October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
CarCodyAdvertise
Service recordThe Garage

2026 Cadillac Electric SUV Lineup: Models, Prices, and Features Explained

Cadillac’s 2026 electric SUV lineup spans compact OPTIQ, midsize LYRIQ and three-row VISTIQ and ESCALADE IQ/IQL. Compare published prices, range and features.
Entry220 Date Time6 min MechanicCarCody Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Cadillac’s 2026 electric SUV lineup has four nameplates, spanning the compact OPTIQ to the full-size ESCALADE IQ. The LYRIQ is the midsize option; VISTIQ and ESCALADE IQ are three-row SUVs, and ESCALADE IQL is a longer IQ variant. Published starting-price figures vary across Cadillac’s pages, so treat them as reference MSRPs—not guaranteed dealer prices—and confirm the exact model year and configuration before buying.

Which 2026 Cadillac electric SUVs are available?

Cadillac’s September 23, 2026 newsroom overview says the brand has five distinct electric vehicles for sale that year, but one is CELESTIQ, a sedan. For SUV shoppers, the four nameplates are OPTIQ, LYRIQ, VISTIQ and ESCALADE IQ; ESCALADE IQL is the longer version of the IQ, rather than a separate size class. The lineup progresses from a compact two-row SUV to midsize and three-row choices, then a full-size three-row model. See Cadillac’s 2026 lineup overview.

Model Size and seating Published starting-price reference Range and drivetrain Standout details
OPTIQ Compact SUV; trim lineup includes Luxury, Sport, Premium Luxury and Premium Sport $51,790 MSRP for Luxury RWD in Cadillac’s September 23, 2026 article prose; the same article’s summary says $50,900 RWD: EPA-estimated 317 miles. AWD: EPA-estimated 303 miles. V-Series is AWD. Available 33-inch Horizon Display with Google Built-In compatibility; Super Cruise is standard on Luxury and Sport, according to Cadillac’s overview.
LYRIQ Midsize SUV; eight listed trims $61,195 MSRP for Luxury RWD in Cadillac’s September 23, 2026 article RWD: EPA-estimated 326 miles. AWD: EPA-estimated 319 miles. Luxury includes Super Cruise, a 33-inch Horizon Display, a heated steering wheel and Sky Glass roof with power sunshade.
VISTIQ Three-row SUV; up to seven passengers $79,390 MSRP for Luxury in Cadillac’s article prose; $79,495 in its summary; its 2026 model page displays a $77,395 starting price Standard dual-motor AWD. Cadillac’s newsroom overview gives up to 300 EPA-estimated miles for Premium Luxury and Platinum; its model page advertises up to 305 miles. 615 hp and 650 lb-ft with Velocity Max; up to 5,000 lb towing with available equipment.
ESCALADE IQ Full-size, three-row SUV; seven seats $130,300 MSRP for Luxury in Cadillac’s September 23, 2026 article Cadillac’s newsroom overview cites 465 miles; its descriptive copy calls this Cadillac-estimated, while the summary labels the maximum EPA-estimated. Confirm the applicable configuration and estimate. 750 hp and 785 lb-ft; more than 200-kWh battery, public DC fast charging up to 350 kW, 55-inch pillar-to-pillar display, four-wheel steering and standard Super Cruise.
ESCALADE IQL Longer ESCALADE IQ variant, with added interior and third-row room Not stated in the reviewed Cadillac overview excerpt Cadillac estimates 460 miles; the configuration-specific basis is not stated in the overview excerpt. About 4.2 inches longer than IQ; Cadillac’s product page lists public DC fast charging up to 350 kW.

Prices above are Cadillac-published references, not dealer transaction prices. The inconsistencies for OPTIQ and VISTIQ appear within Cadillac’s own dated article, while Cadillac’s live electric lineup page also displays differing starting prices across page sections and model-year selectors. Options, taxes, title, license and dealer fees can change the total. Check the current build-and-price details or obtain a dealer quote for the exact vehicle.

Which Cadillac electric SUV has three rows?

