What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
The 2025 Nissan LEAF is the outgoing U.S. model, not the all-new generation. Nissan markets the redesigned third-generation LEAF in the United States as a 2026 model. For 2025, Nissan listed the S and SV PLUS, with brochure range targets of up to 149 and 212 miles, respectively; those targets were subject to EPA confirmation when published. The newer U.S. 2026 LEAF has different trims, range figures, prices, and charging ports.
Is the new Nissan LEAF a 2025 or 2026 model?
It depends on the market and what “new” means. In Nissan’s U.S. materials, the 2025 LEAF is the existing S/SV PLUS vehicle. Nissan calls the all-new third-generation U.S. vehicle the 2026 LEAF. Nissan Global describes the third generation separately, and its global specifications should not be assumed to match every U.S. trim.
That distinction matters when looking up range, battery capacity, charging hardware, or price: a figure for the 2026 successor is not a 2025 specification.
What does the 2025 U.S. LEAF offer?
Nissan’s 2024 brochure for the 2025 U.S. LEAF lists two trims and battery versions. Its range figures are targeted estimates based on Nissan internal testing and were subject to EPA confirmation at the time the brochure was published—not confirmed current EPA ratings.
#1 Best Overall
- 1:64 Scale Collectible Die-Cast Metal Recommended for ages 3+
| 2025 U.S. trim | Battery version | Brochure range target | Qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| S | 40 kWh | Up to 149 miles | Nissan’s 2024 brochure says the target was based on internal testing and subject to EPA confirmation at publication. |
| SV PLUS | 60 kWh | Up to 212 miles | Nissan’s 2024 brochure says the target was based on internal testing and subject to EPA confirmation at publication. |
The brochure also describes an available 214-hp electric drivetrain. These are manufacturer-published specifications and estimates, not independent real-world range results. The brochure cautions that details can change and options or accessories can differ by geography. See Nissan’s 2025 LEAF brochure.
What changes with the all-new generation?
Nissan Global describes the third-generation LEAF as having a fastback-like aerodynamic design, a new 3-in-1 powertrain, and two liquid-cooled battery options. The specifications below are global figures; Nissan notes market availability may vary, so they should not be treated as a specification list for every regional version.
Rank #2
- All items are in Mint / NrMint All items are packed with care. Each item is bubble wrapped in a box with fill
| Global battery option | Power output | Torque |
|---|---|---|
| 52 kWh | 130 kW | 345 Nm |
| 75 kWh | 160 kW | 355 Nm |
Nissan characterizes the new powertrain as tuned for responsive power and a smooth drive. The company’s global all-new LEAF page provides the global-generation description; it is not a substitute for U.S.-trim specifications.
How does the U.S. 2026 LEAF compare?
Nissan’s current U.S. product page identifies the redesigned vehicle as a 2026 model and lists S+, SV+, and Platinum+ trims. It gives the S+ up to 303 miles of EPA-estimated range. Nissan’s listed starting MSRPs are model-year 2026 U.S. figures and can change.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Rank #3
- 1:64 scale die cast
- white Nissan Leaf
| 2026 U.S. trim | Starting MSRP | Published range information |
|---|---|---|
| S+ | $29,990 | Up to 303 miles, EPA-estimated |
| SV+ | $34,230 | Not stated on the cited Nissan U.S. page summary. |
| Platinum+ | $38,990 | Not stated on the cited Nissan U.S. page summary. |
These listed prices and range are for the 2026 U.S. successor, not the 2025 LEAF. The 2025 brochure figures above are range targets with a different estimate status, so they are not a like-for-like range comparison. Confirm current trims, prices, and vehicle details on Nissan’s 2026 LEAF page.
How long does a 2025 LEAF take to charge at home?
Nissan’s 2025 brochure says the standard portable cable and a dedicated 240-volt outlet can support overnight home charging. Its approximate 240-V charging times are brochure estimates, not guarantees; actual time depends on the vehicle, electrical setup, and conditions.
