The ADMS EVA is advertised with two battery options—72V 40Ah and 72V 48Ah—and a paired range claim of 90/150 km per charge. ADMS does not explain in the available brochure which battery delivers which distance or the test conditions behind those numbers. The best clearly labelled real-use figure available is 85 km per charge from user reports on ZigWheels; a separate BikeDekho owner comment says 120 km, but that is a single anecdote rather than a controlled test.
Charging is also not fully settled. HT Auto shows six hours in its key specifications and 4–8 hours in a comparison row, while the brochure does not state a charge time. Treat 4–8 hours as a third-party estimate until a dealer confirms the exact battery and charger. ZigWheels’ electricity estimate of ₹0.21 per kilometre assumes ₹6.5 per unit and 50 km of riding per day; your tariff, route and charging losses will change the result.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
ADMS EVA figures at a glance
These numbers come from different kinds of evidence, so they should not be read as interchangeable test results.
| Item | Published figure | How to interpret it |
|---|---|---|
| Battery choices | 72V 40Ah or 72V 48Ah | ADMS brochure specification; the exact range assigned to each pack is not stated. |
| Manufacturer range claim | 90/150 km per charge | ADMS brochure pairing; no test method, speed, load, route or battery-to-distance mapping is supplied. |
| Third-party claimed range | 90 km per charge | Listing information repeated by secondary sites, not an independent test. |
| User-reported range | 85 km per charge | ZigWheels aggregate user figure, updated September 25, 2026; conditions are not disclosed. |
| Individual owner comment | 120 km | One BikeDekho comment; useful as an anecdote, not a representative result. |
| Charging time | Six hours; 4–8 hours elsewhere on the same HT Auto listing | Third-party estimate with an internal discrepancy. The official brochure does not establish a time. |
| Rated/peak power | 2.5 kW rated, 5 kW peak | ADMS brochure figures. |
| Maximum loading capacity | 180 kg | ADMS brochure figure for the total permitted load; it is not a range promise. |
| Published price | ₹1,35,000 in the brochure; ₹1.35 lakh ex-showroom on HT Auto | Indicative pricing. ADMS says the amount varies with inflation and battery choice. |
The primary specification is the ADMS business-opportunity brochure. Secondary listings include HT Auto, BikeDekho and ZigWheels.
#1 Best Overall
- 350W Brushless Motor Delivers 19 MPH Top Speed for Urban Travel:Equipped with a dependable 350W brushless motor, this adult electric scooter provides steady acceleration for city roads and small slopes. Reach up to 19 MPH to beat traffic and simplify your daily commute.
- 15 Miles Max Range Per Single Charge for Short Daily Trips:High-capacity battery delivers up to 15 miles riding distance after one full charge. Perfect for commuting to work, running errands and short city excursions without frequent recharging.
- 8.5 Inch Solid Tire for Stable & Puncture-Free Riding:Comes with durable 8.5-inch honeycomb solid tire. No inflation required, it buffers bumps on rough pavement and eliminates the trouble of flat tires to keep your ride stable.
- Dual Brakes & Built-in Lights Ensure Safe Riding Day & Night:Responsive dual braking system offers reliable stopping power. Bright front headlight and rear warning light boost visibility, protecting you whether riding in daylight or after sunset.
- Smart APP Control & Lightweight Foldable Construction:Connect to the smart APP to view riding data, adjust speed modes and lock your scooter. Lightweight foldable design allows quick storage and easy transport for daily commuting.
Battery options and what the range claim really means
Two packs, one ambiguous 90/150 km line
The brochure lists 72V 40Ah and 72V 48Ah batteries beside “RANGE/CHARGE 90/150 km.” It is reasonable to expect the larger-capacity pack to support the longer distance, but the document does not explicitly map 40Ah to 90 km and 48Ah to 150 km. It also does not identify a standard such as a laboratory cycle, or provide rider weight, speed, ambient temperature, terrain, tyre pressure or the point at which the battery is considered empty.
