Toyota’s 2024 U.S. SUV and crossover lineup includes nine nameplates, from the compact Corolla Cross to the three-row Sequoia and all-electric bZ4X. The most useful way to narrow the list is by size and powertrain: the RAV4 offers gasoline, hybrid, and plug-in hybrid versions; the bZ4X is battery electric; and Toyota also offered hybrid versions of the Land Cruiser and Grand Highlander.
Prices below are Toyota’s published U.S. launch-era MSRPs for the 2024 model year—not current used-car values or dealer quotes. Equipment and specifications are included only where Toyota’s model-year information supports them.
What Toyota SUVs are available for 2024?
Toyota’s official 2024 model-year roster lists nine crossovers and SUVs: Corolla Cross, RAV4, bZ4X, Highlander, Grand Highlander, 4Runner, Land Cruiser, Sequoia, and Venza. The roster is from Toyota’s 2024 model-year index; the Crown Signia is not included because it belongs to a later model year.
| Model | Useful starting point | Powertrain or equipment details established for 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Corolla Cross | Small crossover for urban driving and everyday utility | L, LE, and XLE grades; front-wheel drive or all-wheel drive. Toyota’s 2024 Corolla Cross information |
| RAV4 | Compact SUV with several powertrain choices | Gasoline, hybrid, and plug-in hybrid versions. Toyota’s 2024 RAV4 announcement |
| bZ4X | Battery-electric SUV | XLE and Limited grades, with front-wheel drive or all-wheel drive. Toyota’s 2024 bZ4X announcement |
| Highlander | Three-row family SUV | Included in Toyota’s 2024 roster; detailed specifications are not stated in the roster. Toyota’s 2024 model-year index |
| Grand Highlander | Larger three-row family SUV | Gasoline, hybrid, and Hybrid MAX powertrains. Toyota’s 2024 Grand Highlander page |
| 4Runner | Off-road-oriented SUV | Included in Toyota’s 2024 roster; further specifications are not stated in the roster. Toyota’s 2024 model-year index |
| Land Cruiser | Hybrid SUV positioned for off-road use | i-FORCE MAX hybrid powertrain; Toyota says Toyota Safety Sense 3.0 is standard. Toyota’s 2024 Land Cruiser announcement |
| Sequoia | Large SUV | Included in Toyota’s 2024 roster; model-specific specifications are not stated in the roster. Toyota’s 2024 model-year index |
| Venza | Crossover/SUV option in the 2024 range | Included in Toyota’s 2024 roster; model-specific specifications are not stated in the roster. Toyota’s 2024 model-year index |
The table is a shortlist, not a full specification comparison. The published information cited here does not establish comparable seating, cargo volume, towing capacity, fuel economy, or trim-by-trim equipment for every model.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →#1 Best Overall
How much does a 2024 Toyota SUV cost?
The figures below are manufacturer-published U.S. starting MSRPs from Toyota’s launch-era 2024 materials. They are not directly equivalent to fully equipped prices; trim, drivetrain, and destination and handling charges affect the final comparison.
| Model or version | 2024 launch-era starting MSRP | Price source and qualification |
|---|---|---|
| RAV4 LE, front-wheel drive | $28,745 | Toyota’s published starting MSRP for the 2024 RAV4 range. Toyota RAV4 announcement |
| bZ4X XLE | $43,070 | Toyota’s 2024 starting MSRP for this grade. Toyota bZ4X announcement |
| bZ4X Limited | $47,180 | Toyota’s 2024 starting MSRP for this grade. Toyota bZ4X announcement |
| Grand Highlander, gasoline | $43,070 | Toyota’s launch-era starting MSRP. Toyota’s 2024 Grand Highlander model release |
| Grand Highlander Hybrid | $44,670 | Toyota’s launch-era starting MSRP. Toyota’s 2024 Grand Highlander model release |
| Grand Highlander Hybrid MAX | $54,040 | Toyota’s launch-era starting MSRP. Toyota’s 2024 Grand Highlander model release |
| Land Cruiser | Mid-$50,000 range | Toyota described the 2024 model’s MSRP in this broad range rather than giving an exact starting figure in the cited announcement. Toyota Land Cruiser announcement |
A launch MSRP is useful for comparing original model-year positioning, but it does not tell you what a particular 2024 vehicle costs now. For a purchase, check the vehicle’s actual trim, drivetrain, condition, equipment, and current listing or dealer quote.
