Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run Scan×
Skip to content
CarCodyAdvertise
Service recordThe Garage

Verge TS Pro’s Reported 850-Mile Ride in 24 Hours: What Is and Isn’t Established

New Atlas reports a Verge TS Pro covered 850 miles within 24 hours. That is a total day's distance, not a single charge. Here is what is verified, what is not, and how Verge's range claims compare.
Entry353 Date Time3 min MechanicCarCody Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The 850-mile figure (1,366 km) is a total distance for a day-long journey, reported by New Atlas as completed within 24 hours on a Verge TS Pro. It is not a single-charge distance. The single-charge distance Guinness World Records has recognised for Verge is 310.689 km (193.053 miles), set around Greater London on 22 March 2025.

What the 850-mile report can and cannot establish

New Atlas is the source for the headline distance and time frame. The coverage available for this article does not confirm the route, the number or location of charging stops, the exact elapsed time, the battery configuration used, or any independent check of the ride.

  • Established by the reporting: a Verge TS Pro covered 850 miles (1,366 km) within 24 hours.
  • Not established: whether the bike was charged during the trip, how many times, where, and for how long.
  • Not established: the battery pack fitted, which decides the claimed range for the model (see below).
  • Not established: any measured or witnessed confirmation beyond the published account.

The distance is far beyond the range Verge claims for any TS Pro battery, so the trip must have included recharging. Treat the 850-mile figure as a reported total for a day of riding, not a demonstration of how far the bike goes on one charge.

Keeping the two distances apart

Most confusion around this story comes from setting a day’s total against a single-charge result. The table below separates the figures by what was measured and under what conditions.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
NKCKCX Adjustable Motorcycle Phone Mount for Verge Motorcycles TS Pro 2023–2026, 360° Rotating Handlebar Phone Holder
  • 【PRE-PURCHASE REMINDER】This product for Verge Motorcycles TS Pro 2023–2026. Please check the size of this product before placing your order to ensure it meets your requirements, so as to avoid affecting your shopping experience due to size issues.
  • 【STAY FOCUSED WITH A MORE STABLE HOLD】A phone mount should keep your screen where you expect it—not constantly shake, shift, or require readjustment. The upgraded dual-rod base creates a more secure mounting structure, helping keep your smartphone steady while you navigate, check directions, or stay connected on the move.
  • 【ADJUST THE FIT TO YOUR PHONE】The adjustable holder gives you room to fine-tune the grip for different smartphone sizes. With an adjustable width of up to 100 mm / 3.94 in and an inner width of approximately 50 mm / 1.97 in, the design provides flexible positioning without forcing your phone into a fixed-size cradle.
  • 【CUSHIONED CONTACT FOR EVERYDAY PROTECTION】Built-in cushioning creates a softer contact point between the mount and your device. Instead of relying entirely on hard surfaces, the padded grip helps reduce direct contact and vibration while keeping your phone securely positioned during regular use.
  • 【KEEP ESSENTIAL PORTS WITHIN REACH】A smart mount should not make your phone harder to use. The open-sided design leaves important areas accessible, allowing convenient access to buttons, speakers, headphones, charging connections, and calls while the device remains mounted.
Figure Distance Charging condition Source and date Status
Reported journey on a TS Pro 850 miles (1,366 km) Within 24 hours; charging during the trip not established New Atlas report; publication date not stated in the coverage reviewed Reported; route and stops not confirmed
Guinness single-charge record 310.689 km (193.053 miles) Started fully charged; charging cable disconnected, port sealed, not recharged Guinness World Records entry for a ride on 22 March 2025 Official record entry
Verge standard battery range Up to 217 miles 20.2 kWh battery Verge Motorcycles announcement, 5 January 2026 Manufacturer claim
Verge extended-range battery range Up to 370 miles 33.3 kWh battery Verge Motorcycles announcement, 5 January 2026 Manufacturer claim

The Guinness single-charge record

The record is the only independently recognised distance figure for this bike in the material reviewed. It is a separate event from the 850-mile trip, and its conditions are stricter.

Conditions of the attempt

  • The motorcycle was commercially available and unmodified.
  • It started fully charged, and its charging cable was disconnected and charging port sealed.
  • The ride was tracked and the bike was not recharged during the attempt.
  • Two riders took turns over a run of just over 16 hours.
  • The distance was 310.689 km (193.053 miles) around Greater London.

What the riders and Verge said

Verge Motorcycles CMO Lauri Laukkanen described the record in the company’s 27 May 2025 announcement: “This world record is a concrete demonstration of what our unique technology and proprietary architecture are actually capable of.”

Rider Sara Sloman wrote in a January 2026 report by the RAC Foundation: “I was never in doubt that it would make it and, sure enough, we achieved over 190miles (which didn’t surprise the Verge engineers).” The report says the riders used normal roads and obeyed speed limits. Sloman’s account describes the 2025 Guinness ride, not the reported 850-mile trip.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

TS Pro and TS Ultra as Verge lists them

Verge’s website presents the TS Pro and TS Ultra side by side. These are manufacturer figures, and the range numbers differ between Verge’s own pages, so check the configuration and market you are looking at before comparing.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Specification TS Pro TS Ultra
Torque 737 lb-ft 885 lb-ft
0–60 mph 3.5 seconds 2.5 seconds
Range shown on the website Up to 217 miles or up to 370 miles, depending on battery 233 miles and 370+ miles in homepage displays; battery not stated

Battery options and charging claims

Verge’s 5 January 2026 announcement describes two TS Pro battery options. The range figures are Verge’s own claims and have not been independently tested.

Battery option Capacity Claimed range
Standard 20.2 kWh Up to 217 miles
Extended range 33.3 kWh Up to 370 miles

The same announcement claims that ten-minute charging can add up to 186 miles. The announcement does not tie that figure to a specific battery in the material reviewed, so do not assume it applies to both options.

A checklist for reading any Verge distance claim

  • Is the figure a total for a day’s riding or a distance on one charge?
  • Which battery option was fitted, and is the range a manufacturer claim or a recorded result?
  • Were charging stops made, and are they described in the account?
  • Under what conditions was it ridden, including speed, roads and rider changes?
  • Is the source an official record entry, a manufacturer announcement, or a news report?

Applying these questions to the 850-mile story shows what it supports: a reported total distance over a day, with the charging detail still open.

“

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from the Garage

  1. Entry001Date09 OCT 26Time3 minWhich Brake Pad Should You Buy From RockAuto or Elsewhere?Section: Blog
  2. Entry002Date09 OCT 26Time5 minThe Pros and Cons of Touchless Car Wash SystemsSection: Blog
  3. Entry003Date09 OCT 26Time3 minCan a Trickle Charger or Battery Tender Properly Charge a Car Battery?Section: Blog

Thanks for visiting Carcody

Carcody.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.co

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.