For context, multiplying voltage by amp-hours gives approximate nominal stored energy of 2.88 kWh for 72V 40Ah and 3.46 kWh for 72V 48Ah. Those are electrical capacity calculations, not usable-energy or range tests: the motor, controller, battery-management limits, charging losses and reserve all affect how much energy reaches the wheel. Do not use the arithmetic to turn the brochure’s paired claim into a guaranteed distance.
How the secondary figures fit
HT Auto lists a 90 km range. ZigWheels presents 90 km as the claimed range and 85 km/charge as a user-reported result in its September 25, 2026 update. The five-kilometre difference does not establish accuracy either way; the user figure is an aggregate without a disclosed protocol. BikeDekho includes an owner comment reporting 120 km, but one rider’s speed, load, route and weather are unknown. None of these sources is a controlled, independently documented test of the EVA.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallRank #2
- 350W Powerful Motor & 19 MPH Top Speed for City Commutes:Our adult electric scooter comes with a robust 350W brushless motor to deliver steady power for flat roads and gentle inclines. Hit a max speed of 19 MPH to skip traffic jams and arrive at work or errands faster.
- Up to 15 Miles Max Range on a Single Full Charge:Built with high-density rechargeable battery. Get up to 15 miles of riding per charge, great for short daily commutes and nearby errands without frequent plug-ins.
- 8.5" Anti-Puncture Solid Tire, No More Flat Tire Troubles:Designed with 8.5-inch honeycomb solid tire. No air pumping required. It buffers road bumps and avoids sudden flat tires, bringing you worry-free urban riding.
- Dual Brake System + Front & Rear Lights for Safe Riding:Dual brakes offer fast, reliable stopping power to keep you safe while riding. Bright front headlight and rear warning light improve visibility for both daytime and night trips.
- Smart APP Control & Lightweight Foldable E Scooter:Pair the scooter with smart APP to lock device, monitor battery level, view ride stats and adjust speed modes easily. Lightweight foldable design makes it easy to carry and store for daily use.
Why your route can produce a different number
Range normally falls when the scooter carries more weight, travels faster, climbs hills, runs with under-inflated tyres or encounters strong wind. Frequent acceleration and stop-start traffic demand more power than a steady, moderate-speed route. Heat, cold, battery age and time spent at very high or very low state of charge can also alter available energy. The EVA’s 180 kg published loading capacity is a limit for the vehicle, not a condition under which the 90 or 150 km claim was demonstrated.
Charging time: a useful estimate, not a confirmed specification
HT Auto’s EVA page gives “six hours” in its key-specification summary and “4–8 hours” in a comparison row. That inconsistency is why the broader figure should be treated as a reported estimate rather than an official charge-time guarantee. The ADMS brochure and the company’s website do not establish a charging duration for either battery.
Questions to ask before placing an order
- Which battery is in the quoted scooter: 72V 40Ah or 72V 48Ah?
- Does the quoted time mean a full 0–100% charge, or a partial top-up?
- What charger output (voltage and current) is supplied with that exact variant?
- Is the 4–8 hour estimate measured at a particular mains voltage or ambient temperature?
- Does the charger taper near full charge, and is an indicator or automatic cut-off provided?
- What warranty covers the battery, charger and controller, and where can a failed charger be serviced?
Use the supplied charger on a dry, ventilated circuit and follow the seller’s manual. Do not infer charge time from battery amp-hours alone: without the charger’s output and the charging curve, a calculation can be misleading. If daily use depends on a morning departure, get the expected full-charge time in writing for the exact battery variant.
Rank #3
- 21 MILES LONG-LASTING RANGE: Powered by a 280.8Wh high-capacity battery, this oslich electric scooter delivers up to 21 miles per charge. Ideal for dependable daily commutes and short urban trips. (Range varies with weight and terrain.)
- 20 MPH SPEED & 4 RIDE MODES: Reaching top speeds of 20 MPH, this compact e scooter features 4 adjustable speed gears—Walk, ECO, Drive (D), and Sport (S)—allowing easy switching between safe cruising and fast travel.
- 500W MOTOR & 8.5" SOLID TIRES: Driven by a high-performance 500W motor, this electric scooter ensures smooth acceleration and reliable hill climbing. Paired with 8.5-inch puncture-proof solid tires for stable handling on city streets.
