Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix NowHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
CarCodyAdvertise
Service recordThe Garage

2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV vs. Ford Mustang Mach-E: Price, Range and Charging

The 2026 Mach-E has the lower listed starting price, but range and charging depend on configuration. Compare trims, estimates, home-charging conditions and public access before choosing.
Entry324 Date Time13 min MechanicCarCody Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV has the higher listed starting price, while the 2026 Ford Mustang Mach-E offers the lower advertised entry point. Range depends on trim, battery and drivetrain: Chevrolet lists up to 312 EPA-estimated miles for the Blazer EV LT with front-wheel drive, and Ford lists up to 320 miles for the Mach-E Premium with its extended-range rear-wheel-drive battery. Ford also publishes Level 2 charge times under specified conditions; the Chevrolet information available here does not provide a directly comparable trim-specific time. The right comparison is between the configurations you can actually buy—not just the two model names.

At a glance: the 2026 U.S. models

These are manufacturer-listed specifications and current website prices for the 2026 model year. They are not out-the-door quotes or results from a controlled vehicle test. Prices, offers, trim availability and charging access can change, so check the manufacturer and local dealer listings for the vehicle you are considering.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Comparison point 2026 Chevrolet Blazer EV 2026 Ford Mustang Mach-E
Listed entry price LT starts at $44,700 (Chevrolet 2026 model page) Select starts at $37,795 (Ford 2026 model page)
Listed headline range LT: 312 miles, EPA-estimated, FWD Select: 300 miles on the headline trim panel; detailed specifications vary by battery and drivetrain
Highest range figure listed on the cited model pages 312 miles, EPA-estimated, LT FWD 320 miles, EPA-estimated, Premium extended-range RWD
Published Level 2 home-charge time Not stated as a directly comparable 2026 trim-specific time on the cited Chevrolet pages Published for specific configurations with a 48-amp charger and 240 V outlet; see the charging section
Public charging detail established by the cited pages Chevrolet describes participating Supercharger access through the myChevrolet app with a GM-approved NACS DC adapter A directly matched public fast-charge comparison is not established by the cited pages

Chevrolet’s 2026 Blazer EV information is at Chevrolet’s model page; Ford’s figures are on Ford’s 2026 Mustang Mach-E page. The table is a starting point for choosing configurations to compare, not a verdict on value or charging performance.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How the listed prices compare

Chevrolet lists the Blazer EV LT starting at $44,700 and the SS at $60,700. Its page also shows $61,195 for the pictured SS as an “as shown” figure. Ford lists the Mustang Mach-E Select at $37,795, Premium at $40,595, GT at $53,395 and Rally at $57,690. These are manufacturer-page figures, not a common, fully equipped price comparison.

#1 Best Overall
ChargePoint HomeFlex Level 2 EV Fast Charger, J1772, Smart, Hardwired, 50A
  • Charge with Confidence: ChargePoint builds reliable, flexible EV charging stations for home, business, and fleets. Get 24/7 support and access to hundreds of thousands of North American charging locations.
  • Charge Smart: With the user-friendly ChargePoint Mobile App, you can control your electric car charger, manage reminders, connect to smart home devices, find stations, get data and charging info, and access the latest features. Note: WiFi is needed for certain functionalities and troubleshooting steps if connectivity issues arise.
  • Vast Network: Wherever you go, ChargePoint’s network includes 274k+ stations across North America and Europe and 565k+ roaming partner stations.
  • Safe & Durable: Rely on this UL-certified EV charger for safe home charging. It can be installed indoors or outdoors by an electrician and includes a cold-resistant cable.
  • Fast & Powerful: This EV charger charges 9× faster than a 120V outlet, delivering up to 45 mi/hr., dependent upon your vehicle. It features a J1772 connector for all non-Tesla EVs and requires a 20A or 80A circuit. For Tesla EVs, this will require an adapter.

