Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →The 2024 Kia EV6 is offered in several configurations, so its range, battery, drivetrain, power, and equipment depend on the trim and wheels. Kia’s U.S. brochure lists EPA-estimated range from 218 miles for the all-wheel-drive GT to as much as 310 miles for specified rear-wheel-drive models. The GT is the performance-focused version, rated at 576 horsepower. Charging figures and pricing also need context: Kia’s charging times are manufacturer estimates under stated conditions, and the price currently displayed on Kia’s site is not a verified original 2024 trim-by-trim price list.
2024 Kia EV6 trims and features
Kia’s U.S. model-year 2024 lineup includes Light, Wind, GT-Line, and GT variants. The main distinction is not simply equipment: battery size, rear- or all-wheel drive, wheels, and trim all affect the vehicle’s specifications. Features also vary by trim, so confirm the equipment on the specific car rather than assuming every EV6 includes the same displays, driver-assistance technology, styling details, or onboard power capability.
The Light RWD uses a 58 kWh battery. Long-range configurations use a 77.4 kWh battery. The GT is a distinct performance model, not a horsepower rating that applies across the range.
Range, battery, and performance by configuration
The following figures are from Kia America’s 2024 U.S. brochure. Range is EPA-estimated, not a guaranteed distance for every trip; speed, weather, terrain, tires, and driving conditions can affect real-world range.
Recommended Free Tools
#1 Best Overall
- Flex Level 1 EV Charger - The EVDANCE Level 1 electric car charger is compatible with J1772 electric vehicles and plug-in hybrid vehicles (North American Standard). *Tesla requires a SAE J1772 adapter.
- Convenient to Use - This charger has both NEMA 6-20 plug for 16A 240V charging (3.68kW, 10-12 mi/h) and a NEMA 6-20 to 5-15 plug adapter for 12A 120V charging (1.44kW, 2-5 mi/h). The included bag makes it easier to carry on the go. It also has a 25ft cable length, you can use it flexibly from anywhere in the garage or driveway.
- Check Your Outlet Type -This charger works with standard 120V NEMA 5-15/5-20 outlets (2-5 mph charging speed) and 240V NEMA 6-20 outlets (10-12 mph) . It's not compatible with NEMA 6-15/10-30/14-30/14-50/6-50 outlets – you'll need a NEMA 14-50/14-30/10-30/6-50 to 6-20 adapter (sold separately) to connect.
- Compatible EV Models -This EV charger works with most major electric vehicles, including Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Audi, Nissan Ariya, Rivian R1S, Kia, and others. However, it's not compatible with Mini Cooper Electric Hardtop,Toyota Prus Prime/Z4X/RAV4Prime, Porsche Taycan Base/4S/Turbo/Turbo S or Tesla models (Tesla requires a J1772 to Tesla Adapter, sold separately). For a full list of compatible models, check out the Full Compatibility List on our product page.
- Indication Displays - LED display that can tell you the status as well as indicate errors while charging your electric vehicle.
| Configuration | Battery | EPA-estimated range | Power and drivetrain |
|---|---|---|---|
| Light RWD | 58 kWh | 232 miles | Rear-wheel drive; the cited brochure summary does not state horsepower for this row. |
| Light Long Range RWD | 77.4 kWh | 310 miles | Rear-wheel drive; the cited brochure summary does not state horsepower for this row. |
| Wind RWD, 19-inch wheels | 77.4 kWh | 310 miles | Rear-wheel drive; the cited brochure summary does not state horsepower for this row. |
| GT-Line RWD, 19-inch wheels | 77.4 kWh | 310 miles | Rear-wheel drive; the cited brochure summary does not state horsepower for this row. |
| GT e-AWD | 77.4 kWh | 218 miles | All-wheel drive; 576 hp. |
The figures in this comparison are from Kia America’s 2024 U.S. EV6 brochure. The brochure lists 310 miles for the named rear-wheel-drive configurations; it should not be generalized to every battery, drivetrain, wheel, or trim combination. The GT’s 576-hp rating belongs to the GT, and its lower stated range reflects a different performance configuration.
Charging at home and on the road
Home charging
Kia recommends a 240-volt Level 2 charger for home charging. In Kia’s described setup, a full charge takes approximately nine hours. This is a manufacturer estimate, not a promise for every installation or charging session: the charger’s output, vehicle state of charge, electrical supply, and conditions matter. A J1772 Level 2 unit is a natural option to investigate for home charging; have a qualified electrician assess the circuit and installation requirements for the particular home and charger.
