Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Toyota’s next Highlander is a battery-electric, three-row SUV, but Toyota now identifies it as the 2028 Highlander—not a 2027 model. The company expects the AWD versions with the larger battery to arrive in early 2027, followed by the smaller-battery XLE FWD in mid-2027. Toyota has announced a 315-mile estimated range for two configurations, but has not published a price or range for every version.
Why Toyota’s Highlander model year changed from 2027 to 2028
Toyota first presented the electric Highlander as a 2027 model. Its currently available U.S. newsroom announcement and consumer product page call it the 2028 Highlander. The 2027 reference is therefore the original announcement framing, not Toyota’s current model-year designation. The vehicle is a battery-electric vehicle (BEV), with no gasoline powertrain described in Toyota’s current announcement.
Toyota says it is the first three-row BEV for the U.S. market from the company. Toyota’s current materials list the two AWD versions with 95.8-kWh batteries for expected sales in early 2027; the XLE FWD with a 77.0-kWh battery is expected in mid-2027. Toyota has not announced MSRP; it says pricing will come closer to the on-sale date. Toyota’s announcement and its 2028 Highlander product page provide the current naming and timing.
Which trims, batteries, range estimates, and power does Toyota list?
The XLE is offered with front-wheel drive (FWD) or all-wheel drive (AWD); the Limited is AWD only. Toyota lists two battery capacities and gives its 315-mile range estimate only for the larger-battery AWD configurations in its current materials.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →#1 Best Overall
- Product size: 7.9 * 3.5 * 3 inches, weight: 1.06 pounds, outer packaging: exquisite colored translucent packaging box.
- Materials: die-cast car models, zinc alloy, plastic parts, rubber tires, detailed interior and exterior decorations.
- Function: It can open four doors, front hood, and luggage compartment; Pressing firmly on the middle of the engine front cover can trigger the sound of the engine and headlights; The front wheels can turn and have shock absorption function; Place the car on a flat surface, press the body and pull it backwards, the car will move forward by about 10 meters.
- This 1/24 car is very suitable for children to play with. The paint is good, the feel is good, and it is heavy to handle. It is also very suitable as a decoration for car model enthusiasts.
- Accessories and collections: This product is very suitable for static accessories and can be used as an accessory next to a computer. For those who are passionate about collecting model car models, this is a great art collection.
| Configuration | Battery | Toyota range estimate | Combined system output |
|---|---|---|---|
| XLE FWD | 77.0 kWh | Not stated in Toyota’s current materials reviewed here | 221 hp |
| XLE AWD | 77.0 kWh | Not stated in Toyota’s current materials reviewed here | 338 hp |
| XLE AWD | 95.8 kWh | 315 miles | 338 hp |
| Limited AWD | 95.8 kWh | 315 miles | 338 hp |
The 315-mile figure is Toyota’s manufacturer estimate for the XLE AWD and Limited AWD with the 95.8-kWh battery, not an independent road-test or EPA result. Toyota cautions that actual range varies with weather, driving style, and other factors. Do not assume that the same estimate applies to the 77.0-kWh versions. Toyota’s overview of the 2028 Highlander also uses the current 2028 model-year designation.
Toyota lists AWD torque as 198 lb.-ft. at the front and 125 lb.-ft. at the rear; FWD torque is listed at 198 lb.-ft. Dimensions are 198.8 inches long, 78.3 inches wide, and 67.3 inches high, with a 120.1-inch wheelbase.
Rank #2
- Product size: 7.9 * 3.5 * 3 inches, weight: 1.06 pounds, outer packaging: exquisite colored translucent packaging box.
- Materials: die-cast car models, zinc alloy, plastic parts, rubber tires, detailed interior and exterior decorations.
- Function: It can open four doors, front hood, and luggage compartment; Pressing firmly on the middle of the engine front cover can trigger the sound of the engine and headlights; The front wheels can turn and have shock absorption function; Place the car on a flat surface, press the body and pull it backwards, the car will move forward by about 10 meters.
- This 1/24 car is very suitable for children to play with. The paint is good, the feel is good, and it is heavy to handle. It is also very suitable as a decoration for car model enthusiasts.
- Accessories and collections: This product is very suitable for static accessories and can be used as an accessory next to a computer. For those who are passionate about collecting model car models, this is a great art collection.
How many people and how much cargo can it carry?
The Highlander has three rows and seats up to seven when equipped with the available second-row bench. Toyota describes captain’s chairs as standard in the second row, with the bench available as an option. Its consumer page lists 15.9 cubic feet of cargo space with all seats occupied and more than 45 cubic feet with the third row folded.
Those figures describe different seating arrangements, so they are useful when deciding whether the SUV can accommodate passengers and their belongings on a particular trip. Toyota’s announced figures do not, by themselves, establish how much luggage fits in a specific real-world load; that depends on the items and how they are packed.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #3
- Product size: 7.9 * 3.5 * 3 inches, weight: 1.06 pounds, outer packaging: exquisite colored translucent packaging box.
- Materials: die-cast car models, zinc alloy, plastic parts, rubber tires, detailed interior and exterior decorations.
