The 2027 Ford Bronco Filson is targeting a starting price in the mid-$70,000s, but it will not offer a front stabilizer-bar disconnect, according to Autoblog’s report. That feature can improve front-wheel articulation on uneven terrain, particularly during rock crawling. The Filson still has substantial trail equipment, but its target price is not a final MSRP—and the available figures do not establish a like-for-like price comparison with the Bronco Raptor.
What off-road feature is missing from the Bronco Filson?
The Filson will not offer a front stabilizer-bar disconnect, even as an option, according to Autoblog, which attributes the omission to Ford Authority. The cited Ford announcement does not independently confirm the omission.
A stabilizer bar, also called a sway bar, helps limit body roll on paved roads. Disconnecting the front bar lets the front wheels move more independently over uneven ground, which can help maintain wheel contact and articulation during slow, technical driving. Autoblog says the missing feature may make rock crawling more challenging. That is a specific tradeoff, not evidence that the Filson cannot go off-road.
Autoblog also reports that Bronco Filson chief engineer Justin Carroll said the HOSS 3.0 system lets drivers handle “99% of the situations” they want to tackle. That is Carroll’s assessment as reported via Bronco Nation, not a measured or independently verified statistic.
#1 Best Overall
- Covered by Yokohama's 30-day satisfaction guarantee
- GEO-SHIELD technology for superior durability in off-road conditions
- Sidewall armor ensures the sidewall remains protected from impacts
- Optimized void ratio and sipes improve braking distance and traction
- Wide flat profile distributes driving pressure evenly for longer tread wear
What trail equipment does the Filson include?
Ford says the Sasquatch package is standard. Its announced equipment includes:
- 35-inch rugged-terrain tires
- Front and rear electronic locking differentials
- Fox shocks with internal-bypass technology
- Trail Turn Assist and Trail 1-Pedal Drive
- Seven selectable G.O.A.T. modes: Normal, Eco, Sport, Slippery, Baja, Off-Road and Rock Crawl
This equipment gives the Filson meaningful off-road capability on paper, while the absent disconnect remains relevant for drivers whose priority is front-end articulation on particularly uneven trails. The announcement does not provide independent comparative trail-test results for the Filson.
Rank #2
- Product Overview: The Roundrule Bronco is a 315/70R17 121/118Q E 10 Ply Rated All Terrain Tire Manufactured For Light Trucks
- Driving Conditions: All Weather Traction, Three-Peak Mountain Snowflake (3PMSF) Symbol
- Styling and Construction: One Raised White Letters, Radial Construction, 17 Inch Tire
- Load Index and Speed Rating: Load Index 121/118 Supports up to 3297/2910 lbs Per Tire and Speed Rating Q Certified to 99 mph
- Additional Note: Tire Only - Rim/Wheel Not Included
How much will the Bronco Filson cost, and when will it arrive?
Ford describes the Filson’s starting MSRP as targeted for the mid-$70,000s. That is a target, not a finalized price. Ford says orders are expected to open in fall 2026, with showroom arrivals expected in early 2027. Check Ford’s Bronco Filson announcement for updates as ordering approaches.
The phrase “nearly Raptor money” needs qualification. Ford’s current model information provides 2026 Bronco Raptor specifications, but the cited sources do not establish a final 2027 Filson MSRP or a same-year, like-for-like Filson-to-Raptor price comparison.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #3
- Product Overview: The Roundrule Bronco are 315/70R17 121/118Q E 10 Ply Rated All Terrain Tires Manufactured For Light Trucks
- Driving Conditions: All Weather Traction, Three-Peak Mountain Snowflake (3PMSF) Symbol
- Styling and Construction: Four Raised White Letters, Radial Construction, 17 Inch Tires
- Load Index and Speed Rating: Load Index 121/118 Supports up to 3297/2910 lbs Per Tire and Speed Rating Q Certified to 99 mph
- Additional Note: Tires Only - Rims/Wheels Not Included
| Comparison point | Bronco Filson | 2026 Bronco Raptor |
|---|---|---|
| Price information | Targeted starting MSRP in the mid-$70,000s; Ford, 2026. Not final pricing. | A comparable final price is not established in the cited Ford sources. |
| Power | Not stated in the cited Filson announcement. | 418 hp; Ford’s 2026 Bronco model information. |
| Maximum towing capacity | Not stated in the cited Filson announcement. | 4,500 lb; Ford’s 2026 Bronco model information. |
| Front stabilizer-bar disconnect | Not offered, according to Autoblog’s report. | Not stated in the cited 2026 Raptor information. |
The Raptor figures are model-year 2026 references, not a direct specification or price comparison against the 2027 Filson. Ford’s 2026 Raptor dimensions are 86.9 inches wide and 191.0 inches long; those figures likewise describe the 2026 model, not a 2027 Filson comparison.
What else comes with the Filson edition?
Ford describes a cabin with quilted leather and durable woven seat trim, brass accents, ventilated front seats, heated rear seats and upgraded B&O audio. Ford also claims nearly 20% less perceived wind noise than the 2021 Bronco. The announcement does not give a measurement method, so that percentage is Ford’s claim rather than an independently established test result.
Rank #4
- Tire Only - Wheel Not Included
- Treadwear Warranty: 65,000 miles
- Road Hazard Warranty
- Roadside Assistance
- Zig-zag sipes for powerful braking performance
Utility details include removable Filson-inspired interior bags, an available cargo-area bag, a digital rearview mirror with washer, power running boards and trail-sight tie-downs. Ford says the vehicle will be assembled at Michigan Assembly Plant in Wayne, Michigan.
For North America, Ford says a Bronco Filson First Edition will add Iron Sands Copper Metallic paint, a unique fender badge, a serialized collaboration console badge and Filson-inspired cargo storage bags. Ford has also announced a limited-edition Bronco × Filson collection, available beginning June 4 through Filson stores and Filson.com; the announcement does not establish specific collection products here. See Ford’s announcement for the edition and collection details.
Best Value
- OEM Genuine Ford Parts only at Rod Baker Ford!
- Fits : 2021+ Ford Bronco (full size) with 32" Tires
- Abstract Bucking Bronco Logo
- Genuine Ford Accessory Item
- 2 Year Warranty
Who should consider the Bronco Filson?
The Filson’s announced mix is aimed at buyers who want Sasquatch trail hardware alongside a distinctive cabin and Filson-branded utility details. Those who regularly tackle technical rock trails may place more value on a front stabilizer-bar disconnect; its absence is the clearest stated hardware tradeoff. The target price and equipment announcement alone do not establish whether the Filson is a better buy than a Raptor, particularly without final Filson pricing and a direct same-year comparison.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




