October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
CarCodyAdvertise
Service recordThe Garage

Škoda Octavia Hybrid vs Toyota Corolla Hybrid: Which Family Car Is Better?

The Octavia hybrid name covers different systems. Here’s how to compare the new full hybrid, older Octavia iV and Corolla Touring Sports fairly for family use.
Entry819 Date Time16 min MechanicCarCody Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

There is no single winner without matching the country, model year, body style and hybrid system. The Octavia range changed on 5 October 2026, when Škoda announced a new non-plug-in full hybrid in liftback and Combi forms. That is different from the older Octavia iV plug-in hybrid and from mild-hybrid versions. For an estate-to-estate family comparison, start with the Octavia Combi and Toyota Corolla Touring Sports, then check local prices, consumption and hybrid-specific boot figures.

First, identify which Octavia hybrid you mean

“Octavia hybrid” can describe different systems, and their charging needs, output and luggage capacity are not interchangeable. The latest development is Škoda’s first Octavia full hybrid, announced on 5 October 2026. Škoda says it will be offered as a liftback or Combi, in Selection and Sportline trims, with 100 kW or 125 kW system output. Its series-parallel hybrid system operates automatically, can cover short distances using electric power and does not require external charging. The announcement does not establish local prices or a matched consumption figure for comparison with a Corolla. Škoda’s announcement

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The announcement matters because the Octavia hybrid label does not refer to just one car. A configurator or dealer listing may use the term for the new full hybrid, the older Octavia iV plug-in hybrid or a mild-hybrid version. Those are not interchangeable descriptions. Before comparing a price, range, output or boot figure, note the complete version name and model year. A figure published for one powertrain should not be carried over to another simply because both listings include the word “hybrid.”

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The new full hybrid is a non-plug-in option. Škoda describes it as a series-parallel system that can drive short distances on electricity and works automatically, without a household socket or wallbox being part of the stated requirement. It is offered with two system-output choices, 100 kW and 125 kW. The announcement does not supply a country-specific price or a comparable consumption result, so those details must be checked locally rather than inferred from the launch information.

#1 Best Overall
TPE Automotive Floor Mats Custom for 2020-2026 Toyota Corolla(Include Hybrid Exclude Hatchback), All Weather Cover Protection Waterproof Black Floor Liner Front & Rear Row Full Set Car Mats, 3PCS
  • 【Fitment】 Weather mats compatible with 2020-2026 Toyota Corolla(Include Hybrid Exclude Hatchback)(2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 20 21 22 23 24 25 26). Prior to installation, please remove your old mats to ensure a seamless fit and secure placement
  • 【Safe and Durable Material】These Car mats are made with non-toxic and odorless TPE material,our floor mats are far from harmful substances such as latex, cadmium, and lead. No foul smell will be produced even in the heat, bringing you and your families a safer and more comfortable interior car environment. Car mats improves touch and wear resistance, even It is not easy to deform in extremely cold weather.
  • 【Effective Design & All-weather Protection】Floor Carpets & Truck Mat use 3D laser scanning technology, fitting with their custom-fit design and raised edge, the original size of the car can be accurately displayed for you, and the brake, accelerator and front seat guide rail will not be stuck. Weather mats can be used all weather, which are stain-resistant, waterproof and anti-slip, they are designed channels and raised edges can prevent the entry of dust, dirt, salt, rain, snow, keep the car environment and shoes clean. The custom fit design of the all weather mats and reinforced raised edges prevent spillage of liquids and debris
  • 【Anti-slip design & Easy To Clean】 Floor mats are waterproof and stain-resistant, the non-slip surface easy to clean. No need to use other chemicals, just rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel to easily and conveniently clean the car floor mats, saving your cleaning time.
  • 【Warranty & Support】3-YEAR WARRANTY and LIFETIME SERVICE. We strictly follow Amazon Return & Refund policy, guaranteeing quality and covering defects, damage, wear and tear for your peace of mind. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions, and we will reply ASAP.