The advertised entry points differ by $6,905, with the Mach-E Select listed lower. That arithmetic does not establish that one vehicle is the better value: the entry trims may differ in equipment and configuration, and the listed figures do not settle destination charges, options, dealer pricing, taxes, local incentives or the price of a specific vehicle. The Cars.com entry-trim comparison also pairs the Blazer EV FWD LT with the Mach-E Select RWD, but its summary is a snapshot rather than an out-the-door quote or a controlled test (Cars.com comparison).

Make the price comparison on configured vehicles

Before treating the gap as meaningful, compare written quotes for the trims and equipment you would actually purchase. Ask each dealer to itemize the vehicle price, destination charge, installed options, taxes and fees, and any discount or incentive. Confirm that the two quotes use the drivetrain and battery configuration you want; a low starting figure can describe a different specification from the one you are shopping for.

Offers are another variable. Ford currently advertises a complimentary charger and standard installation with a new EV purchase or lease. Treat that as an offer to verify—not a permanent feature of the vehicle—and confirm eligibility, installation scope and terms with Ford or the dealer before including it in your cost comparison. A quoted “standard installation” may not answer every question about your panel, wiring route or parking location, so request the written installation limitations.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What the trim prices imply

The two lineups cover different pricing bands. The Mach-E Select is the lowest advertised entry point at $37,795, while the Premium is listed at $40,595 and is the Ford configuration associated with the 320-mile extended-range RWD estimate. Ford’s GT and Rally are listed at $53,395 and $57,690, respectively. Chevrolet’s cited Blazer EV figures begin with the $44,700 LT and rise to the $60,700 SS, with the pictured SS shown at $61,195. A shopper moving from an entry trim to longer-range, performance or higher-equipment versions should compare the resulting transaction prices, not the model-level starting points.

Range: compare trim, battery and drivetrain

Use the EPA-estimated figure for the exact configuration, rather than a model-wide headline. The manufacturers’ published figures differ across trims, and the Mach-E page shows why a single range number can conceal substantial configuration differences.

Vehicle and configuration Manufacturer-listed EPA-estimated range Source
Blazer EV LT, FWD 312 miles Chevrolet 2026 model page
Blazer EV SS 302 miles Chevrolet 2026 model page
Mach-E Select, standard-range RWD 260 miles Ford detailed specifications
Mach-E Select, standard-range eAWD 240 miles Ford detailed specifications
Mach-E Select, headline trim-panel figure 300 miles Ford headline trim panel; configuration is not specified in that panel
Mach-E Premium, extended-range RWD 320 miles Ford detailed specifications
Mach-E Premium, extended-range eAWD 300 miles Ford detailed specifications
Mach-E GT 280 miles Ford 2026 model page
Mach-E Rally 255 miles Ford 2026 model page

Chevrolet identifies the Blazer EV LT figure with FWD and lists the SS separately; Ford’s detailed figures distinguish standard- and extended-range batteries and RWD or eAWD where specified. Do not assume that the Select headline-panel number applies to every Select configuration when Ford’s detailed specification section gives different figures by battery and drivetrain. Check the exact build and its window sticker before using a range estimate to plan a trip.

