October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
CarCodyAdvertise
Service recordThe Garage

What to Check Before Buying a Jaecoo J5 EV

Jaecoo J5 EV specifications and coverage vary by market. Verify the exact trim, range cycle, charging setup, warranty and included equipment before signing.
Entry133 Date Time14 min MechanicCarCody Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Before buying a Jaecoo J5 EV, confirm the exact market, model year and trim, then verify its range test cycle, charging limits, warranty and included equipment in writing. There is no single global J5 EV specification: published figures and coverage differ by country and variant. Use the checklist below to compare the car you can actually buy—not a specification from another market.

Start with the exact car and the local offer

Ask the authorised dealer to identify the country-market version, model year and trim on the written quote. Confirm the battery capacity and whether the vehicle is locally assembled or imported if that affects its warranty, delivery or service arrangements. Model names alone are not enough: a J5 EV carrying a similar badge in another country may have different equipment, charging limits, warranty terms or range ratings.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Request the current local specification sheet and a written delivered-price or drive-away quote. Ask the dealer to identify mandatory fees, taxes, delivery charges, accessories, included charging equipment, service plans and roadside assistance separately. Promotions and prices can change; the Thailand buyer guide dated 2 September 2026 specifically says offers are subject to change and directs buyers to confirm current terms locally. No single price applies across the markets described here.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • Record the country, model year, exact trim and battery capacity.
  • Get the current local build sheet and written quote, not just a general brochure or verbal promise.
  • Ask which items are standard, optional, dealer-fitted or conditional on a promotion.
  • Keep the quote and any promised inclusions with the purchase documents.

Before you visit, make a short list of must-haves: the battery and range rating you are comparing, the safety features you expect, and how you plan to charge. Then ask the dealer to mark each item against the exact trim in the quote. This makes it easier to spot a mismatch between a showroom car, a brochure and the version you would actually receive.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
LISEN Retractable Car Charger, 84W Car Charger USB C Fast Charge, 4 in 1
  • Never Let a Dead Battery Ruin Your Drive. The LISEN 4 in 1 Retractable Car Charger delivers reliable power for your entire journey. Compatible with standard 12V cigarette lighter sockets, it keeps phones, tablets, and devices charged during daily commutes, road trips, and long drives — the perfect practical gift for dads, truck drivers, and anyone who lives on the road.
  • Daily Driver Essential: Always Ready When You Need It. Featuring two retractable cables ( USB C & Old iPhone Charging Cable ) that extend up to 31.5 inches and dual USB ports, this charger solves cable clutter while charging up to 4 devices simultaneously. Ideal for busy fathers, commuters, and families who want a tidy car and never worry about low battery again.
  • Deliver full-speed PD fast charging for iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro Max & iPhone 18 Pro right inside your car. The built-in 45W PD USB-C port hits the peak charging speed for these latest iPhone models, juicing up your phone to 50% power in just 15 minutes while you drive.(Note: Maximum 45W PD output is available under 24V vehicle power supply. When used with standard 12V car sockets, the peak output is limited to 36W.)
  • Standard 12V Power Solution: Designed as a dedicated USB power supply for charging devices. Note: Does NOT support CarPlay, Bluetooth, or data transfer. Compatible with most phones, tablets, and small electronics. This retractable charger is a core car organization tool, keeping your vehicle tidy. Not compatible with Micro-USB devices.
  • Clutter-Free Tech Organization: Featuring dual USB ports and retractable cables, the LISEN 4 in 1 charger provides a clean car storage solution. Perfect for truck enthusiasts or as a thoughtful gift for drivers, it supports fast USB-C charging for devices like the iPhone 18Pro & iPhone 18 ProMax. Keep your vehicle organized while ensuring efficient power delivery for all your tech on the road.

Separate the vehicle price from the value of any extras. If a wallbox, cable, service plan or roadside assistance is presented as included, ask whether it is included in the signed offer, has a stated duration, and carries any conditions. A promotion with an expiry date or limited eligibility should be recorded with those terms rather than treated as part of the car’s permanent specification.

Compare range only when the test cycle matches

A quoted distance is meaningful only alongside its test cycle and variant. WLTP, WLTC and NEDC are different test labels; do not treat their numbers as directly interchangeable or assume they predict the same real-world distance. The published examples below show why checking the local build sheet matters.

