Recommended Free Tools
The Kia EV9 is the lower-priced way into a three-row electric SUV, while the Hyundai IONIQ 9 offers the higher published range figures on the U.S. trims listed by Hyundai. Kia’s 2026 EV9 starts at $54,900 before its $1,645 destination charge. Hyundai lists the 2026 IONIQ 9 from $58,955. Hyundai’s published EPA estimates reach 335 miles, whereas Kia’s 2026 figures are preliminary manufacturer estimates of 280 to 305 miles, not official EPA ratings. The right choice depends on the exact trim, seating layout, charging access and equipment you need—not on a single headline number.
This comparison covers the 2026 U.S.-market vehicles and keeps each company’s pricing and range methodology separate.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
At a glance: the decision in one table
| Category | 2026 Hyundai IONIQ 9 | 2026 Kia EV9 |
|---|---|---|
| Published starting MSRP | $58,955; Hyundai’s page does not state a destination charge in the cited listing | $54,900 for Light SR, plus $1,645 destination |
| Highest cited trim MSRP | $74,990 for Calligraphy | $71,900 for GT-Line, plus $1,645 destination |
| Published maximum range | 335 miles EPA-estimated (S) | 305 miles, preliminary Kia estimate (Light Long Range) |
| DC fast-charge claim | About 24 minutes from 10% to 80% on a 350 kW, 800V charger with the included CCS adapter | 20 minutes for standard range and 24 minutes for long range from 10% to 80% on a 350 kW EVSE |
| Home AC charging | Level 2 home charging is offered through Hyundai’s charging program for eligible 2026 customers | 10.9 kW maximum onboard charger; Kia specifies Level 2 charging with an 11 kW EVSE |
| Seating | Six- or seven-passenger layouts, depending on trim | Six- or seven-passenger layouts; Nightfall Edition can be configured either way at no added cost |
Prices come from Kia America’s 2026 EV9 announcement and Hyundai’s 2026 IONIQ 9 product page. They are MSRPs, not negotiated transaction prices, and destination, taxes, registration and dealer fees can change the amount paid.
Price: Kia wins the entry-price comparison
2026 Kia EV9 pricing
| EV9 trim | MSRP before destination | Published range figure |
|---|---|---|
| Light SR | $54,900 | Not stated in the cited 2026 announcement |
| Light LR | $57,900 | 305 miles, preliminary Kia estimate |
| Wind | $63,900 | 283 miles, preliminary Kia estimate |
| Land | $68,900 | 283 miles, preliminary Kia estimate |
| GT-Line | $71,900 | 280 miles, preliminary Kia estimate |
Kia announced these prices on May 27, 2025 and lists a $1,645 destination charge separately. Adding destination produces pre-tax figures of $56,545 for Light SR, $59,545 for Light LR, $65,545 for Wind, $70,545 for Land and $73,545 for GT-Line. The announcement says its information was accurate when posted and may later be superseded, so confirm the window sticker and dealer worksheet for the vehicle you are considering.
#1 Best Overall
- Custom Fit : State-of-the-art 3D laser scanning technology ensures the perfect custom fit for Hyundai Ioniq 9 2026 (Only fit 7 Seats,not fit 6 Seats). LASFIT floor mats are precisely tailored for vehicle-specific floor carpets. Includes the 1st & 2nd & 3rd row floor mats, rear backrest mat and trunk mat.
- Premium TPE Material : LASFIT floor mats made of 100% brand new TPE material (Thermoplastic Elastomer) for a comfortable and soft touch and exquisite finish. More friendly to the elderly, children and pets. Exclusively designed anti-slip studs for more safety and shock and sound absorbent.
- Advantage & All Weather Protection : Specially designed for Hyundai Ioniq 9 2026 (Only fit 7 Seats,not fit 6 Seats). Shields your floor from dirt, mud, salt, rain, snow, sand and even hot summer temperatures. Especially suitable for work commuting, outdoor camping, travel and vacation.
- Firm Yet Flexible & Easy To Clean : Raised edges all the way around have been upgraded to the innovative material, allowing the all weather floor mats last long, better protection against spills, way more durable that they won't curl or end up buckling. Also can be easily cleaned in a few minutes
- Why Choose LASFIT : LASFIT has been established for about 10 years. We use high quality raw materials, the floor mat are thicker, heavier, cover a larger area and are not easy to deform. We accept returns for any reasons in 30 days and provide local store support. You can consult customer service before purchasing.
