October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run ScanOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
CarCodyAdvertise
Service recordThe Garage

2024 Acura ZDX A-Spec vs. Type S: Range, Power and Price

For 2024, ZDX A-Spec RWD led on EPA-rated range and Type S AWD on power. The available official figures do not confirm 2025 specifications or pricing.
Entry096 Date Time3 min MechanicCarCody Team

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The available official figures support a comparison of the 2024 Acura ZDX, not a definitive 2025 review: no model-year-specific 2025 specifications or prices are established here. For 2024, A-Spec came in rear-wheel-drive and all-wheel-drive versions, while Type S was AWD. A-Spec RWD had the highest EPA-rated range; Type S delivered the strongest output and the highest starting price.

2025 model-year facts are not established

Acura’s available specification sheet and Honda’s pricing announcement cover the 2024 ZDX. They do not confirm that specifications, equipment, or prices carried over unchanged to 2025. Treat the figures below as 2024 reference information, not 2025 specifications or a current quote. Before buying a vehicle represented as a 2025 ZDX, check its window sticker and a model-year-specific Acura record.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

2024 Acura ZDX A-Spec vs. Type S specifications

2024 configuration Drive EPA-rated range Power Torque Starting MSRP
A-Spec RWD 313 miles Not stated in the cited 2024 fact sheet for this configuration Not stated in the cited 2024 fact sheet for this configuration $64,500
A-Spec AWD 304 miles 490 hp 437 lb-ft $68,500
Type S AWD 278 miles 499 hp 544 lb-ft $73,500

Range, horsepower, torque, and battery figures are from Acura’s 2024 ZDX fact sheet; starting MSRPs are from Honda’s January 19, 2024 pricing announcement. The horsepower figures above use Acura’s fact sheet: Honda’s announcement lists Type S at 500 hp, a small difference between manufacturer sources. EPA range is a rating, not a guarantee of real-world distance. The listed MSRP is historical and is not a 2025 price or current transaction price.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which trim makes sense for your priorities?

Choose A-Spec RWD if range and lower starting MSRP lead

Among these 2024 configurations, A-Spec RWD has the highest EPA-rated range at 313 miles and the lowest listed starting MSRP, $64,500. It is the range-oriented option in this comparison. The cited figures do not establish its horsepower or torque.

#1 Best Overall
TuxMat - for Acura ZDX 2024 Models - Custom Car Mats - Maximum Coverage, All Weather, Laser Measured - This Full Set Includes 1st and 2nd Rows
  • Made to Measure: For 2024 Acura ZDX models. Compatible with your vehicle’s factory floor anchors.
  • Maximum Coverage: Get peace of mind with TuxMat’s maximum tailored coverage for your vehicle’s interior.
  • All-Weather Protection: Best summer and winter car mats that shield your vehicle’s interior against rain, snow, salt, mud and spills.
  • Easy Installation and Cleaning: We made sure TuxMat floor liners are not only quick to install, but dirt and debris can be easily removed, so you can spend more time driving and less time cleaning.
  • Warranty and Service: Backed by TuxMat’s Lifetime Limited Warranty. Please let us know if you run into any issues, we will do our best to make it right.

Choose A-Spec AWD if you want all-wheel drive without stepping up to Type S

A-Spec AWD pairs all-wheel drive with a 304-mile EPA rating and 490 hp / 437 lb-ft in Acura’s 2024 fact sheet. Its listed starting MSRP was $68,500. The historical difference from Type S AWD was $5,000 before options and destination treatment; use current vehicle pricing to make a present-day comparison.

Choose Type S if stronger output is worth the range and price trade-off

Type S was the performance-oriented AWD configuration. Its 499 hp and 544 lb-ft exceed the A-Spec AWD figures in Acura’s fact sheet, while its EPA-rated range is 278 miles—26 miles below A-Spec AWD and 35 below A-Spec RWD. Its listed 2024 starting MSRP was $73,500. Honda also listed a Type S with performance wheels and tires at $74,500; that is a separate historical MSRP, not a current offer.

Rank #2
Windshield Sunshade for Acura ZDX 2024-2026 Car Sun Shade 4 Layers
  • 【Vehicle Specific 】Custom Fit for Acura ZDX 2024-2026 Sunshade windshield - You've spent too much time in the California sun, buy it now, Please don’t waste time,reject the heat, quality products
  • 【Why choose our SUN SHADE ?】ZOIBV windshield sunshade is a must-have for every car owner. 2026 technology upgraded design-4 LAYERS Blocks UV Rays,the sun shade Car Windshield made of 240T fabrics,block 99.79% of UVA & 99.95% of UVB And SPF100 & UPF 50+.Provide a cool environment, comfortable rest and ads for extra privacy in the vehicle when parked.
  • 【UV Protection】The foldable windshield sun shade is made of high quality polyethylene (HDPE) microfiber,Silver reflective surface can reflect 99% of ultraviolet rays--great sun reflector.blocks heat & sun. Keeps your car cool.
  • 【SAVE YOUR CAR’S INTERIOR】This retractable car window shades front windshield is specifically designed to keep your vehicle’s interior cool, preventing fabrics, leathers, and other materials from heat or sun damage.2 in 1 function,Not only the sun block, but also the protective effect.
  • 【Your Favorite Design 】The front window shade easily pops out and folds back. Storage pouch is included for easy portability,Good gift for all friends.Great for car camping on a long roadtrip. Great heat shield interior+accessories for your car.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Battery and charging figures for the 2024 ZDX