The older Octavia iV is a plug-in hybrid (PHEV), not the newly announced full hybrid. It can be charged from a household socket or wallbox; Škoda lists up to 70 km of WLTP electric range, 150 kW system power and up to 350 Nm of torque for that version. Those are iV-specific figures and should not be attributed to the new full hybrid. Škoda Octavia iV specifications

The iV’s stated range is an official WLTP figure, not a promise that every journey or driver will achieve that distance. More importantly for a comparison, the iV’s electric range does not describe the non-plug-in Octavia full hybrid. If you are interested in an iV, assess it as a separate choice: it has a plug-in charging requirement that the new full hybrid does not.

Mild-hybrid Octavia versions may also appear in local configurators. A mild hybrid, a non-plug-in full hybrid and a plug-in hybrid are distinct powertrain categories. Confirm the exact model name and powertrain on the car being offered rather than relying on the word “hybrid” alone. If a listing does not make the category clear, ask the seller to identify it before you compare the car with a Corolla.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Match the family-car body styles

For a household that needs estate-car versatility, compare the Octavia Combi with the Corolla Touring Sports. Toyota presents the Touring Sports as a hybrid estate and provides country-specific model and price information; the reviewed Czech page links to 2026 and 2027 price lists. A Corolla hatchback or saloon is not the same body style, so its luggage figures cannot stand in for the Touring Sports. Toyota Corolla Touring Sports

The Octavia full hybrid is announced in both liftback and Combi form. A liftback may suit families who want a large rear opening without an estate body; the Combi is the more direct comparison to Toyota’s estate. Choose the body style based on the family’s regular loads—pushchairs, sports equipment, luggage or a dog—as well as passenger space.

Body style is not a minor detail in this comparison. The title’s “Corolla Hybrid” could refer to a different Corolla body style depending on the local market, but for an estate-to-estate family comparison the relevant Toyota is the Corolla Touring Sports. Keep the model year and trim in view as well. Toyota country sites are the appropriate place to check local versions, and manufacturer pages may offer separate specifications or price lists for different years.

Likewise, do not assume that a Combi and a liftback suit the same loads just because they share the Octavia name. The full hybrid is announced in both forms, but the published Combi luggage figures discussed below are not confirmed specifically for the new hybrid. For a family carrying bulky items, compare the actual cars in person if possible: inspect the opening, the loading area and how your usual luggage fits. Published litres can narrow a shortlist, but they do not answer every practical question about a particular load.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Boot space: use figures for the exact powertrain

Škoda’s current Octavia Combi page lists 640 litres with the rear seats upright and 1,700 litres with them folded. The page describes the Combi but does not explicitly confirm that these figures apply to the newly announced full-hybrid derivative. Treat them as general Combi figures until the local hybrid specification confirms otherwise. Škoda Octavia Combi

For the older Octavia iV, Škoda lists 450 litres for the hatchback and 490 litres for the Combi. These are specific to the plug-in version and should not be substituted for the new full hybrid’s luggage capacity. Škoda Octavia iV specifications

Rank #2
Autorder Center Console Organizer for 2019-2026 Toyota Corolla/ 2022-2026 Corolla Cross Accessories Car Armrest Storage Box Middle Console Tray Container with Non-Slip Silicone Mats
  • 【Specific To Corolla/ Corolla Cross】Great center console organizer for Corolla 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026(E210) and Corolla Cross (XG10) 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026. With its durable structure and convenient features, they are absolute accessories for your daily driving.
  • 【Extra Storage】Autorder middle console organizer makes full use of every inch of space in your armrest box. It can ensure your middle console is not messy and keep small items such as keys, cash, and phone well-organized. Allowing you to have a clutter-free and organized storage experience!
  • 【Match Perfectly】Tailor-made according to the original armrest box. The dimensions and curves perfectly align with the interior, ensuring the armrest tray inserted into the center console remains firm and stable. So it won't slide or make annoying noises when accelerating, decelerating, or stopping.
  • 【Well-made Organizer】It is made of a durable and sturdy ABS shell. The even edge and smooth surface give the armrest storage box an OEM part appearance. Additionally, the provided tasteless and non-toxic rubber liner effectively prevents items from sliding and rattling.
  • 【Easy To Install & Washable】Directly insert it into the armrest box.It's easy to remove and rinse with water for a fresh look in an instant when the center console insert tray gets dirty!

