Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The 2026 Honda Rebel 500 sold in the United States has a six-speed manual transmission and slipper clutch—not Honda E-Clutch. Honda lists the Rebel 300 E-Clutch as a separate model. If you are shopping for a Rebel 500, decide first whether you are comfortable operating a conventional clutch, then compare the new model’s trim and full purchase quote with used bikes whose year, equipment, condition, and service history you can verify.
Does the Honda Rebel 500 have E-Clutch?
No—not in Honda’s 2026 U.S. listing. The Rebel 500 uses a six-speed manual transmission with a slipper clutch. Honda lists the 2026 Rebel 300 E-Clutch separately; it is a different motorcycle, not an E-Clutch version of the 500.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
A slipper clutch and an electronically actuated clutch are not the same thing. The slipper clutch is part of the Rebel 500’s conventional manual setup; the 2026 specifications also identify a multiplate wet clutch. A rider who wants Honda E-Clutch should look at the separate Rebel 300 E-Clutch and confirm current availability with Honda or a local dealer. The available model information does not establish that a future Rebel 500 E-Clutch is planned.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
That distinction matters before you compare prices or visit a dealer. If you want to operate a conventional manual motorcycle, the 500 fits that transmission expectation. If avoiding manual clutch operation is the reason you are shopping for E-Clutch, do not assume the 500’s slipper clutch provides that function. Confirm the exact model and transmission named on the dealer’s quote or used-bike listing.
#1 Best Overall
- 【Compatible with】Our waterproof motorcycle cover fits perfectly for Honda Rebel 300/300 ABS, 500/500 ABS/500 ABS SE, 1100/1100 DCT/1100T DCT/1100T. Dimensions: 86"L x 31"W x 43"H. In order to provide you with a satisfactory shopping experience, please measure the size of your motorcycle before purchasing! Make sure the motorcycle body is dry and clean before installing the cover. Enjoy a wonderful motorcycle touring trip with our excellent rebel motorcycle cover!
- 【Upgraded Material】Our multi-layer rebel motorcycle cover can effectively protect your motorbike from sun, uv-rays, rains, dust, snow in all seasons. Made of higher density 210T polyester taffeta to ensure the cover is breathable, abrasion resistant and tear resistant. The highly reflective coating provides excellent uv protection and keeps the motorcycle cool in the summer. Softer cotton lining prevents scratches and better protects motorcycle's paintwork.
- 【Unique Design】1. The breathable air vents effectively prevent moisture accumulation under the cover and make the seat dry and clean. 2. The reflective strips on both sides of the rebel motorcycle cover improve visibility and remind other vehicles or pedestrians not to collide with your motorbike at night. 3. Anti-theft locking holes on the front wheel allow you to easily lock your motorcycle and protect your rebel motorcycle cover from being stolen. 4. The 2 handle straps on the top of the cover are designed for easy removal of the motorcycle cover.
- 【Windproof Design】1. The adjustable windproof buckle at bottom ensure that your rebel motorcycle cover won't be blown away in windy weather. 2. Elastic hems at the front and back secure the cover to the motorbike tightly and ensure a perfect custom fit. 3. The seams are all designed with double-needle reinforced stitching for tear resistance and durability.
- 【Package Include】Package includes: 1 x waterproof rebel motorcycle cover+1 x storage bag. When you are not using the cover, you can clean the cover with a damp cloth and store it in storage bag. Save your space and easy to carry. If you have other questions, please feel free to contact us. We will try our best to solve it for you at the first time.
What does a new U.S. Rebel 500 cost, and what do you get?
Honda’s U.S. listings for model years 2025 and 2026 show a price increase for the base Rebel 500. The 2026 listing also gives separate prices and curb weights for the standard and SE trims. These are manufacturer list prices, not dealer out-the-door quotes or used-market valuations.
| U.S. model year and trim | Honda-listed base MSRP | Destination | Listed curb weight | Transmission information |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 Rebel 500 | $6,499 | Not stated in the cited 2025 listing | 408 lb | Six-speed manual |
| 2026 Rebel 500 standard | $6,799 | $600 | 414 lb | Six-speed manual with slipper clutch |
| 2026 Rebel 500 SE | $6,999 | $600 | 419 lb | Six-speed manual with slipper clutch |
Honda says its 2026 listed totals exclude taxes, license, registration, dealer-installed options, and set-up fees; dealer prices may vary. Ask for a written out-the-door quote so you can compare the actual amount due rather than treating MSRP plus destination as the final price. The 2025 and 2026 MSRPs are new-bike list prices and do not establish what a used Rebel 500 should sell for.
