The Lifestyle Iconn E4 XK is an off-road hybrid caravan designed around a family-friendly interior and a distinctive kitchen-and-pantry arrangement. Lifestyle Campers lists four layout options, an internal ensuite and sleeping for up to five, but the exact berth count, dimensions and equipment depend on the roof style and selected build. The manufacturer’s current headline figures are 2330kg tare and 3000kg ATM; verify the compliance plate and fitted options on the specific caravan before assessing towing suitability.
What is the Lifestyle Iconn E4 XK?
The E4 XK is an off-road hybrid caravan from Lifestyle Campers. Its defining feature is the XK kitchen and butler’s pantry, paired with an internal ensuite and configurable family sleeping arrangements. The manufacturer describes four layouts and capacity for up to five people. That is a maximum claim, not a guarantee that every roof and layout sleeps five: check the actual floor plan and berth arrangement for the unit you are considering. See the current Iconn E4 XK product page.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Practical Touring Guide with 52 Accessories, Fridge Tips, Technical Advice, Caravan Fire Safety,... | $25.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Automobile Magazine March 2009 | $14.99 | Buy on Amazon |
How many people does the Iconn E4 XK sleep?
Lifestyle Campers advertises the E4 XK as sleeping up to five. The October 2025 specification sheet describes layout choices that include cafe or lounge dinettes and family bunk arrangements; the selected layout determines how the sleeping spaces work. Ask for the floor plan and written berth count for the exact roof version and build, particularly if you need a dedicated bed for each child.
Pop-top, solid roof and High Top are not interchangeable
Published figures differ by body and roof configuration. The current E4 XK page gives headline dimensions and weights, while the October 2025 specification sheet separates pop-top and solid-roof figures. Lifestyle’s range page lists the E4 XK High Top separately. Treat these as configuration-specific references, not a single set of universal E4 XK specifications.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstall#1 Best Overall
| Version and source | Overall length | Travel height | Tare | ATM | Berths |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Current E4 XK product page (accessed 2026) | 6890mm (22ft 7in) | 2640mm (8ft 8in) | 2330kg | 3000kg | Up to 5 |
| Pop-top, October 2025 specification sheet | 6950mm | 2640mm | 2330kg | 3000kg | Not stated in sheet |
| Solid roof, October 2025 specification sheet | 7155mm | 2940mm | 2300kg | 3000kg | Not stated in sheet |
| High Top, manufacturer range page | 7155mm | 2940mm travel/open height | 2300kg | 3000kg | Up to 4 |
The current product page also lists 2220mm overall width, 3040mm open height, and a 240L water capacity. The October 2025 sheet lists a 2800kg GTM and 3000kg ATM for both pop-top and solid-roof versions. Check the current build sheet and compliance plate rather than assuming a figure from another configuration applies to the unit on sale. The High Top figures are listed separately on the manufacturer’s Iconn range page.
What is different about the E4 XK kitchen?
The XK’s kitchen and pantry are its main point of distinction. Lifestyle’s current product page emphasizes the gourmet kitchen and butler’s pantry; the October 2025 specification sheet supplies the component detail below. Because that sheet is dated, confirm which items are standard or optional on the model year and build you are quoted.
- Kitchen: induction cooktop and sink, overhead cabinets, under-bench storage and tricolour lighting.
- Pantry: a 40L fridge/freezer drawer, large drawers, roller-door pantry storage and overhead storage.
- Power and controls: 12V and 240V outlets, a switch panel and a Victron Cerbo touchscreen.
For a practical comparison, check where food preparation happens, whether the fridge/freezer is accessible while parked, and how much usable storage remains after your usual supplies are loaded. Confirm appliance inclusions on the quotation rather than relying on a brochure image.
Chassis, suspension, water and tyres
The manufacturer’s current E4 XK page specifies 240L water storage, filtered dust suppression, Cruisemaster ATX Stage 3 airbag suspension and 285/75R17 (33-inch) tyres. The October 2025 specification sheet instead lists 285/70R17 tyres for both pop-top and solid-roof models. That is a material discrepancy: neither size should be treated as definitive for every E4 XK. Confirm the tyre size and load rating against the specific trailer’s tyre placard and build documentation before purchase or replacement.
Recommended Free Tools
The October 2025 sheet also lists a 150mm galvanised steel chassis, aluminium frames, a DO35 off-road hitch, an ARK XO jockey wheel and four stabiliser legs. These are dated specification details; ask whether they apply to the current unit and whether any components differ by configuration.
Rank #2
What is the tare weight, and can your vehicle tow it?
The current manufacturer page lists 2330kg tare and 3000kg ATM. The October 2025 sheet gives a different tare for the solid-roof version—2300kg—while listing 2330kg for the pop-top. Tare is not the loaded towing weight, and ATM alone does not establish that a particular vehicle-and-trailer combination is suitable or legal.
Before committing, check the actual trailer and tow vehicle documentation together. Have the dealer help establish the loaded figures for the unit as fitted and packed, and verify them against the vehicle’s ratings and the rules that apply where it will be registered and used.
- Trailer compliance-plate ratings and actual loaded weight, including the effect of fitted options and cargo.
- GTM, actual ball weight and the tow vehicle’s towing and towball limits.
- Remaining payload after accessories, water, batteries, food and personal gear.
- The tow vehicle and trailer manuals, plus applicable state or territory requirements.
The published material does not give a complete loaded ball-weight figure or assess a buyer’s tow vehicle. Do not infer either from the tare or ATM figures.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
How to compare an E4 XK with another hybrid caravan
Compare the same roof type and a similarly equipped layout; otherwise dimensions, berth count and weights can give a misleading impression. Use the following points to make the comparison specific to your trip and tow vehicle.
- Roof and interior: compare travel and open height, headroom, storage and berth count for the exact pop-top, solid-roof or High Top version.
- Sleeping layout: identify the dinette arrangement and whether the desired bunk configuration is included in that body and roof combination.
- Loaded towing: compare tare, ATM, GTM, actual ball weight and payload after options—not just the brochure tare.
- Kitchen: compare cooktop, refrigeration capacity, accessible storage and which appliances are standard versus optional.
- Off-grid equipment: confirm the specific build’s water capacity, solar, battery, inverter, charging system and grey-water provision.
- Purchase terms: get a current written quote identifying freight, pre-delivery, registration and state costs, fitted options, warranty and delivery timing.
What a dealer listing can—and cannot—tell you
A 2026 Caravan Camping Sales listing shows one configured E4 XK High Top with a Cafe Dinette and fitted options including an OGO composting toilet, extra lithium battery capacity, roof solar, roof air-conditioning and an awning. It is an example of a sale unit, not a universal factory specification. The listing says photos may be indicative and specifications and weights are guides; use the listing to identify possible configuration differences, then have the dealer confirm the actual unit in writing. View the example 2026 High Top listing.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