2026 Hyundai IONIQ 9 pricing
| IONIQ 9 trim | MSRP shown by Hyundai | Published EPA range |
|---|---|---|
| Starting IONIQ 9/S listing | $58,955 | 335 miles (S) |
| SE | Not stated in the cited page | 320 miles |
| SEL | Not stated in the cited page | 320 miles |
| Limited | Not stated in the cited page | 311 miles |
| Calligraphy | $74,990 | 311 miles |
| Calligraphy Design | Not stated in the cited page | 311 miles |
Hyundai’s listed $58,955 starting MSRP is $4,055 above the EV9 Light SR before Kia’s destination charge. At the top of the cited price range, the IONIQ 9 Calligraphy is $3,090 above the EV9 GT-Line before destination, or $1,445 above it after adding Kia’s $1,645 destination charge. That is not an equipment-equivalent comparison: the two manufacturers package features, powertrains and seating choices differently, and the exact IONIQ 9 prices for several trims are not shown in the cited listing.
Range: IONIQ 9 has the stronger published numbers, but the estimates are not apples to apples
What Hyundai’s EPA figures say
Hyundai lists EPA-estimated range of 335 miles for the IONIQ 9 S, 320 miles for SE and SEL, and 311 miles for Limited, Calligraphy and Calligraphy Design. These are official EPA estimates as presented on Hyundai’s product information, not a promise of the distance every driver will achieve. The full trim information is on the Hyundai IONIQ 9 Calligraphy page.
What Kia’s preliminary figures say
Kia’s 2026 U.S. announcement gives preliminary manufacturer estimates of 305 miles for Light Long Range, 283 miles for Wind and Land, and 280 miles for GT-Line. Kia explicitly says these are not official EPA estimates. The Light SR entry trim has no range figure in the cited announcement. Do not label the 305-mile figure as an EPA rating or assume it applies to every Light model.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
On the published figures, the maximum IONIQ 9 estimate is 30 miles higher than the EV9 Light Long Range’s preliminary number. The comparison narrows or changes when you match higher trims: an IONIQ 9 Limited, Calligraphy or Calligraphy Design is listed at 311 EPA-estimated miles, while an EV9 Wind or Land is listed at 283 preliminary miles and GT-Line at 280. Because the test and certification bases differ, those gaps indicate positioning, not a controlled road test.
Why your actual range will differ
Kia identifies weather, speed, payload, driving style, options, battery condition and charging behavior as range variables on its EV9 information page. Cold temperatures, sustained highway speeds, a full passenger load, roof accessories and cabin heating can all reduce the distance available between charges. Compare the EPA window sticker for the exact Hyundai or Kia vehicle in stock, then plan around your own winter temperatures, commute and passenger count.
Rank #2
- 🚗FITS LIKE A GLOVE: Auxko floor mats for hyundai ioniq 9 2027 2026 7 Passengers (2nd bench seat) are high-precision laser measured, meaning our custom fit will offer optimal coverage and look as if the mats came with your hyundai ioniq 9 2027 2026 7 seats. Auxko incorporates a specially designed retention system and non-slip nibs on the mats to keep them locked in place.
- 🚗MOST APPROPRIATE MATERIAL: Auxko for hyundai ioniq 9 2027 2026 7 seats (2nd bench seat) accessories floor mats constructed from TPE (thermoplastic elastomer), Free of both latex and PVC, 100-percent recyclable, Odorless. Auxko mats liner for hyundai ioniq 9 2027 2026 7 seaters are both soft and durable. More importantly, they’ll hold up in extreme weather conditions, so you don’t have to worry about cracking, curling, or the mats breaking down.
- 🚗EASY TO CLEAN: A garden hose gun can easily cleaning the floor liners compatible with hyundai ioniq 9 2027 2026 7 passengers model. Also a wet cloth and some running water can do. Routine maintenance are really easy.
- 🚗HIGH-WALL DESIGN: The beveled edge prevents the walls from curving in. The high-wall design keeps any messes within the liner and off your hyundai ioniq 9 2027 2026 7 seats's carpet. The High grooves and ridges are engineered to channel water.
