If you’re weighing Tesla Powerwall alternatives, start with your solar system, backed-up loads and local installation quote—not a brand ranking. FranklinWH, Enphase and SolarEdge are among the alternatives named in 2026 comparisons, alongside options from Generac, LG, Panasonic, Anker, sonnen, Savant, MidNite Solar and Sigenergy. The right fit depends on usable energy, continuous and starting power, inverter compatibility, warranty terms and what an installer can support at your home.
Which Tesla Powerwall alternatives are worth comparing?
There are several established brands to investigate, but the available comparisons do not provide the same depth of specifications for every product. EnergySage’s 2026 list names FranklinWH, MidNite Solar, Sigenergy, Enphase and SolarEdge; The Home Battery Report also includes Generac, LG, Panasonic, Anker, sonnen and Savant. Treat those names as a shortlist for quotes, not a claim that every model suits every home. EnergySage’s 2026 comparison and The Home Battery Report’s 2026 datasheet comparison offer broader lists.
FranklinWH aPower 2
FranklinWH aPower 2 is a candidate to discuss for a new system or a retrofit where compatibility with existing solar equipment matters. An installer comparison describes it as AC-coupled and inverter-agnostic. The same comparison reports 15 kWh of usable capacity and 10 kW of continuous output from manufacturer datasheets; those are specifications, not independent test results. OC Solar’s comparison identifies the company as a Tesla Powerwall Premier Certified installer, a relevant disclosure when weighing its comparison.
FranklinWH says the aPower 2 can start a 5-ton air conditioner while running essential loads. That is the manufacturer’s claim, not a verified result for every installation; ask an installer to confirm the proposed configuration can handle your particular HVAC equipment and other simultaneous loads. FranklinWH’s aPower 2 product page gives the company’s product information.
#1 Best Overall
- 1500VA/1000W PFC Sinewave Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS): Uses sine wave output to provide battery backup power for Active PFC & conventional power supplies; Safeguards computers, workstations, network devices, and telecom equipment
- 12 NEMA 5-15R OUTLETS: 6 battery backup & surge protected outlets, 6 surge protected outlets; INPUT: NEMA 5-15P right angle, 45 degree offset plug with 5 foot power cord; 2 USB charge ports (1 Type-A, 1 Type-C) quickly charge phones and tablets
- MULTIFUNCTION, COLOR LCD PANEL: Displays immediate, detailed information on battery and power conditions; Color display alerts users to potential issues before they can affect critical equipment and cause downtime; Screen tilts up to 22 degrees
- AUTOMATIC VOLTAGE REGULATION (AVR): Corrects minor power fluctuations without switching to battery power; UL SAFETY CERTIFIED: Product has been tested in a UL certified lab and listed with UL as meeting or exceeding safety standards
- 3-YEAR WARRANTY – INCLUDING THE BATTERY; $500,000 Connected Equipment Guarantee; FREE PowerPanel Management Software (Download)
Enphase IQ Battery 10C
The IQ Battery 10C is a possible fit to evaluate in a system using Enphase microinverters. OC Solar describes it as AC-coupled with embedded microinverters and reports 10.0 kWh of usable capacity and 7.08 kW of continuous output from manufacturer datasheets. The architecture can be relevant when designing around existing solar equipment, but an installer should verify equipment compatibility and the scope of any retrofit.
SolarEdge BAT-10K and other brands
EnergySage reports 9.7 kWh of capacity for the SolarEdge BAT-10K. The supplied comparisons do not establish a matching continuous-output figure for that model, so ask for the exact model’s current datasheet and a load assessment rather than inferring power from its name or capacity.
Rank #2
- One Powers All. The unit of DELTA Pro Ultra whole house generator includes an inverter and a battery. One inverter supports 120V & 240V and has an exceptional 7200W output, allowing you to run almost any heavy household appliance, even a 3-ton central air conditioner. Triple the inverters for an incredible 21.6kW AC output, allowing you to live life to the fullest even during an outage. The electric generator achieves a total 7200W output even during charging.
- Strong Power Security. Scalable from one battery of 6144Wh, two days of essential power, all the way to 15, it multiplies the energy to a gigantic 90kWh. For a standard North American household, that's over 30 days of essential power secured.
- Customize Your Home Power. Use the EcoFlow app to priolritize specific circuits in your home, extending your backup even longer. For more than just blackouts, it intelligently analyses your home power usage to offset peak rates while utilizing solar to lower energy bills.
- Multi Ways to Charge. One battery of 6144Wh can be fully recharged in 2 hours. Faster than any other 6kWh solar generator. Users can choose among electric vehicle piles, solar, wall outlets or outdoor generators for charging.
- Uninterrupted Life. Online UPS with 0-ms transfer time, offering 24/7 protection for sensitive electrical devices against power disturbances or grid failure. All fans are off for the first half hour of outputting 2000W, giving you absolute silence for tranquility in everyday life.
