The 2026 Dodge Charger SIXPACK R/T and Scat Pack outgun the comparable 2023 HEMI R/T and Scat Pack on published horsepower and torque. They also replace the old cars’ rear-wheel-drive-only setup with standard all-wheel drive. But the SIXPACK Scat Pack does not surpass the outgoing Charger Hellcat: even the least powerful listed Hellcat variant has substantially more horsepower.
How the engines and output compare
The 2026 SIXPACK is a 3.0-liter twin-turbo inline-six, not a V-8. Dodge offers it in standard-output form in the R/T and high-output form in the Scat Pack. The outgoing 2023 comparison cars used naturally aspirated HEMI V-8s in the R/T and Scat Pack, with a supercharged V-8 in the Hellcat.
| Model and year | Engine | Published output | Published acceleration |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 Charger R/T SIXPACK | 3.0-liter twin-turbo inline-six, standard output | 420 hp, 468 lb-ft (Dodge, 2026) | Dodge claims 0–60 mph in 4.6 seconds and a quarter-mile in 12.9 seconds |
| 2026 Charger Scat Pack SIXPACK | 3.0-liter twin-turbo inline-six, high output | 550 hp, 531 lb-ft (Dodge, 2026) | Dodge claims 0–60 mph in 3.9 seconds and a quarter-mile in 12.2 seconds |
| 2023 Charger R/T HEMI | 5.7-liter V-8 | 370 hp (Cars.com, 2025); torque not stated in the cited comparison | No matched instrumented result stated in the cited comparison |
| 2023 Charger Scat Pack HEMI | 6.4-liter V-8 | 485 hp (Cars.com, 2025); torque not stated in the cited comparison | No matched instrumented result stated in the cited comparison |
| 2023 Charger SRT Hellcat | Supercharged 6.2-liter V-8 | 717, 797 or 807 hp, depending on version (Cars.com, 2025) | Variant-specific; not a direct R/T or Scat Pack comparison |
On the comparable R/T and Scat Pack trims, the new published figures are higher: 420 versus 370 hp for R/T and 550 versus 485 hp for Scat Pack. Dodge’s March 2026 R/T announcement says the SIXPACK R/T adds 50 hp and 73 lb-ft over the outgoing 5.7-liter HEMI R/T. These are published specifications and manufacturer comparisons, not independent dyno results. Dodge’s Scat Pack announcement, its R/T announcement and Cars.com’s comparison identify the figures and their sources.
Acceleration: Dodge claims an R/T improvement
Dodge says the 2026 R/T reaches 60 mph 0.5 second sooner than the outgoing 5.7-liter HEMI R/T and covers the quarter-mile 0.6 second sooner. The brand publishes a 4.6-second 0–60 mph time and a 12.9-second quarter-mile time for the new R/T. These are Dodge’s claims; the cited material does not provide matched independent instrumented tests of the two generations.
#1 Best Overall
- Crafted from durable materials such as 100% die - cast metal and premium rubber tires
- Our high - end casting method allows for feature rich details, such as an opening hood, doors , detailed interior, and trunk
- Scale is 1:24
- Collect them all
- Ages 8+
For the Scat Pack, Dodge publishes 3.9 seconds to 60 mph and a 12.2-second quarter-mile for the 2026 SIXPACK. The cited comparison does not establish an equivalent, like-for-like independent acceleration test against a 2023 Scat Pack, so the figures should not be treated as a measured head-to-head result. Dodge’s R/T announcement and Scat Pack announcement give the manufacturer figures.
AWD replaces the old comparison’s RWD-only setup
Every 2026 Charger has all-wheel drive, according to Dodge. On the gas R/T and Scat Pack, the driver can command the system to send 100% of torque to the rear wheels. That means the new car’s standard traction setup differs from the 2023 HEMI R/T and Scat Pack in Cars.com’s comparison, which were rear-wheel drive only. The 2026 system offers AWD as standard while retaining selectable rear-drive behavior; it is not the same drivetrain arrangement as the outgoing cars. See the Dodge Charger FAQ and Cars.com comparison.