- DUAL BRAKING & 31.5 LBS PORTABILITY: Engineered as an ultra-portable electric scooter adults can carry effortlessly, it weighs only 31.5 lbs and folds in seconds. Features a power cut-off brake lever and rear drum brake for responsive stopping power.
- IPX4 WATER-RESISTANT & 264 LBS LOAD: Built with a heavy-duty iron alloy frame and IPX4 water resistance for daily durability. These heavy duty adults electric scooter models support a maximum load capacity of up to 264 lbs with total stability.
Electricity cost per kilometre
What the ₹0.21/km estimate includes
ZigWheels calculates ₹0.21 per kilometre, about ₹10 per day and ₹315 per month, using an electricity tariff of ₹6.5 per unit and assumed travel of 50 km per day. The daily figure is rounded (₹0.21 × 50 is ₹10.50), while ₹315 corresponds to 1,500 km at ₹0.21 per kilometre. These are conditional calculations, not a fixed property of every EVA.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →The implied energy use is approximately 0.032 kWh per kilometre (₹0.21 divided by ₹6.5), or 32 Wh/km. That is an inference from ZigWheels’ arithmetic, not a separately published laboratory measurement. It should not be applied unchanged if your route, speed, load or charger losses differ. ADMS separately promotes “10 Paisa per km” on its company site, but gives no calculation method; treat that as a marketing statement rather than a comparable estimate.
Recalculate with your own tariff and distance
Use this formula after checking the per-unit rate on your electricity bill:
Rank #4
- Powerful Electric Scooter: This electric scooter is equipped with a 350W brushless motor, providing strong power and a top speed of 19mph. Both wheels use 8.5-inch solid honeycomb tires, offering excellent wear resistance and puncture resistance. Max load capacity of 265LBS, e-scooter can easily climb up to 15 degrees.
- Long Range Battery: The electric scooter is equipped with a large-capacity battery, it can be fully charged in about 4 hours. After fully charged, e-scooter range can reach up to 15 miles. The long-lasting battery can be perfect for your daily use, such as commuting, school, camping and so on.
- Safety Riding: Our electric scooter for adults features with dual braking system, e brake (anti-lock braking) and drum brake, providing timely and stable braking performance for your safety. Double light system, bright headlight and taillight ensure the scooter's visibility at night.
- APP Control & LCD Display: You can control the electric scooter's power off and lock, select riding modes, lighting system, speed level, start mode, and cruise control via the smart APP. The LCD display clearly shows battery information, power information, and mileage, allowing you to easily monitor your electric scooter's status at any time.
- Foldable and Portable: E scooter can be folded in 3 seconds, and the weighs only 30lbs. Foldable e-scooter can be portable anywhere, easy to store in your car trunk, office, storage room
electricity cost per km = energy drawn from the wall (kWh) ÷ kilometres travelled × your tariff (₹/kWh)
If you temporarily use ZigWheels’ implied 0.032 kWh/km, the illustrative result is about ₹0.26/km at ₹8 per unit and ₹0.32/km at ₹10 per unit. Measure your own scooter over several complete charging cycles for a better estimate, because the wall meter includes charging losses that a battery display may not show.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →| Daily distance | Monthly distance (30 days) | Cost at ₹0.21/km |
|---|---|---|
| 20 km | 600 km | ₹126 |
| 40 km | 1,200 km | ₹252 |
| 50 km | 1,500 km | ₹315 |
| 80 km | 2,400 km | ₹504 |
The table is simple multiplication of the published ₹0.21 figure, not a promise that every rider will incur those bills. Electricity prices can vary by state, slab and time-of-use plan. Fixed charges, taxes and any paid public charging are outside the estimate. So are insurance, servicing, tyres, financing, depreciation and eventual battery replacement; the available EVA listings do not provide enough verified figures to price those items.
Best Value
- 【Powerful Motor & Long Range】The electric scooter adults with a 500W motor allows for speed up to 20 mph. High-capacity rechargeable and replaceable battery (36V/7.8Ah) has a max range of 21 miles under certain conditions. The max load is 265 lbs, It can meet everyone's different daily travel needs.