VISTIQ and ESCALADE IQ are the three-row choices; VISTIQ seats up to seven, while Cadillac lists the IQ as a seven-seat full-size SUV. ESCALADE IQL is the longer IQ variant and adds interior room, including more third-row space. OPTIQ and LYRIQ are the smaller alternatives in the lineup; the cited Cadillac overview does not describe them as three-row models. For family shopping, start with row count and the people or cargo you need to carry, then compare the specific vehicle’s seating and cargo configuration.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Sale
bokman Portable Level 1&2 EV Charger, 16A 20ft, NEMA 6-20P/5-15 Adapter
  • Road-Trip Ready & Apartment-Friendly: Comes with a 20ft heavy-duty cable that easily spans a standard parking space, plus a NEMA 5-15 adapter for plug and play convenience. Whether you're charging at home or hitting the highway, this portable EV Charger is your ultimate travel companion for weekend getaways and camping trips
  • Delay Timer & Adjustable Current: Use the built-in timer to delay your start by 1-12 hours and easily harvest off-peak energy savings. Then pick from 6/8/10/12/16A (Level 2) to match your garage grid. It automatically locks in your favorite setting and never forces you to re-adjust. No complicated apps or Wi-Fi needed, just straightforward, reliable control
  • Tactile Buttons & LED Screen: No glitchy smartphone apps or finicky touchscreens that lag, freeze, and misfire in winter. Our EV charger is engineered with a high-definition LED display that tracks critical real-time data, including live voltage and current. Tactile buttons deliver direct, satisfying click feedback that remains highly responsive even when wearing heavy winter gloves or operating in torrential downpours—conditions where standard touchscreens completely fail
  • ETL Certified Safety & IP65 All-Weather Shield: ETL certified to meet US safety standards for charging. Engineered with a certified IP65 dust-and-waterproof enclosure and a heavy-duty TPE cable that operates reliably across a wide -22°F to 130°F range. An intelligent multi-protection defense system (GFCI, over-voltage, over-current, surge, short-circuit, and over-temp) keeps a 24/7 watch for 100% safe, unattended overnight charging in any weather
  • J1772 Compatible + Dual-Level Charging: Works with all J1772 EVs (Tesla requires a separate J1772 adapter). Level 2: built-in NEMA 6-20 plug. Level 1: included NEMA 5-15 adapter fits any standard outlet. Please confirm your outlet is NEMA 6-20 or 5-15 before purchase

How do the range and performance figures compare?

These are published manufacturer figures, not independent road-test results. Cadillac notes that actual range varies with temperature, terrain, battery condition, load, and use and maintenance. The configuration matters: RWD and AWD versions of OPTIQ and LYRIQ have different published estimates, and VISTIQ’s two Cadillac pages do not show the same maximum.

  • OPTIQ: Cadillac lists EPA-estimated range of 317 miles for RWD and 303 miles for AWD. Output is 315 hp and 332 lb-ft for RWD, or 440 hp and 498 lb-ft for AWD. OPTIQ-V raises output to 519 hp and 650 lb-ft; Cadillac lists the V-Series as AWD.
  • LYRIQ: Cadillac lists EPA-estimated range of 326 miles for RWD and 319 miles for AWD. Output is 365 hp and 325 lb-ft for RWD, or 515 hp and 450 lb-ft for AWD. LYRIQ-V is rated by Cadillac at 615 hp and 650 lb-ft, with a Cadillac-stated 0–60 mph time of 3.3 seconds.
  • VISTIQ: Standard dual-motor AWD produces 615 hp and 650 lb-ft with Velocity Max, and Cadillac estimates 0–60 mph in 3.7 seconds using that feature. The newsroom overview lists up to 300 EPA-estimated miles for Premium Luxury and Platinum, while the 2026 VISTIQ model page says up to 305 miles. Those figures should not be treated as interchangeable without checking the page’s configuration and estimate details.
  • ESCALADE IQ: Cadillac lists 750 hp and 785 lb-ft. Its 465-mile range figure is presented inconsistently within Cadillac’s September 2026 overview: descriptive copy calls it Cadillac-estimated, while the summary calls it EPA-estimated.
  • ESCALADE IQL: Cadillac estimates 460 miles for the longer model. The reviewed overview does not establish the exact configuration behind that estimate.