Rank #2
- GENUINE: Authentically licensed by Universal and Dodge
- ICONIC BRANDING: Attention to detail and expert styling enhances this 2021 Dodge Charger vehicle
- ENHANCEMENTS: Highly detailed sculpt, premium paint detail and custom logos
- HIT THE ROAD: Opening doors, premium rubber tires
- Ages 8+
The Hellcat remains the old model’s power ceiling
“The new Charger is more powerful” is accurate only when comparing the SIXPACK R/T and Scat Pack with their same-name 2023 HEMI counterparts. The 2023 SRT Hellcat versions listed by Cars.com made 717, 797 or 807 hp, depending on variant—more than the 550-hp 2026 SIXPACK Scat Pack. The Hellcat is the outgoing generation’s high-performance ceiling, not the direct trim equivalent of the new Scat Pack.
The 2024 Dodge announcement also described the electric Charger Daytona Scat Pack as delivering Hellcat Redeye-level performance, while presenting the Hurricane-powered SIXPACK as the gasoline option. The Daytona is electric and is not the SIXPACK discussed here. Stellantis’ March 2024 announcement distinguishes the two powertrains.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Rank #3
- AUTHENTIC KIT: Featuring ALL-NEW tooling, AMT’s 2021 Dodge Charger RT kit has been created with cutting edge technology. It’s packed with enough detail to satisfy even the most seasoned model builder!
- FEATURE-PACKED: Build a beautiful and authentic replica with super-detailed parts like separate headlight lenses, multi-piece engine, interior and suspension systems along with low profile vinyl tires and colorful decal sheet. It even has two sets of wheels to choose from!
- QUICK SPECS: 1/25 scale, 130 easy-to-assemble parts; approximately 8 inches long once assembled. Molded in white with black vinyl tires, clear and clear red lenses along with many chrome-plated parts and more! Paint and glue required. Skill 2 rating, for ages 14+.
- THE PERFECT PRESENT: Spread some hobby joy! Maybe you have an avid automotive enthusiast in your life? This model kit makes an ideal gift for any occasion! Buy one for brother or dad!
Body styles and size
Dodge offers the 2026 gas Charger as a two-door or four-door. The four-door costs $2,000 more than the two-door at the listed starting prices. Dodge gives the new Charger’s length as approximately 206.6 inches and its width as 79.8 inches, but the cited comparison sources do not give matched previous-generation dimensions. There is therefore no sourced basis here for saying the new car is larger or smaller. Details are in the Dodge FAQ.
How the prices compare—and why the basis matters
Dodge’s current U.S. FAQ lists starting MSRPs before the destination-inclusive comparison used by Cars.com. The two sets of prices should not be mixed: Cars.com’s figures include destination, while Dodge’s FAQ prices are starting MSRP and do not provide that same destination-inclusive basis in the cited material.
Rank #4
- Authentically licensed product from the Fast & Furious Saga
- As seen in Fast 9, Doms 1970 Dodge Charger has been taken directly from the big screen and brought to you in a 1:32 scale die - cast model
- Crafted from durable materials such as 100% die - cast metal and premium rubber tires
- Our high - end casting method allows for feature rich details, such as an opening doors
- This premium die - cast model is a must have for any Fast & Furious collection
| Model | Dodge current U.S. starting MSRP | Cars.com listed price, August 2025, including destination |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 R/T | $49,995; four-door adds $2,000 | $51,990, including $1,995 destination |
| 2026 Scat Pack | $54,995; four-door adds $2,000 | $56,990, including $1,995 destination |
| 2023 R/T | not stated (Dodge FAQ) | $46,660, including $1,595 destination |
| 2023 Scat Pack | not stated (Dodge FAQ) | $53,520, including $1,595 destination |
Dodge’s March 2026 R/T announcement says its prices exclude tax, title and fees. The Cars.com prices are historical manufacturer price points, not current used-car values, dealer offers or inflation-adjusted comparisons. Check the Dodge FAQ for the current starting MSRP and Cars.com’s August 2025 comparison for its destination-inclusive figures.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What this comparison does not establish
The cited sources do not provide matched real-world fuel-economy results, independent instrumented tests across the 2026 SIXPACK and 2023 HEMI trims, long-term reliability findings or a basis for predicting owner experience. Those outcomes should not be inferred from horsepower, torque or Dodge’s acceleration claims.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- Revell Model Kit #14561, Skill Level 5, Contains 117-Parts, Recommended for ages 13 and up
- Detailed HEMI V-8 engine.
- Separate reverse side scoops.
- Tampo printed Red Line Tires.
- Molded in white, transparent red and clear with chrome plated parts and soft black tires. Paint and glue required(not included).
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