Rank #4
- Hobby-exclusive – features Brian’s 1999 Nissan Skyline GT-R (BNR34) in vibrant blue brush metal finish
- Collector styling – tuner aero kit, deep dish wheels, and performance stance built for authenticity
- Interactive features – opening hood, doors, and trunk enhance realism and display versatility
- Color brush finish – bold texture gives this Skyline a show-quality, one-of-a-kind appearance
- Jada Toys – delivering Hollywood’s most iconic rides in high-detail die-cast form for over two decades
- 40-kWh S: approximately 7 hours 45 minutes.
- 60-kWh SV PLUS: approximately 11 hours.
Nissan also promotes using a charging timer to schedule charging when electricity rates may be lowest. That is not a guarantee of savings; rates and available utility plans vary.
What does Nissan estimate for public DC quick charging?
The same brochure estimates approximately 40 minutes to reach 80% for the 40-kWh model using a 50-kW charger. For the 60-kWh model, it estimates approximately 45 minutes to 80% using 100 kW, or approximately 60 minutes using 50 kW. These are manufacturer estimates, not independent test results, and charging time can vary with conditions.
Best Value
- Suitable Model: Automobiles cover is suitable for Nissan Leaf, Comes with a large portable bag for storing the car cover when not in use. NOTE: Please make sure your model and year are the right ones before purchasing
- Premium Material: Full exterior cover is made of oxford fabric, 100% waterproof, Can withstand 3000mm hydrostatic pressure, PU coating better waterproof, more wear-resistant and tear-resistant. It has good sunproof and anti-UV effect, keeping the car cool in summer. Car cover easy to put on and off for daily life
- Multifunctional Design: 1. Driver's door with zipper design for easy entry. 2. Elastic hem at the bottom makes the car cover fit the body better. 3. 7 Reflective strips to remind others at night, avoid accident in dark environment. 4. 4 tire webbing straps and the car bottom webbing straps, helps to secure car cover and prevent it from being blown away by strong winds. 5.Mirror pocket to protect your side mirrors and help you install car cover more easily
- All-Weather Protection: Waterproof Car Cover suitable for indoor and outdoor use, can provide overall protection of car, Protect your car from sunlight, uv-rays, dust, snow, hail, rain, fallen leaves, bird droppings, animals scratch, acid rain and extreme weather. No matter hot sun or cold weather, all weather car cover will always provide ultimate protection
- You Will Get: 1pcs Car Cover, 1pcs Storage Bag and 12 Months of Product Support. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us, we will try our best to solve in the first time.
What about a Level 2 home charger?
The brochure names the Wallbox Pulsar Plus in an offer for qualifying 2025 LEAF owners and says certified installation is available at additional cost. The 240-V dock is sold separately, is not a Nissan product, and Nissan directs buyers to check compatibility and warranty with the manufacturer. Before buying a Level 2 EV charger, confirm vehicle compatibility, your home’s electrical requirements, installation cost, and any offer’s current availability for your location. The brochure does not establish that the offer remains available now.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Which charging ports does each model year use?
Do not carry the 2026 port description backward to the 2025 car. Nissan’s current U.S. EV page describes the 2026 LEAF with a driver-side J1772 port for Level 1 and Level 2 charging and a passenger-side NACS port for Level 3 charging. That port arrangement is successor-specific in the cited material; it does not establish the 2025 LEAF’s configuration. See Nissan’s EV charging information.
Quick Recap
What should buyers verify before choosing?
- Check the model year and trim on the vehicle listing or window sticker; “all-new LEAF” in Nissan’s current U.S. lineup means the 2026 model.
- For a 2025 vehicle, treat 149 miles for S and 212 miles for SV PLUS as brochure targets subject to EPA confirmation at publication, not guaranteed real-world range.
- For the 2026 successor, confirm the current trim, MSRP, and range directly with Nissan, since prices and availability can change.
- For home charging, verify outlet or charger compatibility and electrical installation needs with a qualified installer and the charger manufacturer.
- Check local dealer inventory, incentives, and any charger offer separately; the cited manufacturer materials do not establish local availability or real-world operating costs.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




