Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →For a road-trip minivan that can also handle occasional overnight camping, the 2026 Toyota Sienna and Chrysler Pacifica offer different strengths. The Sienna is the efficiency-focused choice, with hybrid power and available all-wheel drive; the Pacifica publishes useful cargo dimensions and offers second-row Stow ’n Go seating on Select and Limited trims. Neither cargo-volume figures nor a model name alone can tell you whether a bed will fit: check the exact vehicle’s seat layout and measure the space you plan to use.
Which camper minivan should you choose?
- Choose the Sienna if fuel economy and the option of AWD are priorities. Toyota estimates 36 mpg combined for FWD and 35 mpg combined for AWD on the 2026 model. Toyota’s October 23, 2025 announcement says the Sienna is hybrid-only.
- Consider a Pacifica Select or Limited if second-row Stow ’n Go seating suits the sleeping platform you plan to use. Chrysler says that feature is standard on those trims, not every Pacifica.
- Keep passenger seats in use? Compare the space left with the seats in their intended positions. A layout that maximizes cargo space may not work for a family that needs all its seats on the trip.
This is a focused comparison of two current U.S.-market candidates, not an exhaustive ranking of every minivan. Published cargo measurements are not equivalent for both vehicles, so they do not establish which is roomier.
2026 Sienna and Pacifica at a glance
| Shopping question | 2026 Toyota Sienna | 2026 Chrysler Pacifica |
|---|---|---|
| Powertrain and published economy | Hybrid-only, 2.5L four-cylinder, 245 total system horsepower. Toyota manufacturer estimates: 36 mpg combined FWD; 35 mpg combined AWD. | FWD: up to 19 city/28 highway mpg, EPA-estimated. AWD: up to 17 city/25 highway mpg, manufacturer-estimated. These are different estimate types; they should not be treated as directly equivalent test figures. |
| Drivetrain availability | FWD or AWD on most grades; Woodland and Platinum have AWD standard. Equipment varies by grade. | FWD and AWD versions are listed. Confirm drivetrain availability and equipment for the specific trim and vehicle. |
| Published cargo dimensions | Comparable cargo length and volume: not stated in the cited Toyota sources. | Up to 140.5 cu. ft. behind the first row and maximum stated cargo length of 99.5 inches, with second- and third-row seats stowed or removed, according to Chrysler’s 2026 U.S. FAQ. |
| Second- and third-row arrangements | Comparable seat stowage or removal details: not stated in the cited Toyota sources. Check the exact trim and owner’s manual. | Third-row seats stow into the floor on all models. Second-row Stow ’n Go is standard on Select and Limited; some configurations have second-row seats that can be removed or tumble forward. |
| Starting price and regional availability | $40,120 U.S. starting MSRP for LE FWD, excluding dealer processing and handling, in Toyota’s October 23, 2025 announcement. Trim equipment and inventory vary by region. | A comparable U.S. starting price: not stated in the cited Chrysler FAQ. Check current local pricing and inventory. |
| Sleeping fit | Measure usable length and width in the specific vehicle and seat arrangement. A comparable published cargo length: not stated in the cited Toyota sources. | The 99.5-inch maximum cargo-length figure is for the stated seats-stowed-or-removed arrangement; it does not establish mattress fit in other layouts. |
Figures and availability reflect manufacturer information for the 2026 model year accessed October 8, 2026. Toyota’s specifications apply to mainland U.S. vehicles and may differ elsewhere; Chrysler’s FAQ is for the U.S. market.
What matters when turning a minivan into a simple camper?
Usable bed length and width
A published cargo length is only one measurement, and it may describe a maximum-load configuration rather than the space available with your preferred seats in place. Measure the actual vehicle from the planned sleeping area’s front edge to its rear edge, then measure width at several points. Wheel housings, interior trim, seat hardware, and the shape of a platform can reduce the usable rectangle. Check whether the measurement assumes seats are stowed, folded, tumbled, or removed.
#1 Best Overall
- Fully Updated for fall 2023: I want to offer the very best for your money, so after years of feedback, I have incorporated a new and improved design to address any sticking points. The new tent features genuine YKK zippers, optional poles to expand the tent, even more durable materials, and options for an even closer fit with your vehicle.
- Easy Setup: With its user-friendly attachment system, this tent can be quickly and easily secured to your hatchback, SUV, or minivan, allowing you to spend less time setting up and more time enjoying the great outdoors. Simply pull the tent over your hatchback and you're done!
- Spacious Interior: The tent's 6'5"x6'4" interior provides enough room for up to four people, making it an ideal choice for families and groups.
- Durable and Weatherproof: Constructed from high-quality materials, this tent is designed to withstand the elements and keep you and your belongings dry and protected from the elements.
- Compatibility: Designed to fit most hatchback, SUV, and minivan models, our tent uses elastic to tightly conform to fit tightly with every style of hatchback, and most trucks.
Compare those measurements with the sleeping surface you intend to use, including any frame or platform—not just the mattress. A minivan camping mattress or folding sleeping pad can be a practical option, but fit is vehicle- and layout-specific. Chrysler’s 99.5-inch figure is useful context, not a guarantee that a particular mattress will fit.
Seat flexibility versus passenger capacity
Camping layouts often trade passenger seating for a longer, more open cargo area. The Pacifica’s third row stows into the floor on all models, while second-row Stow ’n Go is limited to Select and Limited as standard equipment. Other configurations may require removing or tumbling second-row seats. Confirm the exact arrangement before you buy: seat mechanisms, trim, and the need to carry passengers can change where a platform fits and how much storage remains.
