October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run ScanOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
CarCodyAdvertise
Service recordThe Garage

BMW M5 Touring vs. Audi RS 6 Avant: Which Performance Wagon Suits You?

The BMW M5 Touring pairs a V8 with plug-in-hybrid driving, while the Audi RS 6 Avant performance uses a twin-turbo V8 and lists a quicker 0–60 mph time. Here’s how their published U.S. figures compare—and what they don’t prove.
Entry744 Date Time14 min MechanicCarCody Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Choose the BMW M5 Touring if you want a plug-in-hybrid powertrain and the higher published horsepower figure; choose the Audi RS 6 Avant performance if you prefer a twin-turbo V8 and value its quicker manufacturer-listed 0–60 mph time. The U.S. manufacturer pages currently cover different model years—the 2027 BMW and 2026 Audi—so their prices and acceleration claims are not a controlled, same-year comparison. Treat them as starting points for a test drive and a current dealer quote, not as proof that one car is universally faster, cheaper, or better.

BMW M5 Touring vs. Audi RS 6 Avant: at a glance

The figures below are published by BMW and Audi for their U.S. pages, except where another source and market are identified. Manufacturer test methods and vehicle configurations may differ, so the figures do not constitute a head-to-head test.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Comparison BMW M5 Touring Audi RS 6 Avant performance
Model year on retrieved U.S. page 2027 2026
Powertrain 4.4-liter V8 and electric motor; plug-in hybrid Twin-turbocharged 4.0-liter V8
Published output 717 hp 621 hp and 627 lb-ft
Published 0–60 mph 3.5 seconds; BMW identifies this as preliminary BMW AG results 3.3 seconds; Audi U.S. listing
Displayed U.S. starting price $125,300 starting MSRP on the BMW 2027 page $130,700 starting price on the Audi 2026 page
Electric driving BMW’s current page describes up to about 24 miles of all-electric driving Not applicable to the listed V8 powertrain
Cargo information BMW’s 2024 U.S. launch release estimated up to 57.6 cubic feet; the current U.S. page does not provide a comparable volume figure U.S. page specifies a 40/20/40 split-folding rear seat; it does not state a cargo-volume figure

BMW’s separate 2024 U.S. launch release cited 717 hp, 738 lb-ft, a 3.5-second 0–60 mph time, an estimated up to 57.6 cubic feet of luggage capacity, and projected electric range of approximately 25 miles. Those are BMW’s launch-era claims and estimates, not independent test results or guarantees; the current page describes electric range as up to about 24 miles. The displayed prices are manufacturer-page figures, not dealer quotes, and do not establish the final price of a particular car.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The headline numbers answer different questions. Horsepower indicates the published peak output BMW and Audi cite, while the acceleration figures describe each manufacturer’s claimed time to 60 mph. Neither figure alone tells you how a car will feel on your commute, what it will cost to buy in your area, or whether its cargo area suits your routine. The most useful comparison is therefore a combination of exact vehicle configuration, powertrain preference, price quote, and firsthand fit.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
LISEN Retractable Car Charger, 84W Car Charger USB C Fast Charge, 4 in 1
  • Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
  • Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
  • Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
  • Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
  • Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.

How the powertrains differ

BMW: a V8 plug-in hybrid

The M5 Touring pairs a 4.4-liter V8 with an electric motor. That makes it the plug-in-hybrid choice in this comparison: BMW says it can travel up to about 24 miles on electric power, but that is an estimate rather than a promise of the range every driver will see. Actual electric distance can depend on conditions and use; the retrieved information does not provide a real-world test result.

The plug-in setup matters most if you can charge regularly and many of your trips fit within the car’s electric-driving capability. If you cannot charge at home or elsewhere, you may get less value from the electric-only mode. The figures available here do not establish fuel economy, charging time, battery capacity, or a cost-per-mile advantage, so compare those details for the exact car and your circumstances before treating hybrid operation as a savings claim.

