Recommended Free Tools
For 2026 U.S. shoppers, the Hyundai Tucson is the roomier choice for rear passengers, while the Toyota RAV4 offers a broader hybrid lineup and a clear plug-in-hybrid range advantage. The Tucson lists 41.3 inches of rear legroom, and Edmunds measured the same figure in its plug-in comparison against 37.8 inches for the RAV4 PHEV. Cargo results depend on the powertrain: gasoline and conventional-hybrid Tucsons publish 38.7 cubic feet behind the second row, but the Tucson PHEV lists 31.9 cubic feet; Edmunds gave the RAV4 PHEV 33.6 cubic feet versus 31.9 for the Tucson PHEV.
There is no universal winner. Decide first whether you want gasoline, a conventional hybrid, or a plug-in hybrid, then compare equivalent trims. The figures below are for 2026 vehicles sold in the United States; equipment, pricing, drivetrain availability, and ratings can vary by trim and location. Toyota cautions that information can change without notice and that its specifications apply to mainland U.S. vehicles.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
At a glance: which 2026 SUV fits your priorities?
| Priority | Stronger starting point | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Rear-seat room | Hyundai Tucson | 41.3 inches of listed rear legroom; the Edmunds PHEV comparison lists 37.8 inches for RAV4 versus 41.3 for Tucson. |
| Gasoline fuel economy | Depends on configuration | RAV4 LE and SE are estimated at 47/40 MPG city/highway; a front-wheel-drive Tucson is estimated at 25/33/28 city/highway/combined. |
| Conventional-hybrid choice | Toyota RAV4 | The 2026 RAV4 overview spans six trims, with trim-specific hybrid estimates and equipment. Tucson Hybrid specifications are also configuration-specific. |
| Plug-in electric range | Toyota RAV4 PHEV | Edmunds reports up to 54 electric miles for most RAV4 PHEV trims, compared with 32 miles for Tucson PHEV. |
| PHEV cargo space | Toyota RAV4 PHEV | Edmunds lists 33.6 cubic feet for RAV4 PHEV and 31.9 for Tucson PHEV. |
| Ride and seat comfort | Hyundai Tucson, according to Edmunds | Edmunds editors found the Tucson PHEV seats and ride more comfortable in their comparison; this is a reviewer impression, not a universal measurement. |
These are useful directions rather than a substitute for matching equipment. A front-wheel-drive gasoline Tucson, an all-wheel-drive Tucson Hybrid, and a RAV4 PHEV are different products even though they share a compact-SUV body style.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchPC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Is the Tucson bigger inside than the RAV4?
The Tucson has the strongest documented advantage for people space, especially in the second row. Hyundai lists 41.3 inches of rear legroom for its 2026 gasoline and hybrid models. In Edmunds’ direct PHEV comparison, the Tucson again has 41.3 inches, while the RAV4 PHEV has 37.8 inches. That 3.5-inch difference is large enough for an adult passenger to notice on a long trip, particularly when the front seats are set for tall drivers.
#1 Best Overall
- CUSTOM FIT FOR Toyota RAV4: These AOMSAZTO rav4 floor mats are compatible with 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 Toyota RAV4. 3D laser scanning technology giving the front and back fully protection. Not for vehicles with vinyl floors, Please take out old floor mats before installing new floor liners. NOTE: ❌Not available on any hybrid models or any 2026 models!
- All-Weather Car Mats: These automotive floor mats rav4 toyota can be used all weather. Vehicle interior will be fully protected from rain, snow, sand, muddy water, stains, etc. These car mats keep your car tidy while Improve the resale value
- Durable Material: All floor mats are made of high-quality TPE (thermoplastic elastomer), which is odorless and provides excellent wear resistance. The floor liners for 2025 RAV4 GAS can also remain flexible in extreme weather conditions, without worrying about cracking and deformation
- Easy to Install and Clean: The floor mats fit the 2024 RAV4 precisely, no cutting is required, and no tools are required for installation. The RAV4 floor mats are waterproof and easy to clean. If the mats are dirty, you can directly wipe them with a wet towel, or rinse them with water
- Worth Every Penny: The floor mats fit your car perfectly, withstand normal wear and tear in various weather conditions, and effectively protect the car carpet
Rear-seat practicality
Legroom is only one part of family usability. Before buying, place the child seat or booster you actually use in each vehicle, check front-seat clearance, and sit behind the driver and passenger with their normal seating positions. The published Tucson advantage does not tell you how a particular car seat, stroller, or rear-facing installation will fit. Door opening, seat-cushion angle, and the height of the floor can change how easy a child is to buckle even when the headline dimension is favorable.
