The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →No. The standard Ola Roadster is officially rated at 126 km/h—about 78 mph. The “over 120 mph” claim confuses kilometres per hour with miles per hour. Ola’s Indian launch prices also do not establish a U.S. delivered price below $3,000.
Is the Ola Roadster really over 120 mph?
Ola Electric lists the Roadster’s top speed as 126 km/h, or approximately 78 mph. Ola’s August 15, 2024 launch release says the motorcycle “has a top speed of 126 kmph and offers best-in-segment range of 248 kms.” That is nowhere near 120 mph (about 193 km/h).
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The same unit mix-up appears to affect coverage of the Roadster X. New Atlas used “over 120 mph” in a headline, while its article text described 126 km/h for the Roadster and 124 km/h for the Roadster X. Ola’s current Roadster X information lists 118 km/h for the 2.5 kWh version and 125 km/h for X+ variants—roughly 73 and 78 mph, respectively.
If a listing is referring specifically to a Roadster Pro, its top-speed figure must be checked separately. The specifications available here do not establish a Pro top speed.
#1 Best Overall
- 3500W Peak Power & 220Nm Torque** - Unleashes rapid acceleration and conquers 35° off-road climbs with ease. Reaches 38-46mph top speed in seconds, delivering dirt bike-level performance for adult thrill-seekers.
- 53-Mile Range & 48V 23Ah Battery** - High-capacity lithium battery supports continuous trail riding. Fast 6-hour full charge gets you back on the road overnight. Battery management system prevents overheat, overcharge, and short circuits.
- Nitrogen-Filled Technology** - Prevents hydraulic oil from forming bubbles (cavitation) under high temperatures or continuous jolts, ensuring shock absorption performance remains unaffected after 5 hours of high-intensity off-road driving.Compared to conventional hydraulic dampers, it maintains 90% of performance during continuous use, preventing loss of control due to shock failure.
- Dual Hydraulic Disc Brakes & Steel Frame** - Large front and rear brake discs deliver consistent stopping power in mud, water, and sand. Reinforced steel frame supports up to 265 lbs while maintaining agile handling.
- TUV Certified & 1-Year Warranty** - Meets strict safety standards for electric bicycles. Easy assemble with tools included. US-based customer support and replacement parts available nationwide.
Ola Roadster specifications and launch prices
The following figures are manufacturer claims or launch prices. Prices were announced in Indian rupees and should not be read as U.S. retail prices.
| Model or configuration | Battery | Listed top speed | Certified range | Peak power | Launch price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roadster | 3.5, 4.5 or 6 kWh | 126 km/h (about 78 mph) | 248 km IDC | 13 kW | ₹1,04,999 |
| Roadster X | 2.5 kWh | 118 km/h (about 73 mph) | Not stated | Not stated | ₹74,999 |
| Roadster X+ | 9.1 kWh configuration | 125 km/h (about 78 mph) | Up to 500 km IDC | Not stated | Not stated |
| Roadster Pro | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | ₹1,99,999 |
Ola’s current Roadster page lists the three standard-model battery capacities and a 248 km certified IDC range, but it does not assign a separate range figure to each battery size in the information available here. The X+ figure is an “up to” claim for the 9.1 kWh configuration, not a guaranteed distance in every riding situation.
What “less than $3,000” actually means
The under-$3,000 framing is a conversion of Indian launch prices. It does not prove that an American buyer can order and receive a Roadster for that amount.
Rank #2
- [Ultimate E-Dirt Bike Performance Controller] 80A Continuous/300A Peak Power - Conquers 45° climbs and rock crawling with explosive torque, perfect for mountain trails and off-road adventures. Military-Grade IP67 Protection - Rides through heavy rains and operates flawlessly from arctic cold to desert heat (-30°C to 85°C). FOC 3.0 Silent Drive System - running quietly and smoothly with buttery-smooth acceleration, ideal for neighborhood riding without noise complaints
- [Professional 3000W Electric Dirt Bike Motor - 220Nm Torque Climbs 45° Slopes] This high-performance electric dirt bike for teens and adults features QS Motor's torque-boosting mid-drive motor and Far*Drive's waterproof controller. The 3000W brushless motor delivers 220Nm torque to conquer 45° slopes at speeds up to 38MPH, The all-terrain fat tire features progressive knob spacing, cold-resistant soft compound, and a cut-resistant - perfect for trail adventures, mountain climbing, and off-road
- [Advanced Safety System: Hydraulic Brakes + 3 Modes + Military Frame] Our electric dirt bike combines dual hydraulic brakes (for stable stopping) with full suspension (smoother rides). The reinforced carbon steel frame supports 289lbs with 3 speed modes including low-speed mode (9.5MPH limit) for beginners. Smart Display shows real-time speed, battery level and gear mode
- [Long-Lasting 48V Battery with Smart Protection] The waterproof ebike battery features BMS with overcharge/over-discharge protection to reduce battery degradation. Includes fast charger (4-5 hour charge, 30% faster than competitors). Electric motorcycle for ages 13+ with 48-mile range per charge (It depends on the specific circumstances—things like speed, temperature, terrain, and so on)
- [Complete Electric Bike Assembly Kit] This electric dirt bike arrives 90% pre-assembled with all necessary tools and instructions. Simply attach handlebars, front wheel and rear shock - no experience needed for this easy ebike setup
- The announced prices are in Indian rupees and were launch prices, not a guaranteed permanent price.