Market and source Published battery and range What to verify
Thailand, OMODA & JAECOO buyer guide, 2 September 2026 50.6, 58.9 and 60.93 kWh LFP configurations are listed. The LONG RANGE variants are rated at 400 km WLTP / 461 km NEDC; the guide lists MAX+, LONG RANGE DYNAMIC / LONG RANGE MAX, and ULTRA variants. Which battery and range figure apply to the specific quoted trim. The guide reports variant-dependent figures, so do not assign the LONG RANGE rating to every version.
South Africa, JAECOO model page accessed 13 October 2026 58.9 kWh LFP; 461 km NEDC and 402 km WLTC. Confirm that the local vehicle and its test-cycle figures match the quoted specification.
Australia, RACV guide dated 6 January 2026 58.9 kWh LFP; 402 km WLTP. Check the current Australian trim and specification, and compare its WLTP figure only with another WLTP figure.
Philippines, Top Gear Philippines, 23 July 2026 The launch description covers one J5 EV Max variant with a 58.9 kWh LFP battery; a range figure is not stated in the reviewed description. Ask for the locally applicable range rating and test cycle rather than importing another market’s figure.

These are published market examples, not a universal specification. Even a matching test cycle does not establish how far a particular buyer will drive between charges. For your own decision, compare the local rated figure with your regular journeys and charging access, and leave a margin rather than planning routine trips around the headline number.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

When two offers use different cycles, do not use a simple conversion or rank one as better based on the displayed distance alone. Ask the seller to identify the test cycle on the official local specification, and compare like with like. In Thailand, for example, the guide gives 400 km WLTP and 461 km NEDC for the LONG RANGE versions; both figures describe the same listed variants under different cycles, not two separate promises of everyday distance.

Also confirm whether the range figure applies to the particular battery and trim being ordered, rather than a family-wide headline. The Thailand guide lists 50.6, 58.9 and 60.93 kWh LFP configurations across its range, while other market summaries describe their own local versions. Write down the battery size as well as the range figure so the numbers remain traceable when you compare dealer quotes.

Check charging compatibility before signing

Three separate limits matter: the car’s AC onboard charging limit, the DC fast-charging limit and the electrical supply available where you charge. A charger with a higher rating cannot make the car accept power above its own limit. The installation, connector and charging-network details also depend on the country.

Rank #2
SINGARO Car Cup Holder Coaster, Silicone Cup Holder Insert, Universal Non-Slip Cup Holders, Car Accessories Interior for Women and Man Interior Sets 4 Pack Black
  • High Quality Material: The coaster is made of environmentally friendly silicone, safe, non-toxic and odorless. Soft with toughness, easily embedded in the cup holder. Very durable, wear-resistant, long service life. High temperature resistance, can withstand 100 ℃ high temperature water cups.
  • Wide Compatibility: The coaster has a diameter of 3.15 inches and a height of 1.18 inches, which is widely used in most vehicles, such as SUV, sedan, MPV, etc., as long as the size fits your car cup holder.
  • Protection Function: Our car cup holder coaster has a carry handle design and a stand-up ring edge on its edge to effectively prevent food crumbs, drinks and water from leaking out and preventing the car cup holder from getting dirty.Meanwhile,Thickened design effectively prevents the cup holder from being scratched by the cup when driving on bumpy roads and eliminates the annoying thumping sound, making your journey more enjoyable.
  • Easy to Use and Clean: With embedded installation, you just need to put it flat on the car cupholder. It is also very quick to remove, there is a small bump on the coaster, pinch it and you can easily remove the coaster. It is very easy to clean, rinse with water or wipe with a wet towel (be careful not to clean with sharp tools).
  • 100% Satisfaction: Our products have quality assurance, if you have questions or are not satisfied after receiving the product, don't worry, please contact us as soon as possible, we provide after-sales service.
Market and source Published charging information Buyer check
Thailand, OMODA & JAECOO buyer guide, 2 September 2026 AC and DC maxima vary across listed configurations; specific values are not stated here for every trim. Get the AC and DC limits for the exact variant from its current local specification sheet.
South Africa, JAECOO model page accessed 13 October 2026 11 kW AC and up to 130 kW DC. Confirm connector compatibility, the exact vehicle specification and whether the home supply can support the intended AC setup.
Australia, RACV guide dated 6 January 2026 6.6 kW single-phase AC, 10.3 kW three-phase AC and up to 130 kW DC. Check the phase and available capacity at home; the published AC figures differ by supply type.
Philippines, Top Gear Philippines, 23 July 2026 6.6 kW AC and up to 130 kW DC for the described launch Max variant. Verify that the quoted vehicle is that variant and ask which charging hardware is included.

