The 2025 Chevrolet Silverado EV LT is genuinely long: 233.1 inches overall, with a 145.7-inch wheelbase. That size helps deliver a roomy cabin and useful cargo space, while making tight parking and low-speed maneuvering a real consideration. Chevrolet estimates up to 408 miles of range for the standard-content LT, but the LT with Premium Package is rated at 390 miles. This is a capable, high-range electric pickup if its footprint and charging needs fit your routine; it is not a small truck made easy by electric power.
How long is the 2025 Silverado EV LT?
Chevrolet lists the Silverado EV at 233.1 inches (5,920 mm) long, with a 145.7-inch (3,700 mm) wheelbase. Those measurements explain the “long pickup truck” label better than the styling does: this is a full-size truck with a particularly substantial footprint. The Ars Technica review found low-speed maneuvering and parking cumbersome; its reviewer preferred driving straight into a garage rather than backing into a parking space.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The dimensions are paired with real utility. Chevrolet lists 57.7 cubic feet of cargo-box volume and a 10.7-cubic-foot eTrunk. The rear seat has 44.3 inches of legroom, according to Chevrolet, and the Ars reviewer found the rear passenger area roomy. But packaging is not uniformly convenient: the reviewer found the front trunk too small for a Costco trip and the bed difficult to access with the tonneau cover installed.
Which LT range estimate applies?
Chevrolet’s U.S. 2025 model-year announcement gives two different EPA-estimated figures for LT configurations. They are not competing estimates for an identical truck.
#1 Best Overall
- COLLECTIBLE MODEL: Hot Wheels Silverado EV RST diecast car, part of the HW EV series (6/10) in stunning detail at 1:64 scale
- AUTHENTIC DESIGN: Precision-crafted replica features the distinctive styling and modern aesthetics of the Silverado EV RST
- DISPLAY READY: Addition to any Hot Wheels collection with its sleek finish and detailed exterior elements
- DURABLE CONSTRUCTION: Built with quality die-cast metal and plastic parts for lasting play value and collecting
- COMPACT SIZE: 1:64 scale model offers size for both play and display, measuring approximately 3 inches in length
| 2025 configuration | Range estimate | Announced starting MSRP |
|---|---|---|
| LT, standard content | 408 miles EPA-estimated | $75,195, including destination freight charge |
| LT with Premium Package | 390 miles EPA-estimated | $81,995 |
These are Chevrolet’s announced U.S. model-year starting prices from October 7, 2024, not current transaction prices. Taxes, title, licensing, dealer fees, added equipment, discounts and availability affect what a buyer may pay. Chevrolet says real-world range varies with ambient temperature, terrain, battery age and condition, loading, and use and maintenance.
The Ars Technica test truck was an LT with the Premium Package and optional 22-inch wheels, replacing the standard 18-inch wheels. Reviewer Jonathan M. Gitlin attributed most of that test vehicle’s range loss to the larger wheels. He reported 1.7 miles per kWh in cold weather and 2.2 miles per kWh after conditions became mild during the test period; those are observations from that specific vehicle and week, not a universal efficiency prediction. The review did not deplete the pack to establish a full-charge driving range.
A separate road-test yardstick comes from Car and Driver: it reports 310 miles for the LT in its 75-mph highway range test, plus 57 MPGe in its highway fuel-economy test, compared with a cited 59-MPGe EPA estimate for the tested configuration. That result uses a particular highway test protocol and should not be substituted for Chevrolet’s configuration-specific EPA range estimates or the Ars reviewer’s observations.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Rank #2
- BACK BY POPULAR DEMAND WITH ALL NEW TOOLING: AMT’s 1/25 scale 1992 Chevy Silverado C1500 Pickup is for both beginner and serious builders alike. Add it to your collection today!
- QUICK SPECS: 1/25 Scale, 46 Parts, 8 inches long once assembled. Parts molded in white, clear and transparent red with black vinyl tires. Some parts are chrome plated. Plastic model kit paint and cement required (Testors or Tamiya brands recommended). Paint guide included in kit. Skill Level 2. For ages 14+
- THE PERFECT PRESENT: Don't know what to get dad for his birthday? Or maybe you have an avid hobbyist or collector in your life. This model kit makes an ideal gift for any occasion!
- TRUST AMT: Like you, our AMT team are enthusiastic modelers and collectors of small-scale cars, trucks, trailers and more. We sweat the details to make sure every model kit is top quality with lasting value and enjoyment.
Do not confuse LT figures with the longest-range numbers elsewhere in the lineup. Chevrolet lists 492 miles EPA-estimated for the Work Truck Max Range, not the LT; its 460-mile RST Max Range figure is GM-estimated rather than EPA-estimated.
What does the LT offer as a truck?
Chevrolet rates the LT at up to 645 hp and 765 lb-ft of torque with Wide Open Watts. It lists maximum towing of 12,500 pounds and payload of 1,800 pounds, as well as a standard Multi-Flex Tailgate. These are manufacturer ratings, not results from the Ars road test: that review explicitly says the truck was not towing. The maximum towing rating may require optional trailering equipment, and passengers, cargo, options and accessories can reduce the capacity of an individual vehicle.