Think of the electric-range estimate as a planning reference, not a daily guarantee. BMW’s current U.S. page describes up to about 24 miles, while its 2024 U.S. launch release projected approximately 25 miles. The small difference reflects figures from separate BMW materials and should not be turned into a promise that every model year or driver will achieve either number. If short electric trips are central to your decision, ask the dealer for the specifications for the exact model year and consider whether you can charge where the car is normally parked.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

BMW also published a 738 lb-ft figure in its 2024 launch release, alongside the 717 hp headline output. That is a BMW claim from the launch material, not an independent measurement. It is useful to keep the source and date attached rather than mixing it with current-page figures as if every number came from one identical test or specification sheet.

Audi: a twin-turbo V8

The 2026 U.S.-listed RS 6 Avant performance uses a twin-turbocharged 4.0-liter V8. Audi lists 621 hp and 627 lb-ft of torque. Its published horsepower is lower than BMW’s, but Audi lists a quicker 0–60 mph time: 3.3 seconds versus BMW’s preliminary 3.5 seconds. Because the manufacturers’ methods and configurations may differ, that gap should not be read as a definitive result from a same-condition race or instrumented comparison.

For buyers deciding between the two, the more useful distinction is the kind of powertrain you want to live with: BMW’s V8-and-electric-motor plug-in hybrid, or Audi’s listed twin-turbo V8. The available specifications do not support claims about which has better sound, response, reliability, running costs, or long-term ownership experience.

Rank #2
SINGARO Car Cup Holder Coaster, Silicone Cup Holder Insert, Universal Non-Slip Cup Holders, Car Accessories Interior for Women and Man Interior Sets 4 Pack Black
  • High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
  • Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
  • Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
  • Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
  • 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.

Audi’s listed torque figure gives another point of comparison, but it does not settle the choice on its own. The manufacturer pages do not offer a shared test of acceleration, everyday response, or performance in particular driving conditions. If the V8 character is the attraction, the practical question is whether you prefer Audi’s listed conventional twin-turbo V8 configuration or BMW’s combined V8 and electric-motor setup—not whether a single published output number can predict every driving impression.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which one is faster?

On the published U.S. 0–60 mph figures, Audi lists 3.3 seconds and BMW lists 3.5 seconds. BMW labels its result preliminary BMW AG data; Audi’s page provides its figure for the 2026 RS 6 Avant performance. These are manufacturer claims, not results from a shared test protocol. Tires, equipment, surface, weather, and measurement method can affect acceleration, and the pages do not establish that both cars were tested under matching conditions.

BMW’s advantage in the headline output number is clear on paper—717 hp compared with Audi’s 621 hp—but horsepower alone does not settle which car feels quicker in everyday driving. If acceleration is decisive, verify the exact model year and configuration and look for independent testing that evaluates both under the same conditions. Do not treat the available manufacturer figures as a direct performance verdict.

In plain terms, the answer to “How fast is the Audi RS 6 Avant?” on Audi’s 2026 U.S. page is a claimed 3.3 seconds from 0 to 60 mph, with 621 hp and 627 lb-ft listed. The BMW’s 3.5-second figure is marked preliminary by BMW, while its current page lists 717 hp. These data points can help shortlist the cars, but they cannot prove which one would win a direct run. For that, a same-condition independent comparison would be more informative than comparing figures published separately by the two brands.

Price and model-year caveats

The BMW U.S. page identifies the car as a 2027 M5 Touring and displays a starting MSRP of $125,300. Audi’s U.S. page is for a 2026 RS 6 Avant performance and lists a starting price of $130,700. On those displayed figures, BMW’s starting number is lower by $5,400, but this is not a like-for-like transaction-price comparison: the pages are for different model years, the wording differs, and equipment, fees, dealer pricing, incentives, and availability can affect what a buyer actually pays.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The retrieved information does not establish U.S. specifications, pricing, or availability for a 2027 RS 6 Avant. Do not assume that the 2026 Audi listing is the direct model-year counterpart to BMW’s 2027 car. Before choosing based on price, ask dealers for current written quotes on the vehicles actually available to you, including options, destination and other applicable charges, and any incentives for which you qualify.