The distinction between 640 litres for the general Combi page and 490 litres for the iV Combi illustrates why powertrain-specific checks matter. The figures describe different versions and cannot be used to state the capacity of the new full-hybrid Combi. Similarly, the iV hatchback’s 450-litre figure is not a specification for every Octavia liftback or for the newly announced full hybrid.

The reviewed current Toyota material does not establish one universally applicable Corolla Touring Sports boot figure for every market and configuration. Nor does the available information provide a confirmed hybrid-specific boot figure for the new Octavia full hybrid. Compare local specification sheets for the exact cars, and check the measurement method: quoted capacity can depend on seat position and measurement standard.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

When checking luggage capacity, record whether a figure is for seats up or folded, and make sure both manufacturers are using comparable measurement conventions. A number without its body style, powertrain and seat arrangement is not enough to settle which car works better for a family. Toyota’s older official technical sheets show that Corolla hatchback and saloon capacities differ, but those documents are not current Touring Sports specifications and do not fill the gap.

How the main versions compare

Version Hybrid and charging Output or electric range Luggage information established here
Octavia full hybrid, announced 5 October 2026 Series-parallel full hybrid; no external charging required 100 kW or 125 kW system output Not stated specifically for the new hybrid in the announcement
Octavia iV plug-in hybrid Plug-in hybrid; household socket or wallbox charging 150 kW system power; up to 70 km WLTP electric range 450 litres hatchback; 490 litres Combi
Corolla Touring Sports Toyota hybrid estate; confirm the local model-year specification Not stated as a universally applicable figure in the reviewed material Not stated as a universally applicable figure in the reviewed material

Figures are version-specific: the Octavia iV figures must not be carried over to the 2026 full hybrid. Toyota’s older official technical sheets cover Corolla hatchback and saloon body styles, not current Touring Sports specifications, so they do not fill the gap. Toyota Corolla model information

The table is a starting point, not a complete equipment or ownership comparison. It shows what the cited manufacturer information establishes and, just as importantly, what remains unknown until you choose a country and configuration. The new Octavia full hybrid has official system-output choices, but the announcement does not provide the local price or a matched consumption figure here. The Toyota page identifies the Touring Sports as a hybrid estate and points buyers to local information, but the reviewed material does not establish a single price, consumption or boot capacity that can be applied everywhere.

What makes one the better family car?

Choose according to charging habits

If you do not want to plug in, the newly announced Octavia full hybrid is explicitly designed to operate without external charging. Toyota’s Touring Sports is also presented as a hybrid estate, but check the exact system and specification in your market before comparing. The Octavia iV only makes sense as a distinct option if regular charging is practical and useful to your routine; its electric range figure is a WLTP claim, not a guarantee of real-world distance in every condition.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For a buyer considering the iV, the relevant question is not just whether the car has a quoted electric range. Check whether you have access to a household socket or wallbox and whether plugging in fits your routine. Škoda’s specifications state that the iV can be charged from either; they do not establish a universal cost saving or say how frequently a particular household would charge. Do not count on benefits that depend on an unverified pattern of charging.

By contrast, the new Octavia full hybrid does not need external charging, according to Škoda’s announcement. That makes it a different kind of comparison with the plug-in iV. Keep the Toyota comparison equally precise: confirm the Corolla’s local model-year powertrain rather than assuming that every market’s version is identical. With the two non-plug-in choices, check official local specifications under the same test procedure; with the iV, add the charging question to the decision.