Acura’s 2024 fact sheet lists a 102 kWh battery, Level 2 charging on 240-volt AC, and 42 minutes for a 20%–80% DC fast charge. Honda reported DC fast charging up to 190 kW. These are manufacturer-published metrics, not a promise of a particular charging session: actual time depends on conditions and equipment.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Honda’s January 2024 announcement described CCS charging hardware compatible with NACS and access to Tesla Supercharger, EVgo, and Electrify America networks. Because adapters, network access, and terms can change, confirm current Acura charging guidance before relying on a particular station or connector setup.

Rank #3
TAPAYICA For Acura Key Fob Shell Keyless Remote Key With Keychain Fit for Acura ILX RDX TL ZDX Smart 4 Buttons Key Fob (Black)
  • The key fob cover Compatible with Acura ILX RDX TL ZDX Smart 4 Buttons Key Fob Shell.
  • This car key shell Made with premium soft TPU,upmarket custom and impressed design and Full cover 360 degrees perfect to protect your expensive key fob,light and cool,easy to install, fully fit the car remote control key.
  • The Key Shell Prevent your car key from breakage and scratches.the key fob case cover is made of premium soft TPU whice is healthy and safety to you. And it is durable for using and easy to clean.Note: that the same vehicle with different years may have different key shells. Just make sure that the shape of the key shell is the same as the picture we show, and it will be OK.
  • Perfect fit,Excellent Function,key signal does not be affected.Please compare the ads photos with your key sharp before purchase this item.
  • This key cover won't affect the key signal.Package include:1 key fob case cover, 1 keychain,1 screwdriver (not include the key fob).

Planning home charging

A Level 2 home EV charger is the relevant category to investigate for 240-volt charging. Before choosing equipment, check connector and vehicle compatibility, charger amperage, the home circuit’s capacity, and installation requirements with a qualified electrician. The cited manufacturer material does not endorse a particular charger or retail model.

Rank #4
A-Premium Front and Rear Ceramic Brake Pads Compatible with Honda & Acura
  • [Perfect Fitment]: Compatible with Acura MDX 2007-2013, ZDX 2010-2013; Compatible with Honda Pilot 2009-2015---Front and Rear, Left and Right, Driver and Passenger Side
  • [Reference Number]: The A-Premium Ceramic Brake Pads' reference number: P-1280, D1280, ZD1280, BE1280H, QC1280, BC1280, 45022-STX-A00, 45022STXA00, P-1281, ZD1281, FVC1281, QC1281
  • [Specification]: Brake pads are manufactured in a clean room using MTF602 carbon ceramic formula, which excels in low dust and noise reduction, and meets Leaf Mark certification with a copper content of less than 5%. 72-hour salt spray test, which can excel in meeting the challenges of extreme conditions. Compatible with A-Premium Honda Ceramic Brake Pads
  • [Directly Fit]: OE Replacement Ceramic Disc Brake Pads Kit, including Front Wear Indicator, Mounting Hardware and Brake Lubricant (High-temperature Grease). Please enter your vehicle information in the top left corner of listing and check our "Special Note" before ordering
  • [Buy with Confidence]: A-Premium offers a one-year unlimited-mileage guarantee on our meticulously crafted disc ceramic brake pads. We offer a wide variety of automotive accessory categories, ensuring that you can hit the road with peace of mind

Sources

  • Acura, 2024 ZDX specification sheet: range, battery, charging, and A-Spec AWD and Type S output figures.
  • Honda Newsroom, January 19, 2024 pricing announcement: 2024 starting MSRPs, Type S performance wheel-and-tire MSRP, DC fast-charge rate, and charging-network information.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

More from the Garage

  1. Entry001Date09 OCT 26Time3 minWhich Brake Pad Should You Buy From RockAuto or Elsewhere?Section: Blog
  2. Entry002Date09 OCT 26Time5 minThe Pros and Cons of Touchless Car Wash SystemsSection: Blog
  3. Entry003Date09 OCT 26Time3 minCan a Trickle Charger or Battery Tender Properly Charge a Car Battery?Section: Blog

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.