As a simple list-price comparison, the standard 2026 model is $300 above the 2025 base MSRP; the 2026 SE is $200 above the 2026 standard’s base MSRP. The 2026 destination charge is listed separately at $600 for each trim. Those arithmetic differences help explain the published prices, but they are not a complete cost comparison: the 2025 listing cited here does not state a destination charge, and neither MSRP nor destination accounts for taxes, registration, dealer-installed items, set-up fees, or a particular dealer’s pricing.
When requesting quotes, ask the dealer to itemize the base price, destination, taxes, registration and license costs, set-up fees, and any installed options. That makes it easier to see whether two quotes cover the same motorcycle and equipment. Optional accessories should be listed separately so you can decide whether they are worth buying now rather than treating them as required to own the bike.
Standard versus SE
Honda’s 2026 specification lists the SE as five pounds heavier than the standard model and $200 higher in base MSRP. Honda describes the SE as having its own trim styling. Do not assume its appearance means a mechanical upgrade: verify any feature that matters to you against the specifications for that exact model year and trim.
For a fair comparison, put the two trims side by side using the features and final quotes for the bikes actually offered. Consider whether you prefer the styling enough to pay the higher base MSRP, and whether any listed trim-specific feature matters to your plans. The 2026 curb-weight difference is five pounds; that specification alone does not establish that one trim will fit or handle better for a particular rider. Ask the dealer to identify any accessories or options included in the price rather than attributing them to the SE trim without confirmation.
Key 2026 fit and equipment figures
For the 2026 U.S. Rebel 500, Honda lists a 471cc liquid-cooled parallel-twin engine, six-speed manual transmission with slipper clutch, O-ring-sealed chain, ABS, 27.2-inch seat height, 58.7-inch wheelbase, and 3.0-gallon fuel capacity. The standard model’s listed curb weight is 414 lb; the SE is listed at 419 lb.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallRank #2
- [Fitment]:Luggage rack fit for Honda CMX 500 Rebel CMX 300 CMX500 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022.
- [Material]: High Quality Detachable Backrest Sissy Bar,instruction is not included.
- [Driver Rider Backrest]: Finished with a black powder coating ,with excellent quality and could be used for a long time.
- [Sissy Bar Backrest]:Filled with sponge, which provides softness and sufficient support for the back, give our passengers a comfortable condition in the long-haul trip.
- [Sweet Tip]:We provide different models and years backrests for our buyers, you could enter our shop to choose the best part for you motorcycle. And Please exact the best fitment model/year part before you purchase it, thanks!
Those figures help narrow a shortlist, but they do not decide fit for an individual rider. Sit on the particular bike if possible and consider whether you can manage its weight while stopped, move it in the spaces where you will park, and reach the controls comfortably. The listed seat height is one specification, not a promise that every rider will find the motorcycle easy to handle.
Likewise, the 3.0-gallon fuel capacity is a capacity figure, not a promise about riding range. The cited specifications do not provide a range estimate, so do not infer one from tank size alone. The listed 58.7-inch wheelbase and 27.2-inch seat height are useful for comparing motorcycles on paper, but an in-person fit check is still the practical way to judge reach, balance, and comfort. ABS is listed for the 2026 model; on a used listing, confirm the equipment of the exact motorcycle rather than relying on a generic model description.
How to choose between a new and used Rebel 500
Compare actual bikes, not just model-year labels. A newer bike may have a known specification and a clear purchase quote; a used one may be worth considering if its price, equipment, condition, and documented maintenance suit your needs. The Honda information available here supports new MSRP and selected specifications, not a national used-price range. Used values vary by local market and by the individual motorcycle.
- Start with the total cost. Get a new-bike out-the-door quote and compare it with the asking price and likely condition of specific used listings in your area.
- Confirm year, trim, and equipment. Check the model year and whether the bike is standard or SE. Verify ABS and other equipment on that particular motorcycle rather than assuming it from a listing title.
- Compare mileage with records. Mileage alone does not show whether scheduled maintenance was done. Ask for the owner’s manual and service receipts, then compare recorded work with the maintenance schedule for that year.