Rank #2
- Toyota Officially Licensed: The Toyota 4Runner building kit model is officially certified and authorized by TOYOTA with high-quality design and true-to-life details that meticulously restore the iconic 4Runner SUV. Compatible with speed champions.
- Classic Off-Road Vehicle Model: The Toyota 4Runner car building blocks includes 540 pieces, packed in numbered bags referring to building steps, capturing the rugged elegance of Toyota's classic 4Runner, from its iconic grille to its off-road tires, making it a timeless collectible for Toyota enthusiasts and collectors who value authenticity.
- Container Display Box: Product size: 7.83*3.19*3.44 inch (L*W*H), container display box size: 8.78*4.06*4.76 inch (L*W*H). The Toyota 4Runner car building set comes in a unique reusable container-style box that not only properly stores your car model, but also serves as a stylish display piece.
- Great After-sale Service: MOCBROPCS is committed to providing high-quality MOC building kits and good shopping services. The building toys are made of ABS material. We provide all replacement parts and assembly guides, which can ensure your assembly process is smooth and comfortable.
- Ideal Gifts for Boys & Teens: The Toyota 4Runner car building set is not only a building toy, but also has commemorative and collection value. It is suitable for adults and teens aged 8-12, 12-16. It is an ideal gift for birthdays, school openings, Children's Day, Christmas, Halloween, Thanksgiving and New Year. It is a wonderful collection for technic car model enthusiasts and Toyota fans.
Which 2024 Toyota SUV is electric?
The bZ4X is the lineup’s battery-electric SUV. Toyota listed it in XLE and Limited grades, each available with front-wheel drive or all-wheel drive. Its launch-era MSRPs were $43,070 for XLE and $47,180 for Limited. Those are price figures, not a statement about charging capability or driving range; the cited information here does not establish a range figure for a specific bZ4X configuration.
Which 2024 Toyota SUVs have hybrid powertrains?
Hybrid choices vary by model, and Toyota uses different labels for distinct systems. The 2024 RAV4 range included conventional hybrid and plug-in hybrid versions, while the Land Cruiser and Grand Highlander also had hybrid powertrains. The Grand Highlander Hybrid MAX is a higher-output option, not a synonym for every Grand Highlander hybrid.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsRank #3
- 1:64 Scale Diecast Toy Vehicle!
- RAV4: gasoline, hybrid, and plug-in hybrid versions were offered. Toyota separately identified the plug-in model as the RAV4 Prime.
- Land Cruiser: the 2024 i-FORCE MAX is a hybrid powertrain.
- Grand Highlander: gasoline, hybrid, and Hybrid MAX versions were listed.
These descriptions identify the available powertrain types; they do not establish identical fuel economy, capability, or equipment across grades.
How do the Highlander and Grand Highlander differ?
Both are three-row family SUVs in Toyota’s 2024 lineup. Toyota’s model-year materials position the Grand Highlander as the larger of the two and list it with gasoline, hybrid, and Hybrid MAX powertrains. The standard Highlander is also a three-row option, but the roster information cited here does not provide a model-year dimension or seating-capacity comparison, so exact differences in length, legroom, cargo room, or passenger capacity should not be inferred from the names alone.
Rank #4
- Toyota Officially Licensed: The Toyota Land Cruiser building kit model is officially certified and authorized by TOYOTA with high-quality design and true-to-life details that meticulously restore the iconic Land Cruiser off-road, which is compatible with speed champions.
