The camouflaged SUV Porsche showed at Shelsley Walsh is a near-production prototype from the all-electric Cayenne family—not a confirmed “Cayenne Turbo GT Electric.” Porsche calls its flagship electric version the Cayenne Turbo Electric. Its claimed peak output is 850 kW (1,156 PS), and Porsche says it can reach 100 km/h in 2.5 seconds. The Turbo GT name belongs to a separate Cayenne powered by a V8.
What Porsche actually showed at Shelsley Walsh
Porsche said worldwide testing of the new Cayenne Electric was underway when it presented a near-production camouflaged prototype at the Shelsley Walsh hill climb in England. The car’s appearance there demonstrated a development vehicle’s capability; it did not establish a separate production model called Turbo GT Electric.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Shelsley Walsh’s course is 914 metres long, only 3.5 metres wide in places, and reaches a 16.7% gradient. Gabriela Jílková, a simulator and development driver for the TAG Heuer Porsche Formula E Team, beat the previous SUV record by more than four seconds on her first attempt, according to Porsche. Jílková said the course “does not forgive mistakes” and credited the prototype’s active suspension with giving it stability and precision.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →How fast is the Cayenne Turbo Electric?
Porsche AG’s 2025 figures for the Cayenne Turbo Electric describe an SUV with substantial performance both from a standstill and during acceleration at speed. The peak output and torque figures below are specified with Launch Control; they are Porsche claims, not results from independent road testing.
#1 Best Overall
- Porsche Cayenne Turbo in a Beatiful Purple Finish!
- Number 19/125 in the Series!
- 1:64 Scale Diecast Toy Car
- Peak output: 850 kW (1,156 PS) with Launch Control.
- Peak torque: 1,500 Nm.
- 0–100 km/h: 2.5 seconds.
- 0–200 km/h: 7.4 seconds.
- Top speed: 260 km/h.
In normal driving, Porsche quotes up to 630 kW (857 PS). Its Push-to-Pass function can add 130 kW (176 PS) for 10 seconds. These are different operating figures from the Launch Control peak, rather than a single output available continuously in every driving situation.
How it compares with the entry Cayenne Electric
The standard electric model is also quick, but its quoted figures sit well below the Turbo Electric’s. Porsche AG’s 2025 specifications give the entry Cayenne Electric 300 kW (408 PS) in normal driving and 325 kW (442 PS), plus 835 Nm, with Launch Control.
| Porsche-published specification | Cayenne Electric | Cayenne Turbo Electric |
|---|---|---|
| Normal-driving output | 300 kW (408 PS) | Up to 630 kW (857 PS) |
| Launch Control output | 325 kW (442 PS) | 850 kW (1,156 PS) |
| Torque with Launch Control | 835 Nm | 1,500 Nm |
| 0–100 km/h | 4.8 seconds | 2.5 seconds |
| Top speed | 230 km/h | 260 km/h |
The figures are Porsche AG specifications from 2025. Launch Control values are identified separately because they are not the same as normal-driving output.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallCrashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteTurbo GT and Turbo Electric are different Cayennes
Porsche’s September 24, 2026 Turbo GT material describes a separate Cayenne Turbo GT with a 4.0-litre V8 biturbo engine rated at 485 kW (659 PS). The Turbo Electric, by contrast, is battery-electric. Porsche’s press material also lists a Turbo Coupé Electric, but that does not make “Turbo GT Electric” an official name.
Rank #3
- Collectible Die-Cast Model: This 1:64 scale die-cast vehicle accurately replicates the iconic Porsche Cayenne Turbo in a sleek white finish.
- Authentic Details: With intricate detailing and true-to-life proportions, this miniature model captures the essence of the full-size luxury SUV.
- Durable Construction: Made from high-quality die-cast metal and plastic, this model car is built to withstand playtime and display.
- Part of a Series: As the 27th model in the 1:64 scale collection, this Porsche Cayenne Turbo is a must-have for avid Matchbox collectors.
- Compact Size: Measuring approximately 3 inches long, this miniature vehicle is perfect for displaying on shelves or incorporating into diorama setups.
| Specification | Cayenne Turbo Electric | Cayenne Turbo GT |
|---|---|---|
| Powertrain | Battery-electric; Porsche AG’s 2025 figures | 4.0-litre V8 biturbo; Porsche’s September 24, 2026 material |
| Quoted peak output | 850 kW (1,156 PS) with Launch Control; Porsche AG, 2025 | 485 kW (659 PS); Porsche, September 24, 2026 |
| Acceleration and top speed | 0–100 km/h in 2.5 seconds; top speed 260 km/h, per Porsche AG, 2025 | Not stated in the reviewed Porsche Turbo GT material (September 24, 2026) |
| Charging or refuelling time | Charging details are given below; a single refuelling-time comparison is not applicable to this battery-electric model | Not stated in the reviewed Porsche Turbo GT material (September 24, 2026) |
The power figures should not be read as a direct comparison of independent test results: they come from Porsche specifications published at different times. The available material establishes the powertrain and quoted output, but not a full like-for-like test of the two models.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Charging, recuperation and everyday use
Porsche’s U.S. release for the 2026 Cayenne Electric says it can charge at up to 400 kW under ideal conditions and go from 10% to 80% state of charge in less than 16 minutes. “Up to” and “under ideal conditions” matter: these are maximum and best-case manufacturer specifications, not a guarantee of the same charging time at every station or in every circumstance.
Rank #4
The 2026 U.S. release also identifies optional inductive charging as a first for Porsche, rated at up to 11 kW and using a floor plate. Porsche AG says recuperation can reach 600 kW and that electric motors can handle about 97% of braking operations in everyday driving. Those recuperation figures describe energy recovery, not the vehicle’s charging-station power or a promise that every stop will recharge the battery by a fixed amount.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Porsche presents the electric Cayenne as combining performance with long-distance comfort and off-road capability. Combustion and plug-in-hybrid Cayennes remain available alongside the electric versions, so the Turbo Electric is part of a broader Cayenne range rather than a replacement for every powertrain.
Best Value
- Box Weight: 4
- Box Weight: 4
- Box Width: 15
- Box Height: 8
- Box Depth: 7
What Porsche has not confirmed
The reviewed Porsche material does not establish a price, a confirmed launch date for every market, or a factory model named Cayenne Turbo GT Electric. Nor does it provide independent road-test or owner-use results for the electric Turbo. Treat the acceleration, output, charging and recuperation numbers here as Porsche’s stated specifications, with the dates and conditions noted above.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