- Account for modifications and damage. Ask what has been changed and look for visible signs of damage. If condition or mechanical state is uncertain, make a purchase conditional on an evaluation by a qualified mechanic.
- Check whether it suits your use. Consider rider fit and intended use alongside price. The lowest asking price is not necessarily the best choice if the bike’s condition, equipment, or history is unclear.
For the used comparison, make a small set of local examples as similar as possible: same model year and trim where possible, similar mileage, the same ABS equipment, and broadly comparable condition and records. Note modifications rather than treating all listings as equivalent. The asking price is only one part of the comparison; a seller’s documentation and an inspection can reveal whether an apparently cheaper bike has unresolved questions. A local new-bike out-the-door quote can provide context for what a new purchase would cost, but it cannot determine fair value for a used motorcycle.
There is no supported national used-price range to apply to every Rebel 500. Instead, use current local listings and the condition of each individual bike. If the seller cannot establish the model year, trim, or claimed equipment, pause the price comparison until you can identify what is being offered.
What to request before buying a used Rebel 500
Owner’s manual and service history
Ask the seller for the owner’s manual that applies to the motorcycle’s exact model year and any service receipts. Honda says its maintenance intervals are based on average riding conditions; unusually wet or dusty use, or full-throttle use, can call for more frequent service. A claimed service history is more useful when dates, mileage, and work performed can be checked against records.
Maintenance details can change by year, so do not apply one manual’s interval to every Rebel 500. For example, Honda’s 2021 owner’s manual calls for drive-chain service every 600 miles (1,000 km) and brake-fluid replacement every two years. These are year-specific instructions; consult the manual for the bike you are considering and use its history to determine what is due.
Rank #3
- Edwards Oil Change Kit for your Honda Rebel 500
- 3 quart of oil, oil filter, crush washer
- Convienient funnel, nitrile gloves
Use the receipts as a timeline: note the mileage and date of each recorded service, then compare the work with the correct year’s schedule. Gaps in paperwork do not by themselves prove that maintenance was missed, but they leave you with less documentation. Ask the seller what was done during any gaps and whether receipts or other records are available. If the seller’s claims and the paperwork do not line up, factor that uncertainty into your decision and consider a qualified inspection.
Honda notes that the schedule reflects average riding conditions. A motorcycle used in unusually wet or dusty conditions, or ridden at full throttle, may need service more frequently. Ask how the bike was used, but treat the seller’s answer as context rather than a substitute for records. Your goal is to establish what maintenance is documented, what remains due according to the correct manual, and what needs a mechanic’s assessment before purchase.
Chain and sprocket condition
Include the drive chain and sprockets in a close inspection. Look for uneven wear, stiff or binding links, and visible damage. Honda’s 2019 manual gives a drive-chain slack range of 25–35 mm for that model year and says to check slack at several points; it also says to have a dealer inspect binding links. Do not treat that measurement as a universal Rebel 500 specification. If the chain’s condition raises questions, have a qualified mechanic assess it rather than treating a brief visual check as a mechanical certification.
The 2019 manual’s instruction to check at several points matters because the reading can vary around the chain; one measurement is not the full check described in that manual. If you are looking at a 2019 bike, use that bike’s applicable manual for the specified measurement and method. For any other year, confirm its own requirement before relying on a number. A visible problem is a reason to ask for professional evaluation, not a reason to assume that the motorcycle needs only a simple adjustment or that the rest of its mechanical condition is sound.
Recall status by VIN
Before paying, check the motorcycle’s VIN through Honda and NHTSA recall resources, then ask a Honda dealer whether an applicable campaign remains open. A general recall list can identify campaigns but cannot establish the status of the specific motorcycle; the VIN is essential to that check.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Ask the seller for the VIN early enough to verify the bike before completing the sale. Compare the VIN information with the motorcycle and its paperwork, and do not substitute a model-level campaign list for a VIN-specific result. If a campaign appears applicable, ask a Honda dealer what remains to be done and whether it has been completed. The point is to establish the status of that particular motorcycle, not merely to know whether a recall has ever been announced for a model.
A practical used-bike buying sequence
- Identify the motorcycle. Record its VIN, model year, trim, mileage, and claimed equipment. Confirm the listing describes the same bike you are inspecting.