Rank #2
- [2026 INTELLIGENT CHARGING UPGRADE — PRECISION CONTROL MEETS SMART SCHEDULING] After surveying 100K+ U.S. EV owners, the Raylix R&D team found that nearly all drivers recognized the necessity of adjustable current and scheduled charging. Our upgraded J1772 charger features 4-level adjustable current (8A/10A/12A/16A) and a 1–12 hour smart delay timer. Whether you're charging overnight or during off-peak hours, enjoy smarter energy use, lower costs, and total convenience—on your schedule.
- [ONE CHARGER, ALL J1772 EVs/PHEVs READY!] Compatible with all SAE J1772 electric vehicles and plug-in hybrids—whether it’s Ford, GM, Nissan, Audi, BMW, Kia, Hyundai, Honda, Chevy, or more. Perfect for home or on-the-road charging, our 16A Level 1 & 2 charger ensures your EV is always powered and ready for any journey.
- [CHARGE 4× FASTER — NO MORE WAITING] In a rush? Our 16A Level 1 & 2 charger delivers charging speeds up to 4× faster than standard 8A Charger Level 1. Whether it's an early commute, a spontaneous trip, or last-minute errands, your EV will be ready when you are.
- [LEVEL 1 & 2 PORTABLE CHARGER — CHARGE ANYWHERE, ANYTIME] Designed for maximum flexibility, Raylix Level 1 & 2 EV charger features both 5-15 and 6-20 plug compatibility. Whether you're charging in your garage, at a friend's house, or at a roadside motel. NEMA 6-20 plug for Level 2 ev charging (240V, 16A, 3.68kW, 9-12 miles/hr) and a NEMA 5-15 adapter for Level 1 ev charging (120V, 12A, 1.44kW, 3-5 miles/hr) NOTE: In compliance with North American electrical safety standards, the charger automatically limits current to 12A when using a 5-15 outlet—protecting both your vehicle and your home’s electrical system.
- [AT-A-GLANCE CHARGING COMMAND: TOTAL CONTROL, INSTANTLY] While most ev chargers solutions confine vital data to in-car screens, the Raylix tesla charger breaks free with its enhanced TFT color display. This Raylix-exclusive feature delivers crystal-clear, real-time updates—voltage, current, power load, AND critical charging temperature—directly on the unit. Just one glance gives you complete charging insight. It’s not just information; it's the empowering peace of mind and satisfying control that transforms every charge into a masterfully managed experience.
DC fast charging
Kia says the EV6 can charge from 10% to 80% in about 18 minutes on DC fast charging under the stated conditions. The actual time depends on the charger, battery temperature, starting charge, and other conditions. Kia’s 2024 EV6 owner feature tips also caution: “Frequent use of DC fast charging can negatively impact battery performance and durability, and Kia recommends minimizing use of DC fast charging.” Kia does not quantify a degradation rate in this guidance, so it should not be read as a claim that occasional fast charging causes a specified amount of harm.
CCS1 and NACS station compatibility
The U.S. brochure identifies a CCS1 charge port. Kia says CCS-port vehicles need an appropriate Kia NACS adapter to use NACS-compatible stations. Kia’s offer of a complimentary adapter applies to customers taking delivery of a new 2024 EV6 on or after September 4, 2024, under specified new-vehicle purchase or lease conditions; it does not establish automatic eligibility for every 2024 model, used vehicle, or earlier delivery. Check the vehicle’s eligibility and current station and adapter compatibility with Kia before relying on access.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Rank #3
- Universal J1772 Compatibility: Designed with a standard J1772 connector, this J1772 charger works with most J1772 electric vehicles and PHEVs, including BMW, Mercedes-Benz, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, Rivian, Ford, Chevy, Volkswagen, Toyota and more. Note: Tesla vehicles require a J1772 to Tesla adapter (not included)
- Flexible Outlet Compatibility: This portable EV charger comes with a NEMA 6-20 plug and a NEMA 5-15/5-20 to 6-20 adapter. Supports Level 1 (8–12A) and Level 2 (16A). Max 12A (1.44kW) on 120V NEMA 5-15/5-20 outlets, and full 16A (3.84kW) with a 240V NEMA 6-20 outlet. One charger is designed to cover home, garage, and travel charging needs with reliable performance
- Adjustable Smart Charging Control: Customize charging safely with adjustable current settings (8A/10A/12A/16A) to match different circuits. The 0–12 hour delay timer helps schedule overnight charging during lower electricity rates. Integrated LCD display shows real-time voltage, current, power, and charging status for clear monitoring without apps. Note: Press 'A' or 'T' for 3s to set and confirm.