For the most range-focused comparison, compare the same drivetrain and trim basis wherever possible. A headline maximum alone can obscure differences in configuration; use Cadillac’s current model details for the vehicle being priced.

Rank #2
EVDANCE Level 1&2 EV Charger, Electric Vehicle Portable Charger with 25FT Cable, ETL Listed J1772 EVSE for All EVs & PHEVs, 12A 120V/16A 240V(Black, 16A Max | NEMA 5-15&6-20(Standard Home Plug))
  • Flex Level 1 EV Charger - The EVDANCE Level 1 electric car charger is compatible with J1772 electric vehicles and plug-in hybrid vehicles (North American Standard). *Tesla requires a SAE J1772 adapter.
  • Convenient to Use - This charger has both NEMA 6-20 plug for 16A 240V charging (3.68kW, 10-12 mi/h) and a NEMA 6-20 to 5-15 plug adapter for 12A 120V charging (1.44kW, 2-5 mi/h). The included bag makes it easier to carry on the go. It also has a 25ft cable length, you can use it flexibly from anywhere in the garage or driveway.
  • Check Your Outlet Type -This charger works with standard 120V NEMA 5-15/5-20 outlets (2-5 mph charging speed) and 240V NEMA 6-20 outlets (10-12 mph) . It's not compatible with NEMA 6-15/10-30/14-30/14-50/6-50 outlets – you'll need a NEMA 14-50/14-30/10-30/6-50 to 6-20 adapter (sold separately) to connect.
  • Compatible EV Models -This EV charger works with most major electric vehicles, including Ford, Chevrolet, Hyundai, Audi, Nissan Ariya, Rivian R1S, Kia, and others. However, it's not compatible with Mini Cooper Electric Hardtop,Toyota Prus Prime/Z4X/RAV4Prime, Porsche Taycan Base/4S/Turbo/Turbo S or Tesla models (Tesla requires a J1772 to Tesla Adapter, sold separately). For a full list of compatible models, check out the Full Compatibility List on our product page.
  • Indication Displays - LED display that can tell you the status as well as indicate errors while charging your electric vehicle.

What separates the trims and equipment?

OPTIQ: RWD or AWD, plus a high-output V-Series

Regular OPTIQ trims are offered with RWD or AWD, while OPTIQ-V is AWD only. Cadillac identifies Luxury and Sport as trims with standard Super Cruise. The 33-inch Horizon Display with Google Built-In compatibility is listed as available in the newsroom overview, so check the chosen trim’s equipment rather than assuming it is standard throughout the range.

