Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix NowHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Get listed

2026 Cars9 MIN

2026 Porsche Cayenne Electric: Range, Charging, Prices and Turbo Performance

Porsche’s Cayenne Electric adds an 800-volt, 113-kWh battery SUV alongside combustion and plug-in-hybrid models. Here are the claimed range, charging times, performance figures, prices and the caveats behind them.

By CarCody Team

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Porsche Cayenne Electric is a new battery-electric powertrain added to the Cayenne family, not a replacement for every combustion-engine or plug-in-hybrid Cayenne. Porsche’s original U.S. launch announcement covered the all-wheel-drive Cayenne Electric and Cayenne Turbo Electric for the 2026 model year. Porsche’s current U.S. page, however, displays 2027 Cayenne Electric, Cayenne S Electric and Cayenne Turbo Electric models.

This is a source-led review of Porsche’s published specifications and pricing, not an independent road test. Porsche has not yet been supplemented here by verified customer-delivery measurements of range, charging speed or handling, so every performance, efficiency and charging figure below is identified as a manufacturer claim and given its test-cycle or operating conditions where Porsche supplied them.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

What the 2026 Cayenne Electric is

The Cayenne Electric brings an 800-volt battery-electric drivetrain to Porsche’s large luxury SUV line. It sits alongside existing combustion and plug-in-hybrid Cayennes, giving buyers another powertrain choice rather than forcing the entire range to electric propulsion.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

At the U.S. launch announcement on November 19, 2025, Porsche presented two all-wheel-drive versions: Cayenne Electric and Cayenne Turbo Electric. Porsche later announced the Cayenne S Electric. The company’s current U.S. product page presents the three electric versions as 2027 models, so “2026 Cayenne Electric” can refer either to the original launch announcement or to the vehicle arriving during the 2026 calendar year. Confirm the model year on an order sheet or window sticker before comparing prices or equipment.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
Matchbox Porsche Cayenne Turbo 1:64 Scale Die-Cast Vehicle, White, 27/100
  • Collectible Die-Cast Model: This 1:64 scale die-cast vehicle accurately replicates the iconic Porsche Cayenne Turbo in a sleek white finish.
  • Authentic Details: With intricate detailing and true-to-life proportions, this miniature model captures the essence of the full-size luxury SUV.
  • Durable Construction: Made from high-quality die-cast metal and plastic, this model car is built to withstand playtime and display.
  • Part of a Series: As the 27th model in the 1:64 scale collection, this Porsche Cayenne Turbo is a must-have for avid Matchbox collectors.
  • Compact Size: Measuring approximately 3 inches long, this miniature vehicle is perfect for displaying on shelves or incorporating into diorama setups.

Launch timing versus current model-year information

  • Original U.S. announcement: Cayenne Electric and Cayenne Turbo Electric, with deliveries expected to begin at the end of summer 2026.
  • Current U.S. Porsche page: 2027 Cayenne Electric, Cayenne S Electric and Cayenne Turbo Electric.
  • What remains uncertain: A launch estimate is not proof of present inventory, a firm delivery date or availability of every configuration.

U.S. prices: 2026 launch figures and the current 2027 page

Porsche’s launch announcement listed U.S. manufacturer’s suggested retail prices of $109,000 for Cayenne Electric and $163,000 for Cayenne Turbo Electric. Those launch figures excluded a $2,350 delivery, processing and handling fee, taxes, title, registration, dealer charges, options and possible tariffs.

Porsche’s current U.S. page lists the following displayed 2027-model MSRPs:

Displayed model Current U.S. MSRP What the figure excludes
Cayenne Electric $109,000 Options, taxes, title, registration, delivery, dealer charges and potential tariffs
Cayenne S Electric $126,300 Options, taxes, title, registration, delivery, dealer charges and potential tariffs
Cayenne Turbo Electric $163,000 Options, taxes, title, registration, delivery, dealer charges and potential tariffs

These are displayed prices, not guaranteed transaction prices. Porsche states that dealers set actual selling prices. The launch announcement and the current page also use different model-year contexts, so do not treat the unchanged $109,000 and $163,000 numbers as proof that a specific 2026 vehicle is still orderable at that price. Recheck the model year, option list, delivery fee, taxes, dealer charges and any tariff-related cost when requesting a quote.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Electric Cayenne lineup compared

The table separates figures Porsche published for the U.S. launch from information shown on the later U.S. page. A blank performance cell means the supplied Porsche material did not establish a comparable figure for that model, not that the vehicle lacks the feature.

Version Model-year context U.S. MSRP shown or announced Published power information Published acceleration Top speed
Cayenne Electric 2026 launch announcement; 2027 on current page $109,000 300 kW/402 hp normal; 325 kW/435 hp with Launch Control 0–60 mph in 4.5 seconds (U.S. announcement) 143 mph
Cayenne S Electric 2027 on current page $126,300 Not stated in the supplied Porsche material Not stated in the supplied Porsche material Not stated in the supplied Porsche material
Cayenne Turbo Electric 2026 launch announcement; 2027 on current page $163,000 Up to 850 kW/1,139 hp and 1,106 lb-ft with Launch Control 0–60 mph in 2.4 seconds (U.S. announcement) 162 mph

The S Electric is therefore a current lineup and price point, but the supplied material does not support filling in a complete S-versus-base technical comparison. Avoid assuming that its position between the two prices automatically describes its power, range or standard equipment.

