The 2024 Toyota bZ4X came in two U.S. grades—XLE and Limited—each with front-wheel drive (FWD) or all-wheel drive (AWD). The XLE FWD has the highest EPA-estimated range at 252 miles; the Limited adds standard Advanced Park, while AWD brings more listed power and Toyota’s X-MODE capability but lower estimated range. Toyota’s original starting MSRPs were $43,070 for XLE and $47,180 for Limited, before the Dealer Processing and Handling fee.
2024 bZ4X trims, range, power, and original MSRP
Toyota’s range figures are EPA estimates, not independent road-test results. The starting MSRP is for the grade and does not establish the final price of an AWD configuration; Toyota’s announcement does not state the AWD surcharge.
| Grade and drivetrain | Original U.S. starting MSRP | EPA-estimated range | Listed power |
|---|---|---|---|
| XLE FWD | $43,070 | 252 miles | 201 hp |
| XLE AWD | $43,070 grade starting MSRP; AWD option price not stated | 228 miles | 214 hp |
| Limited FWD | $47,180 | 236 miles | 201 hp |
| Limited AWD | $47,180 grade starting MSRP; AWD option price not stated | 222 miles | 214 hp |
The Limited grade’s original starting MSRP was $4,110 above XLE, before fees. Within either grade, Toyota’s EPA estimate is 24 miles higher for FWD than AWD. Limited’s estimated range is 16 miles below XLE with FWD and 6 miles below with AWD. Actual range for a particular car and driver can differ with weather, speed, route, tires, and charging habits. Toyota’s January 2024 announcement and the 2024 eBrochure provide the published figures.
What the XLE and Limited include
XLE
For 2024, Toyota added an 8-way power-adjustable driver’s seat and a power rear liftgate to the XLE. It is the lower-priced grade and, in FWD form, has the highest EPA-estimated range of the four configurations.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →#1 Best Overall
- COMPATIBILITY: Genuine charging cable assembly specifically designed for Toyota BZ4X, Prius Prime, and RAV4 Prime vehicles
- GENUINE PART: Original equipment manufacturer (OEM) part number G9060-47130 ensures perfect fit and reliable performance
- DESIGN FEATURES: Heavy-duty construction with robust insulation and ergonomic blue charging handle for comfortable grip
- CABLE LENGTH: Extended-length power cord provides flexible reach for convenient charging in various parking situations
- SAFETY FEATURES: Built-in protection circuit and weather-resistant construction for reliable charging in various conditions
Limited
Advanced Park became standard on Limited. Toyota describes it as hands-free assistance for parallel and perpendicular parking. The grade has a lower estimated range than XLE with the same drivetrain, according to Toyota’s published figures.
Equipment shared across the lineup
Both grades received a standard dual-voltage charging cable for Level 1 and Level 2 charging. Toyota said the Multi-Information Display would show battery state-of-charge percentage, estimated time to 80% charge, and estimated vehicle range. Toyota’s 2024 vehicle page lists a 12.3-inch multimedia touchscreen and Toyota Safety Sense 3.0; consult the eBrochure’s equipment matrix for smaller convenience, seating, wheel, and audio differences, which may vary by drivetrain or package. Toyota’s 2024 bZ4X vehicle page lists broader model equipment.
Rank #2
- 🔌 Wireless Charging:Supports up to 20W fast charging, providing an efficient charging experience for wireless-charging-compatible devices. Meanwhile, the metal motherboard heat dissipation technology prevents the phone from overheating; it is normal for the metal strip to get warm, so you can use it with confidence.
- ✂️ Customizable Size Design:The original dimensions are 158×78mm. You can trim it along the marked lines to a width of 138mm, ensuring a perfect fit for various spaces such as in-car storage compartments. It flexibly adapts to your car’s interior layout, offering greater installation freedom.
- 📸 Camera Cutout Design:Optimized for phones with large cameras, it features a cutout for the camera bump to prevent contact and interference with the charging pad. This ensures stable and efficient wireless charging whether your phone is in a case or not.
- 📱 Compatible with Thick Cases and Multiple Devices:Supports phone cases up to 4mm thick, allowing for normal charging even with a case on; it’s also compatible with smartphones, AirPods, and other wireless charging earbuds, meeting your multi-device charging needs.
- 🚗 Non-Slip Design and Convenient In-Car Experience:The surface features a non-slip textured design to prevent devices from sliding while driving. It comes with a 1-meter cable and offers a choice of USB or Type-C ports for plug-and-play convenience. It adds a touch of tech to your car interior while making charging more convenient and hassle-free.
FWD or AWD: what changes?
FWD is the range-focused choice in Toyota’s estimates: it is rated at 252 miles in XLE and 236 miles in Limited. AWD is listed at 214 hp, versus 201 hp for FWD, and includes Toyota’s X-MODE capability. Toyota lists X-MODE for AWD; it is not listed as a feature of FWD in the brochure. The range gap is a manufacturer estimate, not a guarantee of what an individual vehicle will achieve.
