The 2026 Renault Scenic E-Tech gets a larger 89 kWh battery, a claimed range of up to 642 km (399 miles) on the WLTP cycle, faster DC charging and added cabin and connected equipment. In the UK, Auto Express reports that prices are unchanged despite the extra kit—but “free” refers to equipment added at the same reported price, not a free upgrade for existing cars. Battery choice, price and timing vary by country.
What changes on the 2026 Renault Scenic E-Tech?
Renault announced the update on 1 September 2026. Its main technical change is a new 89 kWh nickel-manganese-cobalt (NMC) battery. Renault also plans a 67 kWh lithium iron phosphate (LFP) version. Both batteries bring revised range and charging claims, while the update adds connectivity, cabin equipment and design options. Renault says DC charging time is 25% lower than for the preceding offer; that is Renault’s comparison, not a stated number of minutes saved across every charging session. Renault’s 2026 announcement describes the changes.
How far can the updated Scenic travel, and how long does it take to charge?
Renault’s published ranges are WLTP figures, a standardized test-cycle result rather than a guarantee of real-world distance. The UK figures reported by Auto Express differ from Renault’s headline figure, so the claims should be kept separate rather than treated as interchangeable.
| Version and source | Battery | Published range | DC charge claim | Availability stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Renault global/France, 89 kWh | 89 kWh NMC | Up to 642 km (about 399 miles), WLTP | 15–80% in 28 minutes; peak charging power 150 kW | Available to order in France |
| Renault global/France, 67 kWh | 67 kWh LFP | Up to 467 km (about 290 miles), WLTP | 15–80% in 24 minutes | Planned for France in autumn 2026 |
| UK Techno, Auto Express | Not stated in the report | 392 miles; report associates this trim with 19-inch wheels | Not stated in the report | UK trim and pricing reported 1 October 2026 |
| UK Techno Esprit Alpine, Auto Express | Not stated in the report | 385 miles; report associates this trim with 20-inch wheels | Not stated in the report | UK trim and pricing reported 1 October 2026 |
Renault’s 642 km WLTP figure converts to roughly 399 miles, while Auto Express reports 392 miles for the UK Techno. The available sources do not explain the difference; they may reflect market-specific specifications or reporting, but that should not be assumed. Consult the homologated figure for the exact car and market before comparing versions.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
#1 Best Overall
- 1/24 car in metal
- Vehicle screwed on base, in blister: no box
- A great gift idea!
The charging times are Renault’s stated 15–80% DC fast-charge windows. Actual charge duration can vary with conditions and charging equipment; the 150 kW figure is the stated peak for the 89 kWh version, not a promise that a charger will deliver that power throughout a session.
Which battery version is the better fit?
The 89 kWh NMC version has the higher published range, while Renault quotes a shorter 15–80% DC charge window for the smaller LFP battery. These figures alone do not establish which version will be more economical or convenient for a particular driver: availability, vehicle specification, charging access and local pricing matter.
Rank #2
- 5111D Kinsmart - Renault Twizy
- This Renault is 5"Lx 2.5"Wx 3.25"H
- Diecast metal with plastic parts, pullback motor action
- This Renault Twizy is manufactured by Kinsfun/ Kinsmart
- Choose the 89 kWh NMC version if the longer stated WLTP range is the priority. Renault lists it for order in France with a 28-minute 15–80% DC charge claim.
- Consider the 67 kWh LFP version if the lower-capacity option and its quoted 24-minute 15–80% DC window suit your use. Renault describes this version as coming to France in autumn 2026, so it is not presented as available there at the same time as the 89 kWh model.
What equipment is added?
Renault’s global announcement lists Google Gemini, 2 GB of data for three years and a Qi2 wireless charger, along with new Techno seats and interior materials. Other changes include satin slate blue and exo galaxy grey paint, new wheels on Techno and Iconic trims, enhanced driver-assistance systems, personalization features, and family- and pet-oriented accessories. Availability and standard fitment can vary by country and trim; the announcement does not specify every market’s final equipment list.
For the UK, Auto Express reports that Techno includes a powered bootlid, heated seats and steering wheel, and a ventilated wireless smartphone charger. The report also says Techno Esprit Alpine adds power-adjustable front seats and a driver massage function. Treat those as UK-report trim details and confirm the final specification with Renault before ordering.
Rank #3
- SOLIDO BRAND QUALITY: Solido is known for producing high-quality diecast model cars with exceptional detail, durable construction, and accurate representations of real vehicles. Each model is crafted with precision and built to last.
- RENAULT OFFICIALLY LICENSED MODEL: Officially licensed Solido replica of the 1975 Renault 4LF4, finished in White and reproducing the distinctive appearance of Renault's compact light commercial vehicle.
- FEATURES & DETAILS: 1:18 scale diecast model featuring opening front doors, directional wheels, White exterior finish and styling based on the original 1975 Renault 4LF4 panel van.
- TOP QUALITY MATERIALS: Diecast metal body with molded plastic components, detailed interior, White paint finish, reproduced trim, wheels and exterior styling matching the original vehicle.
- COLLECTIBLE DISPLAY ITEM: Designed for collectors ages 14 and up. Intended for display by Renault enthusiasts, automotive collectors and diecast model fans, making an excellent gift choice.
Does “for free” mean the extra equipment costs nothing?
In the UK price report, it means the Scenic retains the same reported prices while gaining equipment. Auto Express lists prices after a stated maximum £3,750 Electric Car Grant: £33,245 for Techno, £36,245 for Techno Esprit Alpine and £38,245 for Iconic Esprit Alpine. These are UK figures reported on 1 October 2026, with the grant qualification attached; they are time-sensitive and do not establish pricing in other countries.
Renault’s France and Spain figures use different conditions and should not be compared directly with those UK prices. For France, Renault says the 89 kWh version is available to order from €38,750. It gives a provisional starting figure of €31,750 for the 67 kWh LFP version, due in autumn 2026, based on a lease simulation and its stated assumptions. Renault Spain advertises a starting price of €30,660 that includes promotions, energy-saving certificates and anticipated Auto+ assistance where applicable. None of these is a universal, market-independent list price.
Rank #4
- Detailed model kit on a scale of 1:24. The stand model has the following dimensions: Length: 156 mm, Width: 74 mm, Height: 57 mm. The kit also includes two driver figures.
- The high-quality kit from TAMIYA must be assembled by the customer.
- Self-assembly is accompanied by step-by-step and illustrated assembly instructions. The assembly instructions are of course included.
- The precisely fitting individual parts must be assembled according to the assembly instructions. The parts can be painted according to your own idea.
- Tools, glue and paint are not included with the plastic sealant. These should be purchased optionally.
Can an existing Scenic E-Tech get the new battery or equipment?
Renault’s 2026 update announcement does not say that the new batteries or the added equipment can be retrofitted to cars already on the road. A separate, earlier update does offer a specific free retrofit: Renault said in April 2025 that One Pedal could be added at no charge, at a Renault network garage or over the air, to Scenic versions already fitted with steering-wheel paddles. Eligibility is limited to those vehicles, so owners should check their car with Renault. Renault’s April 2025 One Pedal announcement describes that separate feature.
Where is the Scenic E-Tech built?
Renault says the Scenic is designed and built in Douai, France. The battery is assembled there, its cells are produced in Poland, and the motor is manufactured in Cléon, Normandy. Renault’s announcement gives those production locations.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesQuick Recap
Best Value
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