LYRIQ: two drivetrains and a V-Series performance option

LYRIQ offers RWD and dual-motor AWD, with the LYRIQ-V as the higher-output performance variant. Cadillac’s overview specifically identifies the Luxury trim’s Super Cruise, 33-inch Horizon Display, heated steering wheel and Sky Glass roof with power sunshade.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Sale
2026 Upgraded Level 1&2 EV Charger for ALL J1772 EV, NEMA5-15/6-20Plug
  • [2026 INTELLIGENT CHARGING UPGRADE — PRECISION CONTROL MEETS SMART SCHEDULING] After surveying 100K+ U.S. EV owners, the Raylix R&D team found that nearly all drivers recognized the necessity of adjustable current and scheduled charging. Our upgraded J1772 charger features 4-level adjustable current (8A/10A/12A/16A) and a 1–12 hour smart delay timer. Whether you're charging overnight or during off-peak hours, enjoy smarter energy use, lower costs, and total convenience—on your schedule.
  • [ONE CHARGER, ALL J1772 EVs/PHEVs READY!] Compatible with all SAE J1772 electric vehicles and plug-in hybrids—whether it’s Ford, GM, Nissan, Audi, BMW, Kia, Hyundai, Honda, Chevy, or more. Perfect for home or on-the-road charging, our 16A Level 1 & 2 charger ensures your EV is always powered and ready for any journey.
  • [CHARGE 4× FASTER — NO MORE WAITING] In a rush? Our 16A Level 1 & 2 charger delivers charging speeds up to 4× faster than standard 8A Charger Level 1. Whether it's an early commute, a spontaneous trip, or last-minute errands, your EV will be ready when you are.
  • [LEVEL 1 & 2 PORTABLE CHARGER — CHARGE ANYWHERE, ANYTIME] Designed for maximum flexibility, Raylix Level 1 & 2 EV charger features both 5-15 and 6-20 plug compatibility. Whether you're charging in your garage, at a friend's house, or at a roadside motel. NEMA 6-20 plug for Level 2 ev charging (240V, 16A, 3.68kW, 9-12 miles/hr) and a NEMA 5-15 adapter for Level 1 ev charging (120V, 12A, 1.44kW, 3-5 miles/hr) NOTE: In compliance with North American electrical safety standards, the charger automatically limits current to 12A when using a 5-15 outlet—protecting both your vehicle and your home’s electrical system.
  • [AT-A-GLANCE CHARGING COMMAND: TOTAL CONTROL, INSTANTLY] While most ev chargers solutions confine vital data to in-car screens, the Raylix tesla charger breaks free with its enhanced TFT color display. This Raylix-exclusive feature delivers crystal-clear, real-time updates—voltage, current, power load, AND critical charging temperature—directly on the unit. Just one glance gives you complete charging insight. It’s not just information; it's the empowering peace of mind and satisfying control that transforms every charge into a masterfully managed experience.

VISTIQ: AWD and three-row seating

VISTIQ comes with standard dual-motor AWD and is offered in Luxury, Sport, Premium Luxury and Platinum. Cadillac lists available towing capacity of up to 5,000 lb with the required equipment; that is not a blanket rating for every configuration without the specified equipment. The model page has additional configuration information at Cadillac’s 2026 VISTIQ page.

ESCALADE IQ and IQL: full-size space and fast-charging capability

IQ is offered in Luxury, Sport, Premium Luxury and Premium Sport. Cadillac’s overview identifies standard Super Cruise, four-wheel steering and a 55-inch pillar-to-pillar display. The IQ page lists a battery larger than 200 kWh and public DC fast charging up to 350 kW. Cadillac describes IQL as the longer model, with added third-row room; its page also lists 350-kW public DC fast charging. See Cadillac’s ESCALADE IQ page for charging and accessory details.

Rank #4
BETUMODA Level 1 EV Charger - 2.8 Inch LED Touch Screen, 25FT, 110V/240V
  • SAE J1772 Standard Charger: Compatible with all North American electric vehicles and plug-in hybrids, including Ford, Chevrolet, Nissan, BMW, Volkswagen, Hyundai, Kia, Audi, Mercedes-Benz, Rivian, Porsche, Toyota, Honda, Jeep, and GMC. Tesla vehicles can be charged with a separate SAE J1772 adapter (sold separately).
  • Adjustable Current: Choose from 8A, 10A, 13A, or 16A to match your vehicle’s charging needs.Dual Plug Compatibility,NEMA 6-20 Plug (220/240V): Delivers up to 3.84 kW/h, providing approximately 15.36 MPH charging speed at 16A.NEMA 5-15 Plug (110/120V): Supports 10A charging at 120V, offering 1.2 kW/h (around 4.4 MPH). Customizable Charging: Easily adjust current to suit different charging scenarios, giving you maximum flexibility at home or on the go
  • Hassle-Free Installation: Forget complicated setups—just plug in and go. Equipped with NEMA 5-15 and NEMA 6-20 (220V/240V) connectors, it works with any standard 110V–240V outlet. The 25-foot cable gives you the freedom to reach vehicles parked at a distance, making charging convenient anywhere.
  • Intelligent Charging: Featuring a 2.8-inch touch display, you can easily select the charging current (8A / 10A / 13A / 16A) and schedule charging with a 1–12 hour delayed start. Perfect for maximizing off-peak hours and cutting electricity costs. (Example: Set a 2-hour delay, and charging begins automatically after 2 hours.)
  • Comprehensive Safety: Designed to meet CE and FCC safety standards, this charger offers multiple layers of protection, including overvoltage, overload, short-circuit, grounding, and leakage safeguards. The durable IP65-rated waterproof housing and reinforced cable ensure reliable charging in all weather conditions, keeping your vehicle safe year-round.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What should you know about charging at home and on the road?