Performance and chassis technology

Cayenne Electric output

Porsche’s U.S. launch release gives the base Cayenne Electric 300 kW, or 402 hp, in normal operation. Launch Control raises the stated output to 325 kW, or 435 hp. Porsche quotes 0–60 mph in 4.5 seconds and a 143-mph top track speed for the U.S. presentation.

Rank #2
Matchbox Porsche Cayenne Turbo [Purple] 19/125, 1:64 Scale Diecast Toy Vehicle
  • Porsche Cayenne Turbo in a Beatiful Purple Finish!
  • Number 19/125 in the Series!
  • 1:64 Scale Diecast Toy Car

Porsche’s European technical announcement uses different units and a different acceleration standard: 300 kW/408 PS normally, 325 kW/442 PS with Launch Control and 0–100 km/h in 4.8 seconds. PS is not the same unit as U.S.-market horsepower, and 0–100 km/h is not interchangeable with 0–60 mph. These figures should be read within their respective market presentations rather than combined into one test result.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Cayenne Turbo Electric

For the Turbo Electric, Porsche’s U.S. material states up to 850 kW, 1,139 hp and 1,106 lb-ft with Launch Control. The quoted U.S. acceleration is 0–60 mph in 2.4 seconds, with a 162-mph top track speed. Porsche’s European announcement reports up to 850 kW/1,156 PS, 0–100 km/h in 2.5 seconds and a 260-km/h top speed. The small differences reflect unit systems and market presentation, not an independent contradiction or road-test finding.

Porsche also describes a 130-kW Push-to-Pass boost for the Turbo lasting 10 seconds. That is a temporary feature, not the car’s continuous output. The same technical material cites up to 600 kW of recuperative power during deceleration. Neither figure establishes how often a driver can reproduce the result in ordinary traffic.

Suspension and handling hardware

Adaptive air suspension with Porsche Active Suspension Management (PASM) is listed as standard on both launch models. Porsche says additional chassis options vary by trim. The supplied information does not establish a complete list of those options, wheel sizes, rear-axle steering availability or a measured handling advantage, so those details should be checked against the build sheet for the exact market and model year.

Range and energy consumption

Porsche states up to 642 kilometers of WLTP range for Cayenne Electric. That is a manufacturer WLTP figure, not a U.S. EPA rating and not an independently measured distance. WLTP testing is conducted under a standardized European procedure; weather, speed, temperature, wheel choice, payload, terrain and heating or air-conditioning use can produce a different result in daily driving.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Porsche’s European release gives combined WLTP electrical consumption of 22.0–19.7 kWh/100 km for Cayenne Electric. The published Turbo Electric range is 22.5–20.4 kWh/100 km. These are consumption bands rather than guarantees for every configuration. Porsche’s supplied material does not provide an EPA range, an independently verified highway result, a winter test or a customer-delivery average.

How to use the 642-km figure when planning a trip

  • Treat it as a comparison figure within the WLTP cycle, not as a guaranteed U.S. driving distance.
  • Check the exact wheel-and-tire configuration, because published efficiency can vary by equipment.
  • Plan charging stops using the vehicle’s state of charge, route elevation, weather and charger reliability rather than dividing 642 km by the route length.
  • Wait for independent tests before judging real-world highway range or cold-weather performance.

Charging: 400 kW peak, 800 volts and the conditions behind the claim

Battery and DC hardware

Porsche identifies a 113-kWh high-voltage battery and an 800-volt electrical architecture. Maximum DC charging power is stated as up to 400 kW. Porsche claims a 10–80 percent charge in less than 16 minutes in ideal conditions.

The current U.S. page makes the ideal-condition requirement more specific. Porsche says the result assumes an appropriately powerful CCS fast charger operating above 850 volts and 520 amps, a battery near 77°F and a low starting state of charge. A station with a lower power rating, a battery that is cold or nearly full, a congested site or a charger that shares power can produce a slower session. “Up to 400 kW” is therefore a peak capability, not the rate every station or every part of a charging session will deliver.

U.S. charging connections

The U.S. launch material specifies a J3400/NACS DC fast-charging connection, a separate J1772 AC port and a standard Porsche CCS DC adapter. The included adapter is equipment identified in the launch material, not a separate purchase recommendation. Confirm connector and network compatibility for the vehicle’s delivery market, because charging standards and access arrangements can change.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What the 16-minute window means

The quoted time covers the 10-to-80-percent portion of a session under Porsche’s stated conditions. It does not describe charging from empty to full, nor does it mean the battery will hold 400 kW throughout the entire window. Charging generally tapers as the battery fills, and the final portion to 100 percent is not represented by the advertised 10–80 percent time.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Porsche Wireless Charging: a specific installed system

Porsche’s September 2026 update introduces an optional Wireless Charging system with three required elements: vehicle preparation, a vehicle pad and a ground pad installed at the parking location. Porsche states energy transfer of up to 11 kW at approximately 90 percent efficiency.

