Recommended Free Tools
For U.S. shoppers, Volvo’s core electric SUV lineup centers on three models: the compact EX30 and EX40, plus the larger, three-row EX90. The EX30 is the smallest and lowest listed starting price; the EX40 is another five-seat compact; and the EX90 is the choice when you need six or seven seats. Volvo’s comparison site also lists the midsize EX60, but the available information does not establish it as a 2026 U.S. model-year vehicle available for delivery.
This guide focuses on Volvo’s U.S. lineup and information available as of October 8, 2026. Treat starting prices and specifications as manufacturer-published figures, not a dealer quote or an independent test. Volvo’s 2026 lineup announcement has conflicting dates within the page, so confirm the model year, configuration, and current price in Volvo’s live U.S. configurator before shopping.
Volvo’s 2026 electric SUVs at a glance
| Model | Size and seating | Published U.S. starting price or range | What to know |
|---|---|---|---|
| EX30 | Compact; five seats | $38,950 starting MSRP for Single Motor Plus in Volvo’s lineup announcement; the page’s headline and body show conflicting years. Volvo’s comparison page lists 253–261 miles across EX30 variants. | The smallest option. Variants include Single Motor, Twin Motor Performance, and Cross Country; range depends on version. |
| EX40 | Compact; five seats | $56,545 starting MSRP on Volvo’s U.S. SUV overview; a full trim-by-trim range and price matrix is not stated there. | Volvo identifies it as fully electric. A Black Edition styling option is described in the lineup announcement. |
| EX90 | Large SUV; six or seven seats | $78,090 starting MSRP on Volvo’s U.S. SUV overview; up to 67.6 cu. ft. of cargo capacity is also listed. | The three-row choice. Volvo’s lineup announcement describes powertrain and charging updates, but check the exact model year and configuration. |
| EX60 | Midsize electric SUV | 307–330 miles shown on Volvo’s current comparison tool; a 2026 U.S. delivery status is not established. | It appears in Volvo’s comparison tool, but that alone does not confirm 2026 U.S. model-year availability. |
Sources: Volvo U.S. SUV overview, Volvo U.S. comparison tool, and Volvo’s 2026 lineup announcement. The comparison tool is dynamic; figures and availability can change.
Which Volvo electric SUV fits your needs?
Choose the EX30 for a compact footprint
The EX30 is Volvo’s smallest electric SUV and a five-seat option. The company’s lineup announcement describes a Single Motor Plus version with a $38,950 starting MSRP and up to 261 miles of EPA-estimated range. Because the page’s headline is dated October 7, 2025 while its body dateline says October 7, 2026, confirm that price and configuration in the live configurator. Volvo’s comparison page lists 253–261 miles across EX30 variants, so the 261-mile figure should not be treated as representative of every version.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute#1 Best Overall
The Single Motor is the less powerful entry point described in the announcement. Twin Motor Performance is the performance-oriented variant. The Cross Country is aimed at buyers who want more capability for rougher roads: Volvo describes higher ground clearance, standard all-wheel drive, and available 18-inch all-terrain accessory tires. The announcement identifies it as Twin Motor Ultra.
Choose the EX40 for a compact five-seat alternative
The EX40 is also a compact, five-seat fully electric SUV. Volvo’s U.S. SUV overview lists a $56,545 starting MSRP, and the lineup announcement describes a Black Edition styling option. The reviewed U.S. pages do not establish a complete trim-by-trim range and price comparison, so use the specific EX40 configuration in Volvo’s current tools rather than extrapolating from another model or trim.