EPA-estimated range is a standardized estimate, not a promise for a particular drive. The cited pages do not establish real-world range in a controlled Blazer EV–Mach-E comparison. Route, speed, weather, payload and wheel setup can affect what a driver experiences; no single estimate in this comparison should be read as a guaranteed distance for those conditions. Chevrolet’s model figures are on its 2026 Blazer EV page, and Ford’s configuration details are on its 2026 Mustang Mach-E page.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
EVDANCE Level 1&2 EV Charger, Electric Vehicle Portable Charger with 25FT Cable, ETL Listed J1772 EVSE for All EVs & PHEVs, 12A 120V/16A 240V(Black, 16A Max | NEMA 5-15&6-20(Standard Home Plug))
  • Flex Level 1 EV Charger - The EVDANCE Level 1 electric car charger is compatible with J1772 electric vehicles and plug-in hybrid vehicles (North American Standard). *Tesla requires a SAE J1772 adapter.
  • Convenient to Use - This charger has both NEMA 6-20 plug for 16A 240V charging (3.68kW, 10-12 mi/h) and a NEMA 6-20 to 5-15 plug adapter for 12A 120V charging (1.44kW, 2-5 mi/h). The included bag makes it easier to carry on the go. It also has a 25ft cable length, you can use it flexibly from anywhere in the garage or driveway.
  • Check Your Outlet Type -This charger works with standard 120V NEMA 5-15/5-20 outlets (2-5 mph charging speed) and 240V NEMA 6-20 outlets (10-12 mph) . It's not compatible with NEMA 6-15/10-30/14-30/14-50/6-50 outlets – you'll need a NEMA 14-50/14-30/10-30/6-50 to 6-20 adapter (sold separately) to connect.
  • Compatible EV Models -This EV charger works with most major electric vehicles, including Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Audi, Nissan Ariya, Rivian R1S, Kia, and others. However, it's not compatible with Mini Cooper Electric Hardtop,Toyota Prus Prime/Z4X/RAV4Prime, Porsche Taycan Base/4S/Turbo/Turbo S or Tesla models (Tesla requires a J1772 to Tesla Adapter, sold separately). For a full list of compatible models, check out the Full Compatibility List on our product page.
  • Indication Displays - LED display that can tell you the status as well as indicate errors while charging your electric vehicle.

Which range figures deserve a closer look?

If your priority is the highest manufacturer-listed headline estimate in these pages, compare the Blazer EV LT FWD with the Mach-E Premium extended-range RWD. They are not necessarily equivalent trims, and their price and equipment should be checked alongside the range. If you are shopping entry trims, compare the Blazer EV LT FWD with the Mach-E Select in the precise battery and drivetrain configuration offered locally; the Select’s estimates differ by configuration.

The 312-mile Blazer figure is attached to FWD, while the 320-mile Mach-E figure is attached to Premium, an extended-range battery and RWD. Switching to eAWD changes the cited Mach-E Premium estimate to 300 miles, and the standard-range Select figures fall to 260 miles for RWD or 240 miles for eAWD. Those differences are large enough that a buyer should not use a trim name alone when calculating charging stops or deciding whether a longer-range battery is worth its price.

Home charging: what the published times do—and do not—tell you

Ford publishes Level 2 charge times for specified Mach-E configurations using a 48-amp charger and 240 V outlet. Those conditions matter: the time is not universal across outlets, chargers, battery configurations or starting battery levels.

Mach-E configuration Ford-published Level 2 time Conditions stated by Ford
Select, standard-range RWD 7.8 hours 48-amp charger and 240 V outlet
Select, standard-range eAWD 7.7 hours 48-amp charger and 240 V outlet
Extended-range performance trims 9.9 hours 48-amp charger and 240 V outlet
Blazer EV configurations in the cited Chevrolet pages Not stated as an equivalent trim-specific figure under matched conditions The cited pages do not establish a directly comparable charge-time figure

Ford’s listed times are useful for understanding its stated configuration-and-equipment scenario, but they are not enough to declare a home-charging winner. Chevrolet’s pages provide home-charging information, but the cited material does not give a corresponding 2026 Blazer EV trim-specific time under the same conditions. Cars.com summarizes 9 hours for the compared Blazer and 8–10 hours for the compared Mach-E; those summary figures do not establish a controlled comparison with confirmed matching assumptions. Chevrolet’s general fuel-economy page is available at Chevrolet’s EV fuel-economy information; its figures should not be substituted for a matched charge-time test.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What a 240-volt charger requires

A 240 V Level 2 charger is relevant if you plan to recharge at home, but vehicle compatibility is only one part of the decision. Confirm what equipment is included with the specific vehicle and deal, then check the electrical circuit, installation requirements, cable reach and equipment warranty against your parking setup. The information cited here does not establish the installation needs of an individual home; have a qualified electrician assess the proposed circuit and installation.