The Thailand guide and the Philippines launch description publish a 28-minute 30%-to-80% DC charging claim for some market or variant combinations. Treat it as a qualifying claim, not a promise for every J5 EV or every charging stop. Ask which trim the figure applies to and under what conditions; charging time can also depend on the charger and the car’s state of charge.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Check home charging

  • Confirm the vehicle’s connector standard and onboard AC limit for your market and trim.
  • Ask an electrician or qualified installer whether your home supply, phase and existing circuit can support the intended charger.
  • Get a written breakdown of the wallbox or portable charger, installation scope, any electrical upgrades and their costs.
  • Check whether the charger is included in the price, supplied as a promotion or sold separately; do not assume the answer from another market.

Ask whether the quoted installation covers only the charger itself or also the work needed to connect it at your property. If the home supply needs changes, request a separate estimate and confirm who is responsible for arranging and completing them. A supplied charger is not the same as a completed installation, and a charger’s rated power is not the same as the car’s AC acceptance limit.

Check public charging on your actual routes

Look for compatible public chargers near home, work and the routes you regularly travel. Confirm connector compatibility, payment or membership requirements, and whether the relevant charging network operates where you need it. A published peak DC figure does not by itself establish how many compatible chargers are available to you.

Before committing, identify how you would start and pay for a public charging session in your market. Ask whether the network requires an app, account, card or membership, and whether the car’s navigation or connected services are needed for the functions you expect. These details do not change the vehicle’s published maximum charging rate, but they can affect whether charging is practical on your normal journeys.

Read vehicle, battery and service coverage as separate promises

Warranty periods are local contract terms. Compare the vehicle warranty, high-voltage battery coverage and any motor coverage separately; note both the time limit and the kilometre or mileage cap. Then read the local warranty booklet for the battery capacity or state-of-health threshold, the remedy if it is breached, exclusions, servicing requirements and transferability to a later owner.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Market and source Published coverage Important qualification
Thailand, OMODA & JAECOO buyer guide, 2 September 2026 Local warranty and service terms are described in the guide, but specific durations and distance caps are not stated here. Use the current local booklet and written offer for the precise terms.
South Africa, JAECOO model page accessed 13 October 2026 Five-year / 150,000 km vehicle warranty; eight-year / 160,000 km battery warranty. These are South Africa-specific published terms. Confirm the contract, exclusions and applicable cap for the vehicle being sold.
Australia, RACV guide dated 6 January 2026 Eight-year, unlimited-kilometre vehicle coverage including the high-voltage battery; an eight-year / 160,000 km capped-price service program. These are Australian terms reported by RACV in January 2026; check the current local documents before relying on them.
Philippines, Top Gear Philippines, 23 July 2026 Seven-year / 200,000 km vehicle warranty and eight-year / 160,000 km battery warranty for the launch description. These are Philippines-market launch details. Verify whether they apply to the exact car and offer.

Ask who is authorised to carry out warranty repairs, where the nearest authorised service centre is, and whether parts are locally stocked. The Thailand guide describes a local network and parts arrangement for Thailand; that does not establish availability in another country. Also ask for service intervals, expected scheduled-service charges, roadside-assistance limits and the process for booking repairs.