- 🚗WORTH EVERY PENNY: We know that you want to choose the best for your vehicle, and Auxko mats are truly fit and protective for your vehicle. This is what Auxko does for you. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us, our after-sales team is willing to serve you.
For additional model information, see Kia’s EV9 model page. Its published numbers should not be mixed with database entries for other years or configurations.
Charging: both are road-trip-capable, with different published conditions
IONIQ 9 DC fast charging
Hyundai says the IONIQ 9 can charge from 10% to 80% in about 24 minutes when connected to a 350 kW, 800V DC charger and using the included CCS adapter. Hyundai also describes approximately 40 minutes on a NACS V3 Supercharger. Those times are manufacturer conditions; the charger’s actual output, battery temperature, starting state of charge and station sharing can make a stop longer.
EV9 DC fast charging
Kia’s specification table lists 10-to-80% times of 20 minutes for the standard-range configuration and 24 minutes for long-range configurations when using a 350 kW EVSE. Kia also specifies a 10.9 kW maximum onboard charger. The detailed figures are in Kia’s 2026 EV9 specifications.
The two vehicles therefore have similar advertised long-range DC times, while Kia’s standard-range claim is four minutes quicker under its stated test conditions. A 350 kW station can deliver less than 350 kW, and the vehicle does not draw peak power throughout the entire session. Treat the published time as a planning benchmark rather than a guaranteed 10-to-80% appointment.
Home charging and electrical planning
For overnight use, both vehicles can use a 240-volt Level 2 electric-vehicle supply. Kia describes Level 2 charging with an 11 kW EVSE, consistent with its 10.9 kW onboard-charger specification. Hyundai describes a Level 2 home-charger option in its charging program for eligible 2026 IONIQ 9 customers; program terms and availability can change. Details are provided by Hyundai’s charging-program page.
Rank #3
- Custom-Engineered for Ioniq 9: Exclusively designed for the 2026 Hyundai Ioniq 9 Unmovable Console 6-Seats with 2nd Row Captain's Chairs. Using advanced 3D laser scanning technology, these floor mats provide edge-to-edge coverage matching your vehicle's exact contours. The set includes front and rear floor liners, a cargo mat, and backrest protectors for 360-degree cabin defense. Note: Not compatible with 7 Seats models
- Upgraded Hydrophobic & Easy to Clean: Unlike standard TPE Floor liners that trap dirt, NQOQN floor finer TPE texture features a high-performance hydrophobic surface. Mud, spills, and grime simply bead up. Just wipe or hose them off, and they will look brand-new in seconds, saving you time on maintenance and solving the headache of stubborn stains
- All-Weather Heavy Duty Shield: Built to withstand freezing winters and scorching summers, it won't curl or crack, maintaining its flexibility. Whether it's daily commuting, family road trips, or muddy paws, the high-edge design effectively traps snow, sand, and liquid spills. Made from recyclable and odorless, odorless material, ensuring a safe interior for your family and pets
- Secure Anti-Slip Design: Equipped with a precision retention system and anti-skid nibs, NQOQN floor liners lock firmly into the factory anchors without interfering with the pedals. The backrest mats utilize heavy-duty hook and loop fasteners to ensure they remain attached even when seats are folded, providing continuous protection for your cargo area without interfering with seat functions
- Complete Value Set & Warm Tip: Upgrade your entire vehicle's interior with this professional-grade combo. Easy to install and remove for quick maintenance. Shipping Note: Mats may arrive slightly folded. Simply leave them in the warm sun or use a hair dryer on low heat or fold it in the reverse direction and bend outward for 1 minute, and the resilient TPE meatrial will quickly regain its custom shape
Before buying a home station, verify the vehicle’s connector and adapter arrangement, the EVSE’s supported amperage, the service-panel capacity and the installation requirements in your jurisdiction. A charger advertised as “11 kW” may require a larger circuit than an existing garage outlet can support. Neither the Kia nor Hyundai information cited here establishes that the same charger, connector or cable is included with both vehicles.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Seating and family usability
Six seats versus seven
Both SUVs can be ordered with six- or seven-passenger arrangements. Hyundai lists seven-passenger seating on some IONIQ 9 trims and six-passenger captain’s-chair configurations on others. Kia offers both layouts, and its 2026 release says the Nightfall Edition can be configured for six or seven at no added cost. Seating availability is trim-specific, so confirm the build sheet rather than relying on a model-level description.