Do not assume that a 240 V receptacle automatically supports every 48-amp charging setup. The charger rating, circuit capacity, service-panel availability and local electrical requirements all affect what can be installed. Ask for a site assessment and a written scope that identifies the circuit, disconnects, conduit or cable path, permit responsibility and any work excluded from a promotional installation.

Because Ford advertises a charger and standard installation with a new EV purchase or lease, ask whether the offer applies to your transaction and what its “standard installation” includes before purchasing separate hardware or booking work. Chevrolet supports home charging, but confirm the required equipment for your chosen Blazer EV and home arrangement rather than assuming a particular charger or installation is included. Also compare cable length and warranty coverage, since a charger that cannot comfortably reach the vehicle can make an otherwise adequate installation inconvenient.

Rank #3
Sale
EVIQO Level 2 EV Charger J1772 40A NEMA 14-50 - 240V Wall Charging Station
  • WORKS WITH EVERY NON-TESLA EV: Standard J1772 connector plugs straight into Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, BMW, Volkswagen, Audi, Rivian, Lucid and every other EV or plug-in hybrid sold with a J1772 port - no adapter needed. Tesla drivers can charge too, using the J1772 adapter that comes with the car.
  • PLUG IN, NO HARDWIRING: Level 2 charger delivers up to 40A to fully charge most EVs overnight. Plugs into a 240V, 4-prong NEMA 14-50 outlet (the RV/range type - NOT a dryer outlet) on a dedicated 50A circuit. The extra-long 25 ft cable easily reaches across a garage or driveway. Before ordering, check your car's port type and that you have the right outlet.
  • CONTROL & SAVE FROM YOUR PHONE: A stronger built-in antenna keeps the charger online even in a garage or basement. Use the free app to start/stop charging, set speed (6-40A), get reminders, and track energy use and cost. Schedule off-peak overnight charging to cut your electric bill. Requires 2.4 GHz WiFi.
  • SAFETY-CERTIFIED & WEATHERPROOF: Independently tested and certified (UL, ETL, FCC, Energy Star). A fully sealed IP66 / NEMA 4 housing stands up to rain, snow, heat and dust indoors or out, and internal steel shielding protects the electronics for years of reliable use.
  • GLOW-IN-THE-DARK HOLSTER: The included high-visibility holster glows in the dark so you can find and dock the plug easily at night. Holds the connector securely when not in use.

How to think about overnight charging

Ford’s 7.7- to 7.8-hour figures describe a particular 48-amp, 240 V scenario, while its 9.9-hour figure applies to specified extended-range performance configurations. Actual elapsed time depends on the battery’s starting state and the vehicle’s charging behavior. A driver who normally plugs in after arriving home and leaves several hours later may have a different practical experience from someone attempting a full recharge from very low state of charge. Use the published numbers as planning references, not guarantees.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Public charging: access is not the same as charging speed

Chevrolet says Blazer EV owners can use the myChevrolet app to activate access at participating Superchargers and purchase a GM-approved NACS DC adapter for compatible access. Chevrolet describes its wider public network as including more than 250,000 chargers, among them more than 20,000 Tesla Superchargers. These are Chevrolet’s current manufacturer descriptions, not an independently verified count of stations available to every vehicle at every moment.

Before relying on that access for a route, check the current station map, vehicle compatibility, station participation and adapter availability. Chevrolet’s description also involves an app activation step and an approved adapter; having network access does not mean every station is compatible or that all vehicles charge at the same rate. The relevant guidance is on Chevrolet’s EV charging page.

The adapter is a purchase decision as well as a connectivity detail. Verify that the adapter is GM-approved for the particular Blazer EV, that it is available when you need it and that the intended Supercharger location is open to the vehicle. Keep the app account and payment method ready, and check whether a station requires an activation step rather than assuming a simple plug-in experience.