- Function: It can open four doors, front hood, and luggage compartment; Pressing firmly on the middle of the engine front cover can trigger the sound of the engine and headlights; The front wheels can turn and have shock absorption function; Place the car on a flat surface, press the body and pull it backwards, the car will move forward by about 10 meters.
- This 1/24 car is very suitable for children to play with. The paint is good, the feel is good, and it is heavy to handle. It is also very suitable as a decoration for car model enthusiasts.
- Accessories and collections: This product is very suitable for static accessories and can be used as an accessory next to a computer. For those who are passionate about collecting model car models, this is a great art collection.
What cabin features and safety technology are announced?
Toyota lists a 14-inch touchscreen, a 12.3-inch driver display, SofTex-trimmed seats, heated front seats, ambient lighting, wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, and USB charging ports in all three rows. Toyota Audio Multimedia and Toyota Safety Sense 4.0 (TSS 4.0) are listed as standard. A fixed panoramic glass roof, ventilated front seats, and heated second-row seats are described as available.
These are announced features; Toyota’s final trim-by-trim equipment details should be checked closer to launch. The announcement does not establish that every listed available feature will be offered on every configuration.
Rank #4
- 【Collector Car & Toy Car】The toy car with base can be used as a collector car for viewing or can be removed from the base to be used as a pull back toy car, with a variety of functions for different people.
- 【High-grade texture】 Made of zinc alloy and excellent ABS material, it is stronger and more resistant to fall than ordinary plastic. Designed according to the prototype of the RAV4 car 1:32, fully satisfying children to explore the fun of experiencing vehicles.
- 【Pull back the toy car】After removing the base,pull the toy car backwards and let go, the toy car will slide forward for some distance. Press the front of the caravan or open the door to trigger sound and light effects.
- 【Safety Guarantee】This 1/32 pull back model has passed the American Toy Standard CPC, CPSIA. safe for children over 3 years old. If you have any questions about this product, please feel free to contact us.
- 【FUN AND UNIQUE GIFT】: This toy car is the perfect educational toy gift for any kid interested in science, Construction vehicle, and more! It's the perfect gift for kids on birthdays, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easter and more. Equally suitable for toy car collectors.
What do NACS charging and vehicle-to-load mean here?
Toyota identifies a North American Charging System (NACS) port and says the Highlander will have access to thousands of U.S. DC fast-charging stations. It also describes Level 2 charging capability. The current Toyota pages do not give charging speeds or times, say what home charging equipment is included, specify installation requirements, or confirm compatibility with a particular third-party EV charger. A Level 2 charger is a general category of home EV charging equipment; connector, installation, and vehicle compatibility need to be verified for the actual vehicle and equipment.
Toyota also says the Highlander will include vehicle-to-load (V2L) technology that can power external devices, a first for a Toyota model sold in the U.S. Purchase of bi-directional accessories will be required. Toyota has not yet detailed those accessories or stated output ratings, outlet arrangements, or which devices they will support. Its materials also mention vehicle-to-home or grid capability, but do not establish the required hardware or a specific home-backup configuration. No particular accessory or backup use should be assumed until Toyota publishes those details.
Best Value
- 【Collector Car & Toy Car】The toy car with base can be used as a collector car for viewing or can be removed from the base to be used as a pull back toy car, with a variety of functions for different people.
- 【High-grade texture】 Made of zinc alloy and excellent ABS material, it is stronger and more resistant to fall than ordinary plastic. Designed according to the prototype of the RAV4 car 1:32, fully satisfying children to explore the fun of experiencing vehicles.
- 【Pull back the toy car】After removing the base,pull the toy car backwards and let go, the toy car will slide forward for some distance. Press the front of the caravan or open the door to trigger sound and light effects.
- 【Safety Guarantee】This 1/32 pull back model has passed the American Toy Standard CPC, CPSIA. safe for children over 3 years old. If you have any questions about this product, please feel free to contact us.
- 【FUN AND UNIQUE GIFT】: This toy car is the perfect educational toy gift for any kid interested in science, Construction vehicle, and more! It's the perfect gift for kids on birthdays, Christmas, Thanksgiving, Easter and more. Equally suitable for toy car collectors.
Where will Toyota build the electric Highlander?
Toyota says the vehicle will be assembled at its Georgetown, Kentucky, facility. The company says battery modules will be assembled at its plant in Liberty, North Carolina, alongside a supplier partner. Toyota describes the Liberty site as a $13.9 billion battery assembly plant. These are Toyota’s manufacturing statements; they do not establish that the entire battery supply chain is domestic.
What is still unknown before launch?
Toyota has announced the model-year designation, configurations, selected specifications, and expected sales timing. Several ownership details remain unpublished in the current materials:
- MSRP and final trim-by-trim equipment details.
- Range estimates for XLE FWD and XLE AWD with the 77.0-kWh battery.
- DC fast-charge and Level 2 charge rates or charging times.
- Included home-charging equipment and installation requirements.
- V2L accessory availability, compatibility, and output specifications.
For a useful comparison with another three-row EV, match the exact configuration and compare seating and cargo with all seats in use, battery and drivetrain, range for that battery, charging connector and verified charge rates, price and included equipment, and any V2L or home-backup hardware and output ratings. Toyota’s current materials do not yet supply all of those comparison points.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