Rank #3
Kaistyle for Magsafe Car Mount【Strong Magnet】 Magnetic Phone Holder for Car Phone Holder Mount Dash Mounted Holders Phone Holders for Your Car Accessories for Women Men for iPhone 18 Pro Max 17 16 15
  • ✅【Designed for Magsafe】 - The most fashionable iphone car mount in 2026 Magsafe is designed for iPhone 18 Pro Max/17/16/15/14/13/12 Pro Max Mini and official Magsafe cases and other magnetic phone cases and can be fixed directly to these phones without the need to affix metal plates. All Android Phones Will Work: Metal rings are provided; they fit cases and other phones without magsafe. Based on Unique Grandmaster Design (Protected by US Design Patent No. US D1,112,194 S)
  • ✅【STRONG MAGNETIC MagSafe Car Mount】 - This powerful magnetic phone holder can create a powerful attraction that firmly supports your device while allowing you to drive without distraction. it easily and securely holds your phone through bumps, sharp turns or even sudden stops, no worrying of dropping your phone.
  • ✅【SUPER STICK FORCE】 - VHB Dash Mounted Holders adhesive provides strong stick force between the dashboard and the car phone holder, which can firmly stick to any plane in the car, fix your device, adapt to a variety of road conditions such as sudden braking, speed bump, and rugged mountain road.
  • ✅【SAFE DRIVING VIEW】 - Mini-size, not taking up space, it is placed in the dashboard without blocking the view at all, and does not need to look down at the device to ensure your safe driving. Cell Phone Car Mount is suitable for most cars, pickups, SUV, taxi; It is the best assistant for Uber and Lyft drivers
  • ✅【360° FREE ROTATION】 - With an adjustable swivel ball joint, you can rotate your smartphone or device at your own will, providing the best viewing angle. Quickly pick and place with one hand, free your hands and make calls and GPS navigation more convenient

Do not reduce a warranty comparison to the longest headline duration. A time limit, distance cap, battery threshold and servicing condition can change what is covered in practice. Ask for the relevant booklet and have the dealer point to the clauses that apply to the vehicle and battery. If a sales summary differs from the contract language, resolve the discrepancy in writing before relying on the summary.

For a capped-price service plan, clarify which scheduled visits are covered, how long the program lasts, and whether its price schedule applies to the car in your offer. Ask whether roadside assistance is included, how long it lasts and what situations it covers. The South African, Australian and Philippines terms cited above are examples from those markets, not interchangeable warranty promises.

Verify safety equipment and crash-test information independently

Do not infer safety equipment from the model name or from a different country’s top trim. Confirm the exact quoted vehicle’s airbag count, automatic emergency braking (AEB), lane-assistance features, parking cameras and sensors, and child-seat anchors. Ask which items are standard on that trim and which, if any, are optional.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Equipment and an independent crash-test rating answer different questions. RACV’s Australian guide, dated 6 January 2026, said there was no ANCAP rating then for the Australian J5 EV. That is a dated, Australia-specific observation—not a statement about every market or the rating status today. Check the current relevant crash-test organisation’s database for the country and exact model before purchase; do not treat the absence of a rating as a rating result.

During the handover inspection, have the dealer show you how to adjust driver-assistance settings and interpret warnings. If you test a warning or assistance feature, do so in a safe, controlled setting and follow the owner’s manual; do not create a hazardous situation to see whether a system intervenes.

Ask for the equipment list in writing rather than relying on a feature name in a general brochure. Confirm the number of airbags and the presence of each assistance feature on the specific trim, and check that the parking camera, sensors and child-seat anchors are physically present on the vehicle you inspect. If a feature is important to you, ask the salesperson to demonstrate its settings and explain any limitations documented in the owner’s manual.

Rank #4
YGDMD 2PCS Car Seat Gap Filler Organizer,2 in 1 Car Gap Filler (Black)
  • Buyer's Guide: The seat guard for car seat between seat & console measures 15.75*2.7*1.53", suitable for gaps of 1.43-1.53" in width, please double-check carefully the distance between your seat and the center console before placing an order
  • Storage and Filling in One: Differ from traditional single-function gap fillers, gap filler for car incorporates storage function, offers you the convenience of storing phones and various other items, so that you can access them at any time while driving
  • Avoid Items Slipping: With the bumps and vibrations of the car, phones, keys may fall into the seat crevices, which is difficult to pick up, and distracts the driver's attention. Car gap seat filler fills gaps seamlessly to create an effective barrier
  • Easy to Install: Car side seat gap filler is easy to install, simply insert it into the gap between the seat and the center console, gap seat filler for car can fit tightly without affecting the normal adjustment of the seat and the use of the seat belt
  • Premium Material: Crafted from premium EVA material, our car seat side gap filler boasts a combination of wear-resistant, softness&durability. Maintenance is effortless, simply rinse and wipe to quickly clean the dust and debris in corners and crevices