For battery charging guidance, Chevrolet states: “For the EV batteries found on Blazer EV, Equinox EV and Silverado EV, the recommendation is to charge to 80% capacity.” This is Chevrolet’s guidance for the named vehicles, not a universal rule for every EV or every charging circumstance. A road trip may require a higher charge for the next leg, while daily charging decisions can follow the vehicle maker’s guidance and the driver’s route.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What this comparison can establish about fast charging

The cited information does not establish a matched Blazer EV versus Mach-E DC fast-charge test over the same battery-percentage window, under the same conditions. It therefore cannot support a claim that one model charges faster on a trip. Network access, route coverage, adapter needs, payment steps and charging speed are separate questions; confirm the first four for your route and do not infer the last from network size or access alone.

When comparing a long trip, map the actual stops for each vehicle, including alternate stations, opening hours or participation limits shown in the applicable app, and the charge level needed to reach the next stop. A larger advertised network count does not eliminate the need to check station location, connector compatibility and whether the vehicle can initiate the session at that site.

Rank #4
Sale
EVIQO Level 2 EV Charger J1772 48A - Hardwired 240V Wall Charging Station
  • WORKS WITH EVERY NON-TESLA EV: Standard J1772 connector plugs straight into Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, BMW, Volkswagen, Audi, Rivian, Lucid and every other EV or plug-in hybrid sold with a J1772 port - no adapter needed. Tesla drivers can charge too, using the J1772 adapter that comes with the car. The extra-long 25 ft cable easily reaches across a garage or driveway.
  • HARDWIRED - PROFESSIONAL INSTALL: This Level 2 charger is hardwired (not plug-in), so a licensed electrician installs it per National Electrical Code. It delivers up to 48A on a dedicated 60A, 240V circuit - enough to charge most EVs fully overnight. Want more speed? You can set DIP switches 4 and 5 to unlock 50A on a dedicated 70A circuit. Before ordering, check your car's port type and that your electrical panel can support the circuit.
  • CONTROL FROM YOUR PHONE: A stronger built-in antenna keeps the charger online even in a garage or basement. Use the free app to start and stop charging, set the charging speed (6-48A), get reminders, and track how much energy and money each charge uses. Requires a 2.4 GHz home WiFi network.
  • SAFETY-CERTIFIED & WEATHERPROOF: Independently tested and certified (UL, ETL, FCC, Energy Star). A fully sealed IP66 / NEMA 4 housing stands up to rain, snow, heat and dust indoors or out, and internal steel shielding protects the electronics for years of reliable use.
  • GLOW-IN-THE-DARK HOLSTER: The included high-visibility holster glows in the dark so you can find and dock the plug easily at night. Holds the connector securely when not in use.

Costs beyond the sticker

The listed $44,700 Blazer EV LT and $37,795 Mach-E Select prices are starting points. Your ownership-cost comparison should include destination charges, options, taxes, registration, dealer fees, financing or lease terms, and current incentives. None of those items can be inferred from the model names. Request an itemized buyer’s order or lease worksheet so that a charger promotion or discount is not mistaken for a reduction in the vehicle’s advertised MSRP.

Home charging can also add an upfront cost. Ask whether the vehicle includes a portable charging cord or other equipment, whether a wall-mounted Level 2 unit is part of the offer, and which installation work is covered. If you already have suitable electrical capacity, your installation may differ from a home that needs panel or wiring work. Compare equipment warranty and service support as well as the purchase price.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Public charging costs are separate from access. Chevrolet’s app and participating stations may require account setup and payment, and an NACS adapter is an additional product path for compatible Supercharger use. Confirm current prices and payment requirements in the app and at the station rather than budgeting from a network count alone.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

