Recommended Free Tools
The Alfa Romeo Milano was revealed on April 10, 2024, as a compact crossover with hybrid and battery-electric powertrains. Five days later, Alfa Romeo announced that it would rename the car Junior after an Italian government official challenged the Milano name. The official May 2024 factsheet identifies its platform as eCMP, Stellantis’ electrified Common Modular Platform: evidence of shared underpinnings, but not proof that the car is mechanically identical to a Jeep Avenger.
What Alfa Romeo revealed as the Milano
Alfa Romeo announced in January 2024 that the Milano would be unveiled on April 10, describing it as the brand’s first fully electric car and saying final development was underway at Balocco. At the April reveal, however, the company presented a model range with both hybrid and battery-electric versions. The “first fully electric Alfa Romeo” description therefore referred to the electric variant as a brand milestone, not to an all-electric range. Alfa Romeo’s January announcement and its launch material document the distinction.
The company positioned the Milano as just over four metres long and emphasized Alfa Romeo tuning and handling. Those are manufacturer descriptions, not independent test findings. Alfa Romeo also claimed a 400-litre boot and called it the largest trunk among premium competitors; that comparison is likewise the company’s claim, not an independently verified ranking.
Why the Milano was renamed Junior
On April 15, 2024, Alfa Romeo said an Italian government official had declared use of the Milano name legally prohibited. The company said it believed the name complied with legal requirements, but chose to rename the vehicle Junior “in the spirit of promoting mutual understanding.” This is Alfa Romeo’s account of the dispute and its decision; it should not be read as a court ruling or an independently established legal conclusion. The rename announcement records the company’s position.
#1 Best Overall
- 90 high-quality elements
- Assembled 1:35 Scale model dimensions (length x width x height): 13cm x 6.5cm x 4cm [5.1" x 2.6" x 1.6"]
- Manufactured in the EU by a company with over 20 years of tradition
- Clear and intuitive instructions based on drawings and icons
- Fully compatible with other brands of construction blocks
In that statement, Alfa Romeo also issued a comment attributed to CEO Jean-Philippe Imparato. The release does not establish that it was a personally delivered interview quote, so it is best understood as the company’s official statement rather than an independently documented personal interview.
Milano launch powertrains and figures
Alfa Romeo’s April 2024 launch material listed four versions. These are launch-era company specifications and claims, not necessarily the specifications of later Junior model years or every market.
Rank #2
- 5366D Kinsmart - 2013 Alfa Romeo 4C Hard Top
- 1/32 scale diecast collectible model car
- This Alfa Romeo 4C is a 5"Lx 2.25"Wx 1.5"H die cast metal car
- Openable doors and pullback action
- This Alfa Romeo 4C is manufactured by Kinsmart
| Launch version | Power | What Alfa Romeo announced |
|---|---|---|
| Ibrida | 136 hp | Hybrid powertrain |
| Ibrida Q4 | 136 hp | Hybrid with automated rear-axle management, according to Alfa Romeo |
| Elettrica | 156 hp | Up to 410 km of advertised range; a manufacturer claim, not an independently measured result |
| Elettrica Veloce | 240 hp | Higher-output electric version |
The “up to 410 km” figure belongs to the 156 hp electric version in the 2024 launch material. It should not be directly compared with later figures unless the model, market, and measurement method are aligned.
Later Junior specifications and Italian prices
Alfa Romeo’s Italian price list dated November 4, 2025 uses the Junior name and lists 145 hp hybrid and hybrid Q4 versions, alongside 156 hp and 280 hp electric versions. The output changes from the April 2024 launch lineup show why a date and market matter when quoting a “Milano” or “Junior” specification.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteRank #3
- 5366D Kinsmart - 2013 Alfa Romeo 4C Hard Top
- 1/32 scale diecast collectible model car
- This Alfa Romeo 4C is a 5"Lx 2.25"Wx 1.5"H die cast metal car
- Openable doors and pullback action
- This Alfa Romeo 4C is manufactured by Kinsmart
| Junior version in the Italian list | Power | Italian list price (November 4, 2025) |
|---|---|---|
| Hybrid, base listed version | 145 hp | €30,750 |
| Hybrid Q4 | 145 hp | not stated in the cited price-list summary |
| Electric | 156 hp | not stated in the cited price-list summary |
| Electric Veloce | 280 hp | €48,500 |
Those are Italian list prices in a document dated November 4, 2025, not universal prices or a statement of current offers elsewhere. The same list gives the battery as 54 kWh gross and 51 kWh net, and lists 319–334 km WLTP range for the 280 hp electric version. The 2024 launch claim of up to 410 km and the later 280 hp model’s WLTP range refer to different versions and documents, so they are not a like-for-like before-and-after comparison.
What “Jeep bones” means—and what it does not
The official May 2024 Junior factsheet names the platform as “eCMP (electrified Common Modular Platform).” That supports describing the car as using Stellantis shared architecture. It does not establish that the Junior and Jeep Avenger are rebadged versions of one another or mechanically identical, nor does it specify which parts they share. The Junior factsheet is the basis for the platform identification.
Rank #4
- Brand new box, Comes in a blister pack.
- Real rubber tires, Authentic detail.
- Detailed interior, Exterior.
- Detailed wheel design
- Authentic Paint & Graphics
Charging the electric Junior
For the battery-electric versions, the Italian list dated November 4, 2025 gives a 20%–80% DC charging time of 27 minutes at 100 kW. It also lists 5 hours 45 minutes for AC charging via a Mode 3 cable at 11 kW, for both listed electric outputs. These are document-specific figures; actual equipment and charging results depend on the vehicle configuration and charging conditions.
The price list also specifies Mode 3 cables and 7 kW and 11 kW onboard charging options. Before choosing a cable or charging equipment, check the connector, phase configuration, charging rate, and vehicle specification for the car’s market and trim. A cable or rate suitable for one configuration should not be assumed to fit every Junior.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- Create an elite Hot Wheels collection with a Hot Wheels Premium Car Culture vehicle.
- Each 1:64 scale die-cast car or truck has premium execution with Real Riders tires and Metal/Metal body and chassis.
- Different themed mixes are released throughout the year to appeal to collectors and to represent the most on-trend vehicles from around the world.
- The box art enhances collectability, making each one perfect for play or display.
- Each Hot Wheels Car Culture vehicle is officially licensed and designed for the true automobile enthusiast.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