Test the exact car for your passengers, routes and routines

A test drive is most useful when it answers practical questions, not just whether the car feels quick. Arrange to drive the exact trim being quoted, since equipment can vary. If the car is used, inspect that specific example rather than assuming a new-car specification tells you its condition.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  1. Check the seating position and visibility. Adjust the driver’s seat and mirrors, check sight lines at junctions and during parking, and confirm that controls are easy to reach.
  2. Bring the people and equipment you carry. If possible, bring the child seat, stroller, mobility aid or usual luggage. Check rear-seat fit, child-seat anchor access, loading height and whether your items fit through the opening.
  3. Drive roads you know. Use a safe route with both smooth and rough surfaces. Pay attention to ride comfort, cabin noise, braking response and regenerative-braking feel at low and moderate speeds.
  4. Try parking in a familiar space. Check the camera image, sensor alerts, turning visibility and whether the vehicle’s size is manageable in your usual parking conditions.
  5. Pair your phone. Test navigation, phone projection, voice controls and any app or remote functions you expect to use. Ask which features require an account, a data connection or a separate setup.
  6. Inspect charging operation. Ask the dealer to demonstrate the charge-port operation and confirm which cable or other charging equipment comes with the car.

For the drive, choose a route that lets you assess the things you will live with every day: your view over the dashboard, access to the rear seats, the ease of using controls and how the car behaves in a parking space. If you will regularly carry children or bulky items, make those checks before the drive ends rather than assuming published dimensions will answer every fit question.

When checking regenerative braking and driver-assistance settings, try the available adjustments in normal driving conditions and note whether the resulting behavior suits you. Ask the dealer to explain any warning that appears and whether a setting is retained after restarting the vehicle. Do not disable or provoke safety features in traffic just to test them.

For a new or used example, inspect the wheels and tyres and look underneath for visible damage to the underbody or battery shielding. Do not infer a known recurring defect from an isolated inspection; the material available here does not establish a common J5 EV fault.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Compare written offers with one checklist

Put each quote side by side using the same fields. If the dealer has not confirmed a detail, leave it unresolved and ask for the answer in writing rather than treating a brochure or a different market’s offer as confirmation.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Comparison field What to record
Identity Country-market version, model year, exact trim and battery capacity.
Range Rated distance, test cycle and the trim to which the figure applies.
Charging AC and DC limits, connector, home supply requirements and public-network compatibility.
Charging equipment Wallbox or cable included, installation scope, electrical upgrades and any separate charges.
Safety Airbags, AEB, lane assistance, cameras, sensors and child-seat anchors; record any independent rating separately with its source and date.
Coverage Vehicle and battery warranty terms, service plan, roadside assistance, exclusions and transferability.
Price Delivered price, mandatory fees, optional items, incentives and the promotion’s expiry or conditions.
Ownership support Nearest authorised service centre, repair process and parts availability.

Compare like-for-like offers: the same market, model year, trim and battery, with the same charging equipment and service items included or excluded. If one dealer’s number includes a charger or a promotion and another’s does not, list those differences separately instead of treating the lower headline as a complete comparison. Record the date of each quote, since the Thailand guide explicitly notes that prices and promotions can change.