Rank #3
Kaistyle for Magsafe Car Mount【Strong Magnet】 Magnetic Phone Holder for Car Phone Holder Mount Dash Mounted Holders Phone Holders for Your Car Accessories for Women Men for iPhone 18 Pro Max 17 16 15
  • ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
  • ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
  • ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
  • ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
  • ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient

The BMW figure is explicitly a displayed starting MSRP; the Audi page calls $130,700 a starting price. These labels are not a substitute for an itemized quote. A buyer should confirm the model year, vehicle equipment, options, applicable charges, dealer pricing, and any incentive eligibility before treating the difference as a real-world savings. Inventory and offers are date- and dealer-specific, so a page figure can be a useful benchmark without representing what a particular shopper can buy today.

For a fair shopping comparison, ask each dealer to quote the actual vehicle being considered, not just a model name. If a later Audi model year is available in your area, confirm that car’s year and specifications rather than assuming the 2026 page applies. The price figures here do not establish that one model is cheaper to own: no comparable fuel, charging, insurance, maintenance, or depreciation figures are provided.

Cargo space and everyday practicality

What the U.S. specifications establish

Audi’s U.S. page specifies a 40/20/40 split-folding rear seat, which gives you ways to carry longer items while retaining some rear seating. It does not state a cargo-volume figure in the retrieved listing. BMW describes cargo flexibility, but its current U.S. page likewise does not give a directly comparable volume. BMW’s 2024 U.S. launch release estimated up to 57.6 cubic feet of luggage capacity; because that is a launch-release estimate rather than a current comparable U.S. measurement for both cars, do not use it as a direct advantage over Audi.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The 40/20/40 layout is a concrete Audi detail to assess in person: it indicates three sections of the rear seat can be folded separately. Whether that arrangement works for a particular combination of passengers and cargo depends on the items and seating you need at the same time. BMW’s cited current U.S. page does not provide a matching seat-split specification in the information compared here, so check the actual car’s rear-seat arrangement and cargo configuration rather than assuming they are identical.

A separate Audi figure for New Zealand

Audi New Zealand’s MY25 specification sheet, dated February 4, 2025, lists 548 litres of luggage capacity behind the second row and 1,658 litres behind the first row. These figures apply to that New Zealand-market, MY25 specification. They are not U.S. figures for the 2026 RS 6 Avant performance and should not be compared directly with BMW’s U.S. launch-release estimate.

The New Zealand sheet provides a useful example of why market and model-year labels matter. Its capacity figures are in litres and refer to a MY25 New Zealand vehicle, whereas BMW’s 57.6-cubic-foot estimate comes from a 2024 U.S. launch release. Those figures do not create a matched comparison: they are from different markets, model-year contexts, and source materials. Keep them attached to their specific source rather than converting them into a winner-takes-all cargo ranking.

Rank #4
YGDMD 2PCS Car Seat Gap Filler Organizer,2 in 1 Car Gap Filler (Black)
  • Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
  • Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
  • Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
  • Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
  • Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices

How to check whether either wagon fits your life

Use the space you need rather than a headline volume number: bring a stroller, luggage, sports equipment, or other bulky item to the showroom, and check the opening, floor shape, loading height, and seat-folding arrangement. Confirm the cargo measurements and equipment on the specific market and model year you are considering. The sources available here do not establish matching cargo-volume measurements for the two U.S. cars.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For a useful showroom check, test the way you would actually load the car. See whether your largest regular item fits through the opening, whether it can sit flat, and whether folding a seat leaves enough room for the passengers you usually carry. If you need to transport long objects, try the Audi’s split-folding configuration and ask to see how the specific BMW’s rear seats and load area are arranged. These practical checks are more relevant to your routine than treating a maximum-volume figure as a complete description of usability.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Ride, handling, and the reason to test-drive both

BMW lists M xDrive and adaptive M Suspension. Audi lists RS-tuned adaptive air suspension and a sport rear differential. These features describe equipment, not a measured verdict on ride comfort, cornering, steering feel, or traction. The feature lists alone cannot establish which wagon is more comfortable or more capable on a particular road.

