The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →The 2027 Subaru BRZ is not turbocharged: every U.S. trim uses a naturally aspirated 2.4-liter flat-four rated at 228 horsepower, driving the rear wheels. Subaru says its track-tuned suspension is standard across the lineup; the tS adds STI-developed suspension and Brembo brakes rather than a turbocharger. The announced U.S. starting MSRP is $36,140 for a Limited with a manual transmission, before destination and delivery.
Is the 2027 Subaru BRZ turbocharged?
No. Subaru describes the engine as a “naturally aspirated 2.4-liter SUBARU BOXER® engine.” It makes 228 horsepower and 184 lb-ft of torque, with power sent to the rear wheels. Those are manufacturer-published specifications, not independent test results. Subaru’s June 4, 2026 announcement and its 2027 BRZ features page identify the powertrain.
“Turbo-free” describes the engine: it is naturally aspirated, not turbocharged. The 2027 announcement carries forward the BRZ’s existing performance approach rather than introducing a new engine. The result is a front-engine, rear-wheel-drive coupe with a high-revving flat-four, not a turbo-powered version of the car.
What is track-tuned, and what does the tS add?
Subaru says track-tuned suspension is standard on all 2027 BRZ trims. The Limited and tS share the same engine, rear-wheel drive, six-speed manual availability, and TORSEN limited-slip differential. The tS is the sharper hardware package: it adds an STI-developed sport suspension with STI-tuned Hitachi dampers, Brembo brakes, and summer performance tires.
#1 Best Overall
- Matab 1: 24
- Length 177 mm
- Width: 84 mm
- Working steering wheel
- Synthetic rubber tyres
| U.S. 2027 trim | Transmission | Suspension and brakes | Wheels and tires | Announced MSRP |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Limited | Six-speed manual standard; six-speed automatic optional | Track-tuned suspension; Brembo equipment not listed for this trim | Not stated in the cited 2027 announcement | $36,140 manual; $36,990 automatic |
| tS | Six-speed manual only | STI-developed sport suspension with STI-tuned Hitachi dampers; Brembo brakes with four-piston front and two-piston rear calipers | 18-inch wheels and Michelin Pilot Sport 4 summer performance tires | $38,770 manual |
Prices are U.S. manufacturer-announced MSRPs; destination and delivery are extra and can vary by state. Subaru’s pricing release gives the trim prices and transmission availability, while its features page lists the tS equipment. The release does not provide comparable convenience or safety-equipment details for these trims, so the table is limited to the published distinctions relevant to this comparison.
How much does the 2027 BRZ cost, and when does it arrive?
Subaru announced U.S. MSRPs of $36,140 for the Limited manual, $36,990 for the Limited automatic, and $38,770 for the tS manual. The automatic costs $850 more than the Limited manual, and the tS manual is $2,630 above the Limited manual, before destination and delivery. These are announced prices, not an out-the-door quote; local taxes, fees, dealer pricing, and applicable destination charges affect what a buyer pays.
Rank #2
- Brand new box. Detailed exterior. Real rubber tires. True-to-scale detail. Officially licensed product. Does not have any openings. Comes in a plastic display showcase. Manufacturer's original unopened packaging. Made of diecast metal with some plastic parts. Dimensions approximately L-2.625 inches long.
Subaru announced the 2027 BRZ on June 4, 2026, with retailer arrival planned for fall 2026. That timing is the manufacturer’s stated plan, not confirmation that a particular dealer has a car in stock. The prices and transmission choices here apply to the U.S. announcement and should not be assumed to describe Canadian or other-market models.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What the published specifications do—and do not—tell you
The 2027 features page also lists a 13.5:1 steering ratio, MacPherson-strut front suspension, and a multi-link rear suspension. Those dimensions and layouts describe the published configuration; they do not establish how the car performs in a track test or how its handling compares with a rival. Subaru’s release and features page provide specifications, not independent acceleration, braking, lap-time, or fuel-economy results.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsRank #3
- This high quality range includes several special categories and themes that will appeal to children and collectors alike.
- Kids ages 3+ and collectors will love the realistic details and fantastic features of new and classic vehicles for play or display.
- New Hot Wheels models and castings provide more fun to collect.
- Car lovers will find an excellent selection of vehicles known around the world to expand their collections.
The tS’s Michelin tires are identified by model, but the cited 2027 feature information does not state tire dimensions or verify replacement fitment. Confirm the precise size and fitment for the individual car before buying replacements.
Quick Recap
Rank #4
- COLLECTIBLE SERIES: Part of the prestigious HW J-Imports series, specifically number 3 out of 5 in the collection
- AUTHENTIC DESIGN: Detailed die-cast replica of the Subaru BRZ sports car with authentic styling and decorative elements
- SCALE MODEL: Precision-engineered 1:64 scale model, perfect for display or play
- QUALITY CONSTRUCTION: Die-cast metal body with plastic components for durability and detailed finishing
- WHEEL DESIGN: Features signature Hot Wheels wheel style with rubber-like tires for realistic appearance
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