Choose the body that fits everyday loading

For a family prioritising estate practicality, compare Combi against Touring Sports rather than mixing a liftback, hatchback, saloon and estate. Confirm the boot measurement for the chosen powertrain and inspect the loading opening and rear-seat arrangement in person. The published Combi capacities are useful context, but are not confirmed here as full-hybrid-specific.

Rank #3
CARORY AF289 Engine Air Filter for Toyota RAV4 Hybrid (2019-2025), Corolla Cross Gas (2022–2025), Camry Hybrid (2018-2025), Lexus RX350h (2023-2025), OE# 16546 - AA170, CA12289
  • [Vehicle Fitment] Replacement for Toyota: 86 (2017-2020) Manual Transmission Only, GR86 (2022-2025), Avalon Hybrid (2019-2022), C-HR (2018-2022), Camry Hybrid (2018-2025), Corolla Gas 1.8L (2020-2022), Corolla Gas 2.0L (2019-2025), Corolla Cross Gas (2022-2025), Crown 2.5L (2023-2025), Crown Signia (2025), Grand Highlander Hybrid (2024-2025), Highlander Hybrid (2020-2025), Mirai Electric (2016-2020), RAV4 Hybrid (2019-2025), RAV4 Prime (2021-2024), Sienna (2021-2025), Venza (2021-2024).
  • [Vehicle Fitment] Replacement for Lexus: UX200, ES300h, NX350h, NX450h+, RX350h, RX450h+ (2019-2025); Replacement for Subaru: BRZ (2017-2025).
  • [OE Numbers] Replacement for Toyota: 16546-AA170, 17801-0T060, 17801-77050, 17801-F0020, SU003-06405.
  • [Reference Number]: Replacement for CA12289, XA10586, 88834, 128 49 008, 5000 - 684330, A11479, A3416C, A90142, AF5286, DA10586, MA10586, PA99265, PA99372, SA90213, WA10807, WAF5286.
  • [Optimized Engine Efficiency]: Our engine air filter is designed to maintain steady airflow, supporting optimal fuel combustion. By ensuring a clean air-to-fuel ratio, it helps your engine run more efficiently, promoting smooth performance on every drive.

Think about the loads you actually carry rather than selecting on a headline capacity alone. A pushchair, sports kit, holiday luggage or a dog can make access and layout as important to your own decision as the quoted litre figure. The sources do not provide a direct comparison of those features, so this is a reason to view and test the exact cars, not a basis for claiming that one has a better opening or cabin layout.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

If the family is considering the Octavia liftback rather than the Combi, compare it with the Corolla body style that matches your needs, and use specifications for those exact versions. Do not use an older Corolla hatchback or saloon figure as a proxy for a Touring Sports. The same discipline applies to the Octavia: a general Combi capacity and an iV-specific number do not automatically describe the full-hybrid car you might buy.

Choose on local value, not assumed value

There is no supported basis for declaring either car cheaper. Prices, trim equipment, options, finance offers and delivery timing vary by country and model year. Toyota’s Czech page links to local 2026 and 2027 price lists; use the equivalent official local pages for both cars and compare like-for-like configurations. Do not infer a price from another country or a different powertrain.

For a useful price comparison, write down the exact body style, hybrid type and trim for each car, then record the local cash price and selected options. Include the finance terms and expected delivery timing if those affect your decision. No universal price difference is established, nor is there support for a claim that one vehicle offers better value after equipment or finance are considered. Those conclusions require current local quotations for the versions you would actually buy.