- Classic Off-Road Vehicle Model: The Toyota Land Cruiser car building blocks includes 536 pieces, packed in numbered bags referring to building steps, capturing the rugged elegance of Toyota's classic Land Cruiser, from its iconic grille to its off-road tires, making it a timeless collectible for Toyota enthusiasts and collectors who value authenticity.
- Container Display Box and Collector's Card: Product size: 7.79*3.19*3.26 inch (L*W*H), container display box size: 8.78*4.06*4.76 inch (L*W*H). The Toyota Land Cruiser car building set comes in a unique openable container-style box and a collector's card that not only properly stores your car model, but also serves as a stylish display piece.
- Great Product Service: MOCBROPCS is committed to providing high-quality MOC building kits and good shopping services. The building toys are made of ABS material. We provide all replacement parts and assembly guides, which can ensure your assembly process is smooth and comfortable.
- Ideal Gifts for Boys & Teens: The Toyota Land Cruiser car building set is is suitable for adults and teens aged 8-12, 12-16. It is an ideal gift for birthdays, school openings, Children's Day, Christmas, Halloween, Thanksgiving and New Year. It is a wonderful collection for technic car model enthusiasts and TOYOTA fans.
For a practical comparison, check the specific 2024 grade and configuration against its original specification sheet, then test the seats and cargo area with the people and luggage you expect to carry. The available launch-price figures for the Grand Highlander are listed above; a comparable Highlander price is not stated in the cited material.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What do the published performance figures say?
Toyota’s launch materials provide selected power and acceleration figures, but not a like-for-like independent test across all nine SUVs. These numbers describe particular configurations and should not be treated as a ranking of the lineup.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Best Value
- Diecast metal with plastic parts
- Opening hood, doors, and liftgate
- 2024 RAV4 gasoline: Toyota lists 203 horsepower for the gasoline model. For the RAV4 LE front-wheel-drive configuration specifically, Toyota gives manufacturer-stated EPA estimates of 27 mpg city, 35 mpg highway, and 30 mpg combined. Toyota’s 2024 RAV4 announcement
- 2024 RAV4 Prime: Toyota lists 302 net combined horsepower and a 0–60 mph time of 5.5 seconds. These are Toyota’s stated figures for the plug-in hybrid variant, not a comparative test result. Toyota’s RAV4 Prime announcement
- 2024 Land Cruiser i-FORCE MAX: Toyota lists 326 horsepower and 465 lb-ft of torque for the hybrid powertrain. Toyota’s Land Cruiser announcement
- 2024 Grand Highlander Hybrid MAX: Toyota lists 362 horsepower for this version. Toyota’s Grand Highlander model release
What features and practical details are worth checking?
Safety equipment
Toyota says Toyota Safety Sense 3.0 is standard on the 2024 Land Cruiser. The cited material does not establish a full, trim-by-trim safety-equipment comparison for the other SUVs, so verify included systems on the exact vehicle rather than assuming the same package across the range.
Cargo accessories
Toyota identifies roof rails and standard cross bars on the RAV4 Woodland Edition for carrying extra cargo. If you are considering roof-mounted gear, confirm compatibility by model year, trim, and roof setup before buying an accessory; the presence of cross bars does not establish fitment for every item.
Details that need a vehicle-specific check
For models where the cited Toyota roster does not provide a complete specification, confirm seating capacity, cargo dimensions, towing limits, fuel economy or electric range, drivetrain, and included equipment from the specific vehicle’s 2024 specification sheet. Those details can vary by model, trim, and configuration.
How popular was the RAV4 in 2024?
Toyota Motor North America reported that the RAV4 was the best-selling SUV in the United States for the eighth consecutive year, in its January 2025 report on 2024 sales. The same report put Toyota’s total U.S. vehicle sales at 2,332,623 for 2024, up 3.7% by volume year over year. Those sales figures provide market context; they do not measure reliability, safety, or quality. Toyota Motor North America’s 2024 U.S. sales report
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