- Home Charging & Travel Backup: For daily home use while remaining fully portable for travel. This level 1 ev charger includes a durable 25FT ev charging cord, providing flexible reach for garage or driveway charging. Charge overnight to take advantage of lower utility rates—potentially saving up to $500 annually on electricity costs. The included carrying case makes storage easy and keeps a dependable backup charger available in your trunk for road trips or visiting friends
- Engineered For Safety & Durability: Built for dependable daily use, this electric car charger features an IP65 waterproof rating for all weather operation. Equipped with a UL-listed cable, fully rubberized connector, and advanced protection against overcurrent, overheating, and electrical faults. Designed to ensure safe, stable, and long-term charging performance in demanding environments
2024 Kia EV6 pricing: what is and is not established
Kia’s EV dealer page displayed a $42,600 starting MSRP when accessed in 2026, alongside a 2024 EV6 reference. That figure is not a verified historical starting price for the 2024 model year, nor a trim-by-trim MSRP, used-car value, or out-the-door price. Kia notes that MSRP excludes items such as destination and handling, taxes, title, license, options, and dealer charges, and that dealer pricing may vary. The original MSRP and destination charge for each 2024 trim are not established here. For a specific car, use its window sticker or vehicle records and request a written price breakdown from the seller.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 【32A LEVEL 2 FAST CHARGING — SIMPLE & RELIABLE】Delivering up to 32A Level 2 (240V) charging, this portable EV charger significantly reduces charging time compared to standard Level 1 chargers. Ideal for overnight home charging, it ensures your EV is ready every morning—no app, no setup, just reliable power.
- 【ONE CHARGER, ALL J1772 EVs & PHEVs READY】Compatible with all SAE J1772 electric vehicles and plug-in hybrids. Works seamlessly with popular EV brands including Ford, GM, Nissan, Audi, BMW, Kia, Hyundai, Honda, Chevy, and more. A dependable Level 2 home and travel backup charger for everyday use.
- 【LEVEL 2 PORTABLE EV CHARGER — NEMA 14-50 PLUG】Designed exclusively for Level 2 (240V) charging, this EV charger features a NEMA 14-50 plug, the most common outlet for home garages and RV-style power sources. Plug-and-play design—no hardwiring, no app connection required. Requires a properly installed 240V outlet.
- 【CLEAR LCD DISPLAY — AT-A-GLANCE STATUS】The built-in LCD screen shows real-time charging information including voltage, current, charging power, and status. All essential data is displayed clearly on the charger—easy to read, easy to use, even for first-time EV owners.
- 【BUILT-IN SAFETY PROTECTION — CHARGE WITH CONFIDENCE】Engineered with multiple safety protections including over-temperature, over-current, over-voltage, and short-circuit protection. The intelligent control box continuously monitors charging conditions to ensure stable, safe operation in daily home or travel use.
Rank #4
- Road-Trip Ready & Apartment-Friendly: Comes with a 20ft heavy-duty cable that easily spans a standard parking space, plus a NEMA 5-15 adapter for plug and play convenience. Whether you're charging at home or hitting the highway, this portable EV Charger is your ultimate travel companion for weekend getaways and camping trips
- Delay Timer & Adjustable Current: Use the built-in timer to delay your start by 1-12 hours and easily harvest off-peak energy savings. Then pick from 6/8/10/12/16A (Level 2) to match your garage grid. It automatically locks in your favorite setting and never forces you to re-adjust. No complicated apps or Wi-Fi needed, just straightforward, reliable control
- Tactile Buttons & LED Screen: No glitchy smartphone apps or finicky touchscreens that lag, freeze, and misfire in winter. Our EV charger is engineered with a high-definition LED display that tracks critical real-time data, including live voltage and current. Tactile buttons deliver direct, satisfying click feedback that remains highly responsive even when wearing heavy winter gloves or operating in torrential downpours—conditions where standard touchscreens completely fail
- ETL Certified Safety & IP65 All-Weather Shield: ETL certified to meet US safety standards for charging. Engineered with a certified IP65 dust-and-waterproof enclosure and a heavy-duty TPE cable that operates reliably across a wide -22°F to 130°F range. An intelligent multi-protection defense system (GFCI, over-voltage, over-current, surge, short-circuit, and over-temp) keeps a 24/7 watch for 100% safe, unattended overnight charging in any weather
- J1772 Compatible + Dual-Level Charging: Works with all J1772 EVs (Tesla requires a separate J1772 adapter). Level 2: built-in NEMA 6-20 plug. Level 1: included NEMA 5-15 adapter fits any standard outlet. Please confirm your outlet is NEMA 6-20 or 5-15 before purchase
What to check on a specific 2024 EV6
- Confirm the trim, battery, drivetrain, and wheel size; these determine which brochure range figure is relevant.
- Check the actual vehicle’s installed features and charging equipment rather than relying on a trim name alone.
- Verify NACS adapter eligibility and compatibility with Kia if access to NACS-equipped stations matters.
- Check the vehicle identification number with Kia or the relevant national vehicle-safety regulator, and ask a dealer whether any applicable recall remedy has been completed. A model-year overview cannot establish the recall status of an individual car.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