Cadillac lists its GM PowerUp 2 J1772 Charger as a home-charging accessory with 11.5-kW/48-amp capability. A 48-amp Level 2 J1772 charger is a product category to consider for home charging, but match the charger to the vehicle, home electrical capacity and installation requirements; an electrician can assess the circuit and installation. Cadillac also lists a GM NACS DC Adapter for use with NACS DC fast chargers and says the adapter is not compatible with Level 2 charging. ESCALADE IQ’s page specifies public DC fast charging up to 350 kW; that peak capability is not a promise that every station or charging session will deliver that rate.

How to choose among the 2026 Cadillac electric SUVs

  • Choose OPTIQ if a compact SUV is the priority and you want a choice of RWD, AWD or the AWD V-Series.
  • Choose LYRIQ if you want a midsize SUV with a longer published RWD range than OPTIQ and a choice of RWD or AWD.
  • Choose VISTIQ if three rows and seating for up to seven matter, while keeping its two published range maxima and differing price displays in view.
  • Choose ESCALADE IQ or IQL if you need a full-size three-row SUV; consider IQL where its added length and third-row room suit your needs.

Before comparing offers, confirm model year, trim, drivetrain, included equipment, applicable range estimate and the final out-the-door price. This is particularly important where Cadillac’s published pages show different starting prices or range figures.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Sale
Grasside 2026 New Level 1&2 EV Charger, 8-16Amp, 25FT Cord, J1772 EV/PHEVs
  • Universal J1772 Compatibility: Designed with a standard J1772 connector, this J1772 charger works with most J1772 electric vehicles and PHEVs, including BMW, Mercedes-Benz, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan, Rivian, Ford, Chevy, Volkswagen, Toyota and more. Note: Tesla vehicles require a J1772 to Tesla adapter (not included)
  • Flexible Outlet Compatibility: This portable EV charger comes with a NEMA 6-20 plug and a NEMA 5-15/5-20 to 6-20 adapter. Supports Level 1 (8–12A) and Level 2 (16A). Max 12A (1.44kW) on 120V NEMA 5-15/5-20 outlets, and full 16A (3.84kW) with a 240V NEMA 6-20 outlet. One charger is designed to cover home, garage, and travel charging needs with reliable performance
  • Adjustable Smart Charging Control: Customize charging safely with adjustable current settings (8A/10A/12A/16A) to match different circuits. The 0–12 hour delay timer helps schedule overnight charging during lower electricity rates. Integrated LCD display shows real-time voltage, current, power, and charging status for clear monitoring without apps. Note: Press 'A' or 'T' for 3s to set and confirm.
  • Home Charging & Travel Backup: For daily home use while remaining fully portable for travel. This level 1 ev charger includes a durable 25FT ev charging cord, providing flexible reach for garage or driveway charging. Charge overnight to take advantage of lower utility rates—potentially saving up to $500 annually on electricity costs. The included carrying case makes storage easy and keeps a dependable backup charger available in your trunk for road trips or visiting friends
  • Engineered For Safety & Durability: Built for dependable daily use, this electric car charger features an IP65 waterproof rating for all weather operation. Equipped with a UL-listed cable, fully rubberized connector, and advanced protection against overcurrent, overheating, and electrical faults. Designed to ensure safe, stable, and long-term charging performance in demanding environments

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

More from the Garage

  1. Entry001Date09 OCT 26Time3 minWhich Brake Pad Should You Buy From RockAuto or Elsewhere?Section: Blog
  2. Entry002Date09 OCT 26Time5 minThe Pros and Cons of Touchless Car Wash SystemsSection: Blog
  3. Entry003Date09 OCT 26Time3 minCan a Trickle Charger or Battery Tender Properly Charge a Car Battery?Section: Blog

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.