The names are crossed in the original title: the models are the Lotus Eletre and Lamborghini Urus. Lamborghini’s current model is the Urus SE, a plug-in hybrid; the Eletre is a battery-electric SUV. This comparison uses current Eletre trim information and Urus SE specifications, not every earlier Urus version.
What is the main difference?
The Eletre runs only on electricity stored in its battery. The Urus SE combines a combustion engine with electric drive, so it can be charged from an external power source and also uses gasoline. That distinction shapes everyday ownership: an Eletre driver needs charging access for routine travel, while the Urus SE retains gasoline refuelling as part of its energy routine.
Neither arrangement is automatically better for every buyer. The Eletre’s fit depends in part on whether home, workplace, or public charging suits your driving. The Urus SE may better suit someone who wants a plug-in hybrid rather than a fully electric vehicle, but its fuel-economy figures should not be mistaken for those of a battery-only SUV.
How do their performance figures compare?
The published numbers come from manufacturers and use different units and acceleration intervals. Lotus lists two Eletre power levels across six trims; its quicker 900 versions are not representative of every Eletre.
#1 Best Overall
| Vehicle or version | Manufacturer-stated power | Manufacturer-stated acceleration | Other performance figure |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lotus Eletre 600 versions | 603 bhp | 0–62 mph in 4.5 seconds | Not stated in the cited Lotus material |
| Lotus Eletre 900 versions | 905 bhp | 0–62 mph in 2.95 seconds | Not stated in the cited Lotus material |
| Lamborghini Urus SE | 800 CV combined power | 0–100 km/h in 3.4 seconds | 312 km/h top speed |
These are not perfectly like-for-like acceleration claims: Lotus reports 0–62 mph, while Lamborghini reports 0–100 km/h. Treat them as each manufacturer’s specifications, not as the result of a controlled head-to-head test. Lotus’s current Eletre specifications are listed on its Eletre press page; Lamborghini’s model figures are on the Urus SE page.
What do the range and efficiency numbers mean?
Lotus lists Eletre range of 255–373 miles under the WLTP test cycle, varying by trim. It also lists a 112 kWh gross battery and a 20-minute DC charging time from 10% to 80% at 350 kW. These are manufacturer specifications, not independent real-world results; actual range and charging time can vary with conditions and charging equipment.
Rank #2
- 1: 20 Scale
- Length Model 220 mm
- Model number: 300020060
- The package dimension of the product is: 29"L x19"W x7"H
Lamborghini’s 2026 US brochure gives the Urus SE EPA estimates of 48 MPGe combined and 20 MPG when running on gasoline only, and cautions that mileage will vary. MPGe is an EPA measure for comparing energy use, while MPG expresses gasoline economy. Neither number is directly comparable to Lotus’s WLTP miles of electric range. The figures describe different vehicles and different measures, not a common range test.
For the cited figures, see Lotus’s Eletre specifications and Lamborghini’s Urus SE model information and 2026 US brochure.
Rank #3
- Detailed model kit in scale 1:24, length: 139 mm, width: 61 mm
- The high-quality kit from Tamiya must be assembled by yourself.
- Tools, glue and paints are not included with the plastic kit. These must be purchased optionally.
- International products have separate terms, are sold from abroad and may differ from local products, including fit, age ratings, and language of product, labeling or instructions.
Which one makes more sense for you?
Choose the Eletre if an all-electric routine fits
- You want a battery-electric performance SUV rather than a vehicle that also uses gasoline.
- You can plan charging around your regular driving and have suitable access to charging.
- You are comparing a specific Eletre trim: power, acceleration, and official WLTP range vary across the lineup.
Consider the Urus SE if you want a plug-in hybrid
- You want electric drive alongside a combustion engine and gasoline refuelling.
- You are comfortable interpreting its EPA MPGe and gasoline-only MPG as separate measures rather than an all-electric range figure.
- You want the current Urus SE’s combined-performance specifications, rather than assuming older Urus versions have the same powertrain or figures.
For either vehicle, the best comparison is between the exact local trim and equipment you would buy, with a charging plan and driving pattern that match your life. The published figures establish what the manufacturers claim; they do not establish comparative ride comfort, reliability, ownership costs, or real-world range.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What about price and availability?
There is no reliable universal price comparison here: the question does not specify a country, and Lotus’s cited US page does not state a current Eletre price. Pricing and availability are market-specific, so request current quotes for the exact trim from authorized sellers in your region before comparing purchase costs.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- Brand new box
- Real rubber tires.
- Detailed interior, exterior.
- Die-cast metal body and chassis,
- Dimensions approximately L-2.75 inches long.
Rank #4
- Detailed model kit in scale 1:24, length: 168 mm, width: 73 mm
- The high-quality kit from Tamiya must be assembled by yourself.
- Tools, glue and paints are not included with the plastic kit. These must be purchased optionally.
- International products have separate terms, are sold from abroad and may differ from local products, including fit, age ratings, and language of product, labeling or instructions.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




