Recommended Free Tools
The 2026 Grand Wagoneer joins Jeep’s lineup with a redesigned front end and two announced powertrain paths: a 3.0-liter Hurricane twin-turbo inline-six and a late-availability range-extended electric vehicle (REEV). Jeep says the REEV drives the wheels with electric motors and uses an engine-generator to extend operation. Its headline range and performance figures remain manufacturer estimates, not final EPA ratings or independent test results.
What changed for 2026?
Grand Wagoneer is now part of Jeep
For 2026, Grand Wagoneer wears Jeep badging. Stellantis describes the move as bringing the name into a unified Jeep flagship lineup and absorbing the previously available Wagoneer models. It is a brand and lineup change, not a change in manufacturer. Stellantis announced the change on October 14, 2025.
A redesigned exterior
The refresh centers on a taller, squarer front fascia, raised headlamps, a slim broad grille and full-width signature lighting. Jeep also describes an illuminated seven-slot grille, T-shaped lower LED lights, full-width rear lamps, a chrome-free exterior treatment, new wheel designs and new exterior colors.
Cabin updates
Jeep announced a larger head-up display and new interior color options. Equipment and materials vary by trim; the company identifies McIntosh audio on selected versions and a front passenger display on Summit Reserve. Check the current trim details before treating any feature as standard.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
#1 Best Overall
- 2022 Jeep Wagoneer in a Deep Blue Finish!
- Number 125/125 in the Series!
- 1:64 Scale Diecast Toy Vehicle
Is the 2026 Grand Wagoneer electric?
Not every 2026 Grand Wagoneer is electric. Jeep announced the returning Hurricane inline-six as well as a late-availability REEV, or range-extended electric vehicle. The REEV is an electric-drive system: electric motors power the wheels, while a gasoline engine supplies a generator that can produce electricity for the battery.
How the REEV range extender works
Stellantis describes a 3.6-liter V-6 engine mechanically powering a 130-kW onboard generator. The generator can charge the liquid-cooled 92-kWh battery when it is depleted or when the driver chooses to conserve battery energy. In other words, the V-6 is described as a generator power source rather than the engine that directly drives the wheels. Jeep said the system would be available late in 2026; the reviewed announcement does not establish a confirmed retail date or final EPA figures.
Rank #2
- Iconic Design Recreation: This 1:64 scale die-cast model authentically captures the legendary 1989 Jeep Grand Wagoneer with meticulous attention to detail, featuring a sleek black finish that highlights the classic lines and rugged character of this beloved SUV
- Road Trip Collection: Part of the exclusive Road Trip series (7/20), this collectible vehicle celebrates the spirit of adventure and open-road exploration, making it a must-have addition for Matchbox enthusiasts and series completists
- Premium Die-Cast Construction: Crafted from durable die-cast metal with high-quality materials, this model ensures long-lasting play value and maintains its pristine appearance whether displayed on a shelf or used in imaginative adventures
- Realistic Detailing: Features authentic styling elements including smooth rolling wheels, accurate proportions, and carefully replicated design elements that bring the classic Grand Wagoneer to life in miniature form
- Versatile Play Value: Perfect for both serious collectors seeking to complete their Matchbox collection and young adventurers ready to create exciting off-road expeditions and city cruising scenarios through imaginative play
REEV figures Jeep announced
- 647 horsepower and 620 lb-ft of torque: Stellantis estimates for the REEV in its October 14, 2025 announcement.
- 0–60 mph in five seconds: Stellantis’ estimate, not an independent test result.
- More than 500 miles of anticipated total range: Stellantis’ anticipated figure, not a final certified EPA range.
- 92-kWh battery and 130-kW generator: Hardware specifications described in the announcement.
Jeep called the system America’s first range-extended electric vehicle application. That is the company’s positioning; the reviewed materials do not independently verify the claim or define a narrower scope for “first.”