Generac, LG, Panasonic, Anker, sonnen, Savant, MidNite Solar and Sigenergy also appear in the cited 2026 comparison lists. Those lists alone are not enough to rank their models against one another: compare the specific battery, inverter and controller being quoted, along with local installer experience and service availability.
Compare usable energy, output and system design
Kilowatt-hours (kWh) describe stored energy; kilowatts (kW) describe the rate at which a battery can deliver power. A battery with ample kWh may still be unable to supply a large load or several loads at once. For backup, check usable capacity, continuous output and surge or motor-start capability together, then size the system around the circuits you intend to keep running.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #3
- UL9540 | UL1973 | CEC LISTED - Completed comprehensive testing by Intertek and has officially earned two key North American safety certifications.And has met the standards set by the California Energy Commission.The outstanding performance in design, electrical safety, and thermal runaway management,providing users with greater quality assurance
- Whole-Home Off-Grid Power: The 6-pack 51.2V 100Ah system delivers up to 30.72kWh of capacity, enough to cover an entire household’s daily electricity needs. It helps reduce reliance on rising electricity costs and serves as a reliable solution for achieving true off-grid living and energy independence.
- Closed-Loop Communication Battery: ECO-WORTHY 48V (51.2V) server rack battery features integrated CAN/RS485 interfaces and multiple communication protocols, enabling communication with leading integrated solar inverters for more intelligent system operation. Built-in Bluetooth and WiFi functionality allow you to easily monitor battery status via ECO-WORTHY APP.
- Powerful Expansion Capability: Designed for server rack compatibility with vertical mounting support, this 48V 100Ah battery maximizes space efficiency. It allows paralleling of up to 32 units (up to 163.8kWh), enabling flexible capacity expansion to meet a wide range of needs. Built with Grade A LiFePO₄ cells, it delivers reliable power output, exceptional cycle life, and stable safety performance.
- Complete Plug-and-Play Kit: We include every accessory you need: parallel cables, communication cables, grounding wires, protective terminal covers, screws, and a user manual. Unbox, install, and start enjoying clean power—it's that easy.
| Battery | Usable capacity | Continuous output | Architecture described in the 2026 installer comparison |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tesla Powerwall 3 | 13.5 kWh | 11.5 kW | Integrated hybrid solar inverter |
| FranklinWH aPower 2 | 15 kWh | 10 kW | AC-coupled, inverter-agnostic |
| Enphase IQ Battery 10C | 10.0 kWh | 7.08 kW | AC-coupled with embedded microinverters |
| SolarEdge BAT-10K | 9.7 kWh, as reported by EnergySage | Not stated in the cited OC Solar comparison | Not stated in the cited OC Solar comparison |
The Powerwall 3, aPower 2 and IQ Battery 10C figures and architecture descriptions above are manufacturer specifications reproduced in OC Solar’s 2026 installer comparison, not independent performance-test results. SolarEdge’s capacity figure is from EnergySage’s 2026 comparison; the cited comparison does not establish the other SolarEdge values shown as not stated.
Check starting power for motors and large appliances
Air conditioners, well pumps and other motors can draw a short-lived starting surge above their normal running demand. Ask the installer for the battery system’s published surge capability and whether it can start the specific equipment you want backed up while other loads are operating. A general capacity figure cannot answer that question.
Rank #4
- 1500VA/900W Intelligent LCD Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS): Uses simulated sine wave technology to provide battery backup power to safeguard workstations, networking devices, and home entertainment equipment
- 12 NEMA 5-15R OUTLETS: Six battery backup & surge protected outlets; six surge protected outlets; INPUT: NEMA 5-15P plug with 6-foot power cord; USB charge ports (1 Type-A, 1 Type-C) quickly charge mobile phones and tablets
- MULTIFUNCTION, COLOR LCD PANEL: Displays immediate, detailed information on battery and power conditions; Color display alerts users to potential issues before they can affect critical equipment and cause downtime
- AUTOMATIC VOLTAGE REGULATION (AVR): Corrects minor power fluctuations without switching to battery power; UL SAFETY CERTIFIED: Product has been tested in a UL certified lab and listed with UL as meeting or exceeding safety standards
- 3-YEAR WARRANTY – INCLUDING THE BATTERY; 500,000 Connected Equipment Guarantee; FREE PowerPanel Personal Software (Download)
Match the inverter architecture to your solar equipment
Powerwall 3’s integrated hybrid solar inverter may be relevant when planning a new solar-and-storage system. With existing solar, the installed inverter type and equipment compatibility can matter more than a headline battery rating. The cited comparison characterizes Enphase IQ Battery 10C as AC-coupled with embedded microinverters and FranklinWH aPower 2 as AC-coupled and inverter-agnostic; have the installer identify how the proposed battery connects to your actual system and whether any equipment must be replaced.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What do the published price figures mean?