A practical way to choose between the two

  1. Choose the actual trims first. Identify the Blazer EV and Mach-E trims available from dealers near you, along with the Mach-E battery and drivetrain configuration. Do not compare one model’s headline range to another model’s differently configured entry trim.
  2. Get comparable written prices. Request itemized quotes for the exact configurations, including destination, options, fees and any current incentives. Ask whether a charger or installation offer applies and record its terms rather than assigning it a generic dollar value.
  3. Check the range estimate for each build. Confirm the EPA-estimated range on the manufacturer’s current configuration page and on the vehicle’s documentation. Use it as an estimate, not as a route-specific guarantee.
  4. Match home-charging assumptions. Compare times only when the charger rating, voltage, vehicle configuration and starting conditions are alike. Ask the manufacturer or dealer for the chosen Blazer EV’s applicable charge-time information; the cited Chevrolet pages do not provide a matched figure.
  5. Inspect your electrical setup. Have a qualified electrician verify panel capacity, circuit requirements, cable route and permits for the 240 V Level 2 equipment you plan to use. Confirm what any Ford installation promotion includes in writing.
  6. Verify your public-charging route. Look up stations where you actually travel. For Supercharger access in a compatible Blazer EV, confirm the current app, adapter and station requirements before depending on it.
  7. Budget the complete transaction. Add destination, taxes, fees, equipment, installation and charging costs to the advertised price. Recheck incentives and trim availability shortly before signing.
  8. Decide which trade-off matters most. The Mach-E Select has the lower listed entry price, while the highest cited range figures belong to specific configurations rather than every trim. Weigh the price of your configured vehicle, range estimate, home setup and public-route convenience together.

Neither vehicle is categorically the better choice on the cited prices and estimates alone. A shopper focused on the lower advertised starting point can begin with Mach-E Select offers; a shopper comparing the highest cited range figures should examine the Blazer EV LT FWD and Mach-E Premium extended-range RWD side by side, including their actual quotes and equipment.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which is cheaper, the 2026 Blazer EV or Mustang Mach-E?

The Mach-E Select has the lower listed starting price at $37,795. Chevrolet lists the Blazer EV LT at $44,700, a $6,905 difference before destination charges, options, taxes, incentives, dealer pricing and configuration differences.

Which has the longest EPA-estimated range?

The highest cited figure is 320 miles for the Mach-E Premium with the extended-range RWD battery. Chevrolet lists 312 miles for the Blazer EV LT with FWD. Both figures are manufacturer-listed EPA estimates tied to specific configurations.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What is the Mach-E Select’s range?

Ford’s detailed specifications list 260 miles for standard-range RWD and 240 miles for standard-range eAWD. The headline Select panel shows 300 miles without identifying the configuration, so verify the battery and drivetrain on the exact build.

Best Value
NexCyber Level 2 EV Charger(WiFi APP/Plug-Play), 48A Nema 14-50p, 25ft Cable ETL Certified, Home Level 2 EVSE Car Charger w/ J1772 Connector, Electric Vehicle Charging Stations (46)
  • [Up to 9x Faster Charging Speed]: Provides up to 46 miles/hour charging speed via hardwired connection (48 amp - up to 9x faster than a standard wall outlet) or up to 38 miles/hour via the NEMA 14-50 plug (40 amp). Professional installation recommended for optimal safety and performance. [Install The Power Outlet Cord]: No smaller than 8AWG if charge 40-48A, we suggest 6AWG cord.(1.The input side is belongs to the electrician electric automobile regulation scope, need to use three 6AWG cable wires for 48A; 2.The charging cable belongs to the automotive connector certification standard, so the 8AWG cable can meet the 48A.)
  • [DESIGNED WITH J1772 Connector for All North America j1772 Connector EVs/PHEVs. Not fits for Tesla/Nacs Connector Cars(j1772 to Tesla adapter needed)]: Compatible with Tesla cars (Adapter needed, not included), Ford, GM, Audi, Kia, Honda, Kia, Hyundai, Gmc, Chevrolet Bolt, VW ID 4, Nissan Leaf, Ford Mustang Mach-E, IONIQ 5 2024 and before, BMW i3, i4, iX, Jeep Wrangler 4xe, etc. [Not fits for Nac connector cars-Kia EV6 2025/EV9,Ariya 2025&2025 loniq 5(J1772 to Tesla adapter needed)]
  • [Safety & Faster Charging with ETL, FCC, Energy Star Certified]: Meets the Safety Criteria Defined by: SAE J1772, UL2231-1/-2, UL 991, UL 2231, UL 2251, UL1998 and UL 2594. (ETL and FCC certified EV car charger with 3-year Warranty)
  • [Plug-play Mode(The Default Setting), Smart Touch Screen, No APP Needed]: Clearly show the charging amperage, charging speed, input voltage, delay time, etc. For the touch buttons: 1. Pull out the charging gun before press the buttons, otherwise no respond; 2. Long press "Ⓐ" or "Time" button to enter the setting interface, then you can adjust the amperage from 16A to 48A freely or Set the charging start time; 3. You can do "factory reset" if doesn't charging.
  • [Smart WIFI APP, You can Set the Charging Period]: By APP, you can wirelessly check the charging cost, history, fully-charged notification, track the charging status, during off-peak period, etc. [Wi-Fi Reset/Factory Reset Function, Add New Device Quickly]: If you can't find your device or you have replaced a new phone, just pull out the charging latches, simultaneously long press the Ⓐ button and time adjustment button on the product screen until it shows "Factory Reset", then wait 3-5 seconds and re-start your device.

