Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →E.Leclerc’s Charge E-Lec service announced a €0.17/kWh price for standard charging on 28 September 2026. The announcement does not specify that this rate applies to every 22 kW charger: check the price shown for the individual station in the Charge E-Lec app before starting a session.
What the €0.17/kWh announcement covers
Charge E-Lec’s 28 September 2026 announcement set the standard-charging price at €0.17 per kWh from that date. Its publication-time snapshot listed 327 stores and more than 3,000 charging points. A separate post dated 2 October said the offer would be available from 5 October in 330 equipped stores. These are dated coverage snapshots, not a guarantee that every site currently participates or has an available charger; use the app to check a specific location.
The 22 kW wording needs a qualification. E.Leclerc’s earlier 2 July announcement explicitly applied its previous €0.19/kWh offer to standard 22 kW points. The later €0.17 announcement refers to standard charging without repeating that power rating. The current offer information lists standard, fast and ultra-fast charger classes but does not map the €0.17 price to a specific power. Therefore, do not assume the rate covers every 22 kW point; rely on the price and eligibility displayed for the chosen charger in the app.
How much a session costs
The price is per kilowatt-hour (kWh) of energy delivered, not a flat fee for plugging in. The Charge E-Lec terms say each E.Leclerc centre sets its own tariff and displays it before charging; every kWh consumed is billed in full. A valid session has a €0.50 minimum, and a valid payment method is required. The terms also allow some stores to charge for parking or prolonged occupancy in certain circumstances; those charges are not stated to apply at every site. Drivers must move their vehicle once charging is finished.
#1 Best Overall
- Charge with Confidence: ChargePoint builds reliable, flexible EV charging stations for home, business, and fleets. Get 24/7 support and access to hundreds of thousands of North American charging locations.
- Charge Smart: With the user-friendly ChargePoint Mobile App, you can control your electric car charger, manage reminders, connect to smart home devices, find stations, get data and charging info, and access the latest features. Note: WiFi is needed for certain functionalities and troubleshooting steps if connectivity issues arise.
- Vast Network: Wherever you go, ChargePoint’s network includes 274k+ stations across North America and Europe and 565k+ roaming partner stations.
- Safe & Durable: Rely on this UL-certified EV charger for safe home charging. It can be installed indoors or outdoors by an electrician and includes a cold-resistant cable.
- Fast & Powerful: This EV charger charges 9× faster than a 120V outlet, delivering up to 45 mi/hr., dependent upon your vehicle. It features a J1772 connector for all non-Tesla EVs and requires a 20A or 80A circuit. For Tesla EVs, this will require an adapter.
For context, E.Leclerc’s July 2026 announcement set the preceding price at €0.19/kWh for standard 22 kW points, making the new announced figure €0.02/kWh lower. The 28 September article also compared €0.17/kWh with a €0.1940/kWh regulated electricity sales tariff in the base option; that is the operator’s dated comparison, not a like-for-like comparison of all public charging costs.
How to start a Charge E-Lec session
- Install the Charge E-Lec app and sign in with an E.Leclerc account or create one. Associate an E.Leclerc loyalty card if you want to receive loyalty tickets.
- Find the location and select the charging point in the app, or scan the point’s QR code.
- Check the charger’s displayed price, availability and eligibility, then connect the vehicle and start the session as directed in the app.
The offer article says charging requires no subscription and no prepayment. The app is still important for confirming the station’s current tariff and for identifying eligible points for the loyalty offer.
Rank #2
- Charge with Confidence: ChargePoint builds reliable, flexible EV charging stations for home, business, and fleets. Get 24/7 support and access to hundreds of thousands of North American charging locations
- Charge Smart: With the user-friendly ChargePoint Mobile App, you can control your electric car charger, manage reminders, connect to smart home devices, find stations, get data and charging info, and access the latest features
- Vast Network: Wherever you go, ChargePoint’s network includes 274k+ stations across North America and Europe and 565k+ roaming partner stations
- Safe & Durable: Rely on this UL-certified EV charger for safe home charging. It can be installed indoors or outdoors by an electrician and includes a cold-resistant cable
- Fast & Powerful: This EV charger charges 9× faster than a 120V outlet, delivering up to 45 mi/hr., dependent upon your vehicle. It features a J1772 connector for all non-Tesla EVs and plugs into a 240V outlet with a 14-50 receptacle, requiring a 40A or 50A circuit. For Tesla EVs, this will require an adapter
Check connector and cable compatibility
Charge E-Lec lists Type 2 AC, domestic and Combo connector types. Its terms require drivers to bring a compatible cable unless the charger has an attached cable. Check both the car’s connector and the selected point’s equipment before setting out; a Type 2 cable is only needed where the car and charger require one and no attached cable is provided.