- Seven-seat layout: a second-row bench provides an additional seating position and can be more practical for larger families.
- Six-seat layout: second-row captain’s chairs create a center passage and easier access to the third row, but remove the middle second-row seat.
- Child seats: test the exact vehicle with your seats installed. A captain’s-chair gap, seat-belt geometry and third-row access can matter more than the nominal passenger count.
Third-row access and comfort
Trim, seat mechanism and the chosen second-row configuration determine how easily children or adults reach the back row. Sit in all three rows, operate the second-row release with a child seat installed and check whether the third-row occupants have usable legroom and ventilation. A specification sheet cannot show how a stroller, booster seat or family member fits in your particular arrangement.
Cargo space and dimensions: use measurements cautiously
Edmunds publishes a side-by-side comparison with seating and cargo figures, but its displayed values are tied to particular configurations and measurement labels. Use a number only when the source identifies whether the third row is raised or folded and uses a comparable method. Manufacturer and database measurements can differ even when both are accurate within their own conventions.
Edmunds also displays 230 miles for the EV9, which conflicts with Kia’s 2026 preliminary estimates of 280 to 305 miles. That discrepancy may reflect a different model year, trim or data basis. It should not be combined with Kia’s announcement or silently treated as the current 2026 rating. Check the selected vehicle’s EPA window sticker before purchase.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Rank #4
- Perfect Fitment: BestEvMod compatible with 2026+ Hyundai Ioniq 9 center console tray is designed 1:1 based on the original vehicle to ensure a perfect fit for your Ioniq 9. It fits the armrest box shape precisely, with no rattling while driving
- High-Quality Material: Crafted from premium injection-molded ABS, this product is sturdy, wear-resistant, and easy to clean. It also includes heat-resistant PVC insert mats that can withstand high temperatures, even during the hot summer months
- Function: Divides space into two layers with hidden storage underneath. Includes card holder, and hidden cable slot for better organization. Maximizes space for essentials like your phone, change, sunglasses, and business cards
- Easy to Install: No tools required.Simply put the tray into the center console
- Service: We are committed to providing customers with great products and services. If you have any problem with our product, please feel free to contact us at any time and we will try our best to guarantee you are 100% satisfied
Bring the items you actually carry to a dealer: a folded stroller, several suitcases, sports equipment or a pet crate. Measure the cargo floor with the third row both raised and folded, check the lift-over height and confirm that the second row still provides the legroom your passengers need.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Equipment and trim strategy
Do not compare a base EV9 with a luxury-trim IONIQ 9
The EV9 Light SR and the IONIQ 9 Calligraphy sit at opposite ends of their respective lineups. A $54,900 EV9 is an entry-price alternative; a $74,990 IONIQ 9 Calligraphy is a premium-trim vehicle. Comparing their prices without listing the equipment difference can make either SUV look artificially expensive or inexpensive.
Use this process when comparing dealer listings:
- Write down the exact trim, battery/range configuration and drivetrain shown on each window sticker.
- Record whether the vehicle has six or seven seats and identify any seat-package charge.
- Compare included charging cables, adapters, driver-assistance features, wheels, audio, climate functions and second-row equipment line by line.
- Add destination, dealer fees, taxes, registration and any financing or lease costs before judging value.
- Use the EPA range printed for that exact vehicle; do not substitute a maximum-range figure from another trim.
When the lower EV9 price matters most
The EV9 is the logical starting point for a buyer whose priority is a three-row electric SUV at the lowest published MSRP. The Light SR’s $54,900 price undercuts Hyundai’s listed starting MSRP, although its range is not stated in Kia’s announcement. The Light LR at $57,900 provides Kia’s cited 305-mile preliminary estimate while remaining close to the IONIQ 9’s entry price.
When the IONIQ 9’s range matters most
The IONIQ 9 deserves closer attention if reducing charging stops is worth paying more. Its S trim’s 335-mile EPA estimate is the highest published figure in this comparison, and its 320-mile SE and SEL estimates remain above Kia’s preliminary figures for the named long-range trims. Confirm availability, final pricing and equipment in your region before assuming the highest-range trim is in stock.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Road-trip and daily-use planning
For frequent long trips
- Choose a route with reliable high-power DC stations rather than assuming every stop can provide 350 kW.