Does the Blazer EV charge faster at home?

The cited Chevrolet pages do not provide a directly comparable 2026 trim-specific home-charge time. Ford lists 7.8 hours for Select standard-range RWD and 7.7 hours for standard-range eAWD with a 48-amp charger and 240 V outlet. The available figures do not establish a winner.

What charger setup does Ford’s time assume?

Ford’s published Select times assume a 48-amp charger connected to a 240 V outlet. Its listed 9.9-hour figure for specified extended-range performance trims uses the same stated conditions. Different circuits, chargers, battery states and configurations can produce different results.

Can a Blazer EV use Tesla Superchargers?

Chevrolet says compatible Blazer EV owners can activate participating Supercharger access through the myChevrolet app and purchase a GM-approved NACS DC adapter. Check current vehicle compatibility, station participation, adapter availability and app requirements for your route.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Does either vehicle include a home charger?

Ford currently advertises a complimentary charger and standard installation with purchase or lease of a new Ford EV, subject to eligibility and terms. Verify what standard installation covers. Chevrolet supports home charging, but the cited pages do not establish that a specific charger or installation is included with every Blazer EV deal.

Is 80% charging mandatory for the Blazer EV?

No. Chevrolet’s official guidance says the recommendation for batteries in the Blazer EV, Equinox EV and Silverado EV is to charge to 80% capacity. That is manufacturer guidance, not a universal rule for every EV or every trip; route needs can require a different charge level.

Should I compare the Cars.com charging numbers?

Cars.com summarizes 9 hours for the compared Blazer and 8–10 hours for the compared Mach-E. Those figures are useful as a shopping snapshot, but the available information does not confirm identical assumptions or a controlled test, so they should not be used to declare a charging winner.

The Bottom Line

The 2026 Mustang Mach-E starts $6,905 below the Blazer EV on the cited manufacturer pages, but the highest range figures are configuration-specific: 312 EPA-estimated miles for the Blazer EV LT FWD versus 320 miles for the Mach-E Premium extended-range RWD. Ford supplies conditional Level 2 times; Chevrolet’s cited pages do not supply a matched Blazer figure. Compare written, configured quotes, verify the 240 V home setup and check public-charging compatibility and adapter requirements for the routes you actually drive.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

More from the Garage

  1. Entry001Date09 OCT 26Time3 minWhich Brake Pad Should You Buy From RockAuto or Elsewhere?Section: Blog
  2. Entry002Date09 OCT 26Time5 minThe Pros and Cons of Touchless Car Wash SystemsSection: Blog
  3. Entry003Date09 OCT 26Time3 minCan a Trickle Charger or Battery Tender Properly Charge a Car Battery?Section: Blog

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.