Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteBudget for the Tata Xpres-T EV using your own electricity tariff and the version you are considering—not a single advertised cost-per-kilometre figure. Tata currently lists 24 kWh and 32 kWh configurations with certified MIDC ranges of 277 km and 391 km. For the 32 kWh version, Tata also publishes a usable C75 range of 240–260 km from 100% to 10%, a more conservative planning reference than its certified figure.
Which Xpres-T EV version are you budgeting for?
Tata Motors’ current XPRES-T EV specification page lists two battery and range combinations. Confirm the version on the specific vehicle or offer before estimating range: earlier announcements used different capacities and figures.
| Configuration in current Tata specifications | Battery capacity | Certified MIDC range | Additional range measure |
|---|---|---|---|
| XPRES-T EV | 24 kWh | 277 km | Not stated on the current specification page or in the cited brochure |
| IB XPRES-T EV 2.0 XM 32 | 32 kWh | 391 km | 240–260 km usable C75 range from 100% to 10%, per Tata’s brochure |
Tata says the current-page performance figures apply at an ambient and battery temperature of 25 ± 2°C. MIDC is a certified test-cycle measure, not a promise that every driver will cover that distance on a charge. Tata’s XPRES-T EV brochure identifies the 32 kWh figure as certified P1+P2 range and separately gives the C75 range for a 100%-to-10% charge window. The latter is the more useful of the two for a cautious trip plan, but it remains a manufacturer disclosure, not an independent road test.
What is a realistic range to use for planning?
For the 32 kWh version
Use Tata’s 240–260 km C75 figure as a planning reference if you want a range estimate tied to a defined usable charge window. The same brochure gives 391 km certified P1+P2 range. These numbers describe different measures and should not be treated as interchangeable: the certified figure is not the expected distance for every real-world journey, while the C75 figure is Tata’s stated usable range from 100% down to 10%.
#1 Best Overall
- Charge with Confidence: ChargePoint builds reliable, flexible EV charging stations for home, business, and fleets. Get 24/7 support and access to hundreds of thousands of North American charging locations.
- Charge Smart: With the user-friendly ChargePoint Mobile App, you can control your electric car charger, manage reminders, connect to smart home devices, find stations, get data and charging info, and access the latest features. Note: WiFi is needed for certain functionalities and troubleshooting steps if connectivity issues arise.
- Vast Network: Wherever you go, ChargePoint’s network includes 274k+ stations across North America and Europe and 565k+ roaming partner stations.
- Safe & Durable: Rely on this UL-certified EV charger for safe home charging. It can be installed indoors or outdoors by an electrician and includes a cold-resistant cable.
- Fast & Powerful: This EV charger charges 9× faster than a 120V outlet, delivering up to 45 mi/hr., dependent upon your vehicle. It features a J1772 connector for all non-Tesla EVs and requires a 20A or 80A circuit. For Tesla EVs, this will require an adapter.
For the 24 kWh version
The current Tata specification page lists 277 km certified MIDC range. The cited current material does not state a corresponding C75 or other near-real-world range for this version, so avoid applying the 32 kWh model’s C75 range to it.
Why older figures do not match
Tata’s September 2021 launch announcement described 16.5 kWh and 21.5 kWh versions with 165 km and 213 km ARAI ranges. A later Tata announcement with Uber described 25.5 kWh and 26 kWh options with certified ranges of 277 km and 315 km. Those were the configurations described in those announcements, not the two combinations shown on Tata’s current specification page. Tata’s FAQ also gives a single 277 km range figure; read that as incomplete for comparing the current 24 kWh and 32 kWh options.