Because the RAV4 figure above comes from a PHEV comparison, do not automatically apply 37.8 inches to every RAV4 trim or 41.3 inches to every Tucson configuration without checking the manufacturer’s specifications for that exact build. Vehicle packaging can change with a battery, seat design, or measurement method.
Which SUV has more cargo space with the seats up?
There are two different answers because powertrain hardware changes the cargo floor. Hyundai’s 2026 specifications list 38.7 cubic feet (SAE) behind the second row for gasoline and conventional-hybrid Tucson versions. The listed maximum with the rear seats folded is 74.8 cubic feet for the gasoline model and 74.5 cubic feet for the hybrid. The Tucson PHEV is listed at 31.9 cubic feet behind the second row.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches| Vehicle and configuration | Behind second row | Rear seats folded | Source and measurement note |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 Tucson gasoline | 38.7 cu. ft. | 74.8 cu. ft. | Hyundai SAE specifications |
| 2026 Tucson conventional hybrid | 38.7 cu. ft. | 74.5 cu. ft. | Hyundai SAE specifications |
| 2026 Tucson plug-in hybrid | 31.9 cu. ft. | Not stated in the cited specifications | Hyundai SAE specification; battery packaging reduces the seats-up figure |
| 2026 RAV4 plug-in hybrid | 33.6 cu. ft. | Not stated in the cited comparison | Edmunds comparison; use the same measurement convention when comparing |
For the PHEV versions that Edmunds compared directly, the RAV4 carries 1.7 cubic feet more behind the rear seat. Edmunds described both cargo areas as relatively boxy and easy to load, so the difference may matter less than the shape and length of the items you carry. Measure a cooler, dog crate, musical instrument, or folded stroller rather than relying only on a published volume.
Rank #2
- Custom Fitment: This floor mat set is tailored specifically for 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 Toyota RAV4(Include Hybrid), ensuring complete coverage and a snug fit for maximum protection
- Extra Protection: Unique backrest mats for Toyota RAV4 prevent dog fur from sticking to original seats, while scratch-resistant door sill guards protect paint from shoe scuffs – ideal for families and pet owners
- Non-Slip Defense: Raised edges trap spills and reduce slippage. Custom clips securely lock car floor mats in place, while the backrest mat fastens with hook-and-loop for a snug fit
- All-weather TPE Material: 100% odorless, BPA Free and providing complete safety for your family while minimizing environmental impact. These flexible car mats full set feature water-resistant performance backed by marine-grade durability that withstands heavy daily use
- Easy Installation: These mats are designed for effortless setup—just lay them in place, and they’ll stay securely positioned without the need for additional tools or adjustments. Fold rear seats before installing to allow center section to fold when seats are up
Why the numbers do not produce one lineup-wide winner
Comparing the Tucson’s 38.7-cubic-foot gasoline figure with the RAV4 PHEV’s 33.6-cubic-foot figure would mix powertrains and battery layouts. Conversely, using the Tucson PHEV’s 31.9 cubic feet to represent every Tucson would understate the gasoline and conventional-hybrid versions. Treat each row as a matched configuration, and ask the dealer to confirm the cargo floor and spare-tire arrangement on the vehicle you will receive.
Gasoline and conventional-hybrid efficiency
Fuel-economy estimates are configuration-specific and should be read as city/highway/combined where all three numbers are supplied. They are manufacturer or EPA estimates, not promises of what every driver will achieve.
| Model and trim or configuration | City MPG | Highway MPG | Combined MPG |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 Toyota RAV4 LE and SE | 47 | 40 | Not stated in the cited overview row |
| 2026 Toyota RAV4 XSE and Limited | 43 | 37 | Not stated in the cited overview row |
| 2026 Toyota RAV4 Woodland | 41 | 35 | Not stated in the cited overview row |
| 2026 Hyundai Tucson gasoline, front-wheel drive | 25 | 33 | 28 |
| 2026 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid, front-wheel-drive SE example | 40 | 35 | 38 |
The RAV4 figures are from Toyota’s 2026 overview and differ by trim. The Tucson gasoline and hybrid numbers are Hyundai specifications and estimates; drivetrain, wheel, and trim changes can alter them. The table therefore shows why “RAV4 versus Tucson MPG” is not a single comparison. A gasoline Tucson and a hybrid RAV4 use different powertrains, while a Tucson Hybrid should be compared with a conventional-hybrid RAV4 at similar equipment and drive configuration.