Battery and charging details
Toyota’s 2024 eBrochure specifies a lithium-ion traction battery with 71.4 kWh total capacity for FWD and 72.8 kWh for AWD. The bZ4X supports SAE J1772/CCS1, Level 1 and Level 2 AC charging, and DC fast charging. Maximum onboard AC charger input is 7.6 kW.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteRank #3
- 📦【Large Storage Capacity】The spacious interior holds up to 15m EV charging cable, along with adapters, gloves, jumper cables, or extension cords. Beyond EV essentials, it also doubles as a trunk organizer for small tools or travel items, making it a versatile companion for your car
- ✨【Reliable Customer Support】If you encounter any issues with your EV cable organizer, reach out to us anytime. Our team provides fast, professional assistance to ensure a smooth shopping and driving experience
- 💎【Durable PU Leather】Made of reinforced PU leather with padded lining, this case withstands daily wear while protecting your charging cables, plug, and adapters from dust, moisture, and light impacts. The thickened lining adds cushioning and stable support, Reduces friction when transporting charging accessories while the bag maintains its shape for long-term use
- 🚗【Humanized Detail Design】Equipped with a solid carry handle and detachable shoulder strap, the bag is easy to carry or store. Built-in Velcro straps let it stick to carpeted trunk surfaces, preventing sliding around during sharp turns or bumpy roads
- 🔋【Wide Compatibility】Specifically designed for Toyota bZ4X 2022–2025 2023 2024, this EV charging cable bag fits most EV charging cables, adapters, and accessories. It prevents cables from tangling or scratching other items in your trunk, keeping everything easy to access whenever needed
| Charging method and stated conditions | Toyota’s estimate |
|---|---|
| Level 1, 120 V/12 A, low-battery warning to full | 50 hours |
| Level 2, 240 V/32 A, low-battery warning to full | 9.5 hours |
| DC fast charging, 150 kW, low-battery warning to 80%, ideal conditions, FWD | 30 minutes |
| DC fast charging, 150 kW, low-battery warning to 80%, ideal conditions, AWD | 35 minutes |
These are Toyota estimates under the stated conditions. Charging speed can vary with battery temperature, charger output, state of charge, and other circumstances. See Toyota’s bZ4X charging guidance for charging methods.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Which 2024 bZ4X configuration makes sense?
- Choose XLE FWD if the priority is the highest Toyota-estimated range and the lower original grade starting MSRP.
- Choose XLE AWD if you want AWD and its higher listed output and X-MODE, while keeping the XLE grade’s equipment.
- Choose Limited FWD if you want standard Advanced Park and prefer FWD’s higher estimated range over AWD.
- Choose Limited AWD if Advanced Park and AWD are both priorities, accepting the lowest estimated range among the four configurations.
For a used bZ4X, compare the actual vehicle’s build, condition, warranty, and asking price. Toyota’s launch MSRPs are historical and do not establish current used-market value, battery health, or the equipment of a particular car.
Rank #4
- 💦Applicable Vehicle Models:EV Charger Plug Port Cover for Toyota bZ4X 2023–2026
- 💦Protect Your Charging Port from Rain: Designed specifically to protect your electric vehicle's charging port from rain. Prevents water from entering the charging area and protects the charging cable and port when charging outdoors. For best installation, please ensure your vehicle's charging port area is made of steel.
- 💦Waterproof and Durable Material: Made of high-quality waterproof fabric, effectively blocking rain and snow. Provides long-lasting protection for everyday outdoor charging. Offers comprehensive waterproof, sunproof, tear-resistant, anti-aging, and safety features. Effectively withstands harsh weather, giving you peace of mind.
- 💦Strong Magnetic Fixing: Features a strong magnetic design that firmly adheres to steel vehicle bodies. Built-in strong magnets allow the cover to firmly attach to the vehicle body around the charging port. Easy installation and removal without tools, ensuring a secure fit even in windy conditions.
- 💦Foldable and Portable Design: Lightweight and easy to fold for convenient storage in your vehicle. Ideal for travel, road trips, and everyday charging, ensuring your electric vehicle's charging port is always protected.
Home charging and original purchase offers
Toyota’s January 2024 announcement said new bZ4X buyers could optionally purchase a ChargePoint Home Flex Level 2 system through participating Toyota dealers or ChargePoint. Confirm present availability, connector, output, and electrical installation needs before buying a charger; the vehicle’s standard dual-voltage cable means a separate portable cable is not required.
Toyota also announced one year of complimentary EVgo public charging for customers who purchased or leased a new 2024 bZ4X. That was an original new-vehicle offer, not a current promotion or a benefit that necessarily transfers to a used-car buyer. Toyota’s announcement describes the original offer.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




