
- Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
- Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
- 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.
Charging times and charging convenience
For ordinary home or portable charging, the Apex reaches 80 percent in 3 hours 12 minutes and 100 percent in 5 hours 15 minutes according to Ather’s specification page. Suzuki lists 4 hours 30 minutes to 80 percent and 6 hours 20 minutes to full with the e-ACCESS portable charger. On those like-for-like figures, the Ather replenishes faster.
When the Suzuki fast-charging figure changes the decision
Suzuki separately lists 1 hour 12 minutes to 80 percent with a fast charger. That is materially quicker than its portable-charger result, but it is not an automatic replacement for home charging. Confirm where the compatible fast charger is installed, whether your local dealer offers access, any booking or payment rules, and whether the quoted time assumes a particular battery temperature or starting state. Suzuki also lists dealer charging facilities, which may help riders who cannot charge at home.
Planning an overnight charge
Both scooters can be left to charge during a typical overnight window when the appropriate electrical outlet and charger are available. Charging from a partially depleted battery will take less time than the published empty-to-full figure. Treat the 0-to-100 percent time as a planning reference, not a promise for every session. Ask the dealer about cable length, weather protection, outlet requirements and what happens if charging is interrupted.
Choose charging before choosing performance
An impressive range figure is of limited value if you cannot recharge where the scooter is parked. Check whether your apartment, workplace or parking area permits charging, who pays for electricity, and whether a dedicated circuit is required. A portable charger can be useful for the e-ACCESS, while the Apex’s shorter listed home-charge time may suit a rider who needs a quick top-up between trips.
Battery design and what it does—and does not—tell you
Ather lists a 3.5 kWh installed battery for the 450 Apex. Suzuki identifies the e-ACCESS battery as a fixed 3.072 kWh LFP pack. “Fixed” means the Suzuki pack is not presented as a removable battery that you can routinely carry indoors. LFP identifies the chemistry; it does not, by itself, establish a specific service life, replacement price or universal safety outcome.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Questions to ask about either battery
- What battery and vehicle warranty periods apply in your market and trim?
- Are warranty limits tied to mileage, charging cycles, state of health or servicing?
- What is the approved procedure after water exposure, crash damage or a long period of storage?
- What will a replacement pack and fitting cost when the warranty ends?
- Can the dealer provide a battery-health report during a used-scooter inspection?
Those answers are not established by the capacity figures alone. Obtain them in writing from the selling dealer before treating one battery as cheaper or longer-lived.
Rank #3
- ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
- ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
- ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
- ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
- ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient
Storage, everyday practicality and equipment
The Apex has a stated 22-litre boot, giving you a directly quantified space for daily items. Suzuki describes the e-ACCESS under-seat compartment as large enough for a helmet and other items, but the cited product information does not provide a litre figure. Because the measurements are presented differently, do not claim that one compartment is larger by a precise percentage.
Check your own helmet and bag
Helmet shapes vary, and a full-face helmet with a large shell may not fit even when a page says “helmet.” Take the helmet you actually wear to the dealer. Test whether it can be placed and removed without forcing the seat, and check room for a rain layer, lock, charger cable and work bag. Also inspect the glovebox, floorboard and hook positions if those affect your commute.
Passenger and load checks
Power and range both change with a passenger or heavy load. Sit two adults on each scooter, check knee and footroom, and ask the dealer for the permitted payload. A test ride with the intended load gives more useful information than a brochure comparison.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Price, subsidy and availability
Current city-specific on-road prices were not established for this comparison, so you should request a fresh written quote that separates ex-showroom price, registration, insurance, accessories, delivery and any local fees. Prices can change by city, variant and promotion.
Why older online prices can mislead
A BikeDekho comparison published on January 12, 2026 and modified on January 13, 2026 listed an ex-showroom Delhi price of ₹1,86,311 for the Ather 450 Apex and ₹1,88,490 for the Suzuki e-ACCESS. Those figures are historical, Delhi-specific values from that article, not current quotations. The same article reported 3.7 kWh and 157 km IDC for the Apex, which conflicts with Ather’s current specification page listing 3.5 kWh and 165 km IDC. Use the current manufacturer page for today’s specification summary and treat the old article only as dated context.
PM E-DRIVE eligibility
Ather’s official Apex FAQ says the model’s ex-factory price does not qualify for the PM E-DRIVE subsidy under the applicable guideline cited by Ather. Subsidy rules and eligibility can change, and a dealer may need to verify the current position for your state and purchase date. Do not subtract a subsidy from your budget unless the dealer confirms it in the final quote. The available evidence here does not establish an equivalent current subsidy outcome for the e-ACCESS.