How to choose between gasoline and hybrid
- Choose gasoline if your priority is a lower-complexity powertrain or a particular purchase price and your annual mileage does not justify paying more for a hybrid. Confirm the exact drivetrain and estimate on the window sticker.
- Choose a conventional hybrid if most driving is urban or mixed and you want electric assistance without plugging in. Compare the matched RAV4 and Tucson Hybrid trims, including all-wheel-drive availability and cargo packaging.
- Do not infer real-world savings from the estimates alone. Weather, speed, tire pressure, roof accessories, traffic, and heating or cooling loads all affect consumption.
How far can the RAV4 or Tucson plug-in hybrid drive on electricity?
In the Edmunds comparison of 2026 plug-in hybrids, Toyota’s RAV4 PHEV has the longer estimated electric range. Edmunds reports up to 54 electric miles for the main RAV4 PHEV trims and 48 miles for the GR Sport, compared with 32 miles for the Tucson PHEV. Those are estimates tied to specific versions, not a guarantee for every driver or climate.
Rank #3
- Custom Fit: Compatible with 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 Toyota RAV4 all gas and hybrid model, no need to cut, offering seamless fit and full coverage, ensuring all-round protection. Please confirm model years before purchasing
- Full Coverage: This mat set delivers complete interior coverage, from passenger areas to the trunk. The floor mats feature high edges to block spills from reaching the felt carpet. The connected seat-back and trunk liner ensures seamless protection for folded seats and cargo space. Additional door sill guards shield painted door frames, safeguarding from entry. An all-in-one solution to keep your car pristine
- Parents' Favorite: Full Mats are made of durable all weather TPE material which is no smell, no matter in hot or cold weather, protecting SUV from dirt, pet scratches, and other damages, maintaining its original appearance. Waterproof material to handle every accidental drink spill and wet umbrella. Non-slip surface prevents cargo movement in trunk area. Full set mat can be cleaned by wiping with a damp towel or rinsing directly with water,easily deal with pet hair
- Double Fixation: The cargo mat with backrest mat is integrated design, easily attaches to your vehicle's seatback with headrest fixed and hook-and-loop fastener, two ways allow mats to be firmly attached to the seat back and prevent displacement
- JOULARISE Excellent Service: Crafted with precision 3D laser scanning, JOULARISE ensures a custom fit for your 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 RAV4 with these full mats set. If items have any problems, please let us know, and we will provide you a satisfactory solution. Notes: The full set are folded during shipping, after receiving leave full mats in sunlight for a while to help restore their original appearance
| Plug-in hybrid | Estimated electric range | Estimated combined MPG after the battery is depleted | Qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 Toyota RAV4 PHEV, most trims | Up to 54 miles | Up to 40 MPG | Edmunds report of Toyota estimates; trim-specific |
| 2026 Toyota RAV4 PHEV GR Sport | 48 miles | Not stated separately in the cited comparison | Edmunds report; its own test reached 58 miles, which is a test result, not a guarantee |
| 2026 Hyundai Tucson PHEV | 32 miles | 35 MPG | EPA estimates as reported by Edmunds |
Electric range matters only if you can charge regularly. A household with a short daily commute and dependable home or workplace charging may complete many routine trips without starting the gasoline engine. If charging is inconvenient, evaluate each SUV as a hybrid on its depleted-battery fuel economy and purchase price instead of paying for battery capacity you rarely use. The cited material does not establish a universal fuel-cost saving, because electricity rates, gasoline prices, charging losses, and driving patterns differ by location.
What the range figures mean in practice
- Write down your normal round-trip mileage for weekdays and errands.
- Check whether a full charge is available at home, work, or a public station on the days you drive.
- Compare that distance with the version-specific electric estimate, leaving a margin for cold weather, highway speeds, hills, and cabin heating.
- Consider long trips after the battery is depleted; the reported 35 MPG Tucson estimate and up-to-40 MPG RAV4 estimate are more relevant than electric range on those journeys.