- Request its records. Ask for the applicable owner’s manual and service receipts. Compare the maintenance history with the schedule for that model year and the bike’s reported use.
- Inspect the visible condition. Look over the chain and sprockets for uneven wear, stiff or damaged links, and note any visible damage or modifications. Treat concerns as reasons to seek a qualified inspection, not as items a quick look can certify.
- Verify recall status. Check the VIN through Honda/NHTSA channels and ask a Honda dealer whether any applicable campaign remains open.
- Compare the real deal. Compare the seller’s asking price with similar local bikes of the same year and trim, with comparable mileage, ABS equipment, condition, maintenance records, and modifications. Use a local new-bike out-the-door quote as context, not as a substitute for used-market comparisons.
- Decide only after the condition is understood. If records are missing, an inspection raises concerns, or the bike’s equipment cannot be confirmed, resolve those uncertainties before committing.
Keep the sequence practical: first establish what the seller is offering, then determine what is documented and what still needs checking. A listing may call a bike an SE or mention ABS, but the year, trim, and equipment should be verified for the exact motorcycle. If a seller will not provide enough information to identify the bike or arrange a reasonable inspection, you do not have a reliable basis for comparing its price with other examples.
Rank #4
- 【WHICH MODEL IS SUITABLE】Our motorcycle cover is custom-made and compatible with the Rebel 250 300 500 1100, for Shadow 600 750 1100 / Vtx 1300 1800 / Fury / VT750. Size:101.4(L)*37(W)*45.5(H)in. Please kindly check the Product Description prior to your purchase.
- 【WHAT IS THE MATERIALS】The motorcycle covers are made from greater 420D Oxford & Cotton Lining Fabric. which are printed with PU coating. In other words, compared with others, we provide higher density textiles and better elasticity, so the cover are durable enough and fairly thick.There is also a significant increase in water resistance, with a maximum of up to 8,000 Pa of water pressure.
- 【HOW ABOUT THE DETAILS】1. Left and right sides each have a ventilation hole, which can prevent moisture under the cover. 2.Black PU waterproof coating: UV protection, high temperature protection, preventing the interior leather and plastic from cracking and deteriorating 3. Two full orange reflective strips to prevent collision at night and also help you find your motorcycle at a glance. 4. Anti-theft locking holes on the front wheel, perfect protection for your motorcycle, don't worry about losing your motorcycle.
- 【Windproof and Waterproof】Windproof buckle ensures the cover stays in place. Elasticized hem at the bottom prevents it from being lifted up by the wind and makes it fit more securely. Three center straps enhance the windproofness of the motorcycle cover even more, so it won't be affected even by big typhoons. waterproof pressing strip and double needle stitching to ensure that no water can drip through the seams.
- 【Heat Insulation】Add heat insulation cotton layer to the position of the exhaust pipe to prevent the cover from melting. This motorcycle cover is made of premium Oxford Fabric. Preserve your Vehicle and Paint Against All Rain,Pollen,Snow,Sun,Bird Droppings,Dust/Dirt - Approved for All Season Use. For a long-time use,it is best to put the cover back on after the engine has cooled.
For a more direct new-versus-used decision, compare the used asking price with a written new-bike quote after accounting for the used bike’s mileage, records, modifications, condition, and any uncertainty. Do not add an invented nationwide depreciation percentage or price benchmark: Honda’s published MSRP is for new models, while used prices depend on the local listings and the motorcycle in front of you.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Common Rebel 500 buying mistakes to avoid
- Assuming the 500 is an E-Clutch bike. The 2026 U.S. Rebel 500 is listed with a manual transmission and slipper clutch; the Rebel 300 E-Clutch is a separate model.
- Using an old price as a used-bike valuation. Honda’s listed MSRP describes new models. It does not tell you a fair price for a private-sale or used-dealer motorcycle.
- Comparing trims by appearance alone. Confirm the exact year and equipment, and do not infer a mechanical difference from SE styling without a model-year specification to support it.
- Assuming maintenance schedules are identical across years. Use the manual for the bike’s year; the 2019 chain-slack figure and the 2021 service examples are not universal instructions.
- Treating a recall campaign list as a VIN clearance. A model-level list cannot prove that a particular bike’s campaign status is resolved.
- Confusing list price with the amount due. Taxes, registration, dealer-installed options, set-up fees, and dealer pricing affect the final new-bike quote.