Rank #2
- EXPAND TO FULL 360° COVERAGE – Connect two HD 180 degree awnings seamlessly to create a massive 360° shelter system. Designed to maximize coverage and protection for overlanding, camping, and off-road setups
- COMPLETE 6-PIECE SYSTEM – Includes 2 connector panels that slide into both awnings, 2 zippered wall panels for front and rear coverage, and 1 additional roof panel that bridges the gap between your awning and vehicle or trailer
- MASSIVE 244.5 SQ FT COVERAGE – When paired with dual HD 180 awnings, this connector kit creates an expansive sheltered area ideal for cooking, relaxing, and full camp protection in all conditions
- FULL ENCLOSURE COMPATIBILITY – Roof and wall panels zip directly to existing 180 awning walls, allowing you to create a fully enclosed, weather-resistant shelter system for maximum protection and privacy
- PREMIUM 280G RIPSTOP FABRIC – Constructed from FMVSS-certified 280G ripstop poly-cotton Oxford fabric for superior durability, tear resistance, and long-lasting performance in rugged outdoor environments
Fuel economy and AWD
The Sienna’s hybrid-only powertrain and Toyota’s combined-mileage estimates make it the efficiency-led choice among these two candidates. Toyota lists AWD as standard on Woodland and Platinum, with FWD or AWD available on other grades. For the Pacifica, Chrysler lists separate FWD and AWD fuel-economy estimates, with different estimate labels. Compare the specific drivetrain and trim you can actually buy rather than assuming every grade has the same equipment.
How to check whether a minivan will fit your camping setup
- Choose the passenger layout first. Decide how many seats must remain available while traveling and whether the bed is for one or more campers.
- Inspect the exact trim. For a Pacifica, verify whether it is a Select or Limited with standard second-row Stow ’n Go, or a different configuration. For a Sienna, confirm the seat operation and equipment on the specific grade.
- Measure the real vehicle. With the planned seats in the positions you will use, measure usable length and width at multiple points. Include seat hardware, trim, wheel housings, and platform thickness.
- Test the sleep surface and access. Confirm the mattress or pad fits and that you can still reach the doors, storage, and any seats you need. Do not infer fit from maximum cubic feet alone.
- Verify the purchase details. Check drivetrain, packages, local inventory, and current price with the dealer; Toyota notes that regional equipment and availability can vary.
Price, trims, and market limits
Toyota announced a U.S. starting MSRP of $40,120 for the 2026 Sienna LE FWD, excluding dealer processing and handling. That is a starting figure for one trim and drivetrain, not a quote for other configurations or local inventory. Toyota also says equipment and availability vary by region and may change.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsRank #3
- ParkPower by Marinco 30 AMP, 125V rv Conversion kit converts 30a hard wired rv power hook-up to detachable power hook-up
- Includes: 30 AMP contoured power Inlet (304rl-brv), 30 AMP female Connector (305Crv), Weatherproof cover with threaded ring (103Rv), mounting Adapters and gaskets, electrical box
- Easy to follow installation instructions
- High quality corrosion resistant construction
The available Chrysler FAQ does not state a comparable U.S. starting price. Chrysler Canada separately lists up to 287 hp from a 3.6L V6 and up to 3,600 lb of towing, but those are Canadian-market claims and should not be assumed to describe U.S. pricing or equipment. See Chrysler Canada’s 2026 Pacifica page for that market’s information.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- Package included: 6pcs 12-LED Round Truck Rear Turn Signal Lights with Wiring Plugs
- Ideal for Trailer, Truck, RV, UTE, UTV, Boat, Caravan,?with DC 12V. Such as Semi Truck & Trailer, Service Truck, Bus, Service Van, Utility Truck, Parade Float, Horse Trailer, Utility Trailer, Pick Up Truck UTE, UTV to improve both the safety and the style
- 3 wires connection system: White for Negative, Red and Black for Turn Signal
- Water-tight Sealed for Waterproof and Rust Free. Impact Resistant and Less Susceptible to Shock Damage
- Super Bright LED provide maximum visibility & safety. Our LED light are guaranteed to be the highest quality
Rank #4
- 13 Gallon Fresh or Gray Water Holding Tank Manufactured by Class A Customs - Made from NSF Approved Materials - Fresh & Drinking Water Safe - Can be used for Fresh or Gray Water Storage
- 13 GALLON TANK MEASUREMENTS 21” x 9” x 16”- Tank can sit on any side - rotate tank to change height or width Average Thickness 7/32” +/- Please view photos. (Due to the manufacturing process +/- .25" on each measurement)
- TANK BUILT-IN FITTINGS: (TWO) 1.5" Female NPT Fitting - fitting is sealed and watertight, to use remove membrane with razor knife (TWO) .5" Female NPT Fitting - fitting is open DO NOT over-tighten fitting damage will occur, use plastic connecting fittings as metal will damage threads.
- NON-PRESSURIZED TANK: tank must be vented allowing air in and out during use. DO NOT make a sealed connection with a garden hose directly to tank, this is a pressurized connection and will cause tank to explode causing damage. For filling tank it is recommended to use a fill dish or other gravity process.
- BASIC PLUMBING KIT INCLUDES - (TWO) 0.5” Hose Barb to 0.5” Male Pipe Thread Adapter (FOUR) 0.5” Hose Clamp (ONE) 1.25” Hose Barb to 1.5” Male Pipe Thread Adapter (TWO) 1.5” Hose Clamps (ONE) 1.5” Male Pipe Thread PVC Male Adapter (ONE) 5ft. Section of 0.5” ID Vent/Draw Hose (ONE) 5ft. Section of 1.25” ID (1.375” OD) Fill Hose
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