Rank #2
- Charge with Confidence: ChargePoint builds reliable, flexible EV charging stations for home, business, and fleets. Get 24/7 support and access to hundreds of thousands of North American charging locations
- Charge Smart: With the user-friendly ChargePoint Mobile App, you can control your electric car charger, manage reminders, connect to smart home devices, find stations, get data and charging info, and access the latest features
- Vast Network: Wherever you go, ChargePoint’s network includes 274k+ stations across North America and Europe and 565k+ roaming partner stations
- Safe & Durable: Rely on this UL-certified EV charger for safe home charging. It can be installed indoors or outdoors by an electrician and includes a cold-resistant cable
- Fast & Powerful: This EV charger charges 9× faster than a 120V outlet, delivering up to 45 mi/hr., dependent upon your vehicle. It features a J1772 connector for all non-Tesla EVs and plugs into a 240V outlet with a 14-50 receptacle, requiring a 40A or 50A circuit. For Tesla EVs, this will require an adapter
How to calculate your charging cost
There is no universal Xpres-T EV cost per charge or per kilometre. Your bill depends on the electricity tariff where you charge, the energy drawn at the meter, and any public-network fees. For a home charge, use the marginal tariff that applies to the extra electricity—not simply the average amount on the bill if your billing slabs differ.
- Measure the energy drawn. Use the meter or charger reading for the charge. Do not assume that the battery’s nominal capacity equals the electricity drawn from the wall; charging losses can make the two differ.
- Apply the relevant tariff. Multiply the metered kilowatt-hours (kWh) by the applicable rupees-per-kWh rate, accounting for billing slabs or public charging fees where relevant.
- Calculate cost per kilometre from your own use. Divide the charging spend by the distance driven over the corresponding charges. Keep the charge-cost and distance records aligned.
Formula: charging cost = metered kWh × applicable ₹/kWh tariff.
Recommended Free Tools
Rank #3
- Fast Charging Without Upgrades: Overcome limited electricity service and charge at the maximum speed possible, without upgrading your panel—thanks to Emporia’s PowerSmart technology that works with your existing electrical panel to automatically balance load.
- Smarter Charging Control: Automate charging schedules, avoid peak rates, and track usage in real time with the Emporia app—giving you more control, convenience, and savings right from your phone.
- Flexible Home Setup: Install your electric car charger with a NEMA 14-50 plug or hardwired connection—Emporia offers installation deals plus Wi-Fi and Bluetooth support resources to help you or your electrician get set up quickly and confidently.
- Deeper Energy Awareness: The included Emporia Vue provides real-time insights into your home’s energy use—helping you charge smarter, save money, reduce waste, and get the most from your electric car charger.
- Built for Real Life by a US Company Redefining Home Energy Management: This durable, weather-resistant ev car charger is backed by responsive, US-based support and crafted for long-lasting performance you can count on.
CarDekho displays an illustrative estimate of ₹0.82/km using an assumed ₹10 per electricity unit and the 32 kWh battery. That is a publisher calculation, not a measured owner result or a local electricity quote; do not treat ₹10/kWh as a tariff that applies across India.
How long does charging take?
Charging times only make sense alongside the charger power and the stated charge window. Tata’s current specification page and brochure give the following figures for the 32 kWh version:
Rank #4
- ✅【Fast & Adjustable Charging Power – Up to 7.68kWh, 16A–32A Output】This Level 2 portable EV charger delivers up to 32A and 7.68kWh for fast, efficient charging. Easily adjust current based on your home circuit: 32A for 40A, 24A for 30A, or 16A for 20A breakers. Simply long-press the “A” button to change amperage when pluged in,You can easily adjust the current (16A/24A/32A) to match your home circuit — no electrician required.
- ✅【Wide Compatibility – J1772 Connector for All Non-Tesla EVs】Equipped with a standard SAE J1772 plug, this EV charger works with most North American electric vehicles and plug-in hybrids, including models from Ford, GM, Nissan, Kia, Hyundai, BMW, and more. Tesla vehicles require a J1772-to-Tesla adapter (not included).
- ✅【Smart LED Screen】You Can View real-time charging data on the LED screen: amperage, voltage, speed, and delay settings. Stay fully informed with the built-in LED display that shows real-time charging data, including amperage, voltage, charging speed, and delay settings,Easily schedule your charging sessions during off-peak hours to save on electricity bills, set custom delays, It’s all about charging smarter, not just faster
- ✅ 【Smart Charging for Long-Term EV Care】: EVDANCE Level 2 EV charger offers flexible amperage settings ranging from 10A to 32A (10A/16A/20A/24A/32A). With a simple touch of the "A" button, you can easily select the appropriate charging speed to suit your specific needs. Lower amperage charging can reduce heat and extend battery health over time. Choose the current that suits your car and charging scenario — fast when you need it, gentle when you don’t.