- 【Smart Riding Total Control】Stay connected with our innovative APP control feature, allowing you to adjust speed and monitor riding information directly from your smartphone. Enhance your riding experience with personalized settings. The high-definition LCD screen clearly displays battery level, speed, mileage, and other data, allowing you to understand your riding status at a glance
- 【Portable & Lightweight Design】This adult electric scooter folds in seconds for effortless storage in car trunks, offices, and other tight spaces. Crafted from aluminum, it weighs just 28.4 pounds and measures 42.7 x 17.32 x 19.29 inches when folded—making it easy to bring along on subways and buses.
- 【Keep You Safe】Safety is paramount with bright front lights and integrated brake lights at the rear, ensuring visibility in low-light conditions. Dual braking system (E-ABS braking & drum braking) quickly response to ensure your safety, giving you peace of mind during your rides
- 【Smooth Stable Ride】8.5-inch tires provide balanced handling on city streets, bike lanes, and light pavement imperfections, helping maintain stability during commutes.
A practical way to estimate your own EVA range and cost
- Identify the exact scooter. Record whether the quote is for the 72V 40Ah or 72V 48Ah battery, along with the model year and charger supplied.
- Define your route. Note one-way distance, hills, average traffic speed, passenger or cargo weight and the number of trips per day.
- Set a conservative planning range. Until you have your own data, plan around the clearly reported 85 km user figure rather than assuming the brochure’s 150 km maximum. This is a planning choice, not a claim that 85 km applies to every rider.
- Record wall energy. A plug-in energy meter can show how many kWh a full recharge takes. Log the odometer distance between charges for at least several cycles.
- Apply your tariff. Divide kWh drawn by kilometres, then multiply by the rate on your bill. Keep separate notes for unusually cold weather, heavy loads or high-speed trips.
- Check the reserve you need. If the route approaches the measured usable range, arrange a charging opportunity instead of relying on the dashboard’s last percentage points.
Price, variant and ownership checks
The brochure prints ₹1,35,000 and qualifies the amount by saying it depends on market inflation and the battery. HT Auto shows ₹1.35 lakh ex-showroom. Neither figure is a guaranteed on-road invoice for every location or date. Registration, insurance, local taxes, accessories, delivery and financing can change the amount you actually pay.
Ask the seller for a dated written quotation that names the battery, charger, warranty terms and all mandatory charges. Confirm whether the quoted range refers to the same battery in that quotation. Also check local service coverage and parts lead times; published pages establish specifications and estimates, not inventory at a particular dealership.
How to compare the EVA with another electric scooter
A fair comparison requires matching evidence, not simply placing the largest advertised range beside another model’s independently measured number.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
| Comparison point | What to match |
|---|---|
| Battery | Nominal voltage, amp-hours, number of packs and usable-energy disclosure. |
| Range | Claimed distance plus the test cycle, speed, rider/load and reserve policy. |
| Real use | Several riders or a documented test, with route and weather conditions stated. |
| Charging | 0–100% time, charger rating, starting state of charge and whether the figure includes tapering. |
| Cost | Same electricity tariff, daily kilometres and inclusion or exclusion of charging losses. |
| Purchase price | Same battery variant and the same ex-showroom or on-road basis. |
On the current evidence, the EVA has a clearly published battery choice and power specification, but its range and charge-time figures need more qualification than a standards-based test report would provide. Comparing it with another scooter is meaningful only when that scooter’s figures are labelled with the same care.
Bottom line
Choose the ADMS EVA on the battery variant and your measured route, not on the unqualified end of the 90/150 km brochure line. Budget roughly 4–8 hours for charging only as a third-party estimate, and verify the charger and full-charge definition with the seller. For electricity, ZigWheels’ ₹0.21/km, ₹10/day and ₹315/month are useful starting calculations at ₹6.5 per unit and 50 km per day, while ADMS’s 10-paisa promotion has no published method. Before paying the indicative ₹1.35 lakh price, obtain a current local quote that specifies the battery, warranty, charger and on-road extras.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