Škoda’s new Octavia full-hybrid announcement does not provide country-specific pricing. That means a buyer should check when the version is listed and available in their market, not assume that launch details establish a local price or delivery date. A dealer or official configurator can clarify the local offer; compare it against the corresponding Corolla Touring Sports rather than against a different Toyota body style or model year.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Compare consumption and safety on equivalent evidence

No matched, same-market WLTP consumption figures are established here for the exact Octavia full hybrid and Corolla Touring Sports versions. Compare the local figures under the same test procedure and ensure the stated engine, trim and wheel configuration match. Škoda’s Combi page reports a five-star Euro NCAP classification for Octavia, but without a verified directly comparable current Corolla rating and protocol, that is not a head-to-head safety result.

Do not use a general impression of hybrid efficiency to declare a winner. No equivalent consumption figures are established for the exact cars, and the Octavia full-hybrid announcement does not add the missing matched data. Look up the official figures for the same country and model year, then verify that the listing is for the powertrain and body style under consideration. If the figures use different test procedures or apply to different configurations, they do not make a clean comparison.

Safety needs the same care. A five-star classification reported on Škoda’s Combi page is relevant context for that model, but a directly comparable current Corolla rating under the same test protocol is not established here. A rating from a different year or protocol cannot support a straightforward claim that one of these cars is safer. Check the current evidence for both exact vehicles if safety ratings are part of your decision.

Use a test drive to resolve what specifications cannot

Once you have narrowed the choices to matching local versions, arrange to see or test-drive the cars if possible. Take the family’s real questions with you: whether the body style suits regular loading, whether the cabin works for your household and whether the controls and driving position feel comfortable. No direct advantage in passenger space, ride, equipment or driving character is established for either car, so those should be assessed rather than assumed.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
Mixsuper Floor Mat & Cargo Liner for Toyota Corolla Cross 2022-2026
  • Custom Fitment:Precisely designed with 3D laser scanning technology for Toyota Corolla Cross 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026(Fuel FWD&Hybrid AWD),perfect design edge to edge for maximum coverage and protection with TPE material which ensures your Corolla Cross Accessories more strength, resilience, durability and elasticity.(Note: The original car carpet floor mats need to be removed before installing the floor mats.)
  • All-Weather Protection: Whether it's a snowstorm, muddy roads, or spills from snacks and playful pets.These durable Corolla Cross floor mats can easily handle it..Engineered raised edge trap spills, mud, snow and debris, while reinforced textured patterns reduce foot slippage. Custom clips in car floor mats lock onto original car anchors for zero movement
  • TPE Safe & Durable:All-weather Corolla Cross floor liner trunk mat are crafted from high-grade TPE,which combines environmental friendliness and durability perfectly.They can withstand various extreme weather conditions such as heavy rains and snowstorms, boasting durability and resistance to deformation. Note: Minor creases caused by folded transportation can be naturally smoothed out by placing the mats in sunlight for several hours
  • Easy Installation & Cleaning: These Corolla Cross floor mat cargo liner are designed for effortless setup—no additional tools required, allowing for quick and smooth installation. While getting dirty, just rinse with water hose in seconds and air dry
  • Service: Thank you for choosing Mixsuper Floor mats. Please confirm the model and specifications you need before placing your order. If you receive the wrong item, please contact us immediately,We provide comprehensive and professional after-sales service and look forward to your satisfaction.

Ask the seller to confirm the exact hybrid category, model year and body style on the written quotation. For an Octavia, specifically distinguish the 2026 full hybrid from an iV plug-in or mild hybrid. Ask for the luggage figure for that configuration, not just the headline number for an Octavia Combi page. For a Toyota, confirm that the quoted car is the Corolla Touring Sports if an estate is what you intend to compare.