- Reading a specification as a personal fit guarantee. A 27.2-inch seat height and listed curb weight help compare bikes, but sitting on the motorcycle and considering your own control reach and parking situation remain useful checks.
- Assuming a low-mileage bike has a complete history. Mileage does not replace service receipts, the correct year’s manual, or an assessment of visible wear and condition.
Which Rebel 500 should you shortlist?
Choose a new 2026 standard if its specification and styling suit you and a dealer’s complete quote works for your budget. Consider the SE if its trim styling is worth the price difference to you, after confirming the features on the exact bike. A 2025 or earlier used example may also make sense, but assess its exact equipment, maintenance records, condition, and local asking price instead of assuming that a lower model year automatically means a better deal.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteWhen comparing a new standard with a new SE, remember the published 2026 difference is $200 in base MSRP and five pounds in listed curb weight. Compare itemized dealer quotes as well as the specifications; a dealer’s options, set-up fees, and other charges can change the actual difference in the amount you pay. For used bikes, the trim label is only one factor alongside year, mileage, equipment, condition, records, and modifications.
If having Honda E-Clutch is a firm requirement, the Rebel 500 is not the model identified for that system in Honda’s 2026 U.S. lineup; evaluate the separate Rebel 300 E-Clutch instead. If you want the Rebel 500, approach it as a conventional manual motorcycle and make the choice between new and used on the specific bike’s total cost and verifiable history.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does the 2026 Honda Rebel 500 have E-Clutch?
No. Honda lists the 2026 U.S. Rebel 500 with a six-speed manual transmission and slipper clutch. The Rebel 300 E-Clutch is a separate model.
Is a slipper clutch the same as Honda E-Clutch?
No. Honda describes the Rebel 500’s setup as a manual transmission with a slipper clutch; its 2026 specifications also list a multiplate wet clutch. That is not the electronically actuated E-Clutch system.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →How much is a 2026 Honda Rebel 500 in the U.S.?
Honda lists a base MSRP of $6,799 for the standard Rebel 500 and $6,999 for the SE, plus a $600 destination charge. Taxes, license, registration, dealer-installed options, and set-up fees are extra, and dealer prices may vary.
Best Value
- Material:High Quality Thickened fabric
- Size:About 16cmX2.5cm
- Effect:As picture ( front and back)
- Package Include: 1pcs keyring
- Suit For :Motorcycle Automobile Bicycle As well as backpa
What is the difference between the 2026 Rebel 500 standard and SE?
Honda lists the SE at $200 more in base MSRP and five pounds heavier than the standard model, and describes it as having its own trim styling. Verify any specific feature against the exact trim’s specifications rather than assuming the styling indicates a mechanical upgrade.
What should I check before buying a used Rebel 500?
Verify its VIN, model year, trim, mileage, and equipment; request the applicable owner’s manual and service receipts; inspect the chain and sprockets for visible wear or damage; check recall status by VIN through Honda/NHTSA channels; and get a qualified mechanic’s assessment if condition is uncertain.
Can I use the 2019 chain-slack measurement for every Rebel 500?
No. Honda’s 2019 manual gives 25–35 mm for that model year and describes checking at several points. Confirm the specification and method in the manual for the motorcycle’s exact year.
Recommended Free Tools
How often does a Rebel 500 need chain service and brake-fluid replacement?
The interval depends on the model year and use. As a year-specific example, Honda’s 2021 owner’s manual calls for drive-chain service every 600 miles (1,000 km) and brake-fluid replacement every two years. Check the manual for the bike you are considering; Honda notes that unusually wet or dusty riding or full-throttle use can require more frequent service.
Does a Honda recall list prove a used Rebel 500 has no open recall?
No. Check the specific motorcycle’s VIN through Honda and NHTSA recall resources and ask a Honda dealer whether any applicable campaign remains open. A general campaign list cannot clear an individual bike.
The Bottom Line
The 2026 U.S. Honda Rebel 500 is a conventional six-speed manual motorcycle with a slipper clutch, not an E-Clutch model. Honda lists the standard at $6,799 and the SE at $6,999, each plus a $600 destination charge and other costs that affect the final quote. For a used bike, base the decision on its exact year and equipment, local comparable listings, service documentation, visible condition, and VIN-specific recall status—not on new-bike MSRP alone.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