Arrange back-to-back drives if those qualities will decide the purchase. Use the same route where possible, including the kinds of roads you drive most. Pay attention to low-speed ride, visibility, seating position, control layout, and how each car behaves over the surfaces you encounter. If you cannot drive both on the same day, take notes immediately after each drive so the impressions are easier to compare.

A feature name can tell you what equipment the manufacturer lists, but not how you will judge its tuning. BMW’s M xDrive and adaptive M Suspension and Audi’s RS-tuned adaptive air suspension and sport rear differential are reasons to ask questions and experience the cars, not evidence that one has superior handling or comfort. A test drive also lets you assess details that do not appear in the headline figures, such as whether the seat position and controls suit you.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Keep your evaluation consistent: use a similar route and pay attention to the same things in each car. A familiar road can make differences in ride and control easier to assess, while an immediate note after each drive helps prevent one car’s impression from replacing the other’s. The manufacturer feature lists do not substitute for this personal comparison, and the figures presented here do not include a controlled ride or handling test.

Best Value
Sale
Stacool Upgraded Car Center Console Cover,Microfiber Leather Car Armrest Cover Cushion with 2 Storage Bags,Universal Car Armrest Storage Box (Black)
  • 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
  • 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
  • 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
  • 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
  • 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.

Which performance wagon suits you?

Choose the BMW M5 Touring if…

  • You want a plug-in hybrid combining a V8 with an electric motor.
  • You can charge regularly and expect short electric trips to be useful; BMW’s stated range is an estimate, not a guaranteed real-world result.
  • The BMW’s higher published horsepower figure and its listed equipment, including M xDrive and adaptive M Suspension, fit your priorities.
  • The current displayed starting MSRP is relevant to your shortlist, subject to a model-year, equipment, and dealer-quote check.

Choose the Audi RS 6 Avant performance if…

  • You prefer the listed twin-turbo 4.0-liter V8 rather than a plug-in-hybrid powertrain.
  • The Audi’s published 3.3-second 0–60 mph figure is appealing, while recognizing it is not a same-condition comparison with BMW’s preliminary result.
  • The 40/20/40 split-folding rear seat or Audi’s listed RS-tuned adaptive air suspension and sport rear differential align with your needs.
  • You have confirmed the price, options, and availability of the 2026 U.S. car—or of any later model year you are actually considering—with a dealer.

If neither specification sheet decides it

Choose based on a combination of charging access, the powertrain you want, the exact cargo space you need, and your own test-drive impressions. There is no controlled head-to-head test in the cited manufacturer information, and the available listings are for different model years. A vehicle that fits your daily routine and feels right from behind the wheel is a more defensible choice than declaring a winner from unlike headline figures.

Consider what would change your decision. If regular charging is easy and short electric trips matter, the BMW’s plug-in-hybrid setup is a meaningful distinction. If you want the listed twin-turbo V8 configuration, the Audi is the direct match to that preference. If cargo is the deciding factor, neither U.S. page supplies a matched volume comparison, so a hands-on fit check is more useful than assigning a cargo winner based on unlike figures. If price is decisive, current written quotes for actual inventory matter more than a simple subtraction between two displayed starting prices.