Best Value
Sale
Stacool Upgraded Car Center Console Cover,Microfiber Leather Car Armrest Cover Cushion with 2 Storage Bags,Universal Car Armrest Storage Box (Black)
  • 🔰 UPGRADED SIDE STORAGE DESIGN - Our console cover is thinner than the old one, universal for all seasons. There is an 8.66*5.12 inch storage pocket design on each left and right side, expanding the storage space, convenient and practical. Meet the storage needs of the main passenger seat, you can store your cell phone, keys, tissues, ID and some other small daily items.
  • 🔰 PREMIUM MICROFIBER LEATHER MATERIAL - This car center console cover is made of quality microfiber leather material, soft and skin-friendly touch. Exquisite and fashionable diamond shaped stitching, every detail is in place. Inside the car center console cover is made of thickened memory foam, even after squeezing, it can slowly recover to its original shape.
  • 🔰 RELIEVE DRIVING FATIGUE - The arm rest cover for car adopts ergonomic design, giving just the right amount of arm support, effectively dispersing elbow pressure and relieving driving fatigue. Protect your car's center console from getting dirty or scratched. Especially suitable for long time driving or long distance traveling, bringing you a new experience of relaxation and comfort!
  • 🔰 NON-DESTRUCTIVE INSTALLATION - This car console cover is designed with an elastic band for a firm fit and not easy to shake. And the back side is full of protruding dots, which can effectively avoid the armrest cover from slipping and shifting. All you need to do is to open the center console cover, put the elastic band directly into the cover and then close it.
  • 🔰 BUYER'S GUIDE - You will receive a car armrest storage box with the size of 12.13*7.80 inch, please measure the size of your car's armrest storage box before you buy. We have prepared five simple and beautiful colors for you, you can choose according to your own preferences. Suitable for most of the vehicles on the market, such as car, truck, SUV, RV, van, etc.

A useful final check is to review the quote, build sheet, warranty booklet and any promotion together. The quote should identify the car and price; the build sheet should identify its equipment and specification; the warranty booklet should establish coverage; and the written promotion should state what is included and when it expires. Keep copies so you can compare what was offered with the documents supplied at delivery.

Make the decision on evidence for your market

The most reliable basis for a purchase is the local build sheet, warranty booklet and itemised written offer for the exact car. Use overseas specifications as examples of why details vary, not as substitutes for local confirmation. If a key item—such as battery variant, home-charger inclusion, warranty cap or safety equipment—remains unclear, ask the dealer to resolve it in writing before you commit.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the range of the Jaecoo 5 EV?

It depends on the market, trim and test cycle. Thailand’s OMODA & JAECOO buyer guide dated 2 September 2026 lists 400 km WLTP / 461 km NEDC for its LONG RANGE variants. RACV reports 402 km WLTP for Australia, while JAECOO South Africa lists 402 km WLTC and 461 km NEDC. Confirm the figure and cycle for the exact local trim; these ratings are not directly interchangeable.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What is the Jaecoo 5 EV warranty?

Warranty terms vary by country and are governed by the local contract. Published examples include five years / 150,000 km for the vehicle and eight years / 160,000 km for the battery in South Africa, and seven years / 200,000 km for the vehicle plus eight years / 160,000 km for the battery in the Philippines launch description. Check the local booklet for caps, battery capacity thresholds, exclusions, servicing conditions and transferability.

How much does the Jaecoo 5 EV cost in Thailand?

There is no single price that can be stated for every Thai trim or offer here. The OMODA & JAECOO Thailand buyer guide dated 2 September 2026 says prices and promotions may change and directs buyers to confirm current terms locally. Ask an authorised dealer for an itemised current delivered-price quote for the exact variant, including required fees and any promotion conditions or expiry.

How long does it take to charge a Jaecoo 5 EV?

Charging time depends on the trim, charger and starting state of charge. A 28-minute 30%-to-80% DC charging claim is published for some market or variant combinations, not as a universal guarantee. Check the exact vehicle’s AC and DC limits and ask which conditions apply to any quoted time.

Does the Jaecoo 5 EV come with a home charger?

Inclusions vary by market and offer. Top Gear Philippines described a supplied 7 kW wall charger with its Philippines launch variant, but that does not establish what is included elsewhere. Get the charger, installation scope, electrical upgrades and any separate charges itemised in your local written offer.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Bottom Line

Before signing, match the exact market, year, trim and battery to a local build sheet; compare range only with its test cycle stated; check AC/DC charging compatibility and installation costs; and read the local vehicle and battery warranty documents. Test the actual car, verify its safety equipment, and get every included item and price condition in writing.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

More from the Garage

  1. Entry001Date09 OCT 26Time3 minWhich Brake Pad Should You Buy From RockAuto or Elsewhere?Section: Blog
  2. Entry002Date09 OCT 26Time5 minThe Pros and Cons of Touchless Car Wash SystemsSection: Blog
  3. Entry003Date09 OCT 26Time3 minCan a Trickle Charger or Battery Tender Properly Charge a Car Battery?Section: Blog

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.