On July 8, 2025, Lucid said an Air Grand Touring traveled 1,205 km (about 749 miles) on one charge from St. Moritz, Switzerland, to Munich, Germany, earning a Guinness World Records title for the longest journey by an electric car on a single charge. That is Lucid’s announced record; it is not the longest single-charge distance reported since. In August 2025, General Motors reported a 1,059.2-mile engineering test in a Chevrolet Silverado EV, under different conditions and without claiming the same Guinness title.
What Lucid said its Air achieved
Lucid’s July 8, 2025 announcement says its Air Grand Touring covered 1,205 km (approximately 749 miles) on one charge, traveling from St. Moritz, Switzerland, to Munich, Germany. The company said the drive earned a Guinness World Records title for the longest journey by an electric car on a single charge. Lucid also said the distance exceeded a prior 1,045 km result by 160 km. Read Lucid’s announcement.
The route included alpine roads, highways and secondary roads, according to Lucid. The release does not state the drive’s average speed, elapsed time or detailed telemetry, so those details cannot be used to judge how readily another driver could reproduce the result.
Is 749 miles still the EV distance record?
Not among the later results reported here. On August 5, 2025, GM said a production 2026 Chevrolet Silverado EV Max Range Work Truck traveled 1,059.2 miles on a full charge in an engineering range test, surpassing Lucid’s reported distance. GM described its test as an effort to maximize range, not as a Guinness-record attempt. The two claims should not be treated as equivalent certifications or as a controlled comparison. Read GM’s test report.
#1 Best Overall
- Officially licensed Lucid Air - modern luxury electric vehicle as a detailed Hot Wheels model
- Elegant dark red metallic finish with black roof for a high-quality, futuristic look
- Streamlined sedan silhouette with clean lines and aerodynamic design
- Stylish silver black aero rims to match the vehicle's EV character
- Part of the HW Green Speed Series 2026 - 6/10 - Focus on modern, environmentally oriented performance vehicles. 2026 Hot Wheels Mainline Number 59/250 - Fixed Serial Number with Collector Value
GM later said 35 employees took turns driving the truck over a week on Michigan public roads. Its follow-up describes the test context and vehicle adjustments. Read GM’s follow-up. The available announcements establish what each manufacturer reported; they do not establish a current Guinness database holder after GM’s later claim.
Why the figures are not a head-to-head comparison
The Lucid and GM numbers describe different vehicles, test aims and reported conditions. Lucid identifies mixed route types and a Guinness title, while GM provides a low target speed and a detailed list of range-focused setup choices. The announcements do not provide matching measurements for both drives, so a direct efficiency or vehicle-performance conclusion would be misleading.
| Claim | Lucid Air Grand Touring | Chevrolet Silverado EV Max Range Work Truck |
|---|---|---|
| Reported distance | 1,205 km (about 749 miles), announced by Lucid in July 2025 | 1,059.2 miles, reported by GM in August 2025 |
| Vehicle and class | Lucid Air Grand Touring; passenger car | 2026 Silverado EV Max Range Work Truck; electric pickup |
| Test claim | Lucid said the journey earned a Guinness World Records title for longest journey by an electric car on a single charge | GM-reported engineering range test; GM said it surpassed Lucid’s distance, but did not claim the same Guinness title |
| Route and terrain | St. Moritz to Munich; alpine roads, highways and secondary roads, per Lucid. Detailed route trace not stated in the announcement. | Michigan public roads, according to GM; the follow-up says employees drove shifts over a week |
| Speed and driving | Average speed and driving duration not stated by Lucid | GM reported a 20–25 mph target when safe |
| Published range estimate | 817–960 km WLTP combined range, as listed by Lucid | Up to 493 miles EPA-estimated range, as stated by GM |
What GM disclosed about its test conditions
GM said the Silverado test used a 20–25 mph target when safe, with climate control off and tire pressure set high within acceptable limits. The truck had no passengers for most of the run, its spare tire was removed, alignment was optimized and an accessory tonneau cover was fitted. GM also described the test as taking place in summer weather. These are GM’s reported conditions for the Silverado test; they are not evidence about Lucid’s drive.
GM’s stated EPA estimate of up to 493 miles is a separate figure from the 1,059.2-mile engineering-test result. The latter should not be presented as the truck’s EPA rating or as typical owner range.
Recommended Free Tools
Rank #3
- Hot Wheels 2022 Collection: Features the Lucid Air model from the HW Green Speed series, number 4 of 5 in the themed collection
- Limited Edition Release: Numbered 147 out of 250 in the 2022 Hot Wheels mainline series, making it a collectible item
- Silver Finish: Showcases a sleek silver paint scheme that highlights the modern electric vehicle design of the Lucid Air
- Authentic Detailing: Precision die-cast metal body with realistic features that capture the essence of the actual Lucid Air luxury electric sedan
- Collector Series: Part of the HW Green Speed collection celebrating environmentally conscious and electric vehicle technology in 1:64 scale
What Lucid’s published specifications do—and do not—mean
Lucid’s announcement lists the Air Grand Touring at 611 kW (831 PS), with a WLTP combined range band of 817–960 km and energy consumption of 16.0–13.5 kWh/100 km. These are manufacturer-published specifications, not measurements from the 749-mile drive and not EPA ratings. Lucid cautions that range and consumption can vary with aftermarket equipment, weather, traffic and driving behavior.
That distinction matters: a one-off distance achieved during a particular drive is not a promise of ordinary range. Lucid’s release does not provide enough speed, duration or telemetry detail to equate the record drive with a standardized range test or everyday use.
Quick Recap
Rank #4
- Made In Malaysia
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