What to verify before buying

  1. Confirm the exact model year and market. The cited U.S. pages list a 2027 BMW and a 2026 Audi; ask what model year and specification the dealer is quoting.
  2. Get an itemized current quote. Confirm the vehicle’s equipment and options, all applicable charges, dealer pricing, and any incentives you may qualify for. A manufacturer-page starting figure is not a final transaction price.
  3. Check the features on the actual vehicle. Verify the powertrain, suspension and drivetrain equipment, and rear-seat configuration against the specific car’s window sticker or build details.
  4. Test the cargo area with your own needs in mind. Check the items you carry and how the rear seats fold; do not treat measurements from another market or model year as a U.S. comparison.
  5. Drive both on familiar roads. Compare comfort and control for yourself rather than inferring those qualities from equipment lists.
  6. If electric driving matters, assess charging and range realistically. BMW’s stated electric range is an estimate. The cited specifications do not establish your real-world range, charging time, or operating-cost savings.
  7. Keep source labels with the figures you use. BMW’s 2024 launch-release cargo and range estimates, Audi’s New Zealand MY25 cargo measurements, and the current U.S. model-page figures refer to different dates, markets, and model-year contexts.
  8. Ask for the specification that answers your question. If you need a comparable U.S. cargo measurement, a current range or charging detail, or a later Audi model-year price, verify it for the exact vehicle instead of inferring it from a separate model or market.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does the BMW M5 Touring cost?

BMW USA’s page for the 2027 M5 Touring displays a starting MSRP of $125,300. That is a manufacturer-page figure, not a dealer quote or final transaction price. Confirm the exact car, options, applicable charges, dealer pricing, and any incentives with a dealer.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How fast is the Audi RS 6 Avant?

Audi USA lists the 2026 RS 6 Avant performance at 3.3 seconds from 0 to 60 mph, with 621 hp and 627 lb-ft. This is Audi’s published figure, not a result from a controlled comparison against the BMW.

Is the BMW M5 Touring a plug-in hybrid?

Yes. The BMW pairs a 4.4-liter V8 with an electric motor. BMW’s current page describes up to about 24 miles of all-electric driving; its 2024 U.S. launch release projected approximately 25 miles. Those are estimates, not guaranteed real-world range.

Which wagon has more cargo space?

The retrieved U.S. pages do not provide directly comparable cargo-volume figures. BMW’s 2024 U.S. launch release estimated up to 57.6 cubic feet; Audi’s U.S. page specifies a 40/20/40 split-folding rear seat but no volume. Audi New Zealand’s MY25 sheet lists 548 litres behind the second row and 1,658 litres behind the first row, but those figures are for a different market and model year. Check the exact vehicles in person.

Is the BMW faster than the Audi?

BMW publishes 717 hp and a preliminary 3.5-second 0–60 mph result for the M5 Touring. Audi lists 621 hp and 3.3 seconds for the 2026 RS 6 Avant performance. The acceleration claims come from separate manufacturer sources and do not establish which car is faster in a same-condition test.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Are these the same model year?

No. The U.S. BMW page identifies a 2027 M5 Touring, while the Audi page is for a 2026 RS 6 Avant performance. The available figures do not establish U.S. specifications, pricing, or availability for a 2027 RS 6 Avant, so confirm the model year being quoted.

The Bottom Line

Bottom line: The BMW M5 Touring is the plug-in-hybrid option and has the higher published horsepower figure; the Audi RS 6 Avant performance is listed with a quicker 0–60 mph time and a twin-turbo V8. BMW’s U.S. page is for 2027 and Audi’s for 2026, so the displayed $125,300 and $130,700 starting figures are not a like-for-like deal comparison. Confirm the exact model year, get current quotes, check cargo fit, and test-drive both before choosing.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

More from the Garage

  1. Entry001Date09 OCT 26Time3 minWhich Brake Pad Should You Buy From RockAuto or Elsewhere?Section: Blog
  2. Entry002Date09 OCT 26Time5 minThe Pros and Cons of Touchless Car Wash SystemsSection: Blog
  3. Entry003Date09 OCT 26Time3 minCan a Trickle Charger or Battery Tender Properly Charge a Car Battery?Section: Blog

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.