A local dealer or official configurator can also help confirm current prices and availability, but no particular offer or stock status is established by the information presented here. Treat a quotation as specific to its market, date, trim and options. If you compare offers, make sure both include the equipment you want and that finance terms are actually equivalent.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

A practical checklist before choosing

  1. Set the market and model year. Open the official manufacturer configurators for your country and confirm the cars are being quoted for the same market and comparable model years. A price list from another country or year may not describe the car you can order.
  2. Read the powertrain label precisely. Identify whether the Octavia is the new full hybrid, the plug-in iV or a mild hybrid. Confirm the Corolla Touring Sports hybrid specification for that market. Do not compare the iV’s figures with the full hybrid as if they were one version.
  3. Match body styles. For estate use, compare Octavia Combi with Corolla Touring Sports; do not use hatchback or saloon figures as substitutes. If you prefer a liftback, make the comparison using that chosen body style and its own specifications.
  4. Compare like-for-like costs. Record the cash price, trim, included equipment, selected options, finance terms and delivery estimate for each specific car. No universal cheaper winner is established.
  5. Check the exact efficiency and luggage specifications. Use same-procedure WLTP consumption figures and verify boot capacity for the specific powertrain, including how the capacity is measured and whether the seats are up or folded.
  6. Decide whether plugging in suits your life. If considering the Octavia iV, assess access to a socket or wallbox and whether routine charging would make its electric capability worthwhile. Its up-to-70-km WLTP range is for the iV, not for the new full hybrid.
  7. Check safety evidence on comparable terms. If ratings matter to you, find current evidence for both exact vehicles and compare the test protocol as well as the star result. The Octavia rating cited here alone is not a head-to-head verdict.
  8. Try the family’s real use case. If possible, inspect both cars with the child seats, pushchair, mobility equipment or other bulky items you actually carry. Use the exact body style and vehicle version you are considering.
  9. Get the comparison in writing. Keep the model year, trim, powertrain, options and local price together in each quotation. That makes it easier to spot when a figure or offer applies to a different version.

Verdict: compare the right versions before declaring a winner

The Octavia full hybrid and Corolla Touring Sports are plausible family-car candidates, but the available facts do not support a universal verdict on price, efficiency, luggage capacity or overall value. For an estate-focused shortlist, compare the Octavia Combi full hybrid with the Corolla Touring Sports in the same country and model year. If you want a plug-in, assess the older Octavia iV separately rather than treating it as equivalent to either non-plug-in hybrid.

The October 2026 announcement makes the Octavia comparison especially dependent on version: its new full hybrid offers 100 kW or 125 kW system output and does not require external charging, while the iV is a plug-in with up to 70 km WLTP electric range. The familiar Combi capacity figures are not explicitly confirmed for the new full-hybrid derivative. On Toyota’s side, use the local Touring Sports specification rather than older hatchback or saloon data.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

In short, the better family car is the one whose exact local version fits your loading needs, charging preferences and budget after a like-for-like check. Until you know the body style, model year, hybrid system, local price, consumption figure and specific boot capacity, any categorical winner would go beyond the available evidence.

Frequently asked questions

Is the 2026 Škoda Octavia full hybrid a plug-in?

No. Škoda announced it as a full hybrid that does not require external charging. It can cover short distances using electric power, but the announcement describes automatic operation without needing a household socket or wallbox. The Octavia iV is the separate plug-in hybrid.

What is the difference between the Octavia full hybrid and Octavia iV?

The newly announced full hybrid is non-plug-in and is offered with 100 kW or 125 kW system output. The older Octavia iV is a plug-in hybrid that can be charged from a socket or wallbox; Škoda lists up to 70 km WLTP electric range, 150 kW system power and up to 350 Nm of torque for the iV. These figures apply to different versions.

Which Corolla should I compare with an Octavia Combi?

For an estate-to-estate family comparison, use the Toyota Corolla Touring Sports. Confirm the country-specific model year and specifications through Toyota’s local site. Do not use older Corolla hatchback or saloon luggage figures as current Touring Sports data.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How big is the boot in the Octavia hybrid?

No hybrid-specific boot capacity is established for the new Octavia full hybrid. Škoda’s current general Combi page lists 640 litres with seats up and 1,700 litres folded, while the older iV page lists 490 litres for the Combi and 450 litres for the hatchback. Check the specification for the exact version you are buying.