How the two announced powertrains differ
| Powertrain | How it moves the vehicle | Published output or range information | Availability and qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3.0-liter Hurricane twin-turbo inline-six | Conventional engine powertrain | 420 hp and 468 lb-ft of torque, according to Stellantis’ October 14, 2025 announcement | Described as returning for 2026. Standard Output configuration has available towing capability up to 10,000 pounds, per Stellantis; actual limits depend on configuration. |
| REEV | Electric motors drive the wheels; a 3.6-liter V-6 powers a generator to supply electricity | 647 hp, 620 lb-ft, estimated 0–60 mph in five seconds and more than 500 miles anticipated total range, according to Stellantis’ October 14, 2025 announcement | Announced as late availability in 2026. The cited release does not provide final EPA figures or a confirmed retail date. |
The available figures do not support a direct efficiency comparison: the announcement’s REEV range is anticipated, while comparable final certified economy and range figures for both powertrains are not stated in the cited material.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Rank #3
- 1964 Jeep Wagoneer in a Subtle Gold Finish!
- Number 02/125 in the Series!
- 1:64 Scale Diecast Toy Car
Seating, towing, and other capacity figures
Jeep’s current FAQ says the Grand Wagoneer has up to eight seats and maximum towing of up to 10,000 pounds. Jeep also gives the Hurricane Standard Output configuration available towing capability up to that maximum. These are model-level or configuration-qualified maximums, not a promise that every trim, drivetrain or equipment combination can tow that amount. Confirm the specific vehicle’s rating before towing.
The FAQ lists 6,412 pounds curb weight and 7,700 pounds GVWR for the 2026 Grand Wagoneer; Jeep does not state a publication year on that FAQ page. It also says the Grand Wagoneer can travel 530 miles on a tank and the Grand Wagoneer L 579 miles. Those are Jeep FAQ statements, not EPA fuel-economy ratings, and the page does not specify a test procedure. See the Jeep Grand Wagoneer FAQ for its current wording.
Rank #4
- Matchbox '89 Jeep Grand Wagoneer 1:64 Scale Collectible Die Cast Metal Toy Car Model
2026 Grand Wagoneer price and trim names
Price and lineup information differs between Jeep’s current model page and Stellantis’ October 2025 announcement, so the figures below should not be combined as though they were one current price list.
Prices in Stellantis’ October 14, 2025 announcement
The announcement’s base MSRP table excludes $2,595 destination and options. It lists the following prices:
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Best Value
- Reinforce your collection with the Jeep Grand Cherokee Trackhawk from Hot Wheels Premium Car Culture, a sporty SUV that combines extreme power and rugged design, ideal for those who value American high-performance automotive culture.
| Configuration | Base MSRP in October 14, 2025 announcement |
|---|---|
| Grand Wagoneer 4×2 | $62,145 |
| Grand Wagoneer 4×4 | $65,145 |
| Grand Wagoneer L 4×2 | $65,145 |
| Grand Wagoneer L 4×4 | $68,145 |
| Limited Altitude 4×4 | $71,140 |
| Limited Altitude L 4×4 | $74,140 |
| Summit Obsidian 4×4 | $93,390 |
| Summit Obsidian L 4×4 | $96,390 |
Jeep’s current US model page displays a starting MSRP of $63,995 but does not visibly state the year for that page figure. It differs from the October 2025 press-release base table. Verify the live price, destination charge, trim and drivetrain before purchase.
Trim names vary across Jeep’s pages
The FAQ’s launch-trim list is Grand Wagoneer, Upland, Limited Altitude, Limited Reserve Altitude, Summit, Obsidian and Summit Reserve Obsidian. The current model page lists Grand Wagoneer, Limited, Limited Altitude, Upland, 85th Anniversary Edition, Limited Reserve, Summit, Summit Obsidian and Summit Reserve. These are different page snapshots; use Jeep’s live build tools to check current availability and naming.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