- ✅【Built for Safety & Durability 】The EV charger is designed to handle tough environments with NEMA Type 4/IP66-grade protection against dust and water. While it’s not recommended for installation in direct sunlight or heavy rain, it performs reliably in garages, carports, and covered outdoor areas. The 25-foot military-grade charging cable features a drop-resistant plug tested to withstand over 10,000 insertions — built to last, wherever you charge.
| Charging method | Charger or standard | Published time | Charge window |
|---|---|---|---|
| Normal / regular charging | 3.3 kW regular charger in brochure; Type 2 AC listed on current page | 12 hours | Brochure: 10–100%; current page: normal 0–100% |
| AC fast charging | 7.2 kW | 4.6 hours | 10–100%, per brochure |
| DC fast charging | 50 kW; BEVC-DC001 CCS2 DC fast charging standard on current page | 30 minutes | 10–70%, per current page and brochure |
The difference in the stated starting charge for normal charging is worth noting: Tata’s current page says 0–100%, while its brochure specifies 10–100% for a 3.3 kW charger. Preserve the source’s charge window when using either figure. The 30-minute DC time is for 10–70%, not a full charge.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What to check before budgeting for home charging
Tata says home charger installation cost depends on where the vehicle is parked and how far that location is from the meter box. The company advises checking permissions with both the housing society and the electricity distribution company (DISCOM). Ask about your specific parking and wiring route rather than assuming installation has one standard cost.
Best Value
- WORKS WITH EVERY TESLA + OTHER EVs: Built-in Tesla-style plug (NACS standard) connects directly to Tesla Model S, 3, X and Y - and any EV with a NACS port - no adapter needed. The plug even has a button to pop open your Tesla’s charge port. Non-Tesla J1772 vehicles can charge with a NACS-to-J1772 adapter (not included).
- PLUG IN, NO HARDWIRING: Level 2 charger delivers up to 40A to fully charge most EVs overnight. Plugs into a 240V, 4-prong NEMA 14-50 outlet (the RV/range type - NOT a dryer outlet) on a dedicated 50A circuit. The extra-long 25 ft cable easily reaches across a garage or driveway. Before ordering, check your car’s port type and that you have the right outlet.
- CONTROL & SAVE FROM YOUR PHONE: A stronger built-in antenna keeps the charger online even in a garage or basement. Use the free app to start/stop charging, set speed (6-40A), get reminders, and track energy use and cost. Schedule off-peak overnight charging to cut your electric bill. Requires 2.4 GHz WiFi.
- SAFETY-CERTIFIED & WEATHERPROOF: Independently tested and certified (UL, ETL, FCC, Energy Star). A fully sealed IP66 / NEMA 4 housing stands up to rain, snow, heat and dust indoors or out, and internal steel shielding protects the electronics for years of reliable use.
- GLOW-IN-THE-DARK HOLSTER: The included high-visibility holster glows in the dark so you can find and dock the plug easily at night. Holds the connector securely when not in use.
- Confirm whether your parking space has access to a suitable electrical connection and meter.
- Check housing-society and DISCOM permissions before arranging installation.
- Use the charger’s actual energy reading and your applicable tariff to estimate ongoing cost.
How to interpret owner reports and “average” claims
Questions such as “What is the average of Tata Xpres T EV?” can mean either energy efficiency or distance per charge. The answer depends on the battery version and driving conditions; the cited current specifications give certified range, while Tata’s brochure provides a C75 range only for the 32 kWh version.
ZigWheels displays one user report of 220–250 km from a charge. Treat it as an individual anecdote, not a standardized test or a fleet-wide expected result. It cannot be compared directly with Tata’s C75 disclosure as though both were measured under the same method.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