- A U.S. transaction would add any applicable exchange-rate cost, import or shipping charges, taxes, registration, and other delivery expenses.
- Ola must sell and support the selected model in the buyer’s market; Indian availability does not imply U.S. availability.
- Product-page figures may be ex-showroom, so they can exclude on-road costs even within India.
No U.S. retail, delivered, or on-road Roadster price is established by these launch figures.
Which battery gives the best range?
For the standard Roadster, the largest listed battery is 6 kWh, alongside 3.5 and 4.5 kWh options. Ola publishes 248 km IDC for the Roadster, but the available specification does not say which battery variant produces that number. Buyers should request the exact range certification for the chosen configuration rather than assuming every battery delivers 248 km.
IDC is a standardized Indian certification cycle. Real riding distance can be lower or higher depending on speed, rider and cargo weight, traffic, temperature, hills, tire pressure, payload, and use of lights or other electrical loads. The Roadster X+’s “up to 500 km IDC” claim should be interpreted the same way.
Rank #3
- 3 SPEED MODES FOR GROWING RIDERS — Choose 5, 9.5, or 15 MPH to match your child’s experience. Start low for practice, then move up as control and confidence improve.
- 36V 5.2AH BATTERY, UP TO 12 MILES — Enjoy longer outdoor rides with fewer charging breaks. Actual range varies by rider weight, terrain, speed mode, and temperature.
- 350W RATED, 700W PEAK POWER — The responsive drive system reaches up to 15 MPH for backyard paths and packed-dirt trails.
- 12-INCH PNEUMATIC TIRES & REAR SUSPENSION — Textured air-filled tires provide grip, while the rear suspension helps smooth out bumps on grass and packed-dirt paths.
- CHECK THE FIT BEFORE THE FIRST RIDE — Designed for ages 5-10 and supports riders up to 132 lb. Review the verified size chart, follow the included setup instructions, and use under adult supervision with appropriate protective gear.
How the Roadster X differs from the Roadster
“Roadster” and “Roadster X” are separate series, not two names for the same motorcycle. The X starts with a 2.5 kWh version rated at 118 km/h. X+ versions are listed at 125 km/h, and the 9.1 kWh X+ configuration is advertised with up to 500 km IDC range. The standard Roadster is listed at 126 km/h, uses 3.5, 4.5, or 6 kWh batteries, and is claimed to deliver 248 km IDC.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The supplied specifications do not establish equivalent braking equipment, warranty terms, delivery dates, or service coverage for every variant. Those details should be confirmed for the exact model and market before paying a reservation or deposit.
What to verify before buying
- Choose the exact series and battery: confirm whether the quote is for Roadster, Roadster X, X+, or Pro and record the battery capacity.
- Check the current price: ask whether it is ex-showroom, a launch offer, or a current price, and request the full on-road total in local currency.
- Confirm market availability: verify that Ola accepts orders in your country or state and obtain a written delivery estimate.
- Calculate ownership costs: include shipping, import or sales taxes, registration, insurance, charging equipment, and any local fees.
- Get support terms in writing: confirm warranty coverage, battery warranty, parts supply, servicing locations, and the procedure for a failed or damaged battery.
- Validate the range claim for your configuration: ask which IDC test result applies and what charging time and charger are included.
The practical verdict
Ola’s standard Roadster is a roughly 78-mph electric motorcycle with a claimed 248 km IDC range and three listed battery capacities. It does not deliver over 120 mph. Its Indian launch price was ₹1,04,999, while the X launched at ₹74,999 and the Pro at ₹1,99,999; none of those figures is a confirmed U.S. delivered price. Treat any purchase decision as market- and variant-specific, and verify current availability directly with Ola.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