Rank #4
- Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
- Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
- Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
- Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
- Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices
Availability and a proper test ride
Ather says the Apex is available only at select Experience Centres. Call before travelling, confirm that the exact variant is available to ride and ask whether the 100 km/h Warp+ mode can be demonstrated legally and safely. For Suzuki, confirm stock, delivery timing, portable-charger inclusion and access to any dealer fast-charging facility.
Which is better for daily commuting?
Choose the Apex when performance and reserve matter most
- Your route includes fast arterial roads, hills or frequent overtakes.
- You want the higher published power, torque and top-speed figure.
- The 130 km TrueRange and 165 km IDC claims provide a useful buffer for your expected daily distance.
- You value a numeric 22-litre boot and the shorter listed home-charge time.
- You can reach a service point or Experience Centre that supports the model.
The Apex is the more convincing fit for a rider who sees an electric scooter as a performance vehicle rather than only a short-distance appliance. Its advantages are specification-based; confirm comfort, braking feel, ride quality and real route performance in person.
Choose the e-ACCESS when simplicity and commuter support fit better
- Your normal riding is urban, moderate-speed travel within a conservative range plan.
- You prefer a fixed LFP battery and do not need to remove the pack indoors.
- A portable charger suits your parking arrangement.
- Dealer charging facilities or local Suzuki support are easier for you to reach.
- Helmet-carrying capacity and straightforward everyday storage matter more than acceleration.
The e-ACCESS can be the rational choice when its lower output is sufficient and its charging or service network fits your life better. The 95 km AIS-040 claim still needs a reserve for your actual conditions.
A buyer’s comparison checklist
- Measure the route. Record the round-trip distance, elevation, traffic speed, passenger use and places where a top-up is possible.
- Set a reserve. Decide how much battery you want remaining at the end of a normal day; do not plan to arrive at zero based on a test-cycle number.
- Verify charging. Inspect the parking outlet, cable reach and permissions. Ask about portable-charger handling and fast-charger access.
- Ride both scooters. Test acceleration, braking, steering at low speed, suspension over your roughest road and two-up comfort.
- Check storage physically. Bring your helmet and bag, and confirm the seat closes without pressure.
- Request a written quote. Include insurance, registration, accessories, charger, delivery, taxes and any subsidy treatment.
- Confirm support. Ask for the nearest authorised workshop, booking lead time, roadside assistance, warranty exclusions and battery-repair process.
- Recheck the exact variant. Specifications, software features, charger equipment and availability can differ between trims or model years.
Common mistakes to avoid
Treating test-cycle range as a promise
IDC and AIS-040 figures are useful for a standardized reference, but they are not guarantees for a particular rider. Compare your measured route and reserve rather than selecting a scooter solely because one number is larger.
Assuming every fast charger is available to every owner
A listed fast-charge time is meaningful only when the charger, connector, access rules and payment arrangements are clear. Confirm the facility before relying on it for a daily commute.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallUsing a stale price to decide value
The dated Delhi prices above cannot establish today’s cost in another city. A lower ex-showroom number can be offset by insurance, registration, accessories, financing or charging work.
Best Value
- 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
- 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
- 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
- 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
- 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.
Inferring battery life from chemistry or capacity
LFP and a larger kWh figure are useful descriptors, not proof of longer life or lower ownership cost. Warranty terms, thermal management, usage and replacement pricing require separate confirmation.
Ignoring service distance
An electric scooter still needs inspections, tyres, brakes, software support and accident repairs. Map the authorised service location before paying a booking amount.
Verdict: which one should you buy?
Buy the Ather 450 Apex if your priorities are published performance, stronger acceleration, higher speed and the longer official range figures. Remember that its 100 km/h capability requires Warp+ mode, the model is sold only through select Experience Centres, and Ather says it does not qualify for the PM E-DRIVE subsidy under the cited guideline.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Choose the Suzuki e-ACCESS if your priority is a lower-performance commuter with a fixed LFP battery, portable home charging, helmet-friendly storage and the possibility of dealer fast charging. Its 95 km AIS-040 figure and 4.1 kW output are best evaluated against your actual route, not against an assumed guarantee.
Before ordering either scooter, obtain a current local quote, complete a route-relevant test ride, verify charging access and identify the nearest service facility. Those checks determine which scooter is better for you more reliably than a single range or price number.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