Rank #2
- 1.Product dimension: 6.29 * 2.5 * 3 inches, Package weight: 0.48 pounds,Suitable for playing
- 2. High-Quality Materials and Strong Pull Back: Diecast automobile model, zinc alloy, plastic parts, rubber tires, detailed interior and exterior decoration. Install a strong pull-back device,Place the car on the ground, hold down the car body and pull it back, the model car will drive forward
- 3. Function: Side doors, hood and tailgate can be opened movably; Then press the two wheels of the front vehicle or open the front door to trigger the sound of engine and lamp
- 4. Best Gifts Toys: This 1 / 32 toy car is very suitable for children. The paint is fine and feels good. It's very heavy to carry. It is also very suitable for car model lovers as decoration
- 5. Accessories and collections: This product is very suitable for static accessories and can be used as an accessory next to a computer. For those who are passionate about collecting model car models, this is a great art collection.
Choose the EX90 when you need three rows
The EX90 is Volvo’s large electric SUV and can be configured with six or seven seats. Volvo lists a $78,090 starting MSRP and up to 67.6 cubic feet of cargo capacity on its U.S. SUV overview. The lineup announcement mentions powertrain and charging updates; confirm which apply to the exact model year and trim you are considering.
Do not apply specifications from a later model year to a 2026 EX90. For example, Volvo Support’s page listing 500 hp total system output is explicitly for the 2027 EX90 Twin Motor Performance, not a 2026 specification.
Rank #3
- Material Upgrade: The new windshield sunshade for 2026 provides more sun protection and shade. We abandoned the old-fashioned titanium silver coating design and chose 300T Oxford cloth with higher density as the raw material for the sunshade. It can effectively block sunlight and heat, allowing you to enjoy the coolness and tranquility inside the car in the scorching summer.
- Practical Performance: We focus on the practical performance of car sunshades in terms of shading and insulation, striving to bring tangible improvements to your driving experience. In the hot summer, it can reduce the impact of strong sunlight on car seats, dashboard and other components, allowing you to feel a cooler atmosphere when entering the car or driving, reducing discomfort caused by stuffiness.
- Size Options: Our car sun shade windshield are available in three sizes: Medium: 55.12 x 27.6 inches - suitable for most compact cars, Large: 57.08 x 31.5 inches - suitable for most SUVs, XL: 63 x 33 inches - suitable for most SUVs and small truck.
- Ordering Tip: Before placing an order, please carefully measure the size of your windshield to ensure that the product fits snugly. If you are unable to measure and confirm, you can provide us with your vehicle model via email, and we will recommend the appropriate size for your vehicle model as soon as possible.
- Quick Installation: The installation of this car sun shade is very simple. Method 1: You can use the elasticity of the visor and put it directly in front of the car windshield. Method 2: You can also use the two sunshades that come with the original car to press and fix it. It takes you only a few seconds to install and is truly easy to use.
Consider the EX60 only after confirming its model-year status
Volvo’s current U.S. comparison tool lists the EX60 as fully electric and displays 307–330 miles of range. That dynamic listing does not by itself establish 2026 U.S. delivery timing or availability. Confirm the model year and whether a vehicle can actually be ordered before treating it as a current alternative to the EX30, EX40, or EX90.
How to compare range, charging, and price
- Compare the exact powertrain. Volvo’s EX30 range figures span 253–261 miles across variants on its comparison page. A model-level range without the version can mislead.
- Use range as an estimate, not a promise. Volvo says real-world range can vary with driving behavior, conditions, maintenance, battery condition, and other external factors.
- Check charging conditions. Volvo notes charging times vary with temperature, equipment, and vehicle or battery condition. Compare the charging information for the specific vehicle and your charging setup.
- Read starting MSRP as an entry point. A listed starting MSRP is not a final transaction price. Trim, equipment, taxes, destination charges, incentives, and dealer pricing can affect the amount you pay.
- Confirm current availability. The lineup announcement’s date inconsistency and the dynamic comparison page make a live configurator check especially important for exact model-year and trim details.
Do Volvo electric SUVs have two or three rows?
Volvo describes its compact SUVs as two-row vehicles and its large SUV as a three-row vehicle. The EX30 and EX40 seat five; the EX90 is available with six or seven seats. The EX60 is described as a midsize SUV in Volvo’s current comparison context, but the reviewed information does not establish its 2026 U.S. delivery status.