This is not the same as placing an unequipped EV over a generic charging mat. The system requires compatible vehicle preparation and installation at the parking space. Porsche says ordering began in Germany and other European markets, with a staged worldwide rollout. Availability, installation requirements and configuration are market-dependent, so a U.S. buyer should obtain confirmation for the exact vehicle and address before treating it as a home-charging solution.

Rank #4
Sale
Maisto Porsche 911 GT2 RS Yellow with Carbon Hood and Gold Wheels Special Edition 1/24 Diecast Model Car
  • Die-cast metal body with plastic parts
  • Opening doors and engine compartment
  • Detailed chassis
  • Package Dimensions: 10.6 L x 23.5 H x 11.5 W (centimeters)

What has and has not been independently established

The supplied evidence is strong on Porsche’s own specifications, but it does not include independent testing of customer-delivery cars. No verified third-party result is established here for actual range, peak-charge duration, repeated acceleration, braking, ride quality, cabin noise, cargo usability or winter performance.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

That distinction matters particularly for this SUV. A very high peak charging figure can shorten a stop when the charger and battery meet the stated conditions, but it cannot by itself prove a predictable trip time across public networks. Likewise, a 642-km WLTP result can be useful for comparing versions tested under the same cycle while still overstating or understating what a particular driver sees on a U.S. highway route.

How the Cayenne Electric fits against other Cayennes

The electric models are an additional branch of the Cayenne range. Porsche says combustion-engine and plug-in-hybrid versions continue in parallel. That gives buyers a genuine powertrain decision:

  • Choose an electric Cayenne if home or dependable public charging fits your routine and you value instant electric torque, quiet operation and the possibility of short high-power charging stops.
  • Consider a plug-in hybrid if you want electric driving for shorter trips but still need an engine for long journeys where charging access is uncertain. The supplied material does not provide a like-for-like range, price or performance table for the hybrid versions.
  • Consider a combustion Cayenne if your use case depends on rapid refueling everywhere and you do not want to plan around charging. Comparable current fuel-economy, performance and pricing figures were not established in the supplied material.

Because Porsche has not supplied a complete cross-powertrain comparison here, buyers should compare the exact local model-year specifications rather than infer that an electric trim has identical equipment, towing capability or cargo measurements to a similarly named non-electric Cayenne.

Questions to ask a dealer before ordering

  1. Which model year is being ordered: the 2026 launch configuration or the 2027 version shown on Porsche’s current U.S. page?
  2. Is the selected Cayenne Electric, S Electric or Turbo Electric currently orderable, and what delivery window is written into the order documentation?
  3. Which options, wheels, tires and chassis equipment are included in the quoted price?
  4. Does the quote include the delivery, processing and handling fee, taxes, title, registration, dealer charges and any tariff-related amount?
  5. Which DC connector and adapter will be supplied with this market-specific vehicle?
  6. Is Porsche Wireless Charging available for this vehicle and location, and are vehicle preparation, the vehicle pad, ground pad and installation all included in the quoted configuration?
  7. What charging-network access and home electrical work are required for the intended parking location?

Verdict: an exceptionally fast electric SUV on paper, with real-world questions still open

Porsche’s published numbers make the Cayenne Electric technically significant: an 800-volt, 113-kWh battery, up to 400 kW DC charging, a claimed sub-16-minute 10–80 percent session under strict conditions and up to 642 km of WLTP range. The Turbo Electric adds Porsche-quoted supercar-level acceleration, temporary Push-to-Pass power and a 162-mph top track speed.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The sensible conclusion is narrower than the headline figures. These are manufacturer specifications and prices, not independent evidence of everyday range, charging consistency or ride and handling quality. The base electric Cayenne starts at the same $109,000 displayed U.S. MSRP in Porsche’s current 2027 listing as in the original launch announcement, while the later S Electric fills the middle of the lineup at $126,300 and the Turbo remains $163,000 before listed exclusions. Buyers should verify model year, equipment, delivery timing and local charging availability before treating any of those figures as a final purchase decision.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 2
Matchbox Porsche Cayenne Turbo [Purple] 19/125, 1:64 Scale Diecast Toy Vehicle
Matchbox Porsche Cayenne Turbo [Purple] 19/125, 1:64 Scale Diecast Toy Vehicle
Porsche Cayenne Turbo in a Beatiful Purple Finish!; Number 19/125 in the Series!; 1:64 Scale Diecast Toy Car
$4.60
SaleBestseller No. 4
Maisto Porsche 911 GT2 RS Yellow with Carbon Hood and Gold Wheels Special Edition 1/24 Diecast Model Car
Maisto Porsche 911 GT2 RS Yellow with Carbon Hood and Gold Wheels Special Edition 1/24 Diecast Model Car
Die-cast metal body with plastic parts; Opening doors and engine compartment; Detailed chassis
$20.92

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

2026 CarsCayenne Turbo Electricelectric SUVsEV chargingPorsche Cayenne ElectricPorsche EV

Read next

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.