Features, screens, and safety equipment
Toyota’s 2026 RAV4 overview identifies Toyota Safety Sense 4.0 as standard and shows a 12.3-inch digital gauge cluster. The overview also makes clear that screens, seating, convenience equipment, and other features vary by trim. Hyundai publishes Tucson equipment and specifications by trim, and its current overview reports an IIHS award. A safety award and a feature list measure different things, so neither should be treated as a substitute for checking the exact vehicle’s crash-test result or standard equipment.
Why trim matching matters
The RAV4’s six-trim overview is a full-lineup count. In the Edmunds PHEV comparison, Toyota offered four RAV4 PHEV trims while Hyundai offered two Tucson PHEV trims. That difference can make a nominally similar price or feature comparison misleading: one manufacturer may place a feature in a lower trim, while the other may require a higher trim or package.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Build two vehicles with the same drivetrain, all-wheel-drive status, seating, driver-assistance expectations, and major convenience equipment. Then mark each item as standard, optional, or unavailable. Confirm the result on the local window sticker or build sheet because regional equipment and running changes can alter online descriptions.
Rank #4
- CUSTOM FITMENT : PARTZER Floor Mats & Trunk Mat Fit for 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 Toyota Rav4 / Rav4 Hybrid (Not Fit 2025 RAV4 "Plug-In Hybrid")
- UPGRADED TPE MATERIAL : 2025 Toyota Rav4 floor mats made of TPE (thermoplastic elastomer), recyclable & Odorless & Sturdy, designed to withstand wear and tear in all weather conditions
- ALL-WEATHER PROTECTION : These 2024 Toyota Rav4 Hybrid floor mats features deep groove design effectively blocks mud and water from entering the vehicles. The convex edge fits snugly on the vehicle sill edge, creating an effective protective barrier to keep the interior clean and safe. Whether it is wet snow, soft beach, rainy weather or dusty environment, it can provide excellent protection
- EASY TO CLEAN : That 2019 Toyota Rav4 floor mats feature press-fit snaps that attach quickly connect to factory floor hooks, easy installation and removal; Waterproof and easy-to-clean TPE material allows for quick and easy cleaning with a gardening water gun or rag
- PACKAGE CONTENTS : The Package 4-PCS set of this Toyota Rav4 car floor mats includes 1-PCS front floor liners & 1-PCS rear floor liner & 1-PCS Trunk Mat(Note: Kindly remove old floor mats before installing new floor liners)
Questions to ask at the dealership
- Is the digital gauge cluster 12.3 inches on this exact RAV4 trim, or is the specification for a different grade?
- Which driver-assistance functions are included under TSS 4.0 on the vehicle being offered?
- Does this Tucson include the equipment shown on Hyundai’s overview, or is it part of a package or higher trim?
- Are the listed wheels, seats, audio system, and charging hardware standard on this stock number?
- Has any regional or model-year running change altered the online specification?
Which one rides more comfortably for everyday driving?
Edmunds found the Tucson PHEV’s front seats and ride more comfortable in its comparison. That is an attributed editorial judgment, not an objective score that applies to every trim, tire, road, or driver. Seat shape, cushion length, lumbar support, wheel size, and suspension tuning can change between versions.
Schedule back-to-back drives on roads you know. Spend time on rough pavement, at highway speed, in stop-and-go traffic, and while parking. Have the driver set a normal position, then sit in the second row. Listen for wind and tire noise, check sight lines, and try the cargo loading you do at home. A short dealership loop cannot answer all of those questions.
Prices, trims, and availability
Toyota’s 2026 overview publishes a base MSRP for each RAV4 trim, while the Edmunds PHEV comparison provides a separate price snapshot that includes destination. The cited material does not establish one universal transaction price, and Hyundai pricing varies by Tucson powertrain and trim. MSRP is not the same as the amount a dealer in your area will quote.
| Pricing question | What is established | What you must verify |
|---|---|---|
| RAV4 full lineup | Toyota publishes base MSRP by trim in its 2026 overview. | Current local MSRP, destination, options, dealer fees, incentives, and inventory. |
| RAV4 PHEV | Edmunds reports a separate comparison price snapshot including destination. | Exact trim, destination charge, tax credits or incentives, and current availability. |
| Tucson gasoline, hybrid, and PHEV | Hyundai publishes trim-specific specifications and equipment. | Local MSRP, destination, packages, taxes, incentives, and whether the desired drivetrain is stocked. |
Request written quotes for two equivalent builds rather than comparing an advertised base model with a heavily equipped test vehicle. For a PHEV, include the cost and practicality of charging equipment, but do not assume a tax credit or other incentive without confirming current federal, state, and utility rules for the exact vehicle and buyer.
