Among the EV lease offers reported in November 2024, the Tesla Model Y stood out as a widely listed example: CarEdge and Electrify News reported $349 per month for 36 months, with $2,999 due at signing. That is a historical advertisement, not an offer available to claim today. It also is not a universal “best” deal: the cars, terms, mileage limits, locations and upfront costs differ.
EV lease deals reported in November 2024
The figures below come from automotive publications’ reports of November 2024 advertisements. They are not a like-for-like ranking, and the reported terms may have depended on location, eligibility and other conditions.
| Vehicle and reported market | Reported payment and term | Due at signing | Source and qualifications |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tesla Model Y | $349 per month for 36 months | $2,999 | Reported by Electrify News and CarEdge; mileage allowance and local eligibility are not stated in the reviewed reports. |
| Tesla Model 3 | $299 per month for 36 months | $2,999 | Reported by Electrify News; mileage allowance and local eligibility are not stated in the reviewed report. |
| 2024 Nissan Ariya Engage FWD, Denver example | $99 per month for 24 months | $3,509 | Autoevolution said the payment incorporated a $5,000 Colorado Innovative Motor Vehicle Credit, $10,000 in bonus cash and a $1,000 loyalty bonus. This was a location- and eligibility-specific example. |
| 2025 Nissan LEAF S 40 kWh, Colorado example | $129 per month for 36 months | $2,529 | Autoevolution said this example included a Colorado credit and a $400 cash bonus. It also reported offers in other markets as low as $259 per month with $2,309 due at signing. |
| 2024 Acura ZDX A-Spec | $489 per month for 36 months / 30,000 miles | $5,999 | Reported by Car and Driver on November 9, 2024. |
| 2024 Nissan LEAF S | Under $300 per month; exact payment not stated | “A couple grand down”; exact amount not stated | Car and Driver’s displayed excerpt gives only these approximate terms. |
Electrify News also covered November terms for vehicles including the GMC Hummer EV Pickup and SUV, GMC Sierra EV, Nissan Ariya, Lucid Air and Toyota bZ4X. The exact model, trim and lease details vary; consult its November 2024 EV lease roundup before relying on a specific offer.
Why the lowest monthly payment may not be the best deal
The monthly figure leaves out the cash due at signing and may not capture all taxes and fees. Car and Driver cautions: “When comparing similar cars, be aware that a lower monthly price often demands more money up front.” A $99 payment, for example, should not be compared with a $349 payment without accounting for the different vehicle, term, location-specific credits and upfront amount.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →#1 Best Overall
- Charge with Confidence: ChargePoint builds reliable, flexible EV charging stations for home, business, and fleets. Get 24/7 support and access to hundreds of thousands of North American charging locations.
- Charge Smart: With the user-friendly ChargePoint Mobile App, you can control your electric car charger, manage reminders, connect to smart home devices, find stations, get data and charging info, and access the latest features. Note: WiFi is needed for certain functionalities and troubleshooting steps if connectivity issues arise.
- Vast Network: Wherever you go, ChargePoint’s network includes 274k+ stations across North America and Europe and 565k+ roaming partner stations.
- Safe & Durable: Rely on this UL-certified EV charger for safe home charging. It can be installed indoors or outdoors by an electrician and includes a cold-resistant cable.
- Fast & Powerful: This EV charger charges 9× faster than a 120V outlet, delivering up to 45 mi/hr., dependent upon your vehicle. It features a J1772 connector for all non-Tesla EVs and requires a 20A or 80A circuit. For Tesla EVs, this will require an adapter.
For a rough comparison, add the advertised monthly payments across the lease term to the amount due at signing. The result is not necessarily the full lease cost: the advertised terms may exclude taxes, registration, title, acquisition or dealer fees, and the reports do not provide every lease detail. Compare the same items in a written quote before deciding.
What to check before comparing a lease quote
- Upfront amount: Confirm the complete amount due at signing and what it includes. Do not treat it as just a down payment if it also includes fees, taxes or the first payment.
- Term and mileage: Compare lease length and included mileage. The reported Acura deal specifies 30,000 miles over 36 months; the other examples above do not state mileage in the reviewed passages.
- Local availability: Enter your ZIP code on the automaker’s site or ask a dealer for a written local quote. Car and Driver recommends checking whether a national special applies in your area.
- Incentive eligibility: Ask which state or local credits, loyalty or conquest bonuses, and other incentives are included, and whether you qualify. The Denver Ariya figure depended on substantial Colorado incentives and bonuses.
- Lease terms and fees: Check the negotiated vehicle price, money factor, residual value and applicable taxes and fees when disclosed. These can materially affect the actual cost.
- Credit and availability: Verify qualification requirements, vehicle inventory and the offer’s expiration date. A publication’s historical report does not establish that a dealer can still honor the terms.
Are these November 2024 offers still available?
No. These are historical offers advertised in November 2024 and are expired as of October 8, 2026. The cited reports are editorial roundups; the reviewed material did not include a contemporaneous manufacturer offer page confirming every figure. For a lease decision today, request current terms for your ZIP code and compare the full amount due, mileage, term, fees and eligibility conditions.
Quick Recap
Rank #3
- WORKS WITH EVERY NON-TESLA EV: Standard J1772 connector plugs straight into Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, BMW, Volkswagen, Audi, Rivian, Lucid and every other EV or plug-in hybrid sold with a J1772 port - no adapter needed. Tesla drivers can charge too, using the J1772 adapter that comes with the car.
- PLUG IN, NO HARDWIRING: Level 2 charger delivers up to 40A to fully charge most EVs overnight. Plugs into a 240V, 4-prong NEMA 14-50 outlet (the RV/range type - NOT a dryer outlet) on a dedicated 50A circuit. The extra-long 25 ft cable easily reaches across a garage or driveway. Before ordering, check your car's port type and that you have the right outlet.
- CONTROL & SAVE FROM YOUR PHONE: A stronger built-in antenna keeps the charger online even in a garage or basement. Use the free app to start/stop charging, set speed (6-40A), get reminders, and track energy use and cost. Schedule off-peak overnight charging to cut your electric bill. Requires 2.4 GHz WiFi.
- SAFETY-CERTIFIED & WEATHERPROOF: Independently tested and certified (UL, ETL, FCC, Energy Star). A fully sealed IP66 / NEMA 4 housing stands up to rain, snow, heat and dust indoors or out, and internal steel shielding protects the electronics for years of reliable use.
- GLOW-IN-THE-DARK HOLSTER: The included high-visibility holster glows in the dark so you can find and dock the plug easily at night. Holds the connector securely when not in use.
Rank #2
- Charge with Confidence: ChargePoint builds reliable, flexible EV charging stations for home, business, and fleets. Get 24/7 support and access to hundreds of thousands of North American charging locations
- Charge Smart: With the user-friendly ChargePoint Mobile App, you can control your electric car charger, manage reminders, connect to smart home devices, find stations, get data and charging info, and access the latest features
- Vast Network: Wherever you go, ChargePoint’s network includes 274k+ stations across North America and Europe and 565k+ roaming partner stations
- Safe & Durable: Rely on this UL-certified EV charger for safe home charging. It can be installed indoors or outdoors by an electrician and includes a cold-resistant cable
- Fast & Powerful: This EV charger charges 9× faster than a 120V outlet, delivering up to 45 mi/hr., dependent upon your vehicle. It features a J1772 connector for all non-Tesla EVs and plugs into a 240V outlet with a 14-50 receptacle, requiring a 40A or 50A circuit. For Tesla EVs, this will require an adapter
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