Best Value
RJ-MODINI- Spare Tire Kit Fits 2023-2026 Toyota Corolla Cross [Including Hybrid], Includes Tire Changing Kit & Storage Case
  • Fits: 2023-2026 Corolla Cross [Including Hybrid] of all Trims , including : L , S , SE, LE , XLE , XSE , and Night Shade.
  • Wheel/Rim: 18x4 high strength steel wheel, with 60.1mm factory matching center bore, and 5x114.3 bolt pattern.
  • TIre: high quality DOT compliant tire, with measurements T145/85R/18, with a "M" rated speed rating of 81 mph.
  • Rolling Diameter : Tire has a rolling diameter of 27.7". This is the correct diamater for all Corolla Cross trims, ensuring there is no error codes or uncessary stress on your vehicles drivetrain.
  • Included: This kit comes with a storage case, model specific 2 ton rated jack, lug wrench, ratchething wrench, 4 size chrome vanadium sockets, and gloves. A carrying case for the tool kit is included as well, perfectly sitting flush to the inner wheel barrel of the wheel.

Is the Octavia cheaper or more economical than the Corolla Hybrid?

No universal price or efficiency claim is established. Prices and specifications vary by country and model year, and there are no matched local WLTP consumption figures here for the exact Octavia full hybrid and Corolla Touring Sports. Compare current local prices and official figures for equivalent configurations.

Can I use the Octavia Combi’s 640-litre figure for the new full hybrid?

Not without checking the local hybrid specification. The current Combi page lists 640 litres with the rear seats upright and 1,700 litres folded, but it does not explicitly assign those figures to the newly announced full-hybrid derivative.

Does the evidence prove that one car is safer?

No. Škoda’s Combi page reports a five-star Euro NCAP classification for the Octavia, but a directly comparable current Corolla rating and test protocol are not established here. Check current ratings for both exact vehicles before making a head-to-head safety judgment.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is the 2026 Škoda Octavia full hybrid a plug-in?

No. Škoda announced it as a full hybrid that does not require external charging. The Octavia iV is the separate plug-in hybrid.

What is the difference between the Octavia full hybrid and Octavia iV?

The new full hybrid is non-plug-in, with 100 kW or 125 kW system output. The iV is a plug-in hybrid; Škoda lists up to 70 km WLTP electric range, 150 kW system power and up to 350 Nm of torque for that version.

Which Corolla should I compare with an Octavia Combi?

For an estate-to-estate family comparison, use the Corolla Touring Sports and confirm its local model-year specification. Older hatchback and saloon figures are not current Touring Sports data.

How big is the boot in the Octavia hybrid?

No hybrid-specific figure is established for the new full hybrid. Škoda lists 640 litres seats up and 1,700 litres folded for the general Combi, and 490 litres for the older iV Combi; verify the exact version.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is the Octavia cheaper or more economical than the Corolla Hybrid?

No universal price or efficiency winner is established. Compare local prices and same-procedure WLTP figures for the exact versions and model years.

Does the evidence prove that one car is safer?

No. A five-star Euro NCAP classification is reported for the Octavia, but a directly comparable current Corolla rating and protocol are not established here.

The Bottom Line

Bottom line: For estate practicality, compare the Octavia Combi full hybrid with the Corolla Touring Sports in the same market and model year. The Octavia iV is a separate plug-in choice, and neither price, efficiency, luggage capacity nor safety is a proven universal win from the available evidence. Verify the exact local specifications before deciding.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Garage

  1. Entry001Date09 OCT 26Time3 minWhich Brake Pad Should You Buy From RockAuto or Elsewhere?Section: Blog
  2. Entry002Date09 OCT 26Time5 minThe Pros and Cons of Touchless Car Wash SystemsSection: Blog
  3. Entry003Date09 OCT 26Time3 minCan a Trickle Charger or Battery Tender Properly Charge a Car Battery?Section: Blog

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.