Best Value
- 【Crafted for RAV4 Exclusivity】 Introducing premium floor mats, that seamlessly integrate with your Toyota RAV4 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 through precise 3D-scanned design, eliminating the need for trimming. (Fit ALL MODELS)
- 【Upgraded TPE Material】Crafted from superior TPO, these floor liners offer unparalleled flexibility, soft touch, and durability, and are heavy-duty, odorless, and easy to reshape.
- 【Enhanced Edge Protection】The floor mats feature raised edges, effectively safeguarding your carpet from spills, stains, dirt, and debris, keeping your original flooring spotless.
- 【All-Weather Defender】Designed for temperatures ranging from -40°F to 122°F, with expanded coverage that traps sand, water, mud, and other debris, safeguarding your floor from any mess.
- 【Effortless Maintenance】Easily rejuvenate floor mats' appearance with a simple rinse under water. Quick and convenient, ensuring your mats always look fresh and new.
Should you buy the Tucson or RAV4?
Choose the Tucson when interior space comes first
- You regularly carry adults in the second row and value the Tucson’s documented 41.3-inch rear-legroom figure.
- You need the larger published gasoline or conventional-hybrid cargo volume of 38.7 cubic feet behind the rear seat.
- You prefer the ride and front-seat comfort reported by Edmunds in its PHEV comparison, subject to your own test drive.
- You can match a Tucson trim to your needs without paying for an unwanted powertrain.
Choose the RAV4 when hybrid breadth or electric range comes first
- You want to compare six RAV4 trims in the broader 2026 lineup or four RAV4 PHEV trims in the plug-in range.
- You can charge routinely and your driving benefits from the reported up-to-54-mile electric estimate for most RAV4 PHEV trims.
- You want the RAV4 PHEV’s 33.6-cubic-foot cargo figure in the cited Edmunds comparison.
- You value the standard TSS 4.0 designation and want to select among trim-dependent technology and convenience features.
Choose neither until the exact builds match
Pause if one quote is for a gasoline SUV and the other is for a PHEV, if one includes all-wheel drive, or if the vehicles have different wheel and seating packages. Those differences affect space, efficiency, price, and ride. Build comparable vehicles, inspect the window stickers, install your child seat or load your regular gear, and drive both on familiar roads.
A practical comparison checklist
- Select the powertrain: gasoline, conventional hybrid, or plug-in hybrid.
- Match drivetrain: front-wheel drive and all-wheel drive can have different estimates, equipment, and prices.
- Record the dimensions that matter: rear legroom, cargo volume with seats up, and folded-seat capacity for the exact versions.
- Check efficiency labels: record city, highway, and combined estimates with the trim name attached.
- Audit features: identify standard, optional, and unavailable equipment on both window stickers.
- Test family fit: install child seats, sit behind the usual driver, and load your largest everyday item.
- Test comfort: drive rough pavement, highway, traffic, and parking routes.
- Compare written prices: include destination, packages, taxes, incentives, financing terms, and dealer fees.
- Verify timing: confirm that the quoted model is a 2026 U.S.-market vehicle and that specifications have not changed.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Tucson’s rear seat really larger?
Hyundai lists 41.3 inches of rear legroom, and Edmunds’ PHEV comparison lists 41.3 inches for Tucson versus 37.8 inches for RAV4. Verify the exact trim and fit your own passengers or child seats.
Does the RAV4 always have more cargo space?
No. The answer changes by powertrain. Gasoline and conventional-hybrid Tucsons list 38.7 cubic feet behind the second row, while Edmunds lists 33.6 for RAV4 PHEV and 31.9 for Tucson PHEV.
Which plug-in hybrid goes farther on electricity?
The RAV4 PHEV in the cited comparison: up to 54 electric miles for most trims and 48 for GR Sport, versus 32 for Tucson PHEV. These are version-specific estimates.
Is the Tucson more comfortable?
Edmunds judged the Tucson PHEV’s seats and ride more comfortable in its comparison. Comfort is subjective and trim-dependent, so drive both vehicles on roads you use regularly.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