Rank #4
- 2X Heat Blocking with Double-Layer Design: Unlike standard single-layer sunshades, Magnelex uses dual 240T reflective layers for superior heat rejection and UV protection. Stay cooler, protect your interior, and feel the difference every time you enter your car.
- Ultimate Sun Protection: Blocks UV rays and cuts down interior heat for a noticeably cooler car. Prevents fading, cracking, and sun damage—so your interior stays protected every day.
- Full Coverage, No Light Leaks: Unlike basic sunshades, our optimized design ensures a snug windshield fit with no gaps. This means better heat reduction, stronger UV protection, and a noticeably cooler car every time you return.
- Storage bag included: You can easily stash the windshield sunshade in the storage bag or store long term.
- Perfect Fit for Your Car: Refer to our size chart to select the ideal windshield sun shade for your vehicle. Our large windshield sunshades measure 63 x 33.8 inches, ensuring snug and effective coverage for enhanced protection.
Do large Volvo SUVs fit seven adults?
The EX90 is offered in a seven-seat configuration, but a seat count does not establish how comfortably seven adults will fit. Check the exact seating layout and dimensions in the vehicle’s current specifications, and assess the third row in person if adult passenger comfort matters.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Which Volvo electric SUV has the most cargo space?
Volvo’s U.S. SUV overview lists up to 67.6 cubic feet of cargo capacity for the EX90. That is the published figure in the reviewed material; comparable cargo figures for every EX30 and EX40 configuration are not stated there. Cargo capacity can also depend on seating and how the measurement is taken, so verify the exact configuration when comparing luggage or family gear.
Best Value
- PREVENTING ITEMS FROM FALLING: Car seat gap filler can effectively prevent small items from falling into the seat gaps, eliminating the hassle of searching for items under the seat and ensuring driving safety
- PREMIUM MATERIAL: Our car seat gap filler is made of advanced, soft and flexible new material Universal for most cars, trucks and SUVs. It won’t scratchcar seat interiors, conforms tightly to seat gaps without deforming
- BUYER'S GUIDE: Each car gap filler is 15.74 inches long, suitable for seat gaps approximately 1.1-1.2 inches wide; measure your seat and the center console before placing an order
- EASY TO INSTALL: Simply insert the car side seat gap filler into the gap between the seat and center console, it fits tightly without affecting normal seat adjustment or seat belt use
- PACKAGE INCLUDES: 2 pc car seat gap fillers (for driver and passenger seats), organizing your vehicle and creating a stress-free driving environment
Are Volvo electric SUVs all-wheel drive?
Do not assume every version is AWD. Volvo describes the EX30 Cross Country as standard AWD, while the lineup announcement also includes a Single Motor EX30. Check drivetrain by exact model and configuration in Volvo’s current U.S. configurator.
Can you use Apple CarPlay in a Volvo SUV?
The reviewed lineup information does not establish Apple CarPlay availability by model year or configuration. Check the equipment list for the specific U.S. vehicle rather than assuming every Volvo electric SUV has the same infotainment features.
What do EX30, EX40, and EC40 names mean?
Volvo announced in February 2024 that it renamed the XC40 Recharge to EX40 and the C40 Recharge to EC40. Volvo said the XC40 name remains for internal-combustion-powered versions. That distinction matters when reading older reviews or used-car listings: an XC40 Recharge is the older name for the electric model, while a current XC40 listing can refer to a different powertrain.
The EC40 is an electric crossover relevant to a broader Volvo EV comparison, but Volvo’s U.S. SUV overview does not present it among the core SUVs covered here. Volvo’s 2025 investor strategy presentation also depicts the EX30, EX40, EC40, EX90, and EX60; that corporate roadmap context is not a live U.S. retail inventory list.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