- Arrive with a warm battery when the vehicle’s navigation and charging settings support preconditioning.
- Plan for slower charging in cold weather, at high battery percentages and when several vehicles share a station.
- Use the vehicle’s displayed state of charge and charger status to decide when to leave; the advertised 10-to-80% time is not a required stopping rule.
For mostly home charging
Overnight Level 2 charging can make peak DC speed less important. Have an electrician confirm that the panel, wiring, disconnects and permit requirements support the selected EVSE. Check whether your utility offers time-of-use rates or a managed-charging program, and verify the cable reach from the proposed wall location to the vehicle’s charge port.
Best Value
- Custom Fit for 2025-2026 2027 Hyundai Ioniq 9: Tailored specifically to fit the windshield of your Hyundai Ioniq 9 Ioniq9 2025 2026 2027, ensuring a seamless and perfect fit that enhances the overall aesthetics of your car
- Foldable and Easy to Store: Designed to be easily folded and stored in the included compact storage bag, making it convenient to carry and store when not in use, allowing you to effortlessly protect your windshield wherever you go
- Premium 210T Reflective Fabric: Crafted from high-quality 210T reflective fabric, this windshield sunshade effectively blocks 99% of sunlight and harmful ultraviolet rays, shielding your car's interior from damage and preventing premature aging and fading
- Double Layer Design for Maximum Protection: With its dual-layer construction, this sunshade provides superior heat dissipation, effectively reducing the temperature inside your car and keeping it cool even on the hottest days, ensuring a comfortable driving experience
- Easy Installation and Full Coverage: Installing this sunshade is a breeze, thanks to its custom fit design that effortlessly covers the entire windshield, leaving no gaps for sunlight to seep through; Protecting your car's interior has never been easier or more effective
What independent listings can—and cannot—tell you
Third-party comparison pages are useful for organizing dimensions and cargo measurements, but they may combine model years or configurations. The Edmunds listing’s 230-mile EV9 figure demonstrates why the source and test basis must accompany every number. For the current 2026 U.S. comparison, Kia’s own preliminary estimates and the final EPA window sticker for a specific vehicle are the relevant references.
Tom’s Guide published a week-long experience with selected EV9 and IONIQ 9 trims on March 11, 2026. That is an attributed publication report, not a substitute for a standardized test of every trim, weather condition or seating layout. Read it as one driving account rather than as a universal range or comfort result: Tom’s Guide’s comparison account.
Which one should you buy?
Choose the Kia EV9 if…
- Your first constraint is purchase price and you want the lowest published entry MSRP.
- The Light LR’s preliminary 305-mile estimate meets your expected driving pattern and you are comfortable verifying the final EPA label.
- You prefer the EV9 trim and seating combination available in local inventory.
- You want Kia’s published 20-minute standard-range or 24-minute long-range 10-to-80% charging claims under 350 kW EVSE conditions.
Choose the Hyundai IONIQ 9 if…
- You place a high value on the highest published range and want Hyundai’s EPA-estimated 335-mile S figure.
- You are willing to pay more than the EV9 entry price for the trim and equipment you select.
- The IONIQ 9’s available six- or seven-seat layout better fits your family after an in-person test.
- Hyundai’s charging-program eligibility and the vehicle’s CCS-adapter and Supercharger arrangements suit your home and road-trip plans.
Test both before signing
Take the same route in each SUV, sit in every row, install your child seats, load your normal luggage and inspect the charge-port location and cable reach. Ask the dealer to show the window sticker, destination charge, seat configuration, battery/range designation and all installed options. This removes the biggest sources of confusion in a comparison where published estimates, prices and configurations vary by trim.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesSources and date qualifications
Kia’s 2026 EV9 pricing announcement is dated May 27, 2025 and states that information may be superseded. Hyundai’s cited product page is current product information but does not show a publication date in the listing used here. Charging offers, inventory, destination charges and final certification can change. Recheck the manufacturer pages and the vehicle’s window sticker before purchase.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