EnergySage’s 2026 guide lists the following example per-kWh figures. They are guide estimates, not guaranteed installed prices or quotes for a particular home. Installed cost varies with the installer, solar panels and permitting, among other project details; request a local, itemized quote before comparing totals.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Best Value
- The F3800 Plus Power Station and Home Power Panel will be dispatched separately. If you receive one item before the others, please await the arrival of the remaining items.
- Power Your Home for Weeks: F3800 Plus starts at 3.84kWh, enough to power your home for a full day. Need more? Expand to 26.9kWh with 6 batteries, or double up to 53.8kWh with 12 for weeks of power.
- Power More Appliances Simultaneously: F3800 Plus offers a massive 6,000W output, 58% more than other portable power stations at the same capacity. For more power, pair two for up to 12,000W max AC output.
- Dual-Voltage for Any Appliance: With 120V / 240V dual-voltage support, you can run everything at home without limitations, including your dryer.
- 63 Minutes UltraFast Recharging: Get outage-ready in just 63 minutes via solar and generator, and recharge flexibly in 4 ways—solar, generator, home power panel, or AC outlet.
| Battery | EnergySage guide figure | Capacity reported by EnergySage |
|---|---|---|
| Tesla Powerwall 3 | $998/kWh | Not stated in the cited EnergySage price figures |
| FranklinWH aPower 2 | $1,177/kWh | 15 kWh |
| Enphase IQ Battery 10C | $1,404/kWh | 10 kWh |
| SolarEdge BAT-10K | $1,532/kWh | 9.7 kWh |
These are the guide figures reported by EnergySage in its comparison updated April 29, 2026. They should not be treated as a promise of the amount you will pay. The comparison provides the capacity values shown for FranklinWH, Enphase and SolarEdge; a matching Powerwall 3 capacity value is not stated in those EnergySage figures.
Read the warranty conditions, not just the years
A warranty’s headline duration does not tell you how long coverage lasts in your use case. Check the written warranty for the exact model and jurisdiction, including whether a cycle or energy-throughput limit can end coverage first, the minimum retained capacity, exclusions, and any registration or installation conditions.
- FranklinWH aPower 2: The Home Battery Report’s 2026 comparison reports 15 years or 60 MWh of throughput, whichever comes first. FranklinWH separately advertises a 15-year warranty. Confirm the current written terms for your purchase and location.
- Enphase IQ Battery 10C: The Home Battery Report reports up to 15 years or 6,000 cycles, with a 60% capacity threshold. Verify the model-specific warranty and conditions before purchase.
The warranty details above are reported by The Home Battery Report’s August 6, 2026 comparison and, for FranklinWH’s advertised duration, FranklinWH. They are not substitutes for the warranty document that applies to your system.
Compare efficiency only on the same measurement basis
A percentage labeled “efficiency” may refer to AC round-trip efficiency, DC round-trip efficiency, or a grid-to-battery-to-load measurement. Those figures do not necessarily describe the same energy path, so percentages with different stated bases are not directly comparable. The Home Battery Report notes that manufacturers use different measurement bases; ask for the definition and operating assumptions behind each figure rather than ranking products by the percentage alone.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →How to choose a battery for your home
- Define the job. Decide whether the battery is mainly for outages, shifting solar energy to later use, or reducing grid dependence. Storage can be useful where net metering is unfavorable or outages are frequent, but that general context does not establish savings for your home. Your utility tariff and usage pattern affect the economics.
- List the loads you need backed up. Separate essential circuits from optional ones and note large loads such as air conditioning, pumps and electric cooking equipment. Ask the installer to evaluate both total energy needs and simultaneous running and starting demand.
- Document your solar setup. For an existing system, provide the inverter and panel details and ask what must change to add storage. For a new system, compare the proposed inverter architecture as part of the complete design, not as a standalone battery feature.
- Compare complete system quotes. Have each installer specify battery model and quantity, usable kWh, continuous kW, surge capability, controller and inverter equipment, backed-up circuits, installation scope, permitting assumptions and any required upgrades. Check who will handle commissioning and service locally.
- Review warranty and siting requirements. Get the applicable warranty in writing and ask about capacity thresholds, cycle or throughput caps, exclusions and registration. Confirm that the proposed location, equipment clearances and permitting plan work for your property and local rules.
- Check whether the economics fit your tariff. Compare the quote with your electricity rates, export compensation, expected backup needs and the value you place on resilience. Do not assume a battery will pay for itself based on a general guide price or another household’s utility arrangement.
For a starting point on local installer quotes, EnergySage describes an energy-storage quote pathway that matches readers with installers. Availability and final terms depend on your location and project.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