Who can get the first-charge loyalty credit
The terms describe a promotion in which eligible users may receive loyalty tickets worth 50% of the energy amount paid for their first eligible recharge. It runs from 30 March through 31 December 2026, is limited to the first 100,000 eligible users, and may end early or be modified. Eligibility requires all of the following:
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Rank #3
- WORKS WITH EVERY NON-TESLA EV: Standard J1772 connector plugs straight into Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, BMW, Volkswagen, Audi, Rivian, Lucid and every other EV or plug-in hybrid sold with a J1772 port - no adapter needed. Tesla drivers can charge too, using the J1772 adapter that comes with the car.
- PLUG IN, NO HARDWIRING: Level 2 charger delivers up to 40A to fully charge most EVs overnight. Plugs into a 240V, 4-prong NEMA 14-50 outlet (the RV/range type - NOT a dryer outlet) on a dedicated 50A circuit. The extra-long 25 ft cable easily reaches across a garage or driveway. Before ordering, check your car's port type and that you have the right outlet.
- CONTROL & SAVE FROM YOUR PHONE: A stronger built-in antenna keeps the charger online even in a garage or basement. Use the free app to start/stop charging, set speed (6-40A), get reminders, and track energy use and cost. Schedule off-peak overnight charging to cut your electric bill. Requires 2.4 GHz WiFi.
- SAFETY-CERTIFIED & WEATHERPROOF: Independently tested and certified (UL, ETL, FCC, Energy Star). A fully sealed IP66 / NEMA 4 housing stands up to rain, snow, heat and dust indoors or out, and internal steel shielding protects the electronics for years of reliable use.
- GLOW-IN-THE-DARK HOLSTER: The included high-visibility holster glows in the dark so you can find and dock the plug easily at night. Holds the connector securely when not in use.
- Being an adult resident of metropolitan France.
- Having an active Charge E-Lec account and an E.Leclerc loyalty card.
- Making the first recharge through the app during the promotion period.
- Using an eligible E.Leclerc point with maximum output of 22 kW; eligible points are identified in the app.
The 50% credit applies to the energy portion only. Parking, prolonged occupancy, session and other service fees are excluded. Read the Charge E-Lec terms and check the app for the promotion’s current availability and a point’s eligibility.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How to compare it with another public charger
Compare the actual station price per kWh, charger power, connector and cable arrangements, location and live availability, plus any session or parking fees. Higher charger power does not guarantee a particular charging time: the vehicle’s own charging capability and battery state also matter. Check the terms shown for each station rather than assuming every location applies the same price or fees.
Quick Recap
Rank #4
- WORKS WITH EVERY NON-TESLA EV: Standard J1772 connector plugs straight into Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, BMW, Volkswagen, Audi, Rivian, Lucid and every other EV or plug-in hybrid sold with a J1772 port - no adapter needed. Tesla drivers can charge too, using the J1772 adapter that comes with the car. The extra-long 25 ft cable easily reaches across a garage or driveway.
- HARDWIRED - PROFESSIONAL INSTALL: This Level 2 charger is hardwired (not plug-in), so a licensed electrician installs it per National Electrical Code. It delivers up to 48A on a dedicated 60A, 240V circuit - enough to charge most EVs fully overnight. Want more speed? You can set DIP switches 4 and 5 to unlock 50A on a dedicated 70A circuit. Before ordering, check your car's port type and that your electrical panel can support the circuit.
- CONTROL FROM YOUR PHONE: A stronger built-in antenna keeps the charger online even in a garage or basement. Use the free app to start and stop charging, set the charging speed (6-48A), get reminders, and track how much energy and money each charge uses. Requires a 2.4 GHz home WiFi network.
- SAFETY-CERTIFIED & WEATHERPROOF: Independently tested and certified (UL, ETL, FCC, Energy Star). A fully sealed IP66 / NEMA 4 housing stands up to rain, snow, heat and dust indoors or out, and internal steel shielding protects the electronics for years of reliable use.
- GLOW-IN-THE-DARK HOLSTER: The included high-visibility holster glows in the dark so you can find and dock the plug easily at night. Holds the connector securely when not in use.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