The LT Premium Package adds an available Multi-Flex Midgate. Paired with the tailgate, it can provide up to 10 feet 10 inches of load floor, according to Chevrolet. Super Cruise is also listed as available, subject to conditions. These features may make the truck more adaptable, but they do not shrink its footprint or make its bed automatically easier to reach.
Rank #3
- OFFICIAL HOT WHEELS DIE-CAST: Authentic Hot Wheels Silverado EV RST die-cast toy car in a bold orange finish with black accents.
- HW EV SERIES: Part of the HW EV series, this model is number 6 out of 10 in the collection, making it a great addition for series collectors.
- COLLECTOR NUMBER: Numbered 86 out of 250 in the overall Hot Wheels lineup, perfect for dedicated collectors tracking the full set.
- AGES 3 AND UP: Designed for children ages 3 and older, this die-cast vehicle is built for both play and display.
- GUARANTEED FOR LIFE: Backed by Hot Wheels' limited lifetime warranty, ensuring lasting quality for collectors and kids alike.
What is it like to drive and live with?
For a truck of this size, a spacious cabin and long-distance range are strong practical advantages. The test vehicle’s ride, however, was not especially forgiving: Ars described it as firm over winter potholes and damaged roads, with some bounce over highway expansion joints. Its optional 22-inch wheels were also linked by the reviewer to much of the tested vehicle’s range reduction, so wheel choice involves more than appearance.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The LT cabin has a 17.7-inch center infotainment screen and an 11-inch driver information display, according to Chevrolet. Ars noted that Apple CarPlay and Android Auto are absent from the LT and RST large-screen system, and that reaching the far side of the screen was a stretch for the reviewer. Buyers who rely on phone projection or prefer simpler screen reach should try the interface in person before choosing this configuration.
What charging access does the Silverado EV need?
Home charging deserves a place in the ownership decision. Chevrolet lists Level 2, 240-volt charging at up to 19.2 kW and 80 amps, and identifies GM Energy PowerShift or PowerUp+ equipment. Actual charging rates depend on the charger, settings and temperature; the maximum figure is not a guaranteed result for every installation. Before selecting a charger, confirm the home’s electrical service, charger compatibility, available amperage, installation requirements and the exact vehicle configuration.
Rank #4
- 2024 Chevy Silverado EV in a Rich Red Finish!
- Number 108/125 in the Set!
- 1:64 Scale Diecast Toy Car!
The Ars reviewer did not get a full 10-to-80-percent DC fast-charging test: the battery was only run down to around 50 percent during the review week, so the test did not establish the optimum charging rate in a DC session. Treat charging claims as specifications rather than a result verified in that road test.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.How does the LT fit among Silverado EV versions?
Chevrolet’s October 7, 2024 U.S. announcement shows why range comparisons need both trim and estimate type. The prices below are announced starting MSRPs where Chevrolet provided them, including destination freight charge; the announcement does not provide a starting price for every listed configuration in the information summarized here.
| 2025 configuration | Manufacturer-listed range | Starting MSRP in announcement |
|---|---|---|
| Work Truck Standard Range | 282 miles EPA-estimated | not stated in announcement |
| Work Truck Extended Range | 422 miles EPA-estimated | not stated in announcement |
| Work Truck Max Range | 492 miles EPA-estimated | not stated in announcement |
| LT, standard content | 408 miles EPA-estimated | $75,195 |
| LT with Premium Package | 390 miles EPA-estimated | $81,995 |
| RST Extended Range | 390 miles EPA-estimated | not stated in announcement |
| RST Max Range | 460 miles GM-estimated | not stated in announcement |
The Work Truck and LT/RST configurations differ in equipment and intended use, and the RST Max Range estimate is not the same type of estimate as the EPA figures. A larger range number alone does not establish that another trim is the better match.
Best Value
Car and Driver names the Ford F-150 Lightning, Rivian R1T, Tesla Cybertruck, GMC Hummer EV Pickup and GMC Sierra EV among the competitive set. That list is context, not evidence of a direct comparison against this LT in the Ars road test. For a useful shopping comparison, line up footprint, range under a shared test protocol, towing and payload ratings, charging access and speed, passenger and cargo packaging, standard equipment and price.
Who should consider the 2025 Silverado EV LT?
The LT makes the most sense for someone who wants a full-size electric pickup, values substantial range and passenger or cargo space, and can accommodate a very large truck at home and in regular parking situations. Its towing and payload ratings are promising on paper, but buyers whose decision depends on towing should verify the equipment and vehicle-specific capacity rather than treating the maximum rating as universal.
If your parking is tight, you regularly navigate cramped streets, or you lack convenient charging, the same scale and range-oriented setup that appeal on a long trip may be liabilities in daily use. Chevrolet’s vice president Scott Bell said range was one of the main barriers truck customers reported to considering an EV; that is Chevrolet’s stated view, not an independently measured statistic about all truck shoppers.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsArs Technica’s 2025 Silverado EV LT review · Chevrolet’s 2025 Silverado EV specifications and announcement · Car and Driver’s 2025 Silverado EV review and test